The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 648 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend This was the first time my Wife and I stayed at the Westin Savannah Resort and it will not be the last. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the Savannah River, fantastic view. The room was very comfortable and clean, coming from experience in the Hospitality industry . The entire Staff was very friendly and right on point. Much to our surprise the Hotel delivered a bottle of Champagne along with chocolate covered strawberries to our room for our Anniversary . What a great touch and it was much appreciated. The location is outstanding you just hop on the ferry boat and in a few minutes you are in downtown Savannah with all the shops and restaurants . A must visit to the 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant in Savannah, locals place excellent food and service. I didn't have to drive all weekend so you can really enjoy yourself eat and drink and not worry. Great job Westin! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent emloyees My husband and I experienced a family crisis in which he had to fly out very early one morning and we had set up for a cab. While waiting in the lobby at 4 am of the morning he was to leave for the airport, the cab never showed up. An employee of the Westin, Avery, I believe his name was, came upon us and asked if he could help. He was courteous, friendly and very, very helpful in getting us set up with a new cab who got my husband to the airport before his flight. My husband was able to get home in time before his mother passed the next day. Without this young man's help, this might not have happened and we are forever grateful. Thank you, Avery. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great July 4th fireworks! We visited this Westin for July 4th break last summer. We had great time - great fireworks, unique location (island) and great views of Savannah riverfront. :) Huge cargo ships passing by frequently, boat rides from the hotel crossing the river and crab races were bonus entertainment for our six your old son. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slim on kids activities.... Stayed for a week. The staff were wonderful. The location and views of Savannah can't be beat...... The common areas could use some updating and general cleanliness could be improved. The biggest disappointment was the programming of activities. On check in...I was provided a schedule of events /activities for kids and/ or adults poolside. Id say maybe 25% of these activities actually took place. And often the staff knew nothing about the scheduled activities. With that said ......I still think the Westin in Savannah is a great place to stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs More Staffing The hotel was very nice, great amenities and great location. We were very disappointed with the staffing levels in the hotel restaurants. We went to have breakfast and were told it was a 30 minute wait, but most of the tables were empty, they just needed to be cleaned. The hostess said she had a bad foot and couldn't help. The other workers, including a woman who looked like a manager, worked at a snails pace. There were about 20 people other than ourselves who were waiting, but it didnt seem to be an issue with the staff. Several people decided to do to go orders from the buffet. We went and ate elsewhere. Working in the hotel industry for over 20 years, i would and have sacrificed profit to enhance the guest experience, this hotel does not do that. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but a little disappointed We reserved the King Deluxe with balcony/river view for 5 nights. We also reserved a fridge & microwave. Front desk staff super friendly. We did not use the valet service; self-parking within short walk. Our room on the 16th floor had a super view w/small balcony. Room was smaller than expected, especially with price. Air conditioning was poor from day one but we did not complain (we hate complaining) until we checked out (no recompense offered). Pillows really bad. Very clean. Locale set apart from all the hubub of Savannah, which we wanted. Husband awoke with back pain but I did not. All in all, we'd go back but because of the small-ish room, we'd probably get a suite. BTW, we had our 5.5 lb. dog with us so the pet-friendly aspect was very important to us. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the start great service We arrived late and wanted a different view than what was given. Staff handled this so nicely, offering to work with us. This is what wowed me though... the conference let out and many were waiting in line for elevators. The staff took over the situation like pros - next thing you know the piano player was playing and a staff member was helping fill the escalators. They kept my golf clubs by the door - stored away until I needed them. Staff was always happy to serve. It was not fake, from my good morning to my welcome back. