Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

  • Al Pasha Coast
  • Sharm El Sheikh,
  • Egypt
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location if you like Sea Side and sun Great staff and Great Egyptian Hospitality. People like Mohammed, Islam, Mustafa and mini resort bus drive all ways put smile on your face and make your day comfortable. Like I said great Location. Great views. Even though I preferred Resort as we are family of 5 with three little kids and it suited our needs and requirements (it was like an apartment with two bedrooms and a living room) the condition was average and could have been made more safer and better. Sink was blocked which was sorted. Live electric lamp wire was exposed which I mentioned to the reception but then hide it behind the furniture so little ones could not get to it. But we were expecting this sort of minor things as in Egypt they don't have the same safety and quality standards as we do in England. The Sheraton Main hotel is on the beach and is definitely 5 star service and quality With great Spa and fitness suit. However the Resort is like a 3 star. Even though we were staying at the resort we used hotel facilities. Which took time we had to catch this mini bus they had going around the resort as the size of the resort was humongous The Nefertiti restaurant was a nightmare poor service, poor design and it wasn't as clean as the hotel building... To be honest its not Sheraton's fault.. I personally think the holiday company should make it more clear about hotel and resort and the different between the two.. As this can be a main factor for some but it wasn't for us we had a lovely time at Sheraton and enjoyed everything Alhumdulila ohhh the animation was boring, cheap and was always more interested in Russain .. But worst of all the songs and stuff they were doing was same as 2008 when I visited a hotel sol sharm at Sharm el sheik Very very disappointed with animation team.. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has old fashioned rules for wifi My stay in main building Sheraton 5* Sharm el Sheikh, Egypt, all inclusive was ok, but you have to pay for wifi. While most other hotels all over the world have free wifi as service. En that for a 5* price January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service This hotel exceeded our expectations in it's level of service. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was spacious & spotlessly clean, we had a corner suite which was lovely. We felt that the entertainment was a little sparce & repetitive. The all inclusive option was very confusing with certain bars available at certain times of the day, and the wine was undrinkable, but the food was very nice, and we also had a lovely meal and purchased a lovely bottle of wine in the Portofino The Spa staff were a little persistant in their selling attempts but were polite & pleasant. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel HAD great features I hope that the hotel management keeps its promise to me to work on acheiving higher level of hotel services specially with regard to F&B employees January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement in animation premises My opinion hotel will a serious advantages and additional attraction against others if the russian version of billard tables will availbale to guests (with big balls and narrow pockets). Also a archering could attract a sport oriented tourists. Of course it requires a special arrangements and professionals in animation team but I'm sure you have such potencial. January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only sign of Sheraton I hope this hotel has only name from the Sheraton. Will be better if owner will make renovation or change name to "Nama Bay Market hotel And traders". The location is good, but entrance in the sea from pantone is very uncomfortable. Beach is good, sandy, but some sunbeds is old and broken, towels are dirty and wet. The staff is not bad but they must training. Furniture and equipment must be changed. I think both from the first day of the opening. The food is not poison and not is excellent, but in the restaurants are nasty smell. The beverage is also not good quality, concentrated juices and domestic bad alcohol. On the beach many agents from the spa traded at prices like market and each of them have different price. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good activities .. not so good food Good activities .. not so good food December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff excellent we have just spent an enjoyable 2 weeks and found everything satisfactory.The staff ere excellent. the manager and waiters in the POOL R ESTAURANT WERE EXCEPTIONAL AND COULD EASILY WORK IN ANY 5 STAR RESTAURANTE AND THE FOOD AND PRESENTATION FIRST CLASS. PLEASE PASS ON Y THANKS. ALSO THE ANIMATION TEAM DESERVE PRAISE ESPECIALLY KRISTINA AND STEPHANO. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place with great view All was good except for the animation team who gave attention to russian client and never tried to encourage me to get involved or even let me know what they offer. room was clean but mattress is not comfy. sea view is amazing. Islam the life guard is very helpful. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing with great service attention We spend a weekend in Sharm, this is by far thE most relaxing way in Sharm El Sheikh. The vast beach gives a lot of privacy, service is superb, everything you need for a great vacation is in one place. beach is a bit rocky, but there is the floating deck to dive right into the blue sea. will be back soon December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT BEACH & OUTLOOK GREAT BEACH, SPA & DAY TIME PROGRAM, WHAT LETS IT DOWN IS THERE IS VERY LITTLE TO DO IN THE EVENING. THE WINE IS AWFUL & VERY FEW BARS ON THE ALL INCLUSIVE AFTER 5 P.M. ALSO HATED BEING SERVED MY DRINKS SERVED IN VERY SMALL PLASTIC CUPS December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has issues We wish to acknowledge the exceptional service provided by, Ezzat,Ahmed Ali,Mustafa and Maged- their work really enhanced the experience for us. We found the noise(music?) almost unbearable and it's a major deterrent to music lovers or to senior citizens, we feel. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional SPG Platinum Service Without question one of the best SPG Platinum experiences. Great location, fantastic room, exceptional staff -- especially in the club room. Highly recommend this property! December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 generally good we would desperately have liked somewhere to have a drink in the evening without noise, i.e. music or tv or show. Most people we knew had stomach upsets so is food hygiene good enough? The shuttle to Nama Bay was a failure. You should not have to gamble at getting through on the 'phone at 7 am to get a seat. We set alarms on several occasions but still did not manage to book for an early coach. Staff very good. Cheerful and helpful. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average - only just! From the pictures the hotel look great, and in fairness the main hotel isn't bad. Unfortunately when I booked there wasn't an option to book the main hotel so on arrival we were put in the "resort" part of the site. We enquired at reception about moving to the main hotel and were told it was for members only! The grounds of the resort are fairly nice with various swimming pools and bars, with one open until midnight. We were in room 3133 which was massive and had a decent view over the Mantra pool. The size of the room was the only positive thing about it unfortunately, while the cleaning was adequate in terms of dusting etc. there were various stains on the curtains, mirrors, in the shower and on the mattresses, mine looked like it was falling apart. Speaking of the shower there are two settings, either cold (which wasn’t that bad after a hot day in the sun) or boiling hot to the point that it skin felt as if it was melting! The TV looked as though it belonged in a museum but we only used that once to watch the football so wasn't a big deal One very big positive for this place is the staff, nearly always friendly especially Wasib who drove the bus around the resort in the afternoon and night. The restaurant in the Resort was fairly good considering the food wasn't being cooked to order and the staff were very attentive and worked well at serving drinks and clearing tables. We ate in the main hotel's restaurant a couple of times and it was a complete shambles, the staff were working flat out but unfortunately the management / lack of organisation wasn't in place to effectively meet the demand for tables which was a shame. The beach just outside of the hotel was lovely and the marine life just a couple of feet out was truly amazing One last gripe which has been mirrored in nearly every review I've read about this resort is the size of the cups on the all-inclusive deal which are about 2 inches tall which allows a couple of sips of a drink before needing a refill, this obviously lead to long queues at the bars as people kept needing refills - again a very poor management decision. We got fed up with the small cups so bought 2 single JD and cokes which cost £20 (GBP)!!!!! In summary the place is adequate, if I were to return it would be to stay in the main hotel or if some investment was placed into the Resort, and only if they addressed the issues in the main hotel restaurant and cup sizes. The staff were amazing but as mentioned I feel the management left quite a bit to be desired November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our second visit Once again your staff, without exception were excellent. The room & public areas cleanliness were also very good. You may perhaps give more attention to the beach toilets. Food, it must have been good in the Russians opinion seeing the way they devoured it, in our opinion, , fair. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb hotel My third visit since June 2012, the most wonderful hotel ,excellent service from all aspects, staff incredible, location out of this world,food superb,hospitality second to none.Ihave had such wonderful times in this hotel, i need never to find anywhere else to holiday.Thank you. