Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

  • Al Pasha Coast
  • Sharm El Sheikh,
  • Egypt
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Firstly I would like to say the hotel was amazing with its layout, style and cleanliness, it was the content however that let it down. On arrival at the hotel we were dropped off at the 'resort' which is more of a shanty town than a hotel destination and so you can imagine our disappointment. It was not until an hour of queuing (due to endless russians pushing in the queue) that we found out we had been dropped at the wrong destination and so had to get an extra shuttle bus to the right part of the hotel. Once we had checked in (at 8pm) we were told to leave all our suitcases and have dinner as our room was not ready!! We refused and after 20 minutes or so we were shown to our room. We however had to wait 10 minutes once in the room for our suitcases to be delivered as the hotel staff did not allow us to take them up ourselves. The next disappointment was the 'all inclusive', which stopped at all bars, except one at 8pm. The one bar that did still give free drinks was only available on 8 or so cocktails. We were not allowed ice cream as it was for children only and so had to pay an additional cost for this. The al a carte restaurants also did not come under the 'all inclusive' as we had to pay for them, with a generous 15% off for being hotel guests!! The food at the buffet was average but not varied and there was not much choice and did not compete with other hotels we have stayed at in Egypt, though the freshly cooked food outside was good. The rep we had was a friendly man how ever timing was an issue for him, and to top it off he told us our pickup for the airport was 4.20pm when in fact it was 3.15pm! If the bus driver had not phoned our room we would have missed our transfer to the airport!! As you can imagine the staff on the transfer were not happy with us as we got blamed for being late and the other guests at other hotels were then late being picked up which caused them all to panic. The room was spacious with a lovely view of the pool and beach, however the mini bar was disappointing as we were charged for any drinks we had out of it where as at other hotels we have stayed at they have been included in the 'all inclusive' bracket. As i said before the hotel location was amazing and staff on average were friendly and helpful, we were just expecting more from this hotel, as advertised on their website. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Specially thanks I would like to express huge gratitude for Ahmed Hamdy (food service - main restorane), and Musha (clearing room - 2 floor). These guys are really GOOD stuff!!!! They are freandly, professional and very industrious!!!! November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice The beach is exellent. SPA the best. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding location :) The location is outstanding. Food was not up to the standards. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I will recommend Sheraton Sharm Hotel to my friends. I appreciated beach, quality on rooms even if I had some troubles but resolved very quickly, funny animation team and also good quality on foods. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel. Even in difficult times - revolution in Egypt and little tourists, hotel Sheraton Shatm maintained its tradition and provides very good quality of service. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyed the beach and services we stayed at hotel after friends recommendation , the hotel need lots of renovation but staff made our stay wonderful , we are repeated guests from Lebanon since 2001 and really we stayed at the hotel; because of staff not the condition . thanks a lot for taking care of us and giving us nice room view and service staff care about us during breakfast and dinner , also the kitchen staff who worked at terrace on live cooking were very helpful and present lost of delicious BBQ dishes . October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great view The best beach and the best view at Sharm But it become very old It need renovation All he hotel team are friendly October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice One This Hotel is a very good one for relaxation and having fun with friends or family , Rooms are nice and very clean , Beach is awesome with all water activites also Pool is really good but it's a bit cold needs to be heated Food is really nice however there is no big variety specially in dinner and finally the SPA is really good you have to try it , DON'T MISS IT October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Sheraton Sharm- deserving this name I rested at this hotel in the difficult time for Egypt. But the service was good. It was nice to see polite and smiling staff. The vast territory and a coral reef - this is a big plus of this hotel, and a new pontoon even more beautify the beach area.I'm sorry that most of the area was not working. I do not love to relax in the same place twice, but I will come back in this hotel.Im very to want see Sheraton Sharm in full splendor. October 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shame to be Starwood Property it is shame to consider this property as Sheraton and belong for Starwood . even you cant rank this as five stars hotel .worst experience ever I had ever at my travel ... no consideration or business facility .... October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience Sorry you will lose your SPG members in such hotel. Food quality comes first for guest satisfaction. Sheraton Sharm has a very poor food quality. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent hotel! had a rest with the husband from July 12 to July 22, remained very happy! the fine personnel, good service, various food, but the territory, it huge most of all pleased! ! the beach wonderful, is a lot of place! territory green! fine hotel for family rest! let's go there once again! August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 No Comment... Just no comment... As I was not happy at all about this stay!!! August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 It can not be a 5 stars hotel!! Food: Poor quality. TV: very old TVs and very poor channels. Housekeeping: shame. Shuttle bus: Zero service level. Smoking is every where including elevators!! Staff: Can not be in Sheraton!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Excellent and the Best. Excellent Service and amazing recognition, August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Get-Away My wife and I booked a tour of Egypt ending with 3 nights at the Sheraton Sharm. We had an amazing time and it was the perfect relaxing end to a hectic and exciting week. The room was immaculate with a great view of the beach. The restaurant had a great selection of meals and the staff were so friendly. I would certainly recommend the Sheraton Sharm for both couples and families looking for a get-away. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Such polite friendly and helpful staff who made our stay amazing. House keeping very good the whole hotel was very clean. Sadly didn't enjoy the entertainment eg disco and show due to the hotel mainly being Russians I felt they where more accommodated for for entertainment. Food had something for every one although I'm a fussy eater I still managed to find something to eat. The fresh meat in our side reasturant was excellent. Could sometimes be waiting for a drink at dinner and in the beach drinks provided in very small cups which was a little annoying to the extent we sometimes paid for a normal sized bottle. Once working out what was on the all inc the stay was very enjoyable and I would recommend to any one and every one. Hotel even has an in house dr which came in handy and i received better medical care than the u.k, was not wanting for anything July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel fine Had a rest in Romantic Hill. Very much the hotel personnel, all sympathetic, attentive was pleasant. Cooks prepare excellently, especially sweets :). The excellent territory of hotel, very pure and well-groomed, number as well cleaned. The only lack of number - very dense curtains, it would be desirable to add also thin that also light, air passed and the room from strangers is covered. Convenient pontoon, sea beautiful, huge variety of fishes. Lifeguards watch closely. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Services needs Improvement Sirs, I booked your hotel cause I stayed in 2008 and I was very pleased with my stay, but this stay was a bitter surprise that the service went down dramatically and it is not up to 5 star Sheraton hotel, the staff needs improvement and get up to the expectation level of 5 stars. Definitely I'ill net come back to this hotel again and that is unfortunate. I hope you take my comment seriously and get some improvement to your services. thanks June 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Hotel Unlike what you mentioned in your presentation, There is No sandy beach. We were cheated. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodation i would like to thank all the staff about the services provided during my staff. They are really very welcoming and friendly, also the staff at operation they were very helpful. It worth mentioning that food was not good at all. No taste June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 TRUE 5 STAR GREAT SERVICES AND EXCELLENT STRUCTURE. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Egypt Hotel I ever visited Rooms -- Excellent (Main Building) Sea --- GREAT, the ponton bridge needs to be a bit more convenient, it's hard to be on it when there are waves. Also it would be great if there was some area for children bathing (not yet knowing how to swim). There are such areas -- but very short, 1-2m from the shoreline. Food -- EXCELLENT. It would be great if the assortment offered on the beach from 3pm to 5pm could be wider. For people who don't eat after 6pm. Animation -- VERY GOOD Territory -- EXCELLENT SPA --- GREAT, and it's very good that sauna/jacuzi are for free 1hour per day for Main Buliding guests. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Great time and just what we wanted” We have just returned from Sharm el Sheikh and we very much enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Sharm Hotel. It's a perfect spot for chilling out by the beach or pool. We opted for beach as we love snorkelling and spend whole days exploring beautiful coral reef which is just on your doorstep. Beach is great and you can find some very private loungers but be close enough to the Beach Bar to get a cold drink. You can even watch colourful fish while sunbathing from the shore. It's truly relaxing experience. Hotel is very big but feels private and is easy to find your way around it. Most of the main restaurants and bars are around reception area together with small shopping centre where you can buy basic articles. We enjoyed White Cruise and Lobby Bar during the day and Portofino and Tamarind for dinner. White Cruise, however was our favourite with very informal feel to it and interesting concept. It had the most variety of food offering and you could choose your portions depending on how much you felt you could eat. Hotel staff are amazing, smiling, polite, always helpful. From the moment we walked in we felt pampered and nothing was ever a problem. Thank you Sheraton Sharm Hotel and All Your Team for making our one week trip so special. We will return soon! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff All the staff is very friendly and cooperative May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features My husband and I have visited Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa on more than ten occasions. We love this hotel for its beautiful building,sea view room, huge picturesque and well-groomed territory, live music in the evenings. Also, we very much appreciate the friendly atmosphere, which is the policy of the hotel and is manifested at all levels. Our children have long grown up. However, every time I think that I got in a good fairy tale. Our vacation was fine. We have received a complete relaxation and a lot of pleasures in this time. We have visited several different countries and can compare the level of service with those countries. We can say that the warm, friendly welcome and level of service at the Sheraton Sharm Hotel is the highest. I thank the leadership of the hotel for the faultless work, namely: General Manager Mr. F. Irsheidat and the Front Office Manager Mr. M. Salem . April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel gives a lot of positive emotions and has all chances for success Vlad15. My wife and I have regularly visited the Sheraton Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa since January 2004. We love this hotel. In recent years we have witnessed major improvements. The work of the hotel staff has improved. In particular: cleaning the rooms, the area around the hotel has become more picturesque and well-groomed, the staff pay constant attention to the safety of the guests, the staff are extremely friendly and have improved their skill at English and Russian languages. We have visited several different countries and can compare the level of service with those countries. We can say that the warm, friendly welcome and level of service at the Sheraton Sharm Hotel is second to none. In our opinion, the above is the result of the hard work of the General Manager Mr. F. I. and the Front Office Manager Mr. M. S. . Thank you for a wonderful vacation. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay in :) It was my first time to Sharm as well my brother and his wife. We have enjoyed our time to the greatest and we really didn't need anything as everything was setted up for us at the hotel and you don't need to go out for anything. It was affordable and will come back there for sure. I've asked lots of friends and they told me that some hotel areas are noisy whitch i didn't see at this hotel as it has the best location. Food was EXCELLENT, Great Hospitality and service. The ladies liked the SPA and we've all enjoyed the swimming pool and how they are designed. GREAT PLACE EVER :) April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excel,lent family holiday I stayed at Sharm El Sheikh in Egypt for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was good, the location ideal and the service from the staff excellent. The hotel did not feel crowded and the outdoor heated pool was the best. I would definitely choose the Sheraton hotels again for my family holidays. March 24, 2013
  • 2016-02-06 T05:35:44.875-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_1202, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>