The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 785 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My husband and I stayed at the Westin in Savannah, Georgia for our one year anniversary. The staff was wonderful and the hotel was very clean and smelled great! I would strongly recommend staying at this hotel. The pool was very relaxing and river street is just a ferry ride away across the river. It was a great getaway for our anniversary! May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Savannah Experience and Location Excellent staff and accommodations. Great location across from Riverstreet and a great place to escape for a weekend. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Savannh We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. This is one of the nicest hotels in Savannah. We found the room to be a nice size and I really do not think there is a bad view from any of the rooms. The room was mostly clean minus the phone and curtains. The beds were very comfy as all Westins. The location is great, very close to river street but with a little distance for an added sense of security. The pool was nice. The overall hotel was in good shape and was very inviting. Parking is a pain, the one lot they have is a bit of a hike and the parking garage which is open if the lot is full smelled really bad. To get to the water transportation you have to go thru an area which is set up for meeting, or events which can be a bit awkward. Overall when I go back to Savannah I will stay here again, they just need a little more attention to detail. May 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most Frustrating hotel experience We stayed at the Westin so we could experience the Savannah riverfront. Unfortunately a major thunderstorm and torrential downpour happened as we returned to the hotel. Doors closest to the ferry were locked due to a wedding. Hotel staff explained that we were to run through the lightening and rain to doors halfway down the hotel. No concern or provision for the safety of approx 50 other guests. Hope there were no accidents from the slick walkways. Total lack of concern for their guests that were not part of the wedding. April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Update and some work Pluses - across river from Savannah with shuttles to the city. Fine river or savanna views. Reasonable golf course. Sweet sleeper bed. Negatives - small, outdated rooms, terrible showers, slippery narrow tubs, must ask for a rubber mat, Concierge staff needs work. Charge for valet of ~$20, but "free" self- parking (included in Resort fee, I was told) so you are really getting walloped. This was a very very mixed bag. Westin line of hotels continues to disappoint me although the one on nearby HHI is well-done all-round. I will go back, but I will hold rather low expectations for this hotel for several years. The lobby has been very nicely re-done, but the rooms will robably wait until never for a much needed re-do and nothing can be done about the closet-sized bathrooms and the rather small rooms. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stays I had the pleasure of staying at The Westin Savannah twice during March and each visit was exceptional. The staff was warm and friendly, the room clean and inviting, and the food was beyond words. Only area I see for improvement is with the internet speeds. Incredibly slow. Overall an A + stay! Thanks! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My sister, nephew and I stayed here from 4/17-4/20. We had a small challenge, and the hotel staff went above and beyond to resolve our issue. They were exemplary!!! I stay at Westin's fairly often, and the responsiveness was overwhelming. I want to personally thank: Sierra (Manager), Alex (Housekeeping Supervisor), the Housekeeping Manager (forgot his name), and Calvin (the Housekeeping Director). The hotel is gorgeous, the amenities are excellent, and the pool/dining is exemplary. TY for a great weekend!!! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wait Staff Judy the bartender went way out of here way to make sure I had a beer that was not offered at the function bar. And it was there the rest of the week Thanks Judy April 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major problems with reservations Made reservations (on the hotel’s web site) for a room with a king bed for a business trip. Gave the hotel my credit card number to guarantee the reservation. Arrived on Tuesday night the 7th of April and was given a room key for a room on the 7th floor. Got to the room and it was not a king bed room. Went back to the front desk and was told there were no more king bed rooms. Because I was there for business I couldn’t get back to the front desk the next day. The hotel gave me $100 off for just that night, which benefited my company greatly, but did nothing for me personally. In the future I’ll go elsewhere and just drive over for the convention next year. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not prime time The overall staff was great, but the hotel is not four or five stars. Only two restaurants in the hotel. Food and service were very lacking. The "resort charge" was disclosed but far down the in the details. If I went back to Savannah I would stay elsewhere. April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely not a 4 star hotel First, I want to explain that I am an architect and design world class hotels. I normally don't complain either but, felt compelled to do so this time. When we checked in no information was given to us whatsoever other than the room number. The bellman came after an hour with our bags. I asked him about the water taxi to get to River street. He said the front desk should have given you a pamphlet and there should have been one in the room as well. I then had to go to the concierge who was of absolute no help and rather rude and short. She just gave me the pamphlet and went on to