The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 729 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Savannah July 4th I have stayed at this hotel several times. Upon arrival it was evident there had ben a large turnover in staff. The staff did not seem to be as confident in their jobs as they could have been. The guests staying over the holiday seemed to be of a lower socio economic level. I would no longer rate this a 5 star hotel. 4 star would be more applicable. Upon departure at 2pm, I and 3 other guest waited for over 15 minutes to get checked out as the 2 staff were monopolized by 2 guest. The 2 staff never attempted to get another staff member to assist them and by the time I got out the doors there were several waiting in 2 lines July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not Pay Daily Parking Fee-- No Human Customer Service Complained to front desk about a extremely loud foul mouthed cussing fight across from our two rooms for over 25 minutes. We have 4 children under 11 hearing this over two TV's. Finally couple left the room cussing as loud as they could down the hallway to elevator. Security never showed up. We went to bed at 11pm and was woken by the same couple cussing at 12 am Sunday morning but luckily they brought 4 more loud obnoxious friends doing the same thing. I called the operator asking for security and she could hear the people cussing through the door at the top of their lungs and this went on for 11 minutes with no security showing up. One woman said as loud as she could to the rest Keep the F*^K quiet before security comes and the response was "I will not the F*^K keep quiet because security is a bunch of S^*T and lets see them try to F%^king kick me out. Again this went on for 11 minutes with our kids awake hearing every word. I was awake for the next two hours boiling mad and security never came. I went to the parking garage at 6:30am because I could not sleep and was amazed at the parking lot mess. I could not get out if I wanted to leave. I went to the front desk and told them the wonderful night I had and was told I could have $50 resort credit for breakfeast. Excuse me, I can read past reviews and the menu and a family of four could not eat breakfast at the Westin for under $100 and since there was 6 of us in two rooms that would be close to $150. Sorry but no morning meal should be that expensive. I was amazed that I was to be charged a daily use fee for Parking and such but since the hotel opened the parking lot to every person not wanting to pay in downtown Savannah on Friday and all day Saturday and Saturday night it was just wonderful driving around for 25 or more minutes looking for a parking spot. I saw at least 10 cars double parked right down the middle of two spots and finally saw one of them in their car. I asked them to please move over and was told they were holding the spots for friends going to a Plastic surgeons group office party. I asked a couple from on the ferry why they were going back to the Westin and was told their car was parked at the Westin because they know the Westin opens the parking lot gate on Saturday for parties and weddings and they can park for free all night. Try getting a Suburban out of a small parking garage with every car doubled park and even cars parked between the handicap access lane. I did not want to upset my wife so I waited to call Westin after we got back from driving 3 hours to Florida. I was told the manager would call me or at least email me the next day which would have been 12/7/13 still waiting. I called customer service 3 nights in a row an again was told every night it was odd no one had emailed me or called. The heavenly bed is not so heavenly. I have traveled to Scandinavia, Egypt, etc... all over the world and as to right now the customer service as stated in other reviews is terrible since it is now 9 days since I checked out and called customer service on 12/8/13. I will have to say before we arrived Jessica was very helpful with my reservations and wanted to say Thanks to her before the trip went down hill for the two days staying at the Westin in Savannah --Update I called Westin's Customer service on 12/16 to be told my complaint on 12/8 was never filed and this was the first of hearing of a problem. 45 minutes later and two different people my complaint was filed. I received a phone call from Jessica( always understanding and great) saying none of this should ever have happened and giving me options to make up for such a bad weekend. Thanks you again Jessica ---I received this review back on 12/19 stating it would not be posted because I mentioned another hotel--I had three people read this review and no other hotel was mentioned--Called Customer service # given and of course no one had a clue how to help me as I have found out in this two week mess. I received another email today on 12/20 stating since I mention a city that computer program recognizes as a hotel it was automatically flagged. Let me get this straight my complaint was read by a computer and was sent back to me by a computer never being read by a human. I typed Hilt^n Head and since you can not mention another hotel this review was flagged by a computer. Great Customer Service Westin hotels December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We have been attending many conferences at your hotel for years. With issues concerning room temperature though out my stay and only resolved until my last night when I was switched to another room at 2:00 a.m. when it was within 5 hours of my departure was ridiculous. Your maintenance personnel never came to my room to fix the