The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 543 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin. It was a pleasant surprise to know that there were resort style events planned during the stay. I was a little surprised to find out that the Fitness Center was located across the street but the shuttle was readily available. The property would benefit from a hot tub. I definitely plan to stay at this property during my next visit to Savannah. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel We stayed at this hotel over the July 4th week and loved everything about it! The staff was friendly and professional and responded to a few requests timely. The location is nestled away from the activity across the river and the ferry boat made the trip fun! The hotel had activities for the whole family and everyone was pleased! Not to mention the wonderful heavenly bed!!! The restaurants were reasonably and offered a variety of food too! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah River Relaxation! It is always a pleasure to return to this hotel on the Savannah River in the historic district! The staff is warm and friendly and always take great care of guests from arrival to checkout. The views of River Street from rooms across the water are spectacular and with the addition of the fire pit and other amenities it makes this hotel the perfect spot for weary travelers or history seekers exploring Savannah. The meeting space is excellent and outdoor function spaces far exceed most in town for weddings, social and corporate events. Spectacular golf course and who doesn't love the Spa with exceptional services and treatments. I always return to this hotel and it is a great pleasure each time. Rooms are designed for comfort and are beautifully furnished plus the bedding is luxurious for a great night's sleep. A+++ Looking forward to my next stay! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a great view We stayed 2n nights with points. We were upgraded to river view on 13th floor. Loved the view of the city and watching ships. Bed and bath did not disappoint. Found self park a little pricy. Room had a frig which was nice. Did not eat in restaurant . Starbucks coffee and pastries were good. Outdoor pool area has a fire pit and hammock. Free water taxi to River street. We used this a lot. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel Staff went above and beyond than expected. Very clean and nice February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience I travel a lot, mostly for business and I am a Platinum SPG member. I was pleasantly surprised at check-in that they upgraded my reservation without me having to ask for an upgrade. The upgraded room was the best hotel room I have ever stayed in. The room was very neat and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially since this was our first time to Savannah. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor value, no etra effort for SPG Platinums Nice building, but an outrageous daily resort fee (for what I'm not sure). Parking lot is a long distance from the building. Not a service oriented staff. No recognition of my SPG Plarinum status, poor upgrades and you have to ask for the poor upgrades to even get one. Not a great family hotel destination. Overall, for the money and service, pick another hotel in Savannah. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love at First site As a Gold Member staff Recognition was beyond. Rooms, Pool, River side walk way. This hotel business or Romance is the place to be in GA. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not Pay Daily Parking Fee-- No Human Customer Service Complained to front desk about a extremely loud foul mouthed cussing fight across from our two rooms for over 25 minutes. We have 4 children under 11 hearing this over two TV's. Finally couple left the room cussing as loud as they could down the hallway to elevator. Security never showed up. We went to bed at 11pm and was woken by the same couple cussing at 12 am Sunday morning but luckily they brought 4 more loud obnoxious friends doing the same thing. I called the operator asking for security and she could hear the people cussing through the door at the top of their lungs and this went on for 11 minutes with no security showing up. One woman said as loud as she could to the rest Keep the F*^K quiet before security comes and the response was "I will not the F*^K keep quiet because security is a bunch of S^*T and lets see them try to F%^king kick me out. Again this went on for 11 minutes with our kids awake hearing every word. I was awake for the next two hours boiling mad and security never came. I went to the parking garage at 6:30am because I could not sleep and was amazed at the parking lot mess. I could not get out if I wanted to leave. I went to the front desk and told them the wonderful night I had and was told I could have $50 resort credit for breakfeast. Excuse me, I can read past reviews and the menu and a family of four could not eat breakfast at the Westin for under $100 and since there was 6 of us in two rooms that would be close to $150. Sorry but no morning meal should be that expensive. I was amazed that I was to be charged a daily use fee for Parking and such but since the hotel opened the parking lot to every person not wanting to pay in downtown Savannah on Friday and all day Saturday and Saturday night it was just wonderful driving around for 25 or more minutes looking for a parking spot. I saw at least 10 cars double parked right down the middle of two spots and finally saw one of them in their car. I asked them to please move over and was told they were holding the spots for friends going to a Plastic surgeons group office party. I asked a couple from on the ferry why they were going back to the Westin and was told their car was parked at the Westin because they know the Westin opens the parking lot gate on Saturday for parties and weddings and they can park for free all night. Try getting a Suburban out of a small parking garage with every car doubled park and even cars parked between the handicap access lane. I did not want to upset my wife so I waited to call Westin after we got back from driving 3 hours to Florida. I was told the manager would call me or at least email me the next day which would have been 12/7/13 still waiting. I called customer service 3 nights in a row an again was told every night it was odd no one had emailed me or called. The heavenly bed is not so heavenly. I have traveled to Scandinavia, Egypt, etc... all over the world and as to right now the customer service as stated in other reviews is terrible since it is now 9 days since I checked out and called customer service on 12/8/13. I will have to say before we arrived Jessica was very helpful with my reservations and wanted to say Thanks to her before the trip went down hill for the two days staying at the Westin in Savannah --Update I called Westin's Customer service on 12/16 to be told my complaint on 12/8 was never filed and this was the first of hearing of a problem. 