the next person standing in line. During our stay the room wasn't very clean and extremely dusty. the appurtenances and decor were not of 4 star quality. The thermostat was inaccurate as it was set at 64 but felt like 72 degrees. I called housekeeping and asked for towels and some cups for coffee and caffeinated coffee. I waited for over and hour and no sign of anyone whatsoever. I went out into the hall and located a cart and had to help myself to what I needed. I went downstairs to the lobby to complain and was told by someone at the front desk they were severely understaffed and hadn't anticipated the amount of guests. They also said there were 3 weddings. I believed them but guest make reservations especially if they are with a wedding party often times far far in advance. They said they estimated staff based on last years attendance!!! When I came back the room was finally cleaned but it was 3pm!!! No clean glasses, no additional coffee and still dusty I could have written my name on the phone alone. When we were about to check out I noticed we were cutting it close to checkout time of noon. I called the front desk to inform them and asked if we could have an hour grace period. I was told I had until 12:30 or I would be charged another nights stay. Completely unacceptable for what they call a 4 star hotel and I left very disappointed. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement Not sure where to begin. Good stuff first - the pool and hottub are nice. The grounds are very nice. If you golf, the setup here is perfect. The Concierge desk was very helpful. Now the bad. I am a Platinum SPG member and am usually greeted upon check in with an acknowledgement of my SPG status. Not the case at all here. Room was not ready even though I had asked for an early check in. Wanted a 4 pn check out which I can usually get within the SPG chain but was told 2 pm was the best they could do. They must have a way to prepare all the rooms at the same time which is beyond belief. For a Westin, the condition of the room was not what I expected (and this was despite my using a suite upgrade). Spacious but the carpet was old and tired. Did not feel like this hotel was up to Westin's own high standards. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway This was my seventh time traveling to Savannah GA, but my first time staying at the Westin. I came for my birthday weekend in February. I will be returning in July and plan on staying at the Westin again!! It was really nice, I enjoyed the fairy ride. But, due to a gymnastic meet, I feel they should have had two fairys running. Overall Wonderful Stay! April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing As a Starwood member, I stay at a Westin For about 6 weeks per year. I booked at stay at the Westin Savannah, stayed overnight and left the room before noon-with no "privacy please" sign on the door. When I arrived back at midnight, the room was still not made up!! No towels, dirty sheets, no coffee, etc. We told the front desk and asked for towels-he was completely unapologetic and just said he'd send a few towels up. This is not an inexpensive hotel, and not only did housekerping skip our room, but the staff was unapologetic. I will not come back, and frankly do not think I will willingly stay at a Westin again. Extremely disappointed! April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is overpriced and underwhelming. Check-in was OK. Not very efficient. The dinner at Aqua Star was passable. The breakfast buffet was a travesty. The eggs were cold, the bacon was soggy, the grits were lukewarm, etc. There were no disposal bags at the dog-walk area. I pointed this out to the staff, but there were still no bags the next day. We tried to get dessert at Aqua Star the second night at around 8 p.m., but the hostess refused to seat us because the kitchen was backed up. Staff responsiveness was spotty. Altogether, very disappointing. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Outstanding Hotel and wonderful staff! Truly a treat to stay here.My wife loves the spa! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Nice Staff and Perfect Location! I'm a Platinum Member that travels for work all over the world so when I get to spend time with my wife using SPG locations I want the best of the best. This hotel went above and beyond to ensure that all my requests were met. I talked with Amanda Marks that it was my wife's birthday and that we would like the suite to have a great look of Savannah. Not only did Amanda ensure that we had the best suite in the hotel (Champions Suite), but upon arrival we were treated to champagne and chocolate strawberries! There was a hiccup when our room keys did not work (4 times), however, Paul at the front desk and his staff made sure that we compensated with Spa/Golf vouchers. Overall, the staff made a great effort in making sure our stay was an above and beyond experience. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel ...pleasant stay but some service issues We are SPG Platinum. This is a very nice hotel but there were some service glitches that letf sour taste in mouth. First of all we checked in and were put in a room near elevator even though in my SPG request I specifically state "quiet room highest floor as my wife hates noise." Had to call down and eventually was moved to 1616 which was a nice room. The person who i talked to on phone took care of things and went out of her way, Then we went down for breakfast next morning and had talked to someone of when the breakfast ends. Well when we walked in we were told that the "breakfast was over" even though we were one hour before the time we had ben told breakfast had ended. I went to front desk and asked "what is going on." eventually everything was sorted out but like i said left sour taste in mouths and we are SPG platinum. We travel to south a lot and would like to come back here and give them another chance. .. we shall see. Went to another competing hotel across river and had phenomenal experience at their restaurant and seriously am considering using their loyalty program (am member) more as have found the "SPG breakfast" experience to be quiet disappointing (not in Europe but only in USA). PS one bright spot was Amanda Marks at Concierge she recommended the Grey restaurant and we loved it! she wrote us a nice little note that was put in our room. Classy touch. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by WAS DISAPPOINTED From check-in to check-out, there were serious inconsistencies that really turned my anniversary into an lukewarm weekend! As a SPG Member, I was very disappointed and didn't realize that my wife and I would be treated like this. I really hope that The Westin finds a way to make this right so that wife feels much better about the Hotel. March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Facilities and location but poor customer service The hotel is in a beautiful spot and the rooms and facilities were clean and very comfortable. The food at their restaurant, aqua star, was wonderful, and our server at the restaurant for breakfast, Nelly, was very attentive and made our breakfast so enjoyable. However, my experience with the attendants at the front desk was sub-par. The attendant that checked me in was not very friendly and did not make us feel welcome. I requested during check in that a bottle of wine be sent to our room and the attendant stated the earliest it could be sent is 6 pm. I stated that was fine, but the wine was not sent and I had to call the front desk multiple times and speak to several different people, all of whom seemed like they didn't know what was going on and weren't communicating with each other. I finally was able to get an attendant to agree that they would send the wine at midnight when we would return to the room. We ended up returning early around 9:30 pm and the wine was already there. For a hotel of this class and price, I really would expect for the customer service and the coordination between front desk and room service to be better than this. For this reason, I will likely not return to this hotel. I can get a mediocre experience for far less money somewhere else. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by welcome tranquility wife and I took 5 day stay in late winter -but mild days in south.savannah is a charming area but the westin made it special for us.guest greeting very bubbly from staff. excellent room with a view facing the harbor with giant container ships crusing almost silently by your window with the tugboats in tow. you are on hutchinson island away from all the noise of riverfront street. catching the trolley(free and runs about every 30 mins) to riverfront street. the restuarant(aquarius ?sp had excellent dining with a view of the interacoastal waterway. watching sunsets across the reverfront from hutchinson island. last but not least a westin savannah employee named Kiki who seemed to anticipate our needs before they arose and made sure we were well taken care of. we enjoyed our stay very much and will be staying again upon our return to savannah. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent accomodating employees My daughter and grandson invited me to this hotel to celebrate my birthday. The hotel cite is beautiful and the employees were very accommodating. I visited the spa building to use the exercise, sauna and steam rooms. All were very clean and provided everything you could possibly need. I lost a very small diamond hoop earring. I called the Heavenly Spa the day after I checked out to see if anyone found my earring. Lana from Heavenly Spa called to say a guess turned in my earring and she offered to mail it to me. I received my earring in the mail The Jazz Buffet is the best. Make sure you have the grits and shrimp. I had three servings. Easy parking. Outside staff excellent and available. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spot for the holidays! The location is terrific, with a quick water taxi ride to some of the best restaurants and attractions in Savannah, yet you are on an island with well trained staff to help at every turn. My husband loved the golf course, and I grabbed a bike at will and went for a spin enjoying the warm December weather. Holiday decorations were warm and welcoming, and the gingerbread house competition and Festival of Lights were special treats. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Golf The golf and spa were terrific January 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service I booked 2 nights on-line with a debit card for deposit. Upon arrival, the front desk said I had to use a non-debit visa for deposit. I gave her an additional card, and was assured I would be able to settle my final bill with the card of my choice (debit card). Our first night the tv didnt work so they gave us 2 free movies. Well... we were charged for them !! The room service order was very, very incorrect and I was told we would get 25% off for the problems- didnt get that either. My final bill has charges on my Visa and some on my debit and some we still cant figure out!! This is unacceptable! We stay at hotels for the convenience and this has wasted tons of my time reconciling and calling Westin Accounting. Very disappointed Westin... January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation by water I was very pleased with the features of the hotel. It was still decorated for Christmas. Absolutely beautiful. The room was spacious and very relaxing. i had a great sleep. January 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad restaurants among other things we are preferred members paying for a premium room and arrived early on a Tuesday and was told they would try to get room ready early, after 3..5 hours of waiting our room was ready only 30 minutes prior to guaranteed check in; we were told could not pre-purchase tickets for the New