air conditioner after a front desk manager had put in the request. A period of roughly our hours had passed and I went back down to the front desk and asked for another room and moved all of my belongings to that room at 2:00 a.m. I was told that I would get two nights credit by the night desk manager which was not honored at my checkout lair that morning and a less than satisfactory offer was made by the person at the front desk that morning. This was ridiculous in light of what I had been thru for the last two nights of my stay at your hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We arrived around 4:30, we had been driving for about 8 hours and were tired, to find out our room was not ready. They said they were having housekeeping issues. I finally went up to see if our rooms were ready since we had to get ready for our dinner reservation at 7pm across the bay and we were not dressed for dinner. They finally said they could put us in another room this was around 6:30pm. The following day we went out and when we returned our room had not been cleaned and we had no clean towels to bathe again to get ready for dinner. A young man name Marcus, was walking by our room, I asked him when they were planning to bring us clean towels and clean our room. He was a little surprise, he said they had left for the day this was at 5:30. He was kind enough to get us fresh towels and call in for them to send someone up to take care of our room, which we told them not to bother making our beds, it was too late. I have stayed a several Westin and never had any problems until this time. For the amount of money you are paying to stay at a resort they should be more organized with their housekeeping issue. This is bad for those who may be driving or flying for a few hours, to hear they have to wait when they just want to get into their room to rest. The staff was courtesy the location was good, I would stay there again, but they need to fix their housekeeping issues. . June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor front desk problems on arrival. No one at desk had any info of reservation being paid in full after I showed proof of payment. Kept wanting another credit card. no vending machines in hotel. I asked for room with balcony overlooking river and front desk said ok heres your room and it was not what I had asked for when making reservations over a month in advance. The final bill was a extra 125 dollars over original cost and did not use any other hotel facilities. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome view The property is a beautiful one. There was a major screwup with our reservations not being tied together....I was disappointed with initial response of the front dest staff, the supervisor did get it figured out....but our room wasn't cleaned either because of the mixup..Rufus the night supervisor did come and clean it himself. As a lifetime plat I'm member I was disappointed I wasn't offered any points or breakfast voucher as compensation,...because the screwup on the part if the front desk cost us a lot of time and unconvinced. With that said the property is gorgeous and the food is great. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slim on kids activities.... Stayed for a week. The staff were wonderful. The location and views of Savannah can't be beat...... The common areas could use some updating and general cleanliness could be improved. The biggest disappointment was the programming of activities. On check in...I was provided a schedule of events /activities for kids and/ or adults poolside. Id say maybe 25% of these activities actually took place. And often the staff knew nothing about the scheduled activities. With that said ......I still think the Westin in Savannah is a great place to stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration Our daughter surprised me for my birthday with an overnight at the Westin Savannah. It was phenomenal! The hotel was the best I have ever experienced. The staff was very attentive and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this resort. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs More Staffing The hotel was very nice, great amenities and great location. We were very disappointed with the staffing levels in the hotel restaurants. We went to have breakfast and were told it was a 30 minute wait, but most of the tables were empty, they just needed to be cleaned. The hostess said she had a bad foot and couldn't help. The other workers, including a woman who looked like a manager, worked at a snails pace. There were about 20 people other than ourselves who were waiting, but it didnt seem to be an issue with the staff. Several people decided to do to go orders from the buffet. We went and ate elsewhere. Working in the hotel industry for over 20 years, i would and have sacrificed profit to enhance the guest experience, this hotel does not do that. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but a little disappointed We reserved the King Deluxe with balcony/river view for 5 nights. We also reserved a fridge & microwave. Front desk staff super friendly. We did not use the valet service; self-parking within short walk. Our room on the 16th floor had a super view w/small balcony. Room was smaller than expected, especially with price. Air conditioning was poor from day one but we did not complain (we hate complaining) until we checked out (no recompense offered). Pillows really bad. Very clean. Locale set apart from all the hubub of Savannah, which we wanted. Husband awoke with back pain but I did not. All in all, we'd go back but because of the small-ish room, we'd probably get a suite. BTW, we had our 5.5 lb. dog with us so the pet-friendly aspect was very important to us. August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Systemic Quality and Service Issues I travel approximately 40 nights per year for business and have never stayed at a hotel that had such systemic quality and service issue. This stay happened to be with my family on the tail end of a vacation, and I felt I had to apologize to my wife and kids for choosing the hotel. I originally chose this hotel as it was 1 of 4 locations I am considering for our associations national meeting; I am the President of the National Fasteners Distributors Association. I spoke with the the Manager (initials MH) and told her that I would send pictures and an e-mail explaining the issues. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the start great service We arrived late and wanted a different view than what was given. Staff handled this so nicely, offering to work with us. This is what wowed me though... the conference let out and many were waiting in line for elevators. The staff took over the situation like pros - next thing you know the piano player was playing and a staff member was helping fill the escalators. They kept my golf clubs by the door - stored away until I needed them. Staff was always happy to serve. It was not fake, from my good morning to my welcome back. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disapointed I have stayed at this hotel in the past and was very satisfied, so for my husband birthday we decided to stay here and enjoy the river view. when we checked in the room we requested was not avail, so in order to get the river view we had to settle for a double bed, so we did. getting to our second room the bed had dirty sheets. The next morning the house keeper came and upon our return the bed spread was just thrown over dirty sheets, the bathroom was still dirty,Our weekend was horrible. The food in the Aqua was very good May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff is either not trained well or is very understaffed Too many things to into full detail about in this space. Most. Of issues were with untimely Response from housekeeping, lack of communication from staff, and oe staff member completely rude to my sister. I was contacted by a manager by e-mail Her name was Jesica. I gave her the complete run down May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This facility is past its prime Check in took 26 minutes at 6pm on a Wednesday night. the food was below average. the bar closed way to early when we had 26 people still wanting to sit around and talk. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great time at this property, not the first thing to complain about. Staff was great, room was great, grounds were great... perfect stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good experience I have been attending a law enforcment conference here for years now and the guest experience is very consistent. My only criticisim would be regarding service and food quality/options at the Aqua Star. Service is too slow and this year we only had the buffet option which was cold hamburgers and hotdogs. Leave those menu options available and perk up that staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort The Savannah Westin was the best choice we could have made for our "home away from home"! From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, our stay was exactly what we had hoped for. The staff were all extremely friendly, always had a smile and they were very visible. At the breakfast buffet, Pam, was one of the best waitresses I have had. Beautiful smile, very attentive and we requested her after the first day. Jessica , from the front office, made our stay perfect. If I had a resort, I would like an employee like her. Accomodating, follow up was perfect and a great example of what to expect while being a guest at the Westin. We are looking forward to planning our next trip to the Westin in Savannah.... July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty disappointed Just not the luxury Westin I came to expect. Parts of the building smelled like gas/sewage. Food service at the Midnight was so slow food was cold, if you were at the pool you got served quicker. The Starbucks in the hotel closed for the day (Friday) at 2:00 PM! If you wanted to go over to the town via the water ferry you could be waiting 2 trips before you make it on, happened to us twice and we had reservations we missed. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience My husband was trapped in your elevator for over an hour. The alarm buzzer was ignored and the emergency call button was programed to an office that was closed and unoccupied. I called the front desk and was told "OK I will report to HOUSEKEEPING?". 17 minutes later a friend went to the front desk and was told they were unaware of anyone stuck in an elevator. My husband was "rescued" after being stuck for over an hour.To further add to insult a phone message told me we were comped $50.00. What an insult!! December 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED The room and hallway leading to room had a musty smell. The linen on the bed was stained and housekeeping did not thoroughly clean the room. I am very disappointed in the fact that I am stickler for cleanliness and this is suppose to be a 4 star hotel/resort and I felt cheated having used my SPG points for this quick getaway. I requested clean linens and I'm certain there is a red flag on my account. Having to come in and deal with this after traveling was not what I was looking forward to. DO BETTER. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice My husband and I had a nice stay at the resort. We were greeted by a very helpful bellhop and the man who checked us in was especially friendly and helpful. He even gave us an upgrade for a better view. The aroma in the lobby was delightful. Our room was nice and clean. We did notice a wet spot on the rug and maintenance came right away to inspect and dry it up with a towel. We are still not sure what it was...but, it dried up. We thought the ventilation in the bathroom was non-existent and the water pressure of the "heavenly" bath was poor. The quality of the food at Starbucks was adequate. We enjoyed the complimentary Starbucks coffee in our room every morning! The hot tub was very nice. Clean and HOT! Overall, it was a nice stay. We would recommend it to our friends and family. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed review Great features, but staff courtesy needs improvement. The concierge, the hostesses, the front desk attendants all seemed bothered when we asked questions, made requests or came in to eat at a restaurant. SPG members usually get recognized, but we did not. Also, the room we checked into was dirty and we requested a different which wasn't a problem, but it shouldn't have been considered clean at first. Overall, this was a mediocre stay and next time, I'll probably go elsewhere. I was disappointed that this now is the only hotel in Savannah that is a Starwood Property. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed~ inconsistent service We were SO excited to score reservations at the Westin since I was under the impression that it was one of the best places to stay in Savannah. The service was shockingly poor- from the valets to the concierge. Now, not every concierge was lacking and not every valet was slack, but that's what it made it even more frustrating~ it was inconsistent. The valet station was often unattended in the morning and we had to go searching for them. Even after calling for our car! We believe in tipping well for good service, but we do not tip when the valet hands me, the woman, the keys and says: "Your car is over there, ma'am." We needed towels so we called housekeeping. 2 hours later, we had to call again. We did not have a room service menu and wanted to order so we went downstairs to the lobby to ask the concierge for one. She didn't have one and couldn't find one. So, she said she would send one up to our room. 5 days later when we checked out, we still hadn't heard anything. The pool~ the part I look most forward to on a vacation~ was an off-color and dirty. This was the biggest disappointment. We would never stay here again and we would never recommend it. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The AC was not working in room. Told front desk about problem and they said someone will be up in 20 min. It took over 2 hours for a service person to come and the AC was never properly fixed. The towels had a stinky odor to them, making us have to request new ones. The bed was a huge disappointment considering that's something the Westin advertises. There was hair and spots on the comforter and the pillows were worthless. This was my second time staying at this hotel and sadly, probably the last. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness and Parking While this is a very nice facility in a great location, there are two things that need vast improvement. The room or should I say the bathroom was not clean at all. There was hair and urine on the toilet seat and there was hair all over the sink. If you drive to this facility in your own car and you want to park your own car be prepared for an incredible hike to your car or from your car to the hotel. I have stayed a luxury hotels all over the country and I have never had to park so far away. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our stay this was the second time in a month that we stayed in this hotel. we had a wonderful and relaxing time. the pool was great and the dinner was over the top. the room was really nice, but the house-keeping left us disappointed. from the first night and throughout the rest of our stay, we noticed the general neglect regards to clean. no soap. gels or shampoos/conditioners or body lotion the entire stay. and the bath tub really needs replacing. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected. I have stayed at many Westins throughout the country and was expecting the usual high standards from them, but the Savannah Westins really stood out. The entire staff was very friendly and extremely polite. It made you feel that they genuinely wanted you there. They all went out of their ways to make sure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We asked for additional towels and coffee, and was provided with twice what we expected. I would certainly come back to Savannah just so I can stay at this Westin again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Although we had some difficulties at the front desk when checking in our guest. I love the fact that the Westin hotel staff work together to ensure that our rooms were in order. I had a number of staff members from other departments check on us in the lobby to ensure all was well. Uri Hamilton in particular who works in the Purchasing Department made sure we had everything we needed. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff not pleasant This hotel is beautiful and luxurious and has every thing you might want, but because of staff we would'[t stay here again or recommend it. August 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>