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disapointed I have stayed at this hotel in the past and was very satisfied, so for my husband birthday we decided to stay here and enjoy the river view. when we checked in the room we requested was not avail, so in order to get the river view we had to settle for a double bed, so we did. getting to our second room the bed had dirty sheets. The next morning the house keeper came and upon our return the bed spread was just thrown over dirty sheets, the bathroom was still dirty,Our weekend was horrible. The food in the Aqua was very good May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Savannah Westin I have always enjoyed my stays at the Savannah Westin but the last one left much to be desired. The facility seemed severely understaffed. I ordered room service twice. One time it took over 90 minutes and the second time I received a phone call after 90 minutes and didn't receive my meal for 2 hours after I ordered. I had to call customer support and wait on hold for 45 minutes to get the internet working and was told it was slow because the hotel was fully booked (oddly the parking lot was empty). And then upon check out I was billed for internet service which should be waived for platinum. Each time I have stayed here I have had to have the internet charges removed. Overall, I still love this property but hope it was just a rough week for the hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience My husband was trapped in your elevator for over an hour. The alarm buzzer was ignored and the emergency call button was programed to an office that was closed and unoccupied. I called the front desk and was told "OK I will report to HOUSEKEEPING?". 17 minutes later a friend went to the front desk and was told they were unaware of anyone stuck in an elevator. My husband was "rescued" after being stuck for over an hour.To further add to insult a phone message told me we were comped $50.00. What an insult!! December 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice My husband and I had a nice stay at the resort. We were greeted by a very helpful bellhop and the man who checked us in was especially friendly and helpful. He even gave us an upgrade for a better view. The aroma in the lobby was delightful. Our room was nice and clean. We did notice a wet spot on the rug and maintenance came right away to inspect and dry it up with a towel. We are still not sure what it was...but, it dried up. We thought the ventilation in the bathroom was non-existent and the water pressure of the "heavenly" bath was poor. The quality of the food at Starbucks was adequate. We enjoyed the complimentary Starbucks coffee in our room every morning! The hot tub was very nice. Clean and HOT! Overall, it was a nice stay. We would recommend it to our friends and family. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Housekeeping and facilities management had not done their jobs adequately prior to my arrival. there was a light bulb out in the bathroom; tv remote control did not work; floor in bathroom had not been mopped; dirty wash cloth was hanging on the shower rod; shower appeared not to have been cleaned; and the towels were suspect...after multiple calls, all was fixed. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful place to stay. I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The rooms were nice and clean and comfortable, Beds sleep great. The hotel is across the river but they provide transportation to the Riverfront for dining and shopping. There are no complaints on this property, The scenery is beautiful. May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The AC was not working in room. Told front desk about problem and they said someone will be up in 20 min. It took over 2 hours for a service person to come and the AC was never properly fixed. The towels had a stinky odor to them, making us have to request new ones. The bed was a huge disappointment considering that's something the Westin advertises. There was hair and spots on the comforter and the pillows were worthless. This was my second time staying at this hotel and sadly, probably the last. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it ! This hotel was beautiful. The service was great from the minute we arrived , a pure sign of southern hospitality. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness and Parking While this is a very nice facility in a great location, there are two things that need vast improvement. The room or should I say the bathroom was not clean at all. There was hair and urine on the toilet seat and there was hair all over the sink. If you drive to this facility in your own car and you want to park your own car be prepared for an incredible hike to your car or from your car to the hotel. I have stayed a luxury hotels all over the country and I have never had to park so far away. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location Easy access to downtown Savanah. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Location We were last here in 2010 and it's as lovely a spot as we remember it. The location and ease to the Savannah Ferry is superior and Savannah is one of our favorite cities. My husband was here for a Medical Conference and obviously access to the convention center right next door was also a big plus. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR LOCATION & AMENITIES MY FAMILY ENJOYED A SPECTACULAR EXPERIENCE WITH THIS HOTEL WHICH IS UNSURPASSED IN IT'S SERVICE, AMBIANCE & VIEWS! THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING, FROM CONCIERGE TO HOUSEKEEPING AND VALET!! WE WERE ABLE TO RELAX AND ENJOY THE CUISINE IN THE AQUA STAR WHICH WAS A TREMENDOUS EXPERIENCE AS EVEN OUR PALATES WERE TREATED WITH GREAT CARE. THE COMFORT AND BEAUTY OF OUR SURROUNDINGS ALLOWED US TO EXPERIENCE PARADISE RIGHT ON THE PROPERTY. WE HIGHLY ANTICIPATE OUR NEXT VISIT!