The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 730 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay The Westin in Savannah is great. I came to Savannah to celebrate my anniversary. My wife and I enjoyed the Westin. We want to plan a couples retreat with some friends in the near future. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking Views of the River and Savannah We chose Savannah for an end of summer romantic getaway- The Westin Savannah had everything we were looking for. We stayed in a Riverfront Balcony Room on the 16th floor and could not have asked for more perfect views...Savannah River, ocean liners going by, and the breathtaking city view of historical Savannah. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, resort very clean and our plan is to come back in the near future- we still have so much to explore in this beautiful city! September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving We returned to this hotel after a less than stellar experience a few weeks ago. Melissa at front desk was super nice and took well care of us this time around, repairing the mistakes from last time. Got a good upgrade (specialty suite on 13th floor with riverview balcony), but I actually prefer the smaller standard suites, as the parlor lay out really is not my cup of tea. Melissa was also nice enough to surprise us with wine and some cheese and fruit. I still think the hotel needs a refurbishment. There are in particular two issues that should be dealt with: 1. The doors slam really loud when open and shut. The walls in our room were virtually shaking when our neighbors were coming and going. 2. Better soundproofed windows. We could hear pool noises very well in our room, even though we were 13 floor up. Not to mentions boats, sirens etc. Breakfast was good (not great, there was no buffet), and overall the stay was pleasant. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful settings for this hotel This hotel was prechosen as our conference hotel so I did not pick it. BUT-- It was beautiful and in a decent location that was supplemented by the free ferry offered all day long to get across river directly into downtown historic Savannah. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Rooms had everything you should need and beds were very comfy. Plenty of a/c and water; was appreciated also. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad hotel I am a platinum Starwood member. This was othe worst hotel in their line that I have ever stayed at. The food and beverage staff was was not helpful , slow, and rude. The rooms were not as clean as they should have. The front desk was slow to respond. I was there on a Holiday weekend. It was like they had there B staff working. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Service at the Westin Savannah is awful! Avoid this place SPG member. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a convention This was a great location and provided awesome services. The elevators were fast accommodating large crowds, the pool area was fantastic, the boat service across the river was convenient and we were well taken care of. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by so and so do not mind pet-friendly hotels, but I do mind dogs barking next door in the night. Please let the animal lovers have their own floors. The platinum upgrade was to an okay-looking suite, but this hotel is soon in need for a refurbishment. There was a strange noise coming every 10th second or so from above, I think it was from the elevators (though the room was not even next to them). Needed earplugs. And avoid connecting rooms, the alarm clock that went off a 6am next door could easily have been in my own suite. And why oh why do the hotels not fix that gap under the doors, and install soft-lock-mechanism. This hotel is on a secluded island, but it was as noisy as my old dorm. Platinum breakfast had the hint of the usual nickel-and-diming: You can have the cold part of the buffet, but no-no to the hot items. Why treat their most loyal customers like this? Why not let me have (a rather sad looking) piece of bacon and egg for all I put into the hotel program? Service varied from great (like the new one Katie, and Melissa at front desk) to clueless (the new one at check out, do not recall her name). I had a Best Rate Guarantee Rate, but they would not let me pay as they INSISTED that the rate was prepaid by a mysterious third party. Sigh. After a few weeks of emails back and forth with the hotel and the BRG department, they first charged me double rate, before their revenue manager reached out at and made it right. Oh, and almost forget their attempt to get into my room when I was at sleep. On my last night at about 1130 pm room service knocked on my door. The do not disturb sign was on, which he ignored. Had not ordered anything. And when I did not open, they openend my door an tried to enter the room! Yes, that’s right. The security bolt was on, which stopped him. He then made a scream and left. A very strange and unsettling episode late at night. The hotel has a lot of advantages (especially locationwise – love Savannah!), but need to up professionally and get their service right. It is frustrating to use time after check out to clear up things from the Starwood program that the hotel should know about September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time staying here This was my first time at this hotel and I was not disappointed. The staff were very courteous and the hotel itself was very clean. I was there for 3 nights and any time I needed anything, I asked and received. The room was very clean, the staff friendly, courteous and professional. The only complaint (which isn't really a complaint) was the workout center was off site. I prefer to be close to my room after a workout. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre Lots of issues. Overall mediocre. Reported broken bottle on walkway to parking lot, but still not picked up days later when we checked out. Electronic room key did not work in parking lot. Housekeeping didn't replace empty tissue rollers, wash cloths and shampoo after several days. Too few hangers in room. Aqua Star breakfast service unacceptable. Ordered, but later had to go searching for waitstaff after lengthy wait. Eventually got cold food and waffles without butter or syrup. Had to go find someone again, and waited again. Food very cold. Noticed other customers with similar problems looking for waitstaff, who seemed to disappear. On the other hand, Sergii was great at dinner there. Prior to checkout, called about 2 errors on bill received under door. One charge for parking, but this was included in our deal. A bar charge for someone else put on our bill. Second bill slid under door with only one error corrected. Went down to desk to get it straightened out. The hotel is a nice facility, and the dinner food was good, but the staff and service are mediocre. I would not recommend this hotel or return. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night's Stay Very comfortable hotel! Very convenient ferry ride to River Street! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Westin hotels! You have to experience this Westin in Savannah to believe it. It has every thing you could WISH in a hotel. Truth be told, it was more like a resort than a hotel. I am usually not a fan of hotels in major cities, you overpay for a tiny space. Even suites in cities are tight in comparison. Not this place, the grounds were beautifully maintained & they offered every thing you could think of. The only downside is the check-out & check-in process are so slow. And the people working the desk could care less that you just waited a 1/2 hour in line. In this day & age, that service should be streamlined a bit. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations! We celebrated our 33rd Wedding Anniversary and we were not disappointed. The staff was professional and polite from check in until check out. Special shout out to the pool attendants who were extremely polite and proactive in finding out if we needed anything. Our actual anniversary was on the 15th of August and we did not have to leave the property as we enjoyed the seafood by the pool it was delicious the Shrimp, crabcakes, and cucumber salad were refreshing. Definitely will return 4 star service the rooms were clean and comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! It was everything that I could imagine. I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin in Savannah, GA. Looking forward to staying there again really soon. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Touch of Heaven Just a wonderfully clean and elegant hotel to stay. Food is marvelous and the beds are like sleeping on a cloud! Great staff really helpful - actually never have to leave and would have a great vacation!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was not a good experience This was my first of many trips in the next few years to Savannah. I like Westins so I decided to pay more and give it a try. Unless you give me a reason to stay there again I certainly will not. The room was ok but did not smell great and my bed smelled like sweat. Gross. When we went to breakfast in your hotel we waited for 10-15 minutes at the table. No one said hello, no one brought coffee/water etc...Service was awful. We got up and left. Next I went to checkout and told the agent behind the counter about my dissatisfaction. She could have cared less. Handed me my receipt for my stay and never said thank you and never said anything about see you next time. Believe me there won't be a next time and likely never again at any Westin. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views! Night views (river side) are fantastic! The rooms are warm and cozy. Great place to relax! I love taking the ferry and having everything in walking distance!! August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement Upon arrival, the dates for our reservations were incorrect. The guests on either side of us kept us from sleeping until 3:00 am the first night and mid-night the second. An intoxicated guest spilled beer on me in the Midnight Sun Lounge and the staff did not apologize for this guest, ask the guest to respect other guests or leave, or offer to buy my drink as I ordered it while wiping beer off my shorts and legs. The Midnight Sun Bourbon and Chocolate Lounge had an impressive spirits list. Unfortunately, the staff was unable to identify two of our choices, we pointed them out, and poured an incorrect order four different times; one order was incorrect twice. I also had to instruct the staff, I was employed in the hospitality industry for ten years, on the proper pour for a drink if the guest asked for it neat, he did not know what this term meant, or on the rocks. The front desk staff salvaged our stay with personable and prompt responses, although the $50 consideration was not deducted from my bill initially. The Sunday Jazz Brunch was the highlight of our stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems Like Savannah's Best Option Located on an island opposite Savannah’s historic downtown, I worried about the logistics of getting back and forth but found the complimentary municipal shuttle literally at the doorstep of the hotel to be a real pleasure and actually really enjoyed returning the this lovely retreat from the hustle and bustle of downtown. The property is relatively new and very well-maintained. As a Platinum I was upgraded to a high floor with a superb view over Savannah..although I would have loved a balcony. Room as expected of the high Westin standard. The pool area is also very attractive. Staff are extremely courteous in Southern-hospitality style and the young concierge was very helpful in setting up my various sightseeing, dining and transportation needs. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very relaxing and enjoyable Hotel. I have stayed at this Hotel for 7 years now and have enjoyed every stay. The staff looked after my every need and consitantly ask if I needed anything. Food is great and the riverside view excellant. Plenty of restruants and shops to choose from. GREAT location. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best View of Savannah! I enjoyed my stay at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. The view of Savannah is so awesome! Beds were heaven and the bath was nice with rain shower head and hand held wands. Would definitely stay again! A bit pricey, but most luxurious hotels are. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by was a great place to get some R and R Hotel was neat, clean, bright and airy and a wonderful place to get some needed rest. Only thing that would have made it more convenient would be to have the fitness center actually on the hotel property. Dining facilities were better than expected; pool facilities were well maintained, and property is one we will definitely visit again in the future. Thanks for great week! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you visit Savannah, this is your nirvana! This is the best property in Savannah. Location is ideal: secluded yet close to everything. The free boat ride to the historical downtown was a breeze that my family enjoyed. Spg recognition superior: I was upgraded to a huge hospitality suite without asking for one and before my arrival. My platinum amenity was upgraded to full breakfast. The spa and golf club are great. Service is excellent. This is one of the rare downtown resorts anywhere. If you visit Savannah, this is your nirvana! July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility! A coworker and I recently stayed with Westin for a work function. We chose the resort because of it's proximity to the convention center next door, but will continue to stay with Westin in the future for the convenience and comfort of the facilities. It's a short walk to the Convention Center, and the walk is nearly completely covered if there is inclement weather (only one small corner that it not covered). However, you can also walk along the waterfront to the center as well if the weather is nice. The room was comfortable and well furnished - the beds slept well, there were ample pillows on each of the beds, and the room was meticulously cleaned. We stayed on golf-course view, which actually wasn't our first choice but I ended up enjoying more - it looks out over the course and towards Savannah National Wildlife Refuge, so it's a very nice view. I really appreciated the parking garage, keeping my car out of the elements and making it easy to load our belongings in rain or shine. The Savannah Belles Ferry was prompt and easy to use, allowing us walking access to River Street. Very enjoyable stay, will definitely repeat. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Service I was in Savannah for a training symposium and found that the staff and the accommodations were excellent. Would definitely recommend to others. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to visit and stay. Great hotel...clean, convenient, beautiful, helpful, and friendly! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my Expectations! Courteous Staff, very understanding and helpful. Offered a lot of complimentary items to choose from. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! This is what a hotel stay should be From the moment we walked thru the doors the hotel was perfect and the staff were amazing! There was no such thing as we cant from the staff. Great place! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 44th Anniversary Our great 3-night stay began when Sean took us to our room. He was very informative and helpful. Next Cassandra, the concierge, did a great job of helping us to plan our stay, including restaurants and places to visit. Later, we enjoyed the fireworks with dessert by Chef Ennius. He was quite helpful in explaining the 1st Friday events and suggesting the great dessert choices we made. He and Carlos, our waiter, were instrumental in making this one of our most enjoyable anniversaries ever....and we have had 44! Out stay included breakfasts in the Aqua Star, drinks in the Midnight Sun and a round of Golf. Would recommend it to anyone! October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad time The pool staff at the bar was very poor, lack of service no sense of urgency. The check in was a joke, i left my cell number they were to call me when room was ready never got a call at all.. Room cleaned and no coffee refills were provided. Several of my banking colleagues had a terrible time checking in. The only bright spot was the room service lady she was great. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>