The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 746 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience My husband was trapped in your elevator for over an hour. The alarm buzzer was ignored and the emergency call button was programed to an office that was closed and unoccupied. I called the front desk and was told "OK I will report to HOUSEKEEPING?". 17 minutes later a friend went to the front desk and was told they were unaware of anyone stuck in an elevator. My husband was "rescued" after being stuck for over an hour.To further add to insult a phone message told me we were comped $50.00. What an insult!! December 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice My husband and I had a nice stay at the resort. We were greeted by a very helpful bellhop and the man who checked us in was especially friendly and helpful. He even gave us an upgrade for a better view. The aroma in the lobby was delightful. Our room was nice and clean. We did notice a wet spot on the rug and maintenance came right away to inspect and dry it up with a towel. We are still not sure what it was...but, it dried up. We thought the ventilation in the bathroom was non-existent and the water pressure of the "heavenly" bath was poor. The quality of the food at Starbucks was adequate. We enjoyed the complimentary Starbucks coffee in our room every morning! The hot tub was very nice. Clean and HOT! Overall, it was a nice stay. We would recommend it to our friends and family. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The service was excellent at the champagne bar. Felt improvement was needed with the pillows, because they were too soft. Need TV program guide at bedside. The TV occasionally had satellite interference. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The AC was not working in room. Told front desk about problem and they said someone will be up in 20 min. It took over 2 hours for a service person to come and the AC was never properly fixed. The towels had a stinky odor to them, making us have to request new ones. The bed was a huge disappointment considering that's something the Westin advertises. There was hair and spots on the comforter and the pillows were worthless. This was my second time staying at this hotel and sadly, probably the last. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised I have been staying here for this conference for several years and was shocked at several "issues" with my room. The make up mirror didn't work, the chair at the desk looked like it had been in a battle zone and lost, and there was something gross on the bedskirt. All were taken care of but I was surprised to find these in this hotel, which had always been so very clean before. Also, the door to the balcony was difficult to open and close. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness and Parking While this is a very nice facility in a great location, there are two things that need vast improvement. The room or should I say the bathroom was not clean at all. There was hair and urine on the toilet seat and there was hair all over the sink. If you drive to this facility in your own car and you want to park your own car be prepared for an incredible hike to your car or from your car to the hotel. I have stayed a luxury hotels all over the country and I have never had to park so far away. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Identity crisis This hotel has an identity crisis. Is it a resort or is it a business hotel? It is in need of a facelift. The room was very dark, dingy, furniture was warn, with stains on the desk. Literature in the room was dogeared, had a used notepad with someone else's notes on the desk. The room was never made up prior to 3 pm, Room layouts are small and dated. The pool was nothing special. The one bright point was Phil the concierge who was excellent. If I was staying at this hotel for a vacation I would be very upset. If I was a business person attending a conference, and having it paid for by my company...I really wouldn't care. And, this is why this hotel is so unsatisfactory and sooooo overpriced for what it is. It not easy to get to downtown Savannah, as the water taxis run every 30min or so and are slow...so if on a business trip and time is limited, sightseeing is also very limited. The food was average. Coffee provided at the conference was cold, 4 inch plates for continental breakfast ridiculous ( I am assuming the hotel provided the breakfast, if not then disregard), October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR LOCATION & AMENITIES MY FAMILY ENJOYED A SPECTACULAR EXPERIENCE WITH THIS HOTEL WHICH IS UNSURPASSED IN IT'S SERVICE, AMBIANCE & VIEWS! THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING, FROM CONCIERGE TO HOUSEKEEPING AND VALET!! WE WERE ABLE TO RELAX AND ENJOY THE CUISINE IN THE AQUA STAR WHICH WAS A TREMENDOUS EXPERIENCE AS EVEN OUR PALATES WERE TREATED WITH GREAT CARE. THE COMFORT AND BEAUTY OF OUR SURROUNDINGS ALLOWED US TO EXPERIENCE PARADISE RIGHT ON THE PROPERTY. WE HIGHLY ANTICIPATE OUR NEXT VISIT!