Year Eve party only to find out they changed it a few weeks prior - why would they not email guests? Amanda at concierge desk was awesome! she actually printed our tickets from home for us so we did not have to pay $5 to print at the hotel; we were told the music would be for a bit older crown.. started that way but then was "club" type music - why when most guests were over 45? Went for breakfast on Wed and waited 15 minutes nobody came to our table, had to get up and ask for coffee, service is awful, on New Year Eve we were out all day, returned to room at 4:30 to relax and room not cleaned yet; called and was told would check and get call back; did not; went to go downstairs and saw housekeeping in hall and she said they were 8 people short and behind and would clean our room next; we went to the bar for a drink while room was getting cleaned and I asked for a Grey Goose martini and she said they were out of Grey Goose! how does a bar at a resort run out of Grey Goose at 5pm on NYE? at one point asked to speak to a manager but they were all too busy.. we have traveled a lot and stayed at many different resorts and chains and this was such a disappointment.. the only good I can say was the bed was comfortable; the view amazing (16th floor) Amanda and Phil at concierge desk were great and valet were very nice and the NYE event was gorgeous and well worth the price; just disappointed in the music; the front desk staff was friendly but the restaurant is awful; food cold when finally served January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rooms Terrible Restaurants The hotel itself was great but we had a terrible experience with the dining. We made reservations at Aquastar prior to arriving for Christmas night. Upon arrival we went by the restaurant to confirm the reservation and look at the menu. We asked the manager what he recommended as we were dining with them that evening and he raved about the Oysters, Carpaccio, Shrimp and Grits and Filet, we were very excited to be dining there that evening. When we arrived to dinner we were given a limited menu of Turkey, Beef Wellington with a salad and dessert for $55. We were not happy with these selections and told the server that it was not brought to our attention at the time of reservation or confirmation of reservation that there was a limited menu and we certainly were not interested in the selection provided for an inflated $55/pp. Since it was too late to get any additional reservations off of the island at this late time we then opted to eat at the Midnight Sun Lounge. The experience was absolutely the worst service and food I have encountered. We sat at a table that was dirty and after not receiving even an acknowledgment after 5min we moved to a high top table that opened up hoping we would be in better view of the staff. The table was dirty and a manager came by and cleaned the table which we informed her that we were ready to order. We witnessed at least 4 other families leave after not receiving acknowledgement after extended periods of time. We asked the manager what the bagna spread was and she said she thought it was a ground beef spread, she then asked another server who said it was a bean spread.... when it arrived it was simply a sundried tomato spread... I would think the management and staff should know the items on their menu. We also ordered the quesadilla's which arrived with no cilantro or guacamole and then the shrimp salad never arrived. When we told the server that we no longer wanted the salad he let out a big huff and said sorry I have been here at 7am. It is not my fault that your restaurant was understaffed or that your staff had to work a double. They were clearly understaffed and while I did appreciate the smile from the manager none of the other staff could break a smile which would have been nice especially on Christmas. We had intended on ordering additional drinks and trying the chocolates but the experience was so terrible and the staff clearly wanted everyone out of there that we decided to call it a night and relax in our room out of their way. The next evening we gave AquaStar another shot. The hostess and our server (I believe Brittany) were both VERY sweet and remembered us for the night before and made sure we had a great table which was very much appreciated. Brittany was great but again I do not know if the restaurant was understaffed again or what the issue was but we ordered 2 martinis which after eating our bread, appetizer and receiving our entrees they still had not arrived. I informed her that we no longer wanted them. I was very disappointed as I wanted a cocktail to start and then a glass of wine with dinner which was clearly not possible. When the drinks came she informed us that they were on the house which was a nice gesture but the drinks were terrible and could hardly be imbibed. We did order room service for breakfast one morning which was very good... perhaps because it wasn't ruined by the understaffed personnel. The room was very nice and comfortable, the valet and luggage staff as well as the check in staff were all very pleasant. It was unfortunate that our experience was less that perfect due to the experience that had with the restaurants. I have recommended this hotel to others however I have informed them that the dining is less than desirable and the trip across the river is a must. I strongly recommend that your team looks into this area that is hindering your guest from having a perfect experience. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont be deterred by Ferry I thought staying across the river would be annoying. It wasn't. This hotel is just lovely. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Times Hotel has lots to offer, its very relaxing. December 29, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T16:17:03.551-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_785, tr_785
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>