Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos

  • Ornos Bay
  • Mykonos,
  • South Aegean
  • 84600
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 4 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are four years of age or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Children must be supervised by parents or guardians at all times on resort property.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by paradise Driving up to the entrance we knew this was going to be special. The views from our exquisite room were breathtaking. It took awhile to learn how to get to our room but in the end we recognized it by the petals that fell near our door. The restaurant, bar and beach area were beautiful, clean, and we felt very catered to. Loved the buffet breakfast and the fresh squeezed orange juice. We highly recommend the Santa Marina for honeymooners, lovers alike, June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel on private peninsula on Mykonos The hotel is no doubt the most beautiful and probably the most exclusive property in Mykonos. Our room, I think it was a Superior room, was very small. Starwood Membership recognition only came after we checked if our number was in the system. Out of the three nights we were there, we received turndown service only one night. The hotel beach is very nice, as is the breakfast, which was very good. The bathroom was very small, for such a nice resort. Pool is salt water, and was very cold. Everything else was very good. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exclusive location, Incredible Sea Views and Personalized Service The Santa Marina is definitely the best hotel in Mykonos. We have been coming back to this hotel every year for over 10 years. The breathtaking view of the sea, the hotel's facilities and the exclusive location with private beach will immediately make you love the hotel. But it is the incredible personalized service of the excellent staff at the hotel that will make you want to come back again. From the front desk, to guest services, to the food and beverage team - everyone makes you feel special. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Amazingly refurbished still excellent service, truly perfect hospitality!! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and beverage Quality in the restaurant war excellent.Service of roomservice and quality of food at roomservice miserable. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth it Few things: 1. Check in I had to wait 30 mins. When they helped me they specifically stated that my rate included breakfast. 2. Checkout took 45 mins followed by ALL AM of calling to the breakfast area for me for my credit card, my room 3 times as I was rushing to check out for my CREDIT CARD AGAIN 3. I asked the hotel to book my ferry tickets to me and specifically asked for the cost. I was told $55. However, when they booked it it was $198 for 3 and 1 other one at $55. They booked a higher fare cabin without every consulting with me. 4. At check out time they wanted to charge me for breakfast and I specifically stated that it was included in my rate and then was the long process of asking me to pull emails as they call around checking for it etc etc. Finally after 45 mins they said I needed to forward my original booking and I kept referring him back to the initial paper I signed. I tried to check out at 730am so I have time to enjoy my breakfast and the property but NO, this was a disaster of 45 mins back and forth and I finally said if they want to just charge me and I can deal with it later - but NO they want to continue to hold me there and make calls around and research while I was kept there even after I showed my booking email which included the breakfast. 4. Once I got to the breakfast area now around 830am they continued to call for my credit card now saying it was the wrong number. I directed them back to the form I filled up and said I didnt have my credit card info and will give them when I am back. Walked back into my room and was told they called looking for me and I called back and proceeded to REREAD them my credit card. Started parking and once again they called for my credit card saying the previous individual did not get it correctly. All in all I was BEYOND frustrated that my entire AM of R&R was spent dealing with checkout. All I had left was to pack and go to the van. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great romantic stay loved the grounds, beach etc. food excellent, staff great. rooms recently updated are great July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in mykonos The hotel is only Ten minutes drive from the center of Mykonos which is great to enjoy the athmosphere of the city but also nice to be able to stay away from the Activity of the busy town. Our room had a large balcony to enjoy the perfectview that i have been dreaming of for many months. The hotel is spread out so you have full privacy and you dont feel the rush or the crowd. The bed was just amazing, so confortable and e best thing that i liked was e tv channels, so many movies in english and pretty new so i enjoyed warching tv when i needed to relax Now dont think that i visit mykonos to watch tv! The best things of the hotel are : the staff , they are professionnal, very kind and always happy to help, i would like to extend all my congratulations to them. The private bech is a true and large beach, sandy and quite? There was always a nice young lady who was there to take our orders. The choices of restaurants is also a nice feature for this hotel! The beach tavern is decorated with authentic furnitures and rhe chicken souvlaki geeat. The prices are not high compared to what you find in town. The wifi is complimentary but need to be maybe improved as it was not working every where in the room. The hotel offered us a pick up at the airport when we arrived which was a nice way to welcome us. Really the best place in town and trust me i have visited many hotels during my stay no other hotel can offer you the same experience. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow what a fabulous resort. Very Private and Romantic Had the most wonderful experience during my stay. anything and everything can be handled by Maria front desk - she's fabulous !!! The food manager Max- is the resorts best friend. a true Gem to he facility July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by STANDOUT LUXURIOUS RESORT, EXCELLENT SERVICE We were delighted to return to this amazing property and resort. The hotel has recently undergone renovations in the lobby area and around the hotel which are extremely impressive. The calibre of personal service and attention to detail at this resort is one of the highest we have encountered in any resort of this standard in Greece and within Europe. We would highly recommend a stay at this incredible resort, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and although there are many rooms and patrons at the resort you definitely feel a personal service as if you are the only guest at the resort, not to mention the extraordinary view and breakfast area which allows for the maximum relaxation. This resort is a must!! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not all the rooms are renovated as per my confirmation I had a booked newly renovated sea view deluxe suite, however i was given one of their older rooms which had undergone only minor renovation. in spite of my complaint and request to change my room, hotel claimed that they were fully booked, and "promised" to change my room the next day upon check out of other rooms. Front desk manager didn't bother to come back to me on the matter, while some of my friends ended up receiving newly renovated rooms the next days. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a stay! During the end of August we visited the isle of Mykonos we stayed at the Santa marina located at ornos bay not to far from the chora with its private beach we saved a lot of time in the mornings instead of wondering around to the other more party beaches - food was great people were great will definitely visit this hotel whenever I can it was simply marvelous! On top of that the full moon beach party was the cherry on our cake! Room was beautiful with it small balcony overlooking the Aegean Sea - one of the best Starwood properties I stayed this year October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Ambiance and Excellent Service We kicked off our honeymoon in Santorini. Santa Marina offers beautiful views, wonderful food, and excellent customer service! If there on a Wednesday be sure to sign up for dinner on the beach, a great experience under the stars. My only improvement suggestion is that the rooms could be a bit more luxurious if advertised as part of the luxury collection. The room was clean and the bed is comfortable but a bit basic. The bathroom was great though, loved having a bathtub and shower. Esmeralda and Alexandros at the front desk are very hospitable. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Retreat from the busy Party Island This hotel is a step away from the hustle and bustle of the party island Mykonos. Since we were traveling with my 13 year old son, we welcomed the ability to take the free shuttle into town, but then return at night before the wild partying began in the small downtown area. We found the staff to be wonderful, shuttle drivers to be well informed and our overall experience was great. Terrific private beach and wonderful food at night! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True and tested Unique hotel resort that feels like its own destination. Who needs the outside town and island beauty when all this and more is to be found in this great hotel! With fantastic staff, front the front desk to room service, from beach to housekeping, this is a gem!! The quirkness of the town is found in the layout of the hotel. With great views from my room, I almost had to convince myself to go on the hotel provided shuttle to downtown! September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad start to stay This stay got off to a bad start but improved for the last 3 days.. As promised, the shuttle was at the airport to take us to the airport. On checking in, we were told that an upgrade had been made fron Superior to Deluxe room. The room turned out to be small, musty and had a cottage feel. The location of the room was in a corner near an elevator. There was no room for 2 suitcases to unpack: it was suggested that we put one bag on the sofa!! A request for a room change could not be met because of unavailabilty. At dinner that night, my wife's meal was very good but mine was too salty to finish. By mid-afternoon on the second day, we were assigned a new room (small suite# which was much better. The hotel location is excellent and there is a great beach and salt-water pool #water somewhat cold). Breakfast was very good and the beach Taverna served excellent food and the views were outstanding. My wife used the Spa and got excellent service.Overall we enjoyed our stay but it is hard to shake off the first impressions. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super! Very nice rooms, beautiful hotel with beach. People are nice and gentle. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful bay setting We stayed at Santa Marina for 7 nights in mid May. From the moment we were warmly greeted at the front desk to the end when we said our goodbyes, we felt like pampered guests. Everything was lovely, our room, the staff and the weather. This resort was recently updated and our suite had well designed comfortable furniture. The new restaurant had wonderful service, food and a fantastic view of the sea. This was the start of a three week trip and we were spoiled. I look forward to a time when we can return to the Santa Marina. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near perfect holiday There was nouthing we could fault the hotel for.This was our 3rd stay and there have been many alterations in upgrading the hotel since our last stay to great effect . The outstanding feature is the staff ,many of them have been there since we first stayed at the hotel , Their service kindness and attention to detail was superb I would strongly advise the owners to maitain this continuity with staff . Food was fresh and interesting . June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by peaceful resort this is our first night in Greece. We love it. since this hotel is not in the town (only 5-7 euro by taxi), we can enjoy the peaceful environment and beautiful private beach. but, if you need something, there are some shops close to the hotel(only 5-10 min by walk). So, the location is perfect. Also, we can have a nice breakfast facing the sea. everything is just wonderful here. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another unforgettable holiday. We continue to return to this beautiful resort which combines a very homely and relaxing atmosphere surrounded by friendly and familiar staff. The new restaurant is spectacular and the food is as delicious as ever. Thank you again for another wonderful vacation and see you next summer. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Number 1 choice for Mykonos The resort will meet all your expectations. The landscape is breathtaking. New and renovated facilities. The staff was really friendly and pleasant. One of the top three hotel in the island August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to die for This place has left me with fond memories that will make me come back for sure. Everything was what you could ask for when you want to visit paradise. I'm glad it's a Starwood hotel. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing views and location Amazing amenities, many pools, great Spa, relatively cheap food considering it is Mykonos AND a hotel & loads of public space by the pools - one never feels crowded. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful Best place to hide in MYK. Lovely staff, always helpful, cheerful and patient. Best setting, delicious lunch, private beach. August 29, 2012
<<prev2