The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 758 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Savannah Our stay at Westin was excellent. The room was exceptionally comfortable and the environment was relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed being in Savannah near Christmas in time for the River Street Christmas Parade and spending good times with others in Savannah. The ferry from the Westin made getting around easy. Service was excellent and this hotel did not disapoint in any way. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk is Asleep Twice during my stay I needed assistance from the front desk prior to 7 a.m. and no one was there. I had to call and have them "send" someone to assist me. On the day of departure, I needed a cab at 6:30 a.m. and there was no one to call one for me. I had to have a cab driver that had come for anohtr guest call a cab for me. Nice hotel but service is not up to the facility May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Housekeeping and facilities management had not done their jobs adequately prior to my arrival. there was a light bulb out in the bathroom; tv remote control did not work; floor in bathroom had not been mopped; dirty wash cloth was hanging on the shower rod; shower appeared not to have been cleaned; and the towels were suspect...after multiple calls, all was fixed. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah westin I stayed recently at the Westin in Savannah. The staff was excellent. From the moment I entered the staff met all needs. Even when faced with a problem, Alisa at the registration desk showed the utmost professionalism and was extremely kind and helpful. I travel to Savannah 3 or 4 times a year and I will definitely return to the Westin. Thank you for a wonderful visit. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Prior to booking our stay, I reviewed the hotel on TripAdviser. Many people stated that the staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. I found the exact opposite. Everyone was super friendly and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. Both the Midnight Sun (bar) and Aqua Star (restaurant) were terrific; great service and yummy food. I will be visiting this hotel again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay First time to Savannah. Loved the city! The position of the hotel on the harbor was convenient for ferry rides and gave one an upclose look at the harbor boat traffic. Great fun to watch the boats go bye. I appreciate the Green rewards program and you took it another step forward with awarding discount points. I had a great time and hope to return in the near future. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always My First Choice Westin continues to be my first hotel choice, whether traveling for pleasure or business. In my opinion, Westin continues to set the precedent in comfort, quality, and now green initiatives. The quality of the Westin Brand just keeps getting better. I can count on knowing that my stay at a Westin will be everything I want and need the next time I travel. Thank you!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel.....But!!!! My family and I love staying at this hotel because it is one of the best when it comes to relaxation, elegance, great views of the city and service when we are in town; but the constant issues with house keeping concern us for future stays at this hotel. In a past stay in December 2013 the rooms were not cleaned properly and this time some items were misplaced. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is beautiful... We had a great trip. Stayed 1 extra day. The staff was wonderful. Love the bell staff and front desk attendant . As the CEO of my company, I love it when you have All Stars as part of your team. The bellmen were amazing from arrival till our departure on Sunday. Food excellent... We were very disappointed with the reception at the concierge desk on Saturday around 2pm, older lady. No greeting or acknowledgement . She continued to talk to a guest about everything under the sun for at least 20 minutes plus, while we waited to never be spoken to or even given a "I will be with you shortly" or anything. The bellman on Saturday accessed the situation and stepped in and apologized for inconvenience and gave excellent recommendations, and the direction that we needed. I trust you to handle this incident accordingly. Its very sad when your 5 year old little son ask you "why the lady didn't talk to us" All I could do was smile... July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service The Westin Hotel was such a pleasure. Whoever trained their staff in customer service did an ace of a job. Everyone was courteous and had a smile on their face. Every effort was made by the hotel to ensure we had great rooms, fabulous view and was very attentive to each and every request. We will certainly make this our home away from home when in Savannah again. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with accommodation and experience. Decided to stay one night to check out the town. The moment i checked in and started inquiring about transportation and rental car, the front desk agent didn't know the answer about the rental car, transportation to the airport and taxi cab ride to the downtown area, Except she referred me to the concierge person and/or the valet person. Thought that was odd that she didn't know answer. Then after the check out, I checked out at exactly 12 noon and thirty minutes later I went back to the front desk to tell them that I left my charger. I was able to go back to the room and to my surprise the charger wasn't there. Though the room wasn't clean yet and the gratuity was also missing. I informed the front desk agent that it was odd that the gratuity and charger were missing but yet the room was not clean yet. In conclusion, the charger was never found and I felt like they didn't really care about the issue. Probably not going to stay in this Westin again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Romantic Getaway We had a wonderful romantic getaway at this gorgeous resort. Thought we would come and hang out on River Street and in the historic sections of Savannah but ended up spending most of our time at the resort relaxing by the pool and enjoying delicious food and beverages. Seafood Buffet was exceptional! Staff was most helpful and very friendly. We will be back! August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Polite, but incompetent While the staff is agreeable and offers assistance, they do not always follow through. At check-in we were assured of a late checkout, but we were locked out of our rooms after the normal checkout time and had to request access to get our luggage to go to the airport. We were told this was the failure of the keys. The security guard who opened the door was very nice and apologetic. The up-charge at breakfast for healthy substitutes (e.g. fruit for fried potatoes) was absurd. Housekeeping service came very late for many in our group. 4:30 is not acceptable for people coming from daylong meetings and needing to get to dinner functions. The housekeepers were very nice and thorough. Perhaps their schedules were mismanaged. Everyone was very nice. The hotel is very pretty with lovely artwork and flowers. The shining star during our stay was the concierge Cassandra. She always came through and was both polite and very competent. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surpise disappointments Checked in and front desk gave me the wrong room number, but had keyed my door cards correctly. Sigh--trip from 14th floor back to dsk to get that straight. Next day, had to leave lunch early in the restaurant as the smell of sewage was simply overpowering in the lobby and on the 2nd floor--facility was having an "issue". Another sigh--I was glad to leave... June 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Begins with bad hair day.... No shower cap. No one to make pancakes on the breakfast buffet in the Aqua Star dining room. For the price of the buffet I expected that service. Pancake bar was unattended. That was the main item I wanted. The eggs were cold. Outrageous rates for the rooms in this economy which was reflected in the majority of conference attendees staying across the river. January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confirm what you ask for I reserved my room 3 months in advance to that I could get a specific room. When I arrived, I was told that I would not get the room that I requested. I was given an inferior room. Very displeasing. Reserved a room on one of the upper floors facing the river. I was with a group. I was told the reserved rooms were not on the river side. I told them that didn't matter, I would pay the difference but I wanted a room on the river side. I was given a room with two regular beds. At check in, I was told that I could wait on a room with a king bed but it would probably be on a lower floor. Or I could go ahead and get an upper floor which is what I wanted but I would not get a king bed. Again, I ended up with a room with two regular size beds. When you reserve a room 3 months in advance and you tell someone that you will pay the difference and that you want a certain room, you should receive what you requested and thought you had reserved! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A few days of welcome luxury. We felt very pampered from the moment we drove in until we checked out. Food was very good. Staff was attentive. Facility was amazingly clean. Only criticism was that we had the Green option -- no new towels -- and would have liked to know what this did or did not include. For example, neither our trash or recycling was emptied during our 3 night stay. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple stays without a problem I have stayed at this hotel multiple times as an attendee and a board member of the GSIS conference and I have always had a great experience. I have stayed in rooms on both sides of the hotel, including a handicap room and I have not had a bad experience. I love the upgrades that have been added, such as the new key entry. I would recommend this hotel. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax What more can anyone say about this beautiful resort except super. Location away from the hassle and noise of the city. Watching the boats and very large ships pass by right from our room view was great. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable on all our needs and questions. Thanks for a great stay and we will recommend this resort to everyone. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billing and accounting very disappointing 1. No folio under my door. Had to go to desk to get folio. 2. Was on government rate. No mention of resort fee when reservation made. No confirmation email sent until after 72 hr cancellation time. 3. Folio did not match what was charged to my credit card. Called three times to accounts receivable. Left voice messages with two staff. No return call... March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very relaxing and enjoyable Hotel. I have stayed at this Hotel for 7 years now and have enjoyed every stay. The staff looked after my every need and consitantly ask if I needed anything. Food is great and the riverside view excellant. Plenty of restruants and shops to choose from. GREAT location. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gone down hill a little I have been staying at this hotel yearly since it opened. It seems to be going down hill a little. Half the outlets in my room didn't work. The biggest let down was the bar- they no longer make frozen drinks. It thas become a "bourbon Bar"...whatever that is. It seems strange that a resort hotel on the water could not serve a frozen margherita. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost there There were three main things that I thought could be better. 1) there were far too many children for what I paid for. 2) the wifi was terrible, especially in lobby and at the pool. 3) the food and especially the staff at the Midnight Sun was atrocious! It literally took me 30mins to pay my bill, which was incorrect. 4) the hot tub was broken :/ April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great expereince This resort went above and beyond my expectations. Impeccably appointed. All my requests were honoroed. We had a traditional room w/water view, it was gorgeous. The Friday night fireworks were spectacular. Service from the valet, to front desk personnel, to belhops was fantastic. Everyone so friendly and courteous. I will definitely stay here again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience We enjoyed our stay. The golf course and spa were great. The hotel staff were courteous. Rooms were comfortable.. nice size TV, comfortable bed, nice amenities. The dining options were too limited, but that was OK because they had the free water ferry shuttle over to downtown Savannah, which had plenty of dining options. Definitely would stay again. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best View of Savannah! I enjoyed my stay at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. The view of Savannah is so awesome! Beds were heaven and the bath was nice with rain shower head and hand held wands. Would definitely stay again! A bit pricey, but most luxurious hotels are. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great All Around We stayed at the hotel in August and loved it so much that we recommended it for a bachelorette weekend. Again our stay was fantastic. Courtland in Valet was fantastic. The ladies at the front desk were beyond helpful and friendly at check-in/out. Wish I could remember their names. The suite upgrade made the weekend even more memorable. Thank you!! October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by beautiful facility but poorly staffed a terrific facility in a unique location, but we were repeatedly disappointed by the staff throughout the resort: front desk people who couldn't answer questions, a rude concierge who seemed harried and frustrated, indifferent restaurant servers and a truly forgettable breakfast experience. a real service disappointment in a nicely laid out resort. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dropped the ball on my package delivery I was eagerly awaiting my package delivery with supplies I needed for my stay at the hotel, but apparently there was miscommunication between the Savannah Post Office and the Westin Hotel package pick up because it took one week for a Priority Mail 2 day delivery package to be picked up at the post office and brought to the hotel for me to pick up. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Savannah View Stayed in a executive suite. Nice view when standing at the window. King size bed that sank to the middle. Added powder room is nice for two people. September 16, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 26 next>>