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accept for the front desk This hotel was luxurious, comfortable, great bed and bath facilities. My only complaint is that my room was reserved with a corporate card (not in my name) with the understanding that all incidentals and charges were to be put under this card. When I arrived they would not let me check in without a physical card to be swiped. I provided them with a personal credit card in order to get in my room with the explicit understanding that all charges go to the card on file, the corporate credit card. Three days later on check out they informed me they would be charging my personal card. I explained to the person the incident which occurred on the same day but she said there was nothing they could do. I asked her to take my keys (I had a conference to go to) and I would have someone from corporate get in contact with them about charging the corporate card. She agreed. When corporate checked in with them an hour or so later they said they decided to charge the corporate card and I was all set. I checked out on a Friday. On Tuesday the charges showed up on my personal card. I felt I was lied to. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel We stayed at this hotel over the July 4th week and loved everything about it! The staff was friendly and professional and responded to a few requests timely. The location is nestled away from the activity across the river and the ferry boat made the trip fun! The hotel had activities for the whole family and everyone was pleased! Not to mention the wonderful heavenly bed!!! The restaurants were reasonably and offered a variety of food too! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah River Relaxation! It is always a pleasure to return to this hotel on the Savannah River in the historic district! The staff is warm and friendly and always take great care of guests from arrival to checkout. The views of River Street from rooms across the water are spectacular and with the addition of the fire pit and other amenities it makes this hotel the perfect spot for weary travelers or history seekers exploring Savannah. The meeting space is excellent and outdoor function spaces far exceed most in town for weddings, social and corporate events. Spectacular golf course and who doesn't love the Spa with exceptional services and treatments. I always return to this hotel and it is a great pleasure each time. Rooms are designed for comfort and are beautifully furnished plus the bedding is luxurious for a great night's sleep. A+++ Looking forward to my next stay! October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Awards Signed up for the $5 per day no housekeeping program, received only 2 of 4 tickets the day b4 checkout, still owed 2 tix, and found it a little unusual that I got the tix only on the day b4 I was checking out, what good was that going to me? If this Westin doesn't want to participate in that Starwood program maybe it just shouldn't. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotal nice but...... Hotel nice but the rooms could be a little cleaner, particularly the bathroom. Floor was dirty and the vent was coated with thick dust (mildew?). Overall, good but pricey. Paying a resort price and resort fee, you would expect furniture that is not worn and tattered, and recreation equipment (pool table cues) that are in good condition. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk Christina greeted us when we arrived and could not be more pleasant . We also had Christina take care of us when we checked out., again professional yet very courteous. Christina loves her job and it shows how she takes care of her guest. October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 NEI Conference Room cleanliness was poor. Was transferred to a new room during the stay. While waiting in the new room, watched the housekeeper clean the room too quickly. Room was not cleaned thourougly and was cleaned too quickly. Beds were not made up well as per normal standards. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Although we had some difficulties at the front desk when checking in our guest. I love the fact that the Westin hotel staff work together to ensure that our rooms were in order. I had a number of staff members from other departments check on us in the lobby to ensure all was well. Uri Hamilton in particular who works in the Purchasing Department made sure we had everything we needed. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel quality is slipping My family and I had a very unsatisfactory experience in the restaurant and the quality of the room we stayed in is not what I would expect from a Starwood property. The AC did not work properly, bathroom was dirty and the mattress was very worn and extremely uncomfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a great view We stayed 2n nights with points. We were upgraded to river view on 13th floor. Loved the view of the city and watching ships. Bed and bath did not disappoint. Found self park a little pricy. Room had a frig which was nice. Did not eat in restaurant . Starbucks coffee and pastries were good. Outdoor pool area has a fire pit and hammock. Free water taxi to River street. We used this a lot. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin. It was a pleasant surprise to know that there were resort style events planned during the stay. I was a little surprised to find out that the Fitness Center was located across the street but the shuttle was readily available. The property would benefit from a hot tub. I definitely plan to stay at this property during my next visit to Savannah. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience I travel a lot, mostly for business and I am a Platinum SPG member. I was pleasantly surprised at check-in that they upgraded my reservation without me having to ask for an upgrade. The upgraded room was the best hotel room I have ever stayed in. The room was very neat and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially since this was our first time to Savannah. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great July 4th fireworks! We visited this Westin for July 4th break last summer. We had great time - great fireworks, unique location (island) and great views of Savannah riverfront. :) Huge cargo ships passing by frequently, boat rides from the hotel crossing the river and crab races were bonus entertainment for our six your old son. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Experience Let me start by saying that we also work in the customer service field and we understand the importance of treating others with kindness and respect. That being said, We received nothing but an abundance of generosity and warmth from the hotel staff as well as the hotel itself. The hotel location was perfect. Once we parked, we did not have to drive anywhere until we were ready to leave Savannah. A ferry runs every 20 to 30 minutes right from the hotel and then everything else in within walking distance or you can take a trolley to any distant locations. We were concerned about the noise level of our neighbor in the next room. Tracey and Michael both went above and beyond to ensure we were happy with our room and the cost. The room and view to the river were both excellent and we did not want to leave. We also spoke to others about lesser concerns and immediately noticed everyone was more than just polite. They seemed genuinely concerned about our stay and asked us about shopping, our food, etc. Making a personal connection is what can set companies apart from good to great. This experience was so great, I had to inform the manager on duty Paul and write this review. I rarely write reviews. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for doing what I am sure you do each and everyday for all guests, although I would like to think we got special treatment. What an amazing experience!!! October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff is either not trained well or is very understaffed Too many things to into full detail about in this space. Most. Of issues were with untimely Response from housekeeping, lack of communication from staff, and oe staff member completely rude to my sister. I was contacted by a manager by e-mail Her name was Jesica. I gave her the complete run down May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasant night We were upgraded to a corner room looking at Savanah, a great view. However, we were on the west end of the hotel and the wind was blowing west to east and since the paper mill is west of the hotel all the awful order blew into our end of the hotel and our room smelled like a toilet on Saturday night which didn't allow much sleep. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Location We were last here in 2010 and it's as lovely a spot as we remember it. The location and ease to the Savannah Ferry is superior and Savannah is one of our favorite cities. My husband was here for a Medical Conference and obviously access to the convention center right next door was also a big plus. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel The staff was very well prepared this year for arrival and check-in of our conference attendees who were staying at this hotel. The process was much better than in 2012!!! Food service in the Midnight Sun Bar & Restaurant was very slow for both lunch and dinner service. Housekeeping service was excellent. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa My wife loved your spa and locker rooms. She also feel in love with your king bed. It was also her Birthday weekend and your guy that checked me in sent up a bottle of champ. that was a great gift, even though we don't drink. But just the thought that he did made it all that better. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updating guest rooms We enjoyed our stay very much and were impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of the staff, especially the front desk staff. The silver coating on the back of the bathroom mirror was deteriorating and the paint around the bathroom door had lots of chips. The bathroom lighting should be updated giving better light. The desk chair was worn on the front. The heavy comforter was plush but just too heavy for September in Savannah. These are things I might expect in a much lower priced property. September 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was very dirty I have used this hotel many times in the past without problems. On this occasion the room was very dirty. Found a dirty sock under the desk, a used plastic cup under a table, and the dust on the doors to the closet was so thick I could write my name in the dust. September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Westin Experience Ever This was a trip to relax and renew but that could not happen at this Westin. The staff at this hotel was very aloof and could care less about guest service (except 1 concierge). Food was good and the staff in the 2nd floor restaurant was good. August 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>