The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 543 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I utilized in-room dining several times while I was attending a conference. The food was delivered timely and ofcourse was very tasty. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel and the location I stayed at this hotel, and was concerned about the location. No need for worry, as there is a ferry shuttle that runs approximately every 20 minutes to downtown Savannah. The staff was very helpful and courteous, especially the man at the bar and the woman who attends the pool area. (I'm sorry, but I forgot their names.) Our room was fantastic overlooking the river. The bed was comfy. We only stayed 2 nights, but I wish I had stayed longer. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel.....But!!!! My family and I love staying at this hotel because it is one of the best when it comes to relaxation, elegance, great views of the city and service when we are in town; but the constant issues with house keeping concern us for future stays at this hotel. In a past stay in December 2013 the rooms were not cleaned properly and this time some items were misplaced. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great view, but At checkin clerk asked if I wanted to add a second person to the account even though my confirmation clearly stated there were two guests. Had to return to lobby to find luggage. Attendent who took bags at carport said he would have them sent up but did not tag them. No face towels and only 1 hand and bath towel in room. Tea, sweetener and water not replaced after first day. Maid service was sloppy. Does not deserve "resort" title. Clearly service downhill since our last visit. Staff in general very pleasant. Problems too basic to even complain about repeatedly. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service when i checked out of your hotel i left behind my iPad. an expensive piece of electronics to forget. when i called in to inquire if it had been found i was put in touch with Tonie Johnson, she took my number and went to look for the lost item. she called back quickly and professionally and took care of getting me my iPad back. i want to pass this story along to you that you have a great employee handling your risk management dept. she was great. best john roe April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brown-Preston Wedding The service from the Westin Staff was amazing (includes valet, concierge, reception, bar etc) The whole experience was beyond what we could have expected or have hoped. My guests had an amazing time. We will definitely recommend your facility and return in the future! April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation to City Market The hotel a great water ferry to take you over to City Market. The Golf Course at hotel has a great Spa. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, especially for events The good: The beds were comfortable. The staff was genuinely friendly. The property is beautiful. The gym in across the way in a country club like setting and it has the most awesome treadmills that simulate international runs. The bad: We had to call maintenance up to our room MULTIPLE times. We were told the room next to us had some "issues" with their toilet which caused the system to back up. The result was our room smelling PUTRID. In fairness, I feel bad for the hotel because they couldn't have known something would happen in another room but it was frustrating to have to call multiple times to get it fixed. And it was gross. We were there for a wedding and the venue was fantastic. I cannot stress enough that this place hosts a WONDERFUL wedding. The hosted cocktail hour had gracious and friendly bartenders, as did the reception. The food was absolutely delicious. I would highly recommend this property as a wedding venue. The very best part of our stay was one of the bartenders, Valerie. She was such a pleasant and fun women to chat with. She made us great cocktails and gave excellent recommendations of what to see around town. She was the highlight of our stay and makes us want to return to Savannah. The hotel has a water shuttle between the river front and the hotel. It is convenient but runs on an approximate schedule so make sure you're early if you want to be sure to catch it. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Enjoyed room, food , decor and great service April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is key room was clean, bed was comfortable; receptionist kind when checking in; restaurant staff in hotel and at clubhouse not accommodating, especially in the hotel... disappointed that i had to get lunch daily across the harbor when i was in a conference and on a time constraint; starbucks in hotel should have sandwiches available all day long especially when there are two conferences going on…if that's not possible, then there should be a cafe located in the hotel that has premade salads, sandwiches, chips, etc. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful place to stay This was a lovely visit. The room had an amazing view of the ships on the water and Savannah. A delightful time. Thank you March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Travel Great place to hold a convention. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Experience Absolutely first rate staff completely focused on delivery of an exceptional customer experience. Loved our visit and have already recommended the Westin Savannah to family and friends. Savannah exceeded our expectations in virtually every way. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, service lacking Excellent location, facilities very nice, but overall service levels not close to those experienced at most other Starwood properties. Excellent bell staff. Front desk, restaurant personnel were very slow to respond to all requests. Front desk personal were rude and unconcerned with meeting our requests. We did not get room serviced one of the three days. Wait time in the restaurant for drinks, food, etc. were way to long, with personnel there admitting they were very understaffed. I would not recommend or stay here again. Very disappointed that I used 3 suite night upgrades and points to stay. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confirm what you ask for I reserved my room 3 months in advance to that I could get a specific room. When I arrived, I was told that I would not get the room that I requested. I was given an inferior room. Very displeasing. Reserved a room on one of the upper floors facing the river. I was with a group. I was told the reserved rooms were not on the river side. I told them that didn't matter, I would pay the difference but I wanted a room on the river side. I was given a room with two regular beds. At check in, I was told that I could wait on a room with a king bed but it would probably be on a lower floor. Or I could go ahead and get an upper floor which is what I wanted but I would not get a king bed. Again, I ended up with a room with two regular size beds. When you reserve a room 3 months in advance and you tell someone that you will pay the difference and that you want a certain room, you should receive what you requested and thought you had reserved! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great Experience overall. Cannot say enough about the Staff. Very Professional. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was highly disappointing I stayed at this hotel many times and was greatly satisfied but my last stay which was 3/21/14-3/23/14 was a big disappointment. I asked for early check in and was told when I made the reservation it would not be a problem. I did not get my room until after 1:00 pm. We were with another couple and asked at reservation to make sure we were on the same floor. When I checked in we were to be placed on floor 15 and my friends on floor 12. We spoke to 3 different people to assure this would not happen but it did anyway. They finally got us on the same floor when they realized our frustration. They offered us free breakfast but that was already included in our room rate and then they sent us champagne and a note of apology. I appreciate the thought but I do not drink champagne. Once I checked into my balcony room that you have to pay extra for, we could barely get the sliding door open. There were cobwebs in the corners on the inside of the room where the sliding door closes. Needless to say I was really disappointed and will probably stay on the other side of the river next time I visit Savannah. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all Although we were only at the Westin in Savannah for three nights, it more than met our needs. The restaurant Aqua Star was very good and boasted a gorgeous view of the river reflecting the city lights. Everyone on staff was friendly and professional, from the concierge to the restaurant servers. Even the televison in our room was top-notch. The Westin was the perfect place to return "home" to after a day of sightseeing, and the heated pool and hot tub were fabulous on a cool evening. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Great hotel with fantastic team. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Location We were last here in 2010 and it's as lovely a spot as we remember it. The location and ease to the Savannah Ferry is superior and Savannah is one of our favorite cities. My husband was here for a Medical Conference and obviously access to the convention center right next door was also a big plus. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Comfort Very nice hotel with all of the amenities you need. Great food. Great location. The ferry boat to downtown Savannah is very convenient. The front desk staff was extremely nice and pleasant. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort, but room was not clean. The resort was great, but I had cleaning issues with my room. The 1st night I noticed trash under the dresser where my television was located and women hair pins on the floor by my night lamp. I figured it just may have been an isolated incident, but the next day after my room was cleaned the stuff was still there. This resort allows animals in the rooms and for the rooms not to be properly cleaned is not acceptable. When reported to management, I was given a business card and told to contact her for a free upgrade on my next stay. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Savannah St. Patrick's 2014 Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Special mention of Server David in the Midnight Sun lounge. This guy gets CUSTOMER SERVICE! Food in the Aqua restaurant was okay, but not special....but service throughout the hotel was Top Drawer both nights of our visit. WILL RETURN! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Hotel- minus checkout Our stay in the hotel was great. The staff was more than accomodating from the time we pulled up to checkin till we left. The only thing that was not satisfactory was that we had paid and reserved for a later checkout ( 3pm). We even received confirmation of the late checkout both via email reservation and during checkin. However, the day we were supposed to checkout, we received a letter under the door that checkout was at 12. Good thing we checked it. We only had an hour to pack and leave and everything felt rushed. I did forget my charger. :/ It wasn't a relaxing checkout as I had hoped. Good thing we woke up early even though we had been out late the night before. When asked, the staff just said it was because of availability and they were booked full--- That the case, they should have notified me sooner than the day of about the new checkout time. Lesson -- in future, make sure to verify checkout information more than once before departure. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre Lots of issues. Overall mediocre. Reported broken bottle on walkway to parking lot, but still not picked up days later when we checked out. Electronic room key did not work in parking lot. Housekeeping didn't replace empty tissue rollers, wash cloths and shampoo after several days. Too few hangers in room. Aqua Star breakfast service unacceptable. Ordered, but later had to go searching for waitstaff after lengthy wait. Eventually got cold food and waffles without butter or syrup. Had to go find someone again, and waited again. Food very cold. Noticed other customers with similar problems looking for waitstaff, who seemed to disappear. On the other hand, Sergii was great at dinner there. Prior to checkout, called about 2 errors on bill received under door. One charge for parking, but this was included in our deal. A bar charge for someone else put on our bill. Second bill slid under door with only one error corrected. Went down to desk to get it straightened out. The hotel is a nice facility, and the dinner food was good, but the staff and service are mediocre. I would not recommend this hotel or return. June 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was not a good experience This was my first of many trips in the next few years to Savannah. I like Westins so I decided to pay more and give it a try. Unless you give me a reason to stay there again I certainly will not. The room was ok but did not smell great and my bed smelled like sweat. Gross. When we went to breakfast in your hotel we waited for 10-15 minutes at the table. No one said hello, no one brought coffee/water etc...Service was awful. We got up and left. Next I went to checkout and told the agent behind the counter about my dissatisfaction. She could have cared less. Handed me my receipt for my stay and never said thank you and never said anything about see you next time. Believe me there won't be a next time and likely never again at any Westin. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems Like Savannah's Best Option Located on an island opposite Savannah’s historic downtown, I worried about the logistics of getting back and forth but found the complimentary municipal shuttle literally at the doorstep of the hotel to be a real pleasure and actually really enjoyed returning the this lovely retreat from the hustle and bustle of downtown. The property is relatively new and very well-maintained. As a Platinum I was upgraded to a high floor with a superb view over Savannah..although I would have loved a balcony. Room as expected of the high Westin standard. The pool area is also very attractive. Staff are extremely courteous in Southern-hospitality style and the young concierge was very helpful in setting up my various sightseeing, dining and transportation needs. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 44th Anniversary Our great 3-night stay began when Sean took us to our room. He was very informative and helpful. Next Cassandra, the concierge, did a great job of helping us to plan our stay, including restaurants and places to visit. Later, we enjoyed the fireworks with dessert by Chef Ennius. He was quite helpful in explaining the 1st Friday events and suggesting the great dessert choices we made. He and Carlos, our waiter, were instrumental in making this one of our most enjoyable anniversaries ever....and we have had 44! Out stay included breakfasts in the Aqua Star, drinks in the Midnight Sun and a round of Golf. Would recommend it to anyone! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you visit Savannah, this is your nirvana! This is the best property in Savannah. Location is ideal: secluded yet close to everything. The free boat ride to the historical downtown was a breeze that my family enjoyed. Spg recognition superior: I was upgraded to a huge hospitality suite without asking for one and before my arrival. My platinum amenity was upgraded to full breakfast. The spa and golf club are great. Service is excellent. This is one of the rare downtown resorts anywhere. If you visit Savannah, this is your nirvana! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! I normally don't write reviews but felt that this hotel deserves one. From the moment I arrived the staff was very attentive and so friendly. Everyone went out of their way to make sure my stay was a memorable and enjoyable one, without any coercion or prompting. I don't know if I've ever met a friendlier hotel staff; and I have stayed in 5-Star hotels. The room was always clean, the customer service is excellent, and the restaurant had the. most. incredible. food!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Savannah, and I will definitely be staying here every time I return. December 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>