Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 598 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise, lack of cleaness, no wi-fi ETCCCC Stayed at this location Jan 2011, hoped that remodel would include club lounge. Pool night hours, woken at 12:30 p.m., Room had hair in sink, tub, Parking security, one area bar to prevent entering, other side of building drive in. Wi-fi in room worked once in 4 days...ETC. When I made majority of disappointments known to manager, Barbara, she looked at me, said, I will check into situation, like it was everyday complaint. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed at many Orlando, Florida hotels and this is by far MY BEST EXPERIENCE EVER! Rooms were nice, Facilities were great, Staff was EXCELLENT. We rented a Cabana for the day and let me tell you Melissa the server for us was EXCELLENT! The managers knew what they were doing when they hired Melissa! She was there for us ANYTIME we needed her! I would defiantly go back just because of her service with a smile!!! May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel, EVER! Told to park in rear (bldg 3). Scared to leave the car. Tried to park under a lamp. Lamp was out. Questioned whether the elevator was a Service Elevator. Never felt safe in the room or in the parking lot. Slept and left, as early as possible. While a Starwood points stay, I will never book a Sheraton property again without seeing the "real thing". Your images of a "resort" are very misleading. Extremely disapointed! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay I travel 2 weeks out of every month. On October 19 - 21 I cashed in some SPG points and took my family to the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resot in Orlando Florida. Other than some per night resort fees and additional per night parking fees, the trip was relaxing and much enjoyed. the staff were very friendly and treated us like family. Thank you for a great weekend. I wish we could have stayed longer. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse experience. I had one of the worse experience staying at this property. My checking in time was one hour one of the most incompetent person behind the desk. No directions were given for parking or room for a person who is staying first time at this propert with family. Next day my bathroom roof started leaking the person who came to look at it was very rude. The employees at the bar by the pool were very rude and gave an attitude like who cares.....The matter was brought up to the front office manager but she had a no care attitude too. I will never stay at this property ever again and will not recommend to anyone in future ever. One of the worse hotel with worse employees....except the only person who checked us outage was the only one who listened to us and as courtesy she removed resort fee for us without asking. We checked out one day early while being on vacation on my time and money. Very sad! March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Family Trip This was a great hotel to stay. I was concerned about the hotel being suitable for children but it was great. We are a family of four the rooms were a bit small for us but we survived. It is centrally located to everything, plenty of restaurants in the area. And we were in close proximity to Disney World one of the entrance was about 1/2 block away. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay in Orlando We had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Safari. The staff that greeted us as our cabs pulled up each day were always friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was clean and very nice. The pool area was clean and welcoming. We enjoyed the hot tub every day. We had absolutely no complaints! I would stay there again in a second! March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service, great room, grat outdoor area from the moment we arrived we were treated great by every person we encountered: from the valets, the front desk staff, the waitress at Zest, the bartenders at 27 Palms , the pool staff ,the clerk at the store and the limo driver. Behind the scenes folks i assume are good, as the a/c worked fine, the room was clean and tidied nicely, the food was good, the pool and hottubs were clean and comfortable. We spent time at the pool after our check-out and it was glorious. But we were extra surprised when our flight and departure were delayed, they went out of their way to make us welcome by offereing us vouchers for a poolside drink. I would definitely recommend this hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable stay I can see where the negative reviews come from. The outside of the hotel does look a little dated. But for us, the stay was perfect. My family was here for 4 nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. The pool is one of the best. When I ask my kids the best thing about the trip, they said the pool, not Disney... enough said. January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I choose this specific hotel as it was pet friendly. I made a special request for early check in on arrival date, so we could get settled in with our dog before our event started,but it could not be accommodated, as hotel was booked. So..I had to leave my dog behind. I should have changed hotels then. There were also no king rooms left at check in. My husband and I shared the double bed-hilarious. The A/C broke the first night-clanging and clattering, and we couldn't sleep. If it was turned up it started smelling like smoke/fire. We took turns sleeping on the couch and shutting the bedroom door to drown out the noise and smell. We couldn't be moved as the hotel was full. The screaming people in the pool past 1 am for two nights prompted a phone call each night. The engineering dept did finally come to look at A/C and simply left a note saying it was broken. Thanks for the update. They never came back. We stayed 3 long exhausting nights. Buyer beware. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation stay My family and I felt special from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. The staff really made us feel so welcome. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job of cleaning our room. The waitress that served us our breakfast every morning was outstanding. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Pluses: The room was comfortable, quiet, good price. Minuses: 1)Wall type A/C noisy; as they all are, really belongs in a cheap motel, not a Sheraton! 2)Resort fee, really just a forced charge for parking and Internet; which worked poorly in the room, by the way! 3)Transportation to/from Disney was inconvenient; don't offer if not ready to make it useable, ended up driving because wanted to take a break from Disney during the middle of 14 hours! 