The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Someone should explain your room rate policy to me.I booked the room at a $209 rate and while confirming my reservation while in route to the hotel was quoted a rate of $159 and when I checked in and asked for that rate was told it was not available but could have a rate of $183.I took that rate with no explanation as to the reason for the multiple rates for the same room.Your explanation would be appreciated. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay We just returned from our stay at the Westin Savanah resort. This is a grand resort redone to perfection.. The location to the historical section of Savanah is great. So close to all the fun places to go but far enough to be relaxing. We were upgraded to a river view room as we are Starwood members. We loved the resort and will be back soon. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Oddity The Westin Resort was everything you expect for a Westin, except the restaurant service. Dining on a Saturday evening at Aqua Spa, we had to wait 5 minutes before the hostess even showed up at the front. Once seated, the waiter seemed confused about the menu...the selection I made from the menu was actually printed in error (yet rang up on the check as being what I ordered also)...and the busers tried to take away our plate of oysters 2 minutes after they arrived at the table, when clearly only 2 had been eaten. The food was fine...nothing stellar...but the service from arrival to departure at Aqua Star was just off. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The room was very nice with a beautiful view of the waterfront! Meeting facilities were excellent, and the food was very good! March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectaular! Such a great place to stay! All the staff were on their toes and helped us with our every need IMMEDIATELY The view from our floor of the harbor was the greatest from the fog in the morning to the lights of the city across the harbor at night! Thanks for a great week end! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations My wife and I had spent a week in Hilton Head with friends and decided to extend our vacation by staying an additional day and a half in Savannah. I reserved a night at the Westin Savannah Harbor. We had a an awesome time enjoyring the city and our view from the room. We were with a friend our first night back and the friend asked what was the highlight of our trip. My wife said she loved the entire trip but the great hotel view was as the top of her list. We were given a top floor balcony view over the river. We spent three hours on the deck with a bottle of wine, a great view of the city and fire works to top it off. Kudos to Starwoods for making our extended vacation extra special! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations We booked the hotel for a little anniversary getaway. Great room, great food and staff attentive, friendly and polite at every turn. We are loyalty customers with another hotel and not with the Westin, but could not have been treated better. We will return. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel had a super stay, clean and comfortable. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware the resort fee.... And good luck getting it back. I booked two rooms using Starwood points. At checkout we were charged $44.00 for "Resort Fees". The fees were not disclosed at time of booking nor at check-in (although it was in the fine print of the email I received after booking). At checkout I was told what the resort fee covered - internet, fitness center (shouldn't Platinum get these for free?), driving range and self parking. Would have been nice to have been told about it ahead of time so we could take advantage of it. The supervisor on duty begrudgingly reversed one of them, telling me he was doing it as a "one time favor" for me. I love the location but would expect more service friendly attitude before staying here again. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room wasn't up to standard My room wasn't clean - the toilet had stains from a previous guest and one of the beds sheets had a very large stain on it. I cleaned the toilet myself and slept in the other bed. The alarm clock didn't work in my room and I mentioned it to the front desk clerk the following day to which she suggested I just ask for a wake up call. I asked that she replace the alarm clock. When I arrived at my room that evening the alarm clock had not been replaced so I decided I'd call for a wake up call. One of my phones didn't work so I used the other to order the wake up call. The next morning I was awakened by a man from security knocking on my door telling me I didn't answer my wake up call (15 minutes after my scheduled time). Evidentially the ringer on the other phone in my room didn't work! I had to again tell the front desk of this issue - which finally got resolved on the 3rd day, after I insisted. This made me late for meetings two days in a row. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and I was very disappointed in this one. I also was disappointed in the attitude of the staff when I did have problems - they seemed nonchalant about it and offered nothing other than a shrug of the shoulders and a 'sorry you are having problems' - like it was my fault nothing in the room worked. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous, caring staff I would like to brag on the nice lady who was working the front desk around 1:00 AM 2/6/12. I know her name and I wish I was allowed to say it on this form. She was so warm and welcoming and thoughtful. I sent a thank you to the info@westin email address but I don't know if anyone saw it yet. She was terrific. It was our first time traveling with a pet and she could tell we were nervous. She answered all of our dog questions and she explained the dog friendly areas on the grounds. She surprised us with gourmet doggie treats, which our dog loved. She also surprised us with anniversary goodies. February 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel....August can be a challenge! Observations: The hotel is nice and located in a good spot to visit downtown Savannah. The ferry is very convenient. The pool is a little small and it would be great if they used some of the extra space to create an adult pool. The rooms were OK, but needed updating. We had 'golf course' view balcony. Unfortunately, it really only overlooked the parking lot and air units. Although we knew August would be hot, we did not anticipate the mosquitos. They were very bad. The bugs at the pool were tolerable, but annoying. The golf course was terrible even with bug spray. I don't know how they can charge a full round rate in those conditions and not make people aware of the situation. That was very disappointing. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slim on kids activities.... Stayed for a week. The staff were wonderful. The location and views of Savannah can't be beat...... The common areas could use some updating and general cleanliness could be improved. The biggest disappointment was the programming of activities. On check in...I was provided a schedule of events /activities for kids and/ or adults poolside. Id say maybe 25% of these activities actually took place. And often the staff knew nothing about the scheduled activities. With that said ......I still think the Westin in Savannah is a great place to stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2/10 - 2/13 For the price I was expecting more than I received. The hotel lobby and staff were wonderful. The room is the basis for most of the negative markings. The TV scrambled the entire visit. Over all the bathroom needs attention. Specifics were that the toilet didn't work correctly, the bathroom was lacking water pressure and I would have preferred a less modern shower head, and caulking needs to be redone. The bed was very comfortable and the view of the river was very nice. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs More Staffing The hotel was very nice, great amenities and great location. We were very disappointed with the staffing levels in the hotel restaurants. We went to have breakfast and were told it was a 30 minute wait, but most of the tables were empty, they just needed to be cleaned. The hostess said she had a bad foot and couldn't help. The other workers, including a woman who looked like a manager, worked at a snails pace. There were about 20 people other than ourselves who were waiting, but it didnt seem to be an issue with the staff. Several people decided to do to go orders from the buffet. We went and ate elsewhere. Working in the hotel industry for over 20 years, i would and have sacrificed profit to enhance the guest experience, this hotel does not do that. June 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Resort Savannah lacks customer service Had several issues, including incorrect room, dirty towels from previous guest left in shower, valet never parked car, it sat on the curb where we parked it during our stay even though we were issued a parking ticket from the valet rep. No response from PR or GM when emailed problems. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but a little disappointed We reserved the King Deluxe with balcony/river view for 5 nights. We also reserved a fridge & microwave. Front desk staff super friendly. We did not use the valet service; self-parking within short walk. Our room on the 16th floor had a super view w/small balcony. Room was smaller than expected, especially with price. Air conditioning was poor from day one but we did not complain (we hate complaining) until we checked out (no recompense offered). Pillows really bad. Very clean. Locale set apart from all the hubub of Savannah, which we wanted. Husband awoke with back pain but I did not. All in all, we'd go back but because of the small-ish room, we'd probably get a suite. BTW, we had our 5.5 lb. dog with us so the pet-friendly aspect was very important to us. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the start great service We arrived late and wanted a different view than what was given. Staff handled this so nicely, offering to work with us. This is what wowed me though... the conference let out and many were waiting in line for elevators. The staff took over the situation like pros - next thing you know the piano player was playing and a staff member was helping fill the escalators. They kept my golf clubs by the door - stored away until I needed them. Staff was always happy to serve. It was not fake, from my good morning to my welcome back. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Experience All staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Room service staff was especially friendly and efficient. Facility was lovely - very clean and well-kept. The only thing that wasn't great was the bed. It was not comfortable and my daughter and I both had a difficult time sleeping. Our balcony room on the 15th floor was wonderful!! Oh, and the spa was an excellent experience as well! My daughter and I each had a signature massage, the staff was wonderful, the facility was beautiful and the whole thing was fantastic!! February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disapointed I have stayed at this hotel in the past and was very satisfied, so for my husband birthday we decided to stay here and enjoy the river view. when we checked in the room we requested was not avail, so in order to get the river view we had to settle for a double bed, so we did. getting to our second room the bed had dirty sheets. The next morning the house keeper came and upon our return the bed spread was just thrown over dirty sheets, the bathroom was still dirty,Our weekend was horrible. The food in the Aqua was very good May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience My husband was trapped in your elevator for over an hour. The alarm buzzer was ignored and the emergency call button was programed to an office that was closed and unoccupied. I called the front desk and was told "OK I will report to HOUSEKEEPING?". 17 minutes later a friend went to the front desk and was told they were unaware of anyone stuck in an elevator. My husband was "rescued" after being stuck for over an hour.To further add to insult a phone message told me we were comped $50.00. What an insult!! December 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice My husband and I had a nice stay at the resort. We were greeted by a very helpful bellhop and the man who checked us in was especially friendly and helpful. He even gave us an upgrade for a better view. The aroma in the lobby was delightful. Our room was nice and clean. We did notice a wet spot on the rug and maintenance came right away to inspect and dry it up with a towel. We are still not sure what it was...but, it dried up. We thought the ventilation in the bathroom was non-existent and the water pressure of the "heavenly" bath was poor. The quality of the food at Starbucks was adequate. We enjoyed the complimentary Starbucks coffee in our room every morning! The hot tub was very nice. Clean and HOT! Overall, it was a nice stay. We would recommend it to our friends and family. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute Getaway Westin always shines! No matter the location; welcoming staff, great food on premises, clean, well-appointed rooms. The Savannah location is no exception, great Christmas decor and food! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection We enjoyed everything about our stay! The ferry over to River Street was so convenient, easy, & even added to our Savannah experience. We will be returning! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and smiles abundant here! You could not ask for more from this resort, it met all our expectations and we will always stay here when we come back to Savannah. Thanks for the relaxing time! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR LOCATION & AMENITIES MY FAMILY ENJOYED A SPECTACULAR EXPERIENCE WITH THIS HOTEL WHICH IS UNSURPASSED IN IT'S SERVICE, AMBIANCE & VIEWS! THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING, FROM CONCIERGE TO HOUSEKEEPING AND VALET!! WE WERE ABLE TO RELAX AND ENJOY THE CUISINE IN THE AQUA STAR WHICH WAS A TREMENDOUS EXPERIENCE AS EVEN OUR PALATES WERE TREATED WITH GREAT CARE. THE COMFORT AND BEAUTY OF OUR SURROUNDINGS ALLOWED US TO EXPERIENCE PARADISE RIGHT ON THE PROPERTY. WE HIGHLY ANTICIPATE OUR NEXT VISIT!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel Staff went above and beyond than expected. Very clean and nice February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin. It was a pleasant surprise to know that there were resort style events planned during the stay. I was a little surprised to find out that the Fitness Center was located across the street but the shuttle was readily available. The property would benefit from a hot tub. I definitely plan to stay at this property during my next visit to Savannah. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel We stayed at this hotel over the July 4th week and loved everything about it! The staff was friendly and professional and responded to a few requests timely. The location is nestled away from the activity across the river and the ferry boat made the trip fun! The hotel had activities for the whole family and everyone was pleased! Not to mention the wonderful heavenly bed!!! The restaurants were reasonably and offered a variety of food too! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah River Relaxation! It is always a pleasure to return to this hotel on the Savannah River in the historic district! The staff is warm and friendly and always take great care of guests from arrival to checkout. The views of River Street from rooms across the water are spectacular and with the addition of the fire pit and other amenities it makes this hotel the perfect spot for weary travelers or history seekers exploring Savannah. The meeting space is excellent and outdoor function spaces far exceed most in town for weddings, social and corporate events. Spectacular golf course and who doesn't love the Spa with exceptional services and treatments. I always return to this hotel and it is a great pleasure each time. Rooms are designed for comfort and are beautifully furnished plus the bedding is luxurious for a great night's sleep. A+++ Looking forward to my next stay! October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>