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features Average service , understanding by staff , not prepared to consider request Would say mistake choosing this hotel November 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience although i'm an SPG member since 2005, and a usual customer at sheraton hotel, yet i can say that during my last visit, it was the worst experience ever. Reception people very bad, rooms need to be renovated, food bas as well, restaurant cleanliness is zere November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a disgrace and I would never recommend it This has to be one of the worst holidays I have ever had and ultimately it was a result of the hotel. In booking an all inclusive holiday I assumed the words "All Inclusive" meant that, as they do in other regions all over the world. Quite frankly I have stayed in better 2 star hotels in South East Asia. This Sheraton is allegedly rated 5 star. However I don't think it is even rates a 3. On arrival the bed had toenails in it. The bathroom was dirty and mouldy, it appeared that the alleged 5 star hotel didn't do all the small things that make it 5 star. For instance things like basic towel hooks were broken off. The food was poor quality with not a great deal of variety. On most occasions I could not find anything to eat. The best evenings were when the restaurant did local cuisine. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great potential We all enjoyed your hotel will be able to certainly come more October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Sharm Resort The hotel is very nice and comfortable. But a few things have left bad impression: 1. We have chosen the hotel because it has tennis courts and we were really disappointed when we were told that both coutrs are under reconstruction. The reconstruction was ongoing during seven days that we stayed there. 2. I was really suprised with high prices for the internet connection in the rooms and that there is no possibility to use computers in the lobby for free. 3. I was not able to spent SPG membeship points in SPA or for the Internet. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to Tour The Sinai We really enjoyed our stay at Sharm Sheridan, from 29 Sept thru 2 Oct, 2012. We had an Ocean Facing Room and the sunrises every morning were breathtaking. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The staff was courteous and attentive to our needs. The only draw back may have been the pricing in the different restaurants on the property. Although breakfast was an excellent smorgasbord, the $30 US price was a bit high, as no one can eat enough to justify that charge. The resort has patrons as a 'captive audience' so they charge a higher price for everything, as there is no where near by as an alternative. We tried 3 different restaurants and room service during our stay and were pleased with quantity and quality of food in all cases. Facilities throughout the resort were top notch and the beach area was absolutely lovely! October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could do better Green tag forbade my use of most bars. No 24 hour free bar. No 24 hour free snacks. No entertainment. Nice Hotel with good staff and food but failing to meet the entertainment needs of its clientelle. September 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is not 5 star We booked the resort part of the hotel and I must say the facilities were terrible. This is the first 5 start all inclusive that I have been to where there is a banding system. We were on the green band and you had limited access to the bars and restaurants. After one night in the resort we paid to upgrade. The hotel was much nicer than the resort but not 5 star. I would give this hotel a maximum rating of 3 stars. We met other couples who were in the same situation as ourselves. They had paid to stay in the resort but were so disappointed that they too upgraded. Everything was poor from them the dated décor in the room to the food in the restaurant. The worst part of all was the banding system. We ended up paying over£1600 between us for one week and we feel totally ripped off. I feel extremely let down by the Sheraton Chain and will certainly not be using them again as I felt they ruined my holiday. I would definitely warn others of how bad this hotel is. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sharm Holiday The hotel very nice and big, the staff are friendly ( reception Moustafa , housekeeping and Lobby Bar ) ,the service in restaurant is excellent and our rooms always clean morning time , the food is normal with no taste or variety . I recommended the hotel as we have been treated very well with the F&B manager, he look over us all time and make us very happy , waiters at White cruise very very good ( cha3ban and mouhamad ) .Staff at bars very friendly, they look tiered but give attention at least for us all time , we enjoyed our vacation and we will be back in future. Thanks for all people who made our vacation successful . September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy we was lead to believe we would be in the hotel but ended up in an apartment aman was staring at us through the patio door at 6.00am very horrible experience September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sharm Hotel It is very good, difficult to present all that can be better! September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoy stuffs' hospitality The stuffs are very kind and nice. We really enjoyed their hospitality and smile. What we didn't like was room shower. There were rust andmold. And if there are more choise of food, we could be much happier. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features :-) magnificent territory, refined design, decent food and excellent personnel !!! and the Red Sea is higher than any expectations! August 13, 2012
  • 2015-07-26T16:03:31.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_1202, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>