Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 757 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and friendly I am very particular about staying in clean hotels. I do read others reviews to make sure of the cleanliness. I have stayed at this hotel twice now and it is always clean. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. Elizabeth, at the front desk was so amazing. She heard me say to my husband, " I need coffee" and she immediately offered to go and get me coffee...Wow, that's never happened before. Amazing service. The valet guys are so courteous and friendly too. I would highly recommend this hotel. On Friday's check in, Eric the valet, was just supper nice and helpful. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Example of a "Resort" Hotel Please see my comments below. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Very decent hotel, and you get exactly what you should be expecting. It is what it is - a resort type hotel. The interactions we had with all the staff were truly excellent. Great customer focus attitude, very genuine, and very much appreciated! Thanks... Especially Jon (Jonathan) who was on Registration duty when we checked in. From the moment I walked up to the desk I was made to feel very welcome & that all our needs would be catered for. He even took the time to follow up with us when he saw my family at breakfast the next morning. Great location etc. We'll be back. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Went to Disney! This hotel was beautifully and thoughtfully remodeled. We enjoyed the amenties so much that we never went to Disney! The staff were wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable. The pool bar servers including Elizabeth & Melissa as well as Enrique were top notch! Oscar came by with cool washcloths to ward off the extreme heat and Jayson was hard at work (and with only one arm we even saw him lift patio umbrellas)! The only little complaint was the price of the breakfast buffet $14 seemed a bit steep as there were only the basic selections - nothing out of the ordinary. However all tasted fresh and delicious. Dinners were great and bar-b-que by the pool was just perfect. Many thanks for a wonderful stay - see you real soon! July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a quality Sheraton hotel We were really disappointed when we pulled into the driveway of the hotel. It did not meet our expectations of what a Sheraton hotel should be. The outside of the hotel looked dingy and the lobby looked more like a cheaper hotel than a Sheraton. The room was small, but seemed clean. Until we went to the bathroom and it smelled bad, like moldy or old towels. We tried to air it out but the smell was still there the next day. The parking lot was covered with construction material. One morning, there was a random wet towel outside our balcony door. No idea how it got there. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! We were scheduled to stay for a week in a regular room - which was upgraded to a suite when we checked in as Gold members. The staff was very nice and easy to work with. The rooms are clean, although maybe in need of a little upgrading, but overall very nice. The pool area was very well kept with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. One thing I would note is our room faced the pool (which was better than the parking lot) but the balcony door/windows let in a lot of noise from the pool area. There is also laundry available on site - which since we needed was fantastic! The location also has several restaurants close by and very easy access to Disney. Overall this is a great value and we would definitely stay here again. March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards This hotel needs alot of attention. Stay elsewhere. No water pressure, garbage cans always full and overflowing, rooms and elevators need attention. This is not Sheraton standard. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Stay My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. While it was part business/part leisure, we had a wonderful time. The staff was wonderful. We had reserved a room with a king size bed, but when we checked in, there wasn't a room available with a king size bed but we were offered a room with 2 queen beds. It worked out fine for us and Jonathan checked us in and offered us 2 free cocktails because we were a "bit inconvenienced". Overall we had a wonderful stay - good food, good service and lovely hotel!! Our room had a poolside view and it was beautiful. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort was average We had three parties with us in 3 different rooms. Our room overlooked parking lot and was right over a broken hinged gate that slammed all night long. Rooms were nice and clean. One of the 3 rooms did have a cockroach in the bathroom. Stair wells were filthy! Pool was nice & comfortable. Not sure the surprise "resort fees" at check out are in order. I have stayed at several resorts and never paid such a thing. If you want to do that, include it in the price because that was a huge turn off to us...especially when you aren't a huge glamorous resort to begin with. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My boyfriend and I were going to stay at this hotel after a long day at disney. We checked into the hotel and the lobby was beautiful. My thought on the hotel was great seeing how the lobby is so well maintained. That thought went out the window as soon as we opened the door to our room. What wasn't wrong with our room? The floors were not cleaned. The beds had hair and stains throughout the sheets. The bathroom was not cleaned there was dried urine on the toilet seat and there was hair all over the vanity. I called down to the front desk and the woman on the phone said that they would be bringing up new room keys. Before anyone could bring us keys two cleaning ladies knocked and asked if they could see the room. They told us to give them an hour to get the room cleaned. I said no thank you because who wants to wait an hour for a room that should have already been clean??? As they left the room and we shut the door....the thermostat fell OFF of the wall! Then there was a knock at the door and it was our new room keys...brought to us by the bell boy....not a manager or guest service associate....the bell boy. With two free soda vouchers. Instead of taking the new room keys and getting to a new CLEAN room...we experienced another dirty room. We decided to just leave. We walked down to the lobby and told them we were unhappy and we wanted to leave. Instead of trying to get us to stay and upgrade our room maybe do SOMETHING to not let us leave, the man at the desk just said okay let me refund you your money. I will never stay at this hotel ever again. It was dirty and disgusting. The only reason we choose this hotel was because it was rated as a four star hotel on all of the major hotel websites. It was not a four star hotel, not even close. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I liked the hotel. Pool area very nice. Liked that they played movies at night for children. Bar area nice. Only complaints would be the elevators in bldg 3 not working. We were on the 6th floor so walking down the stairs with a 50 pound suitcase was difficult. Our room was nice. I liked the set up with the shower/toilet being separate from the vanity area. I didn't like the AC. When it was on the room was comfortable to cold, but when it was off the room got warm especially at night when you're under the covers. Turning down the temp didn't make a difference. It still was warm when AC not running. I would stay again despite the AC issue. The grounds and area are nice and the access to restaurants and gift shops is very nice. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best customer service The overall staff was great however I would like to acknowledge Elizabeth who is at the front desk. She went above and beyond for me with a issue I had about finding a place to board my doggie on the day of our check out. It was a Sunday and I could not get through to the one that is on Disney's property. Elizabeth did not give just give me the #, she called them and had them get in contact with me. She then followed up with me. She is wonderful and should be acknowledged for going above and beyond. B/c of her this will be my goto resort when I am in Orlando! May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to pay attention to details. I stood in the check in line as a SPG member for over 20 minutes. The staff behind the desk gave priority to the phone calls than the check in guests. I was given a room in the 3rd. floor, when my family and I arrived at the room, the room was occupied by other guests. Was giving another room in the 4th. floor and in the middle of the night we could hear a dog barking in the same floor. When I called the front desk they told me that pets were only allowed in the first floor and sometimes people sneak their pets and there was not much they could do. I used my SPG points to book the room and I was charged TWICE the resort fees. Trying to get someone from accounting to help me on the matter is still a struggle. Hopefully I get this matter resolved. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and pool This hotel has a great pool and the location is very convenient! October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great improvement The overall refurbishment was done well. The grounds are completely redone and the lobby is very nice. The staff is attentive and made sure to help in any way. The only negatives are the prices at the bar in and out. Both are very nice and again the staff is very good but the prices are way high. Also, had a pizza delivered from Pizza Hut and could not take it in the pool area near the fire. That was a big surprise and kind of embarrassing as we had guests. Great hotel for Disney visits, 10 minute drive. Go to Johnnie's Hideaway for happy hour. Just go. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changed since Disappointed in April Thank you for making our July visit much better than our April visit. The outstanding SPG recognition by Elizabeth, Teo and Kelly's going out of their way to assist in whatever ways needed, and Jon and Michelle's going out of their way to be friendly and attentive to us and our furbabies made us feel as though the hotel's mission statement has been changed to "make the guest feel welcomed!" Although there are still some cosmetic needs that should be addressed (parking, dark television screens with no way to correct it, sound proof glass, some painting) and the music at the pool needs to be turned down some, overall, our July visit was enjoyable. Our pets were not only accepted, but welcomed, which made us feel more welcomed! Delta July 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a good stay. The room AC filter was dirty.My wife and son have allergies they did not sleep all night. Could not get in our room. The batteries on the door lock were dead had to wait in the hallway for someone to open the door. We got food from the bar it was the sampler. The pork was old and the chicken was black on outside and raw on the inside. We got a Pina colada from bar, the Well rum they used was horrible, worst drink ever. The wifi is Horrible could not connect at all. Julian the Pool attendant was great. he was very nice. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was very friendly. Was checked in by Kenzo and she went above and beyond my expectations. Any questions that I had she was always willing to assist me and she was very informative.Would definitely recommend this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location good, but that's about all When we checked in the reservation I made on 10/25/12 was not in their system! Finally worked it out and went to our room on the 3rd floor on the end by the maids/service elevator. Spent two days wondering what the loud mechanical noise was. Figured out that it was the elevator. Ask to move and they accomodated us by moving us up two floors and put us in the middle. We ended up directly over the outside bar/food area and the two gates below us would slam shut everytime someone went in or out. We hate to complain, but it was just constant. The one day we actually went to the pool we ended up in the hot tub. On the ground inches from going into the tub was two baskets of kinda uneaten chicken and a iced drink. No one there so we asked one of the attendants to please pick it up so that no kid would knock it into the hot tub. I can't emagine eating that close to the tub and putting greasy fingers into the tub! Sat on our deck one early evening and watched a boy with a ball from the pool literally run around the two pools for one hour and twenty minutes. This was while his parents were there watching and talking to other people around the firepit. Someone from the resort should have stopped him since his parents didn't. This was very unsafe. Ended up checking out a day early... March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I would like to compliment the service that I received prior to our stay from Elizabeth, but the hotel itself was average. The room was very clean, but needed remodeling with updates. You could tell somethings were, but corners were cut. I also did not like entering our room from the outside especially traveling with kids. The bar was not open long enough at all. By the time you were ready to enjoy a cocktail at the end of the day, the bar was closed and so was the nice fire outside. The shuttle service was nice, but did not run enough times. We had to spend $30 on a taxi ride home from Disney. Overall, I would never stay again and would never suggest the property. It was average and needs improvement to compete with surrounding resorts. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by business stay for a FL resort gardening need some upgrades overall, also on street side to protect rooms from street noise and green shade the parking lot October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Sadly, this hotel did not meet my expectations. The pictures on the web didn't accurately describe the actual room. Upon arrival, there was a kid's sticker still on the floor. There were food crumbs in the bunk beds, and black wiry hair on the bathroom floor. The room and hotel had the "feel" of an old dirty Florida motel, that has "rebranded" itself. It also didn't help that you could hear every sound beside and below, including people using the restroom above us. Also, the daily resort fee is ridiculous when no one drinks coffee, uses the pool, or fitness center. I was stuck paying and $33.90 to self park my car. Absurd. My family and I considered it a "one and done" experience. I definitely expected better from a Sheraton/Starwood hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay I enjoyed my stay for the First Time at this location! I was absoulutely in love with the bed! I slept like a baby! I wish I could take it home! I was not happy with the room service though. We stayed two nights and she came around 8 am to clean and we were just getting ready for the day. When we got back to the room at 3pm she still had not come back. By 6pm she came around again and at that point we were relaxing and I did not want to be bothered. I was not happy with the service as our room was never cleaned. The other cleaning lady I saw on our floor refused to take my trash because she said it was not one of her rooms to clean. She did however give me some towels I asked for yet I had all my old ones on my bathroom floor the whole time. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat hotel but facilities have issues! Hotel is clean and neat, staff is polite and nice, beautiful pool area; just unfortunately during our stay a few things happened caused inconvenience: 1) in our first day because of rain, pool area was closed for more than 30 minutes, so we had to wait. 2) the elevator near the parking lot was under maintenance, the sign was not up all the time, caused unnecessary waiting time. 3) there are only ice machine on 3rd and 5th floor, so with one broken ice machine, need to walk a lot to retrieve ice. we lived on 4th floor. 4) Internet was temperamental, one morning I lost all my work because all the sudden internet freaked out, disconnected me out of no reason; even though hotel manager waived internet fee for the day, but my lost work is worth more. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older Hotel - Needs Remodel This property is nice and well located but needs to be remodeled. Specifically, the room I was in, on the 6th Floor, had barely any water pressure in the shower. Also, the "smart" wall thermostat wasn't connected to the AC unit - an issue I discovered when I walked into a room that was insanely warm. Finally, the elevators in Tower 2 need to be replaced/renovated. The buttons to call the elevators mysteriously don't work or turn off, there are mysterious sounds in the elevators, and are incredibly slow for needing to only travel 6 floors. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel We had a great time and wished it could have been for more that one night. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton at Disney Nice Resort. Not on Disney property but very close. A little old but the rooms were remodeled and were very nice. Staff was very friendly and eager to please. Check in was easy. The pool side bar was great. Best Cheeseburger I have ever had at a hotel..... I wasn't crazy about the extra $19 daily Resort Charge but even with that and a HotWire rate it was MUCH MUCH cheaper than any Disney property. Also lots of major restaurants near by. Overall I was very happy with the stay and with the friendliness of the staff. I'd stay there again!!! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We love staying here and do so every time we come to Orlando. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfy. The beds and pillows are the most comfortable. Want to buy that mattress for my house. The pools are great. Kids love the slide. Fun activities for the kids at the pool. Everyone working at the hotel are very accommodating and friendly! Great customer service- they want you to leave happy! Zest restaurant had great breakfast buffet with variety of everything and the chefs omelet off menu is to die for! Elizabeth - SPF ambassador is great! There are too many hotels in Orlando that you can choose from and I really look for great customer service and this sheraton is top notch! Management is doing a great job! Looking forward to our stay next time. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great new pool area We are staying at this hotel even as I write. The welcoming staff who greet you and offer to park your car are terrific. As well, most of the staff who work the pool area are very attentive. The housekeeping staff needs special recognition for the job they do here. Get rid of the fees for "resort fees", microwaves and most of all parking. These are an insult, especially for SPG members. There is no special recognition for being an SPG member and there should be. Get rid of the cabana rentals too...most people will not ever pay for these. What is the "resort fee" for? There was almost no activities planned and while the pool area is well done, this fee should not exist for that alone. This hotel is in a great location and most staff do a great job. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highly Overrated I'm my life I've stayed at some really upscale hotels and because I was referred by a friend to check out The Sheraton Downtown Columbia S.C( I decided to give it a try) Upon arrival everything looked great in lobby but once I entered my room..OMG..Water damaged in ceiling by bathroom, no microwave, mini fridge.Nada. One washcloth for my husband and I.One Dirty red Ottoman and chair with black stains and white crusty stains that looked like a man you know what.I have pictures..Not to mention we weren,'t informed about the renovation. My husband and I was there for our 18th anniversary and we were very unhappy about our room.340$ for nothing the only good thing was the attentive service when I called for more washcloths the next day and comfortable bed. April 20, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>