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is getting Tired I have stayed at this property the last ten years for business and leisure. What a great spot to rewind, relax and enjoy a piece of Savannah. This visit I found the staff not to be as friendly or attentive from valet, desk, wait staff, and housekeeping. This was not a Westin experience I have grown accustom to. The entire property is in need of a refresh but, more important detailed cleaning in common areas and elevators would be a start. The food quality is well below what one would expect for the price.....I will be back because I love the Westin brand and am hopeful this was just a slip and fall. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was great hotel This hotel was great location to river street. It also had all the amenities you would need. the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The food was good I was there for a conference. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel We stayed at this hotel over the July 4th week and loved everything about it! The staff was friendly and professional and responded to a few requests timely. The location is nestled away from the activity across the river and the ferry boat made the trip fun! The hotel had activities for the whole family and everyone was pleased! Not to mention the wonderful heavenly bed!!! The restaurants were reasonably and offered a variety of food too! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah River Relaxation! It is always a pleasure to return to this hotel on the Savannah River in the historic district! The staff is warm and friendly and always take great care of guests from arrival to checkout. The views of River Street from rooms across the water are spectacular and with the addition of the fire pit and other amenities it makes this hotel the perfect spot for weary travelers or history seekers exploring Savannah. The meeting space is excellent and outdoor function spaces far exceed most in town for weddings, social and corporate events. Spectacular golf course and who doesn't love the Spa with exceptional services and treatments. I always return to this hotel and it is a great pleasure each time. Rooms are designed for comfort and are beautifully furnished plus the bedding is luxurious for a great night's sleep. A+++ Looking forward to my next stay! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway I recently stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The resort itself was beautiful and everyone I encountered working there was courteous and friendly. My only complaint is the rooms were not cool enough. The air conditioner seemed to be preset to not go below 64. I like sleeping in a cool room at night so this made it a bit uncomfortable but other than that it was a wonderful stay. The ferry ran from the hotel to Riverstreet daily every 10 minutes until midnight which was a huge convenience, especially since it's free. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin. It was a pleasant surprise to know that there were resort style events planned during the stay. I was a little surprised to find out that the Fitness Center was located across the street but the shuttle was readily available. The property would benefit from a hot tub. I definitely plan to stay at this property during my next visit to Savannah. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a great view We stayed 2n nights with points. We were upgraded to river view on 13th floor. Loved the view of the city and watching ships. Bed and bath did not disappoint. Found self park a little pricy. Room had a frig which was nice. Did not eat in restaurant . Starbucks coffee and pastries were good. Outdoor pool area has a fire pit and hammock. Free water taxi to River street. We used this a lot. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected The Westin Savannah Harbor is fantastic. i booked 3 different reservations at diff hotels prior to deciding on the this property. I feel satisfied that I made the right choice. The staff was warm and welcoming upon our arrival. Our guest room was very nice. The location is great. We ordered room service after being delayed for hours and arriving at the hotel late, tired and hungry and the service was fast and the food was great. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience I travel a lot, mostly for business and I am a Platinum SPG member. I was pleasantly surprised at check-in that they upgraded my reservation without me having to ask for an upgrade. The upgraded room was the best hotel room I have ever stayed in. The room was very neat and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially since this was our first time to Savannah. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going to the dogs? The resort was excellent in all respects with the exception of allowing pets in guest areas. On the elevator, in the lobby, and in rooms that future guests with pet allergies will occupy, dogs were allowed. "Pets Allowed" should be noted in promotions in order to be considered by future guests. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasant night We were upgraded to a corner room looking at Savanah, a great view. However, we were on the west end of the hotel and the wind was blowing west to east and since the paper mill is west of the hotel all the awful order blew into our end of the hotel and our room smelled like a toilet on Saturday night which didn't allow much sleep. January 18, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>