Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos

  • Ornos Bay
  • Mykonos,
  • South Aegean
  • 84600
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 4 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are four years of age or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Children must be supervised by parents or guardians at all times on resort property.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a stay! During the end of August we visited the isle of Mykonos we stayed at the Santa marina located at ornos bay not to far from the chora with its private beach we saved a lot of time in the mornings instead of wondering around to the other more party beaches - food was great people were great will definitely visit this hotel whenever I can it was simply marvelous! On top of that the full moon beach party was the cherry on our cake! Room was beautiful with it small balcony overlooking the Aegean Sea - one of the best Starwood properties I stayed this year October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Ambiance and Excellent Service We kicked off our honeymoon in Santorini. Santa Marina offers beautiful views, wonderful food, and excellent customer service! If there on a Wednesday be sure to sign up for dinner on the beach, a great experience under the stars. My only improvement suggestion is that the rooms could be a bit more luxurious if advertised as part of the luxury collection. The room was clean and the bed is comfortable but a bit basic. The bathroom was great though, loved having a bathtub and shower. Esmeralda and Alexandros at the front desk are very hospitable. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by paradise Driving up to the entrance we knew this was going to be special. The views from our exquisite room were breathtaking. It took awhile to learn how to get to our room but in the end we recognized it by the petals that fell near our door. The restaurant, bar and beach area were beautiful, clean, and we felt very catered to. Loved the buffet breakfast and the fresh squeezed orange juice. We highly recommend the Santa Marina for honeymooners, lovers alike, June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff are very poorly trained This is a beautiful hotel with the most incompetent staff. The waiters consistently brought us the wrong dishes, the beach staff were too busy flirting and disappearing off to answer questions, my buggy driver crashed in to a wall, the maids didn't show up one day, etc etc. In spite of the lovely beach and good beach dj his was my sixth trip to Mykonos and probably the worst hotel experience I've had so far. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True and tested Unique hotel resort that feels like its own destination. Who needs the outside town and island beauty when all this and more is to be found in this great hotel! With fantastic staff, front the front desk to room service, from beach to housekeping, this is a gem!! The quirkness of the town is found in the layout of the hotel. With great views from my room, I almost had to convince myself to go on the hotel provided shuttle to downtown! September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel excellent hotel , great staff , amazing location the only comment is the Schedule of the suttle bus to and from chora of Mykonos you must have more frequent times and not only 19.00 -21.00 and 23.00 as it almost as winning the lotto to find a taxi in summer period !!!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Outstanding hotel in all parameters June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and beverage Quality in the restaurant war excellent.Service of roomservice and quality of food at roomservice miserable. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad start to stay This stay got off to a bad start but improved for the last 3 days.. As promised, the shuttle was at the airport to take us to the airport. On checking in, we were told that an upgrade had been made fron Superior to Deluxe room. The room turned out to be small, musty and had a cottage feel. The location of the room was in a corner near an elevator. There was no room for 2 suitcases to unpack: it was suggested that we put one bag on the sofa!! A request for a room change could not be met because of unavailabilty. At dinner that night, my wife's meal was very good but mine was too salty to finish. By mid-afternoon on the second day, we were assigned a new room (small suite# which was much better. The hotel location is excellent and there is a great beach and salt-water pool #water somewhat cold). Breakfast was very good and the beach Taverna served excellent food and the views were outstanding. My wife used the Spa and got excellent service.Overall we enjoyed our stay but it is hard to shake off the first impressions. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience This hotel has an awesome staff who take care of all your requirements sometimes before even you realize you need :) The rooms were very beautiful and clean with amazing views. I love its restaurant, swimming pool, spa and private beach October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth it Few things: 1. Check in I had to wait 30 mins. When they helped me they specifically stated that my rate included breakfast. 2. Checkout took 45 mins followed by ALL AM of calling to the breakfast area for me for my credit card, my room 3 times as I was rushing to check out for my CREDIT CARD AGAIN 3. I asked the hotel to book my ferry tickets to me and specifically asked for the cost. I was told $55. However, when they booked it it was $198 for 3 and 1 other one at $55. They booked a higher fare cabin without every consulting with me. 4. At check out time they wanted to charge me for breakfast and I specifically stated that it was included in my rate and then was the long process of asking me to pull emails as they call around checking for it etc etc. Finally after 45 mins they said I needed to forward my original booking and I kept referring him back to the initial paper I signed. I tried to check out at 730am so I have time to enjoy my breakfast and the property but NO, this was a disaster of 45 mins back and forth and I finally said if they want to just charge me and I can deal with it later - but NO they want to continue to hold me there and make calls around and research while I was kept there even after I showed my booking email which included the breakfast. 4. Once I got to the breakfast area now around 830am they continued to call for my credit card now saying it was the wrong number. I directed them back to the form I filled up and said I didnt have my credit card info and will give them when I am back. Walked back into my room and was told they called looking for me and I called back and proceeded to REREAD them my credit card. Started parking and once again they called for my credit card saying the previous individual did not get it correctly. All in all I was BEYOND frustrated that my entire AM of R&R was spent dealing with checkout. All I had left was to pack and go to the van. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by service needs a lot of improvement location of the property is very good. the beach and the food at the restaurants are very good as well. front desk/reception service is poor and needs to be improved since this is the first stop for all the guests staying at the hotel. staff is not friendly and don't even bother to pretend they care. we did go towards the end of summer so perhaps they've just had a long season and are ready to leave for the winter months. we rented tennis rackets and the court for 30 Euros. one tennis racket is a junior racket. two have handles worn to the wood frame. one has a broken frame - yes broken all the way through. would you pay 30 Euros? there was also a wedding party there for the weekend - dominated the beach. they were loud and obnoxious. when booking, ask about events going on at the hotel first. be aware that many rooms require a lot of stair climbing. rooms in the 125-128 range are above or near the delivery area so be prepared for a lot of hotel operational activities. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not all the rooms are renovated as per my confirmation I had a booked newly renovated sea view deluxe suite, however i was given one of their older rooms which had undergone only minor renovation. in spite of my complaint and request to change my room, hotel claimed that they were fully booked, and "promised" to change my room the next day upon check out of other rooms. Front desk manager didn't bother to come back to me on the matter, while some of my friends ended up receiving newly renovated rooms the next days. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful bay setting We stayed at Santa Marina for 7 nights in mid May. From the moment we were warmly greeted at the front desk to the end when we said our goodbyes, we felt like pampered guests. Everything was lovely, our room, the staff and the weather. This resort was recently updated and our suite had well designed comfortable furniture. The new restaurant had wonderful service, food and a fantastic view of the sea. This was the start of a three week trip and we were spoiled. I look forward to a time when we can return to the Santa Marina. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We always have a wonderful and relaxing time at Santa Marina Mykonos especially because of the people working there! They truly make you feel like home! We choose to spend our vacation there because everybody treat us like family! They have also refurbished most of the rooms, so the hotel has become exquisite! The perfect private beach and gourmet restaurants combined with all the prementioned characteristics make Santa Marina the place to be!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is really great in all aspects. Perfect hotel, excellent facilities, very qualified staff - go ahead in the same way! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Retreat from the busy Party Island This hotel is a step away from the hustle and bustle of the party island Mykonos. Since we were traveling with my 13 year old son, we welcomed the ability to take the free shuttle into town, but then return at night before the wild partying began in the small downtown area. We found the staff to be wonderful, shuttle drivers to be well informed and our overall experience was great. Terrific private beach and wonderful food at night! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay We had had an incredible stay at Santa Marina. Hotel is really wonderful, grounds are nice and the room was very beautiful with fantastic view. The beach is also wonderful and really convenient. All of the staff are helpful and very polite. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near perfect holiday There was nouthing we could fault the hotel for.This was our 3rd stay and there have been many alterations in upgrading the hotel since our last stay to great effect . The outstanding feature is the staff ,many of them have been there since we first stayed at the hotel , Their service kindness and attention to detail was superb I would strongly advise the owners to maitain this continuity with staff . Food was fresh and interesting . June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow what a fabulous resort. Very Private and Romantic Had the most wonderful experience during my stay. anything and everything can be handled by Maria front desk - she's fabulous !!! The food manager Max- is the resorts best friend. a true Gem to he facility July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by peaceful resort this is our first night in Greece. We love it. since this hotel is not in the town (only 5-7 euro by taxi), we can enjoy the peaceful environment and beautiful private beach. but, if you need something, there are some shops close to the hotel(only 5-10 min by walk). So, the location is perfect. Also, we can have a nice breakfast facing the sea. everything is just wonderful here. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Amazingly refurbished still excellent service, truly perfect hospitality!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great romantic stay loved the grounds, beach etc. food excellent, staff great. rooms recently updated are great July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another unforgettable holiday. We continue to return to this beautiful resort which combines a very homely and relaxing atmosphere surrounded by friendly and familiar staff. The new restaurant is spectacular and the food is as delicious as ever. Thank you again for another wonderful vacation and see you next summer. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super! Very nice rooms, beautiful hotel with beach. People are nice and gentle. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Number 1 choice for Mykonos The resort will meet all your expectations. The landscape is breathtaking. New and renovated facilities. The staff was really friendly and pleasant. One of the top three hotel in the island August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to die for This place has left me with fond memories that will make me come back for sure. Everything was what you could ask for when you want to visit paradise. I'm glad it's a Starwood hotel. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing views and location Amazing amenities, many pools, great Spa, relatively cheap food considering it is Mykonos AND a hotel & loads of public space by the pools - one never feels crowded. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful Best place to hide in MYK. Lovely staff, always helpful, cheerful and patient. Best setting, delicious lunch, private beach. August 29, 2012
<<prev2