The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the usual standard. The hotel was sold out due to a conference I was attending. I had to change hotels midway through my stay. When I asked about extending my stay, the Director of Front Office, Jessica, assured me that she would look into the possibility and get back to me. I never heard from her again. The room was shabby and small. After our stay at the Westin Hilton Head resort, it was quite a letdown. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our getaway The staff was great especially the valets and concierge. I loved the room comfort, especially lots of places at desk to plug in my gear and the comfy desk chair plus a chair with footstool. We enjoyed meals in the Aqua Star, a round of golf and several heavenly spa treatments - all were top notch. Nice view from the SPG floor. Ferry was dependable and airport transportation was elegant. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was nice. While we basically enjoyed our recent stay at the hotel, we were extremely disappointed your upscale dining room (which is one of your featured dining facilities) was under construction. Also very disappointed you allowed dogs in the hotel on the upper floors (we were on the 9th floor). Very surprised the fitness facility was off site. Don't understand why Starbucks isn't opened longer. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will definitely return to this hotel I initially declined the offer to join the Westin frequent visitor program since I already have several similar memberships. However, I enjoyed my stay so much that I changed my mind and am making plans to return. The staff goes out of their way to accomodate and it's clear that the hotel strives to ensure that guests feel pampered. I love the fact that you make the bicycles available! April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing stay My company booked a major client even over 4 days in May 2013 and came away convinced we will never do business here again. The staff consistently dropped the ball (poor dinner service, cold coffee, empty cream pitchers and salt shakers, ballrooms and breakouts not set up correctly), a carpet shampoo machine left unattended that spewed water on the carpet, in-room TV malfunctions, etc. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 My stay Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Had an issue with the the bathroom cleanliness with it not being fully cleaned. Good thing about the hotel they came right away to get it cleaned which my wife and I appreciated. The hotel also sent us a special gift as we were celebrating our anniversary. Overall it was a good stay, I like the responsiveness of management to respond to the issue we had. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views! Night views (river side) are fantastic! The rooms are warm and cozy. Great place to relax! I love taking the ferry and having everything in walking distance!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring Back the Hammock One of our favorite places to stay in Savannah is Westin. We love the pool area and all the activities while watching the container ships pass by in the harbor. However, the hammock which was an awesome place to chill next to the pool / hot tub / harbor was no longer there during our stay this summer (July 2012). When I asked one of the Westin's pool area associates what happened to it she said, "Oh, it was just too much upkeep due to children playing on it/damaging it so we just decided to get rid of it...it was just too much money and time." Interesting--too much money & time? Give me a break; bring back/buy a new hammock for guests to enjoy--in fact, get a couple of them. It was just one of the many small things about the Westin which make it such a great place for guests to enjoy! Big picture though--Westin is a great place to stay w/great front desk hospitality and great golf at the Harbor course. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! It was everything that I could imagine. I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin in Savannah, GA. Looking forward to staying there again really soon. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Service at the Westin Savannah is awful! Avoid this place SPG member. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Bed The bed & pillows were so fine I took my personal 'can't sleep without' pillow back to the car. Friendly staff, food was great, plenty of outside seating to view the river. Convenient by ferry(free) to Savannah. No complaints & would definitely recommend this Westin. PS..a big PS..the coffee was excellent. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Housekeeping and facilities management had not done their jobs adequately prior to my arrival. there was a light bulb out in the bathroom; tv remote control did not work; floor in bathroom had not been mopped; dirty wash cloth was hanging on the shower rod; shower appeared not to have been cleaned; and the towels were suspect...after multiple calls, all was fixed. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Everything was excellent. We were here for a week. The 15th floor view was exceptional. The food and services were good although we were mostly at a conference in the convention center. The ferry to Savannah was convenient and easy to use. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration Our daughter surprised me for my birthday with an overnight at the Westin Savannah. It was phenomenal! The hotel was the best I have ever experienced. The staff was very attentive and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this resort. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just beautiful but great location From the minute we pulled up we were thrilled with the hotel. It just got better when we checked in and saw the facilities. But then we got in our room and it kept getting better. So Nice and so Comfortable. This hotel was 5 star. The location to downtown Savannah was perfect. can't wait to stay again July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility! A coworker and I recently stayed with Westin for a work function. We chose the resort because of it's proximity to the convention center next door, but will continue to stay with Westin in the future for the convenience and comfort of the facilities. It's a short walk to the Convention Center, and the walk is nearly completely covered if there is inclement weather (only one small corner that it not covered). However, you can also walk along the waterfront to the center as well if the weather is nice. The room was comfortable and well furnished - the beds slept well, there were ample pillows on each of the beds, and the room was meticulously cleaned. We stayed on golf-course view, which actually wasn't our first choice but I ended up enjoying more - it looks out over the course and towards Savannah National Wildlife Refuge, so it's a very nice view. I really appreciated the parking garage, keeping my car out of the elements and making it easy to load our belongings in rain or shine. The Savannah Belles Ferry was prompt and easy to use, allowing us walking access to River Street. Very enjoyable stay, will definitely repeat. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness IF room was clean, room was not cleaned thoroughly. There was trash left in the trash can, semi-dry face cloth left in the bathroom and barely any toilet paper on either of the two toilet paper dispensers. Other wise the hotel was beautiful. The River view was magnificent. A little disappointed the Aqua Stat was under renovation and we could not experience the second floor. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Savannah, awesome hotel The purpose for our stay was business, but it was the most organized, relaxing business trip I have been on in awhile. Staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The evenings were awesome outside by the pool overlooking the Savannah River. Highly recommend this Westin for business or pleasure. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Savannah Our stay at Westin was excellent. The room was exceptionally comfortable and the environment was relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed being in Savannah near Christmas in time for the River Street Christmas Parade and spending good times with others in Savannah. The ferry from the Westin made getting around easy. Service was excellent and this hotel did not disapoint in any way. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk is Asleep Twice during my stay I needed assistance from the front desk prior to 7 a.m. and no one was there. I had to call and have them "send" someone to assist me. On the day of departure, I needed a cab at 6:30 a.m. and there was no one to call one for me. I had to have a cab driver that had come for anohtr guest call a cab for me. Nice hotel but service is not up to the facility May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah westin I stayed recently at the Westin in Savannah. The staff was excellent. From the moment I entered the staff met all needs. Even when faced with a problem, Alisa at the registration desk showed the utmost professionalism and was extremely kind and helpful. I travel to Savannah 3 or 4 times a year and I will definitely return to the Westin. Thank you for a wonderful visit. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! This is what a hotel stay should be From the moment we walked thru the doors the hotel was perfect and the staff were amazing! There was no such thing as we cant from the staff. Great place! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Prior to booking our stay, I reviewed the hotel on TripAdviser. Many people stated that the staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. I found the exact opposite. Everyone was super friendly and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. Both the Midnight Sun (bar) and Aqua Star (restaurant) were terrific; great service and yummy food. I will be visiting this hotel again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel.....But!!!! My family and I love staying at this hotel because it is one of the best when it comes to relaxation, elegance, great views of the city and service when we are in town; but the constant issues with house keeping concern us for future stays at this hotel. In a past stay in December 2013 the rooms were not cleaned properly and this time some items were misplaced. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Service I was in Savannah for a training symposium and found that the staff and the accommodations were excellent. Would definitely recommend to others. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay First time to Savannah. Loved the city! The position of the hotel on the harbor was convenient for ferry rides and gave one an upclose look at the harbor boat traffic. Great fun to watch the boats go bye. I appreciate the Green rewards program and you took it another step forward with awarding discount points. I had a great time and hope to return in the near future. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always My First Choice Westin continues to be my first hotel choice, whether traveling for pleasure or business. In my opinion, Westin continues to set the precedent in comfort, quality, and now green initiatives. The quality of the Westin Brand just keeps getting better. I can count on knowing that my stay at a Westin will be everything I want and need the next time I travel. Thank you!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is beautiful... We had a great trip. Stayed 1 extra day. The staff was wonderful. Love the bell staff and front desk attendant . As the CEO of my company, I love it when you have All Stars as part of your team. The bellmen were amazing from arrival till our departure on Sunday. Food excellent... We were very disappointed with the reception at the concierge desk on Saturday around 2pm, older lady. No greeting or acknowledgement . She continued to talk to a guest about everything under the sun for at least 20 minutes plus, while we waited to never be spoken to or even given a "I will be with you shortly" or anything. The bellman on Saturday accessed the situation and stepped in and apologized for inconvenience and gave excellent recommendations, and the direction that we needed. I trust you to handle this incident accordingly. Its very sad when your 5 year old little son ask you "why the lady didn't talk to us" All I could do was smile... July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service The Westin Hotel was such a pleasure. Whoever trained their staff in customer service did an ace of a job. Everyone was courteous and had a smile on their face. Every effort was made by the hotel to ensure we had great rooms, fabulous view and was very attentive to each and every request. We will certainly make this our home away from home when in Savannah again. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Get-Away we have visited your hotel several times. We always enjoy our stay & the water ferry makes it easy to visit Savannah. We did have difficulty checking in this year. We were given keys & assigned a room that had not yet been cleaned. Then the keys to the new room did not work. Eventually, everything was worked out. July 2, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 26 next>>