Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 772 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This hotel is a great place to stay and relax. The pool area is real nice. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The staff is great! easy parking and near many restaurants. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks! Nice hotel! Centrally located to restaurants and theme parks July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton standard hotel Stayed there back in May, 2014. The hotel is not up to a "Sheraton" standard, the hotel in general is very outdated including dirty carpets, dirty lounge chair in the lobby, popcorn ceiling, small and old tub in the bathroom, and super loud old fashion AC. The shuttle to Disneyworld was also old, dirty and stinky, I felt gross sitting on the shuttle. Although the staffs were nice and responsive, this hotel definitely need some update and refurnish. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good budget hotel close to Disney Room was average, service was average, air conditioning unit leaked all over the carpet underneath it leading to our luggage being soaked on the sides touching the carpet. Housekeeping failed to pick up some trash we accidentally left behind making us wonder if all they did was make the beds. Didn't complain as we were just happy to get rest at the end of our long days at the parks. Overall, if the price was right and we just wanted a bed and a hot shower, we'd probably stay here again... just not on our next visit. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is top value for my money. Excelent option to enjoy when visiting family and friends in Orlance.. Great facilities, Hotel recently renovated with great taste and making top value of my dollars. I feel very comfortable , with a lot of privacy and great service. I am repetitive visitor, I am not looking for other options. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Stay My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. While it was part business/part leisure, we had a wonderful time. The staff was wonderful. We had reserved a room with a king size bed, but when we checked in, there wasn't a room available with a king size bed but we were offered a room with 2 queen beds. It worked out fine for us and Jonathan checked us in and offered us 2 free cocktails because we were a "bit inconvenienced". Overall we had a wonderful stay - good food, good service and lovely hotel!! Our room had a poolside view and it was beautiful. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time guest who will always be back but... ..had a few disappointments this time. Check-in staff was very friendly and engaging and took care of the needs I had for staying with my family. Jonathan in particular was great. The disappointments, while minor, were the first I have had in the multiple times I have stayed here so hopefully not a sign of things to come. (1) The room did not smell the cleanest. Not sure what the odor was but it just seemed it had not had a good deep cleaning in a while, including the sofa cushions. With as many kids that stay here, it is probably much needed! (2) Stayed two nights. Came back to the room after day 1 and a full day at Blizzard Beach wanted to relax and clean up but at 5PM the room was still being cleaned. Seems like a lot of hotels have cut back on cleaning staff so it can cause issues for guests. This was unexpected and disappointing as it caused us to have to rush to make our dinner reservations and prevented any downtime in between. (3) Day 2, after the cleaning service from the day before, and got up early and went to make coffee to find that the caffeinated (i.e. much needed!) version of the in room Starbucks coffee had been replenished with decaf. Not good! Other than that, the stay was great and, as stated previously, I will return but with the hope that these issues are addressed rather than continue. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time! Just returned from our stay. This was our fourth stay here. We really enjoy this property. Very close to the parks and everything else! So many meal choices nearby. And the staff is so nice. Erick at the front desk and Nelson at the pool were both especially helpful! The family suite is very spacious. We spent time at the pool each day and really enjoyed it! We really had an enjoyable stay. Thanks to the staff there! We'll return again soon! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel with many amenities July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience here... The Sheraton Apopka Vineland is my "go to" resort when I am in Orlando, which is frequently for business. I rarely get to enjoy the wonderful amenities of pool, hot tubs, spas, etc., but having a room facing the pool area always illustrates how much fun everyone who is on vacation is having. The rooms facing the pool are QUIET, which is wonderful for me. Great workout facility, which I do get to utilize in the mornings. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orlando trip We had a great time at this hotel. The pool was very fun. Staff was great. Stephen was extremely helpful in resolving problems with our rental car. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Lake Buena Vista We are gold level SPG members, and I had reserved 2 rooms (1 for guests of ours). Very kind that they upgraded our room to the executive suite- however the other reservation remained the same. We were disappointed that we could not get connecting rooms- that was really the only request we had asked for, however we were arriving at the back end of the 4th of July weekend, so I understood that availability might be limited. I believe connecting rooms could only be accomplished by putting both of us in Jr. Suites, however there would have a been a monetary charge to do so, so we declined. We were using points for both rooms. The executive suite was exceptionally comfortable in the bedroom. Odd that it was 2 queen beds instead of a king, but we still very much enjoyed the comfort of the beds and the room was extremely large. Our son slept on the pullout sleeper in the living area. The living area is extremely spacious as depicted in the photo gallery however it was strange that the only windows in the suite were located only in the bedroom (also no balcony / fyi). The staff were extremely friendly and the room service menu was very tasty indeed. Every thing was on time with our orders. The traditional room for our guests was quite narrow and a little tight, but they did have a balcony, which was nice. The split bathroom in the traditional room was a little odd too, but useable. Our kids LOVED the pool, which includes a water flume/slide and a kids area with volley ball net. We enjoyed the outdoor bar. All in all the hotel was as expected. We were on an overnight trip for Epcot - so the hotel was very conveniently located. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review The facility was excellent July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney fun Excellent as always. Love Sheraton Hotels. Great service July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 98amir Great hotel to spend time with family July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we love this hotel it is always a great experience July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheratton Very good hotel I recommend this hotel . July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I stayed at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort for a conference. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The bed was very comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent experience! We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. In particular, i want to mention the staff at the hotel who were helpful, pleasant, and professional. Also, our children really enjoyed the pools and activities. The hotel is well situated, close to restaurants and shopping. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, highly recommended. It's relaxing . I greatly appreciated how they treat the SPG members. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff are sensitive to the neeeds of guests My family and I stayed at the facility. The hotel was very customer services. Restaurant staff were excellent as well as the pool. Front desk personnel supported with my business request. The valet staff was acceptable. After I gave a trip. the staff promised to call housekeeping and help me, but he took the money tip and forget the guest. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet and Family Friendly & Awesome Staff!!! Everything was amazing!!! But mostly with Dercy Rojas guest services supervisor she is top notch and goes out of her way to ensure great service and very understanding along with the rest of all the staff members that attended us. Dercy thoughtfulness placed a big smile on our faces. You guys have it all a wonderful,friendly,and helpful staff,great food,beautiful clean and comfortable resort, and awesome service. We had a small issue with the air conditioner and bathroom plumbing in less than 3 min Bernard and Anibal were there and resolved the problem. Just amazing! We have always gone there and will continue to go. We will see you guys real soon and once again THANK YOU for everything. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The BEST amenity this location has is its STAFF! Even when faced with challenges this hotel staff was : friendly, responsive, courteous, gracious,professional. GREAT STAFF! From the bellhop to the frontdesk to maintenance & poolside! Pool is great for relaxing or family fun July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff - EVER! I have been coming this hotel for years...for family vacations (not business). I am ALWAYS impressed with the customer service. I have met a new "friend" - Ms. L. Owens at the front desk! She is an employee I had not yet met... she did not know how many times I'd stayed in this hotel and yet she was so very kind to help me with my request. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great times in Florida My family really enjoyed our stay at the resort. Our Suite was awesome and a great pool view with balcony. The staff was super friendly. Only issue was security scolding me for being too loud when it was 2 other rooms on the opposite side. He was looking up I was looking down and he just assumed it was me. Overall Wonderful Trip. This is my Only Resort from now on. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Friendly staff, comfy beds & reasonable price. Great choice. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay No this is not a Disney resort, and that is a good thing. But it is a great Sheraton hotel and I would stay there again. Great SPG recognition for both my rooms. Amazing breakfast with some of the best starwood staff I have ever met. The front desk staff also met almost all our business needs. Yes, the facility is older and the elevators could be faster but in no way did that effect our stay. I am actually thinking of going back this year yet again, as this is my new best place to stay when in the Orlando area. The only thing they could look at is the pricing at the pool for drinks, they charge more than the Honolulu resorts...which just makes it look too nickel and dime a little bit. Everything else amazing!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite (non-Disney) Orlando Hotel! I have stayed at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista multiple times for short vacations in Orlando. After they remodeled the property, it is a lovely hotel. The beds are the standard Sheraton Sweet Sleepers (which are ridiculously comfortable), the pool view is awesome, the pool area in itself is great, and the staff is always friendly. It is a quick trip to Disney, which is great since the traffic in the area right outside Disney is insanity. The extra resort/parking fee is a little much, but it is pretty standard of the area. If I don't stay on Disney property, this is my go-to resort. Thank you! June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of a little attention Overall, the hotel is nice, but the rooms need some attention. The carpet had a large stain and a small piece missing out of it. The blow dryer was old and dirty, the sink held water and drained slowly. The water pressure of the shower was awful. At first glance everything seemed ok, till a closer look. When I told the front desk, they just said.....oh, I'll let someone know. I have heard that the hotel has had some renovations, so perhaps this room wasn't done yet. I checked that I would recommend it because their wasn't an I'm not sure, maybe button. Would have to see if they have really done any renovations. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience This hotel is very nice and the staff is extremely friendly.. June 16, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:33:55.677-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_772, tr_772
  • loc_en_US, sid_1162, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>