45 minutes later and two different people my complaint was filed. I received a phone call from Jessica( always understanding and great) saying none of this should ever have happened and giving me options to make up for such a bad weekend. Thanks you again Jessica ---I received this review back on 12/19 stating it would not be posted because I mentioned another hotel--I had three people read this review and no other hotel was mentioned--Called Customer service # given and of course no one had a clue how to help me as I have found out in this two week mess. I received another email today on 12/20 stating since I mention a city that computer program recognizes as a hotel it was automatically flagged. Let me get this straight my complaint was read by a computer and was sent back to me by a computer never being read by a human. I typed Hilt^n Head and since you can not mention another hotel this review was flagged by a computer. Great Customer Service Westin hotels December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasant night We were upgraded to a corner room looking at Savanah, a great view. However, we were on the west end of the hotel and the wind was blowing west to east and since the paper mill is west of the hotel all the awful order blew into our end of the hotel and our room smelled like a toilet on Saturday night which didn't allow much sleep. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Savannah This is a hotel well worth staying at. I have stayed here many times and am now bringing others with me. Can't say enough about its elegance, wonderful staff, and overall benefits of staying here October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel The staff was very well prepared this year for arrival and check-in of our conference attendees who were staying at this hotel. The process was much better than in 2012!!! Food service in the Midnight Sun Bar & Restaurant was very slow for both lunch and dinner service. Housekeeping service was excellent. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel pool area is beautiful and they have the most comfortbable chairs to relax in. I wish the pool bar would stay open after 6 pm, as it was a beautiful evening to enjoy the footgame game and the drinks. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa My wife loved your spa and locker rooms. She also feel in love with your king bed. It was also her Birthday weekend and your guy that checked me in sent up a bottle of champ. that was a great gift, even though we don't drink. But just the thought that he did made it all that better. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was very dirty I have used this hotel many times in the past without problems. On this occasion the room was very dirty. Found a dirty sock under the desk, a used plastic cup under a table, and the dust on the doors to the closet was so thick I could write my name in the dust. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel features It was our honeymoon and the Westin was the perfect place. Thank you. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Guest Service!!! Stayed here for a Girls' Weekend and had a phenomenal time. Great guest service from Tatiana at the pool, Miguel at the bourbon bar, and Tyler and Simon the valets! Can't wait to come back!!! August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. I stayed one night at the Westin Harbor Golf Resort. It is a very nice facility. I object to getting a room rate of $189 and when I check out the bill is for $237.79. I also had trouble getting my car out of the parking lot. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything in Savannah but still a retreat from the hustle and bustle! Service was outstanding! The hotel was well maintained. Everyone we encountered went out of their way to make sure that we were having a great time and had everything we needed. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get-away! The rooms are modern and excellent. Their is a ferry that takes you across the river easily so you can explore downtown Savannah which is a lot of fun or you can sit by the pool. A really great spot to just get away. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Lovely facility. Check-in was slow with one person and no special assistance to Gold members even one with a handicap. No offer of SPG Gold bonus Food service in he bar was very slow and food arrived cold January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly satisfied Everyone was very helpful and courteous. I enjoyed my stay. I was disappointed that the fitness center is down the road, a 5-minute walk. However, I went in the evening and was uncomfortable that the road was deserted when I returned to the hotel. There was a shuttle bus that passed me both ways but no offer or inquiry was made if I wanted a ride. When I called to make my reservation, I was told that there was a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. In reality, there is a shuttle from the hotel only to the airport and only until 1 p.m. If your conference gets out after 1 p.m., the only way to get there is by cab with a fare of $45 one way! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah.....Grand Experience at The Westin We had a wonderful experience and look forward to going again. Sunday Breakfast Buffet was a low point. Circulation Pattern between seating and Buffet location should be rethought. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel experience was great Top Notch and fulfilled my needs. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing For a Westin resort, I had much higher expectations. I found the staff to be lacking, particularly the waitstaff in the lounge and the concierge. Beds were very comfortable, though. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year in Savannah Georgia Wonderful room overlooking the river and fireworks.Excellent food and courteous wait service.Breakfast in the room was right on time and good.A good way to start the new year! January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is always great. The only complaint I had this year is that the customary lemonade was not available in the lobby. That was disappointing, because it was always a highlight of our stays. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay in Savannah The hotel staff was great and you couldn't ask for a better location. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. It's our hotel of choice whenever we go to Savannah. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah westin I stayed recently at the Westin in Savannah. The staff was excellent. From the moment I entered the staff met all needs. Even when faced with a problem, Alisa at the registration desk showed the utmost professionalism and was extremely kind and helpful. I travel to Savannah 3 or 4 times a year and I will definitely return to the Westin. Thank you for a wonderful visit. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CUSTOMER SERVICE I WAS INITIALLY ON THE 15TH FLOOR BUT WANTED A BALCONY. THE REPRESENTATIVE WAS VERY KIND IN ACCOMMODATING MY REQUEST. EXCELLENT JOB! June 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>