4)No transportation to Disney shopping area! 5)Tried to purchase Disney Tickets from Hotel twice; staff lost interest when I declined opportunity to attend a presentation! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service by Safety & Security Team Our family recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at this property. When we returned, I realized I had left my ipad in our room. My husband called in the evening and left a message with an employee who took down the information and promised a return call. We received a call from Jean on the Safety and Security team by 7 am the very next morning, saying the lady who cleaned the room had found and turned in the ipad. I followed up with Diane in Guest Services that same morning. She was throrough, professional, informative and helpful. That same day, Luis, Safety and Security Manager, called me to tell me the ipad was on it's way to me. Luis even took the time to follow up with me the day the laptop was expected to arrive to make sure I received it. This team went above and beyond to make sure that I received my ipad and I am impressed by and grateful for their time and attention to this. What an outstanding example of honesty and diligence! The entire team should be commended. Thank you, all! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is fabulous Beds are wonderful, rooms sqeaky clean/best restaurant fabulous food, wonderful food. Nolan and Erica very nice and cordial Desk associates professional and know how to respond to tired people in a positive manneriterd i was very impressed.The sales team so nice and willing to work with you October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Great location within walking distance to many restaurants. Valet staff met me and was very attentive. Desk clerks where quick and cordial, room was very clean and had a nice decor. This is my first stay at his particular location, and would definitely come back. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room & Pool were nice. Bus to Disney - not so much Stayed 6 nights at this hotel in early March 2012. The room was recently renovated and comfortable. Pool area appeared to be all new and was above expectations. Staff was helpful. However, the bus to DisneyWorld left much to be desired. A single bus served 4 local hotels, and the schedule was quite awkward. Because of the number of hotels included, it took a long time to get back from the park. Bus also carried almost double the "maximum passengers" back to the hotels each evening. They were also older busses - one evening the bus broke down and it took 90 minutes to get back to our hotel. Overall, I would recommend the hotel - but the free shuttle leaves much to be desired... March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bang for the points! This was a really great resort with 2 nice pools and outstanding staff and a brand new Spa. I highly recommend the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. This was the best bang for our points, by far! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I love everything! love everything in the hotel, the room comfort, the location, the staff hospitality, the pool is amazing. Everything was fenomenal... Congrats! I want to come back! October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not go back Was shocked when we arrived that the hotel was a motel with a nice lobby. Sub par experience all around. Bar staff was very annoyed when I used a drink coupon that was given to us at check in and it took them 20 minutes to figure out how to take it off of my bill while I was dealing with my toddler who was ready to leave. Was told at checkin that a 4pm checkout was no problem and something I am used to as a platinum guest. On day of checkout keys were deactivated at noon and front desk staff took an oh well attitude and was annoyed to turn them back on and basically told my wife who was alone with our two year old she had to be checked out ASAP with no compassion or assistance despite us being told at checkin we were fine with the 4pm departure time. When I came to the front desk to work out a solution I was told that's how it is and I was looked at like a crazy person. If I am a top tier platinum spg guest I would hate to see how they would have treated some jerk off the street staying there for the first time. This property should no be affiliated with Starwood or its spg program as there was zero customer service or hospitality offered. Don't wast your time here. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the wait!! We stay at this hotel at least six times a year! We did not run into any of the noise issues associated with the renovation. The staff was very helpful, and even remembered us! The renovation is beautiful, and was definitely worth the wait! Any issues with the construction going on was so minor I don't even think it could be called an inconvenience. The pool area and fire pit is amazing. My kids loved it! I am very pleased that the rooms now have a mini fridge. That is a huge bonus for my family. We have a trip planned later this month, and another one the following month. Looking forward to it! February 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Needs improvement First the positive feedback. The pools and fitness center were better than advertised. Improvement opportunities: Our stay was a struggle from check-in to on-site parking. No consideration for Starwood members at check-in. The housecleaning did not always leave a full amount of linens. The shower control was some kind of home made, barely working valve. And finally, there is an insufficient number of spaces for parking...parking that guests are charged for. Obscure, darkened entry to the room building. On several occasions people showed up seemingly out of nowhere to enter the building after I opened the door. It made my family nervous and more than a little concerned for personal safety. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful! Just love this hotel! Went in on points. Brand new low entry pool with volleyball and basketball at other end along with their other pool with slide. Rooms were immaculate and the staff were wonderful. We had an upgrade to a suite which had 2 bunk beds. This is a great family resort. We had a couple issues that they went above and beyond to take care of. I only give 4 stars bc the larger pool was a little cold and could have been heated and also I think they could have done the same renovations keeping the Safari theme, but all in all it was wonderful and will definitely be there next year! April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for Disney trip The hotel has undergone renovations and is much nicer than when we stayed a few years ago. The website indicates a $16.95 per day resort fee, which includes covered parking. There is no covered parking. The hotel does not really have a "resort feel" to it, but does have 2 nice pools, with bar and outdoor fire pit area. Great location as far as getting to Disney. Very convenient. February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My boyfriend and I were going to stay at this hotel after a long day at disney. We checked into the hotel and the lobby was beautiful. My thought on the hotel was great seeing how the lobby is so well maintained. That thought went out the window as soon as we opened the door to our room. What wasn't wrong with our room? The floors were not cleaned. The beds had hair and stains throughout the sheets. The bathroom was not cleaned there was dried urine on the toilet seat and there was hair all over the vanity. I called down to the front desk and the woman on the phone said that they would be bringing up new room keys. Before anyone could bring us keys two cleaning ladies knocked and asked if they could see the room. They told us to give them an hour to get the room cleaned. I said no thank you because who wants to wait an hour for a room that should have already been clean??? As they left the room and we shut the door....the thermostat fell OFF of the wall! Then there was a knock at the door and it was our new room keys...brought to us by the bell boy....not a manager or guest service associate....the bell boy. With two free soda vouchers. Instead of taking the new room keys and getting to a new CLEAN room...we experienced another dirty room. We decided to just leave. We walked down to the lobby and told them we were unhappy and we wanted to leave. Instead of trying to get us to stay and upgrade our room maybe do SOMETHING to not let us leave, the man at the desk just said okay let me refund you your money. I will never stay at this hotel ever again. It was dirty and disgusting. The only reason we choose this hotel was because it was rated as a four star hotel on all of the major hotel websites. It was not a four star hotel, not even close. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but Parking Nightmare Arrived on Friday night for a weekend stay. Front desk staff was nice at check-in, no offer of SPG check-in awards for Platinum members. In a way of making up for not having a Club Room, gave coupons for breakfast buffet for one and half-off other members tab, but should have really given 2 buffets instead of seeming cheap. Room was great, minus the missing balcony that Executive Suites are advertised as having. I used Suite Upgrade certificates and get a suite without a balcony that is advertised on the hotel's website. Went out to dinner and came back to a full parking lot, except for the valet lot that only had 2 cars in it. Parked in valet instead of having to park out back in the poorly lit construction area. Went in to alert front desk staff and was told I had to ask valet as they are a separate company, desk attendant would not call the valet to the desk or go out to them to ask about leaving my car there, poor customer service for Platinum members. I was offered to park across the street but I could not park in the empty valet lot. Came back on Saturday night and now valet area has moved and the space they had reserved and let stay empty right in front of the entrance on Friday night was now open for guests to park in. Why was this not left open on Friday?? Very poor management. Food on breakfast buffet was pretty bad, no omelette station and soggy waffles instead of fresh made ones. Service was good, but food was really lacking (thank god we only had to pay for half of one buffet otherwise we would have walked out and went somewhere else). In summary, nice room even if not as advertised, nice amenities and pool but very poor customer service and breakfast. Additionally, doors could seal better as they and the ceilings let in a lot of external noise. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great local area Stay once a year. Room poorly decorated. To much white Felt like a hospital room.Colud have been a little cleaner Great pool area for kids with slide and zero entry . Pooll bar and restaurant overpriced. $10 for overnight parking is a joke. Great local area for eating and close to disney. Good value overall February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Lake Buena Vista xcellant stay at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista. The Sheraton just went thru a renovation and everything is great. Sliding doors could use a little work for sound proofing but wasnt bad. Hotel over all was comfortable and quiet. The only real complaint I had was witht he internet sevice and support. Spent 2 days trying to get their IT department to fix a problem witht heir system that prevented my laptop from accessing the internet. Service wasnt very knowleadgable about their equipment. I would also add the resort and parking fees to the negative list. Almost another $20 a day. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction The staff was friendly and helpful however the hotel was NOISEY. Our room had an adjoining room and we could hear every sound they made in that room. When we went to sleep we could still see their light under the doors. On our last night there shortly after going to bed for the night there was a dog barking. Access in and out of the parking area was secure however you are expected to turn in your keys upon departure but you need it to exit the parking area. Also when we checked the hotel web site there was no mention of a parking fee. that was a surprise when we arrived. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We had cancelled reservations from another hotel and moved to Sheraton for it’s bigger rooms and much much more comfortable beds. Overall we were happy with the rooms and the location was great, walking distance from a lot of places. However I had a few concerns: - the bed sheets were not properly washed on the first day - more hooks/shelves in the bathroom would have been helpful - more shuttles to and from the Disney parks would have been helpful, we didn’t have much of a choice in terms of what time we should go/leave the parks if we missed the first shuttle we had to wait 2 hours for the next one, wasn’t very flexible - parts of the hotel still have the out dated look (elevator, textured walls and the light switch) January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Very clean staff friendly February 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>