Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

  • Jalan Raya Senggigi Km. 8,
  • Senggigi
  • Lombok,
  • West Nusa Tenggara
  • 83355
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by BACK HOME AGAIN After 20 years I've come there, of course, the hotel needs some refurbishment despite the actions already taken including the recent improvement of the WLAN-System. But the respective issues are minor points, I still like the Sheraton at Senggigi Beach for its personal touch, the efforts shown by all of its staff to make their guests feel at home as well as for the quality of the food offered for breakfast or dinner. Impeccable the garden, pool and beach. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a memorable stay Came an hour earlier before standard check-in time with a baby. SPG room not ready and given a non SPG room instead, located very far at the corner of the hotel. Really unsuitable for traveling parents with baby. Invited 2 families with children to have dinner at Sunset Bar & Rest (check #0041585). Waited for more than an hour before meals were served. That after complaining over and over again to waiters. Really unpleasant situations because the friends' children were starved. Horrible dining experience. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay was WAY too short First off, yes, the hotel is long overdue for renovations and I'm sure that will be rectified soon. Unfortunately when it does we'll be losing one of the best SPG value properties (downgraded this year to a Cat 1). Everything about our 1 night reward stay was terrific. From check-in to check-out (both quick and efficient) all our interactions with staff were friendly and professional. SPG recognition was great with the appropriate points being chosen/rewarded and a wonderful desert plate, fruit plate, juices and note from the GM waiting in our room. Our seaside terrace room afforded ocean glimpses and convenient porch access to the grounds. The room was clean and expectedly slightly tired but certainly not down trodden. The pool is in a picturesque setting as is the Sunset Bar and the Bawah Putih Grill. The beach is pretty enough to lounge on but as others have mentioned is not ideal for swimming. We briefly used the small fitness room before switching from the two treadmills to the humid roads north of the resort. Due to time constraints outside of the run we really didn't get a chance to check out Senggigi proper to get a feel of the place. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again especially at its current Cat 1 or even previous Cat 2 level. Lombok itself is a great alternative to busier Bali with so much to see/do all enhanced by the friendly Sasak people. Proximity to the Gili Islands is also a bonus. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome escape Booked seven nights to chill, ticked every box I was hoping to tick. Well done all the team. October 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will be Great after improvements Hotel has best location in Senggigi but overdue for renovations. Staff are excellent! Excellent pool layout, needs a makeover but its still the best design we have come across and the pool slide is a winner with children. Breakfast buffet is superb however the large volume of flies crawling over foods is unappealing - covers required please. Building No One is not suitable for those with children as at least 4 out of 7 nights there is night time entertainment during themed buffet dinners and guess what? Those speakers face Building No One and blare out music up until 10pm. We loved the traditional grounds, the private beach and friendly staff. Rooms tired but comfortable. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised After reading previous reviews I was expecting the resort to be tired & run down, but far from it. We had a garden terrace room which was very clean & in excellent condition with the decking on the terrace appearing to be brand new, as were all the other ones we saw. We ate at the poolside restaurant a couple of times & the food & service was first class as was the service everywhere, there are some really great people who work at this resort. One small complaint is that there were a few functions that precluded us from dining at the main restaurant for 3 nights out of 5, which forced us off site to dine. The Sheraton lounge at the airport is well worth using & a great idea (A$5 for the buffet) Please pass on our thanks to all the Sheraton staff who made our stay such a pleasure. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Lombok bliss We absolutely loved our stay at this wonderful Hotel. The ambiance was great, the room was just beautiful with still an Indonesian flavor to it as we don't like non character modern rooms. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is just fantastic the choices are endless. The piano player Tono just gives it that cachet, a pity he does not play in the beautiful lobby as well! The pool is beautifully designed with small "islands" etc and overlooking the beach. The restaurant and beach bar serve lovely food at reasonable prices. We also enjoyed the Indonesian buffet night with a Bali dancing show very much. The hotel is a short walk from mini supermarts, banks and other restaurants etc. The internet facility room is free and beautiful as well. We recommend this hotel as the best place to stay when holidaying in Lombok. Top notch! PS they also have a Sheraton lounge at Lombok airport. Thank you Sheraton Senggigi! Mike and Marian (Perth Australia) September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good base to explore Lombok NW Lombok and the Gillies Nice suite upgrade at check-in. Warm welcome. The hotel seems slightly old but very well maintained. There is a great diving shop located in the hotel. Food could be a bit better considering the local high standards. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice & Friendly staff Though guest room shown aged but generally clean and comfortable. Short walking distance to Senggigi tourist centre where easily access to tour information, restaurant, shops & etc. We (group of 4) were very impressed by the friendly and helpful staff in this hotel, for example, we had to leave for airport not later than 7:15 am and the buffet breakfast (already paid for) start at 7:00am but the hotel staff were happily accommodated us at 6:30am while they were preparing. The variety of foods were as good as full breakfast. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotei with friendly staff, good sea view and location Though the hotel needs some upgrading to be done to their facilities and room amenities, it is still a hotel for a good R&R break. It has good location, proximity to some shops and eating places. Friendly and responsive staff. Good placing for the spa too! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel in a lovely garden setting The Sheraton Senggigi is set in lovely gardens that delighted our two small children (3.5yrs and 18 months). The beach is calm and generally clean so also great for family fun. The pool and separate kids pool were great, although a little cold in the morning - fortunately the sea was warm! There is always a bit of a rush for pool loungers, so get up early to grab a spot. The hotel food is great and well-priced and there are several excellent restaurants for families within easy walking distance. The staff were very friendly and loved talking to our kids. Babysitting wasn't available which was a pity, but we still had a great holiday. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very relaxing The hotel staff were all very friendly and more than happy to help in any way possible. Breakfast buffet had a huge range and variety of food. Swimming pool covered a vast area and catered for all levels of swimming ability and never felt crowded. Plenty of pool lounges also. The turtle program run by the hotel was also great to see. A wonderful relaxing week. Would go back again without hesitation. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Found the staff always very pleasant and would go out of their way to be helpful. The surrounds are beautiful, the room was lovely. Would definitely stay again. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surroundings Goofd food, especially breakfasts, staff all happy, helpful and friendly July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting This is such a lovely hotel. From the moment we arrived we were instantly relaxed. The gardens are peaceful with little areas to go and sit if you wanted time out. I normally take about a week to unwind but on our first day I was in the zone and loving everything about this hotel. The beach and the pool are great and the swim up pool bar was an added plus. There isn't anything not to like about this hotel even the location is spot on. Thanks for a great time. Can't wait to go back. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided everything we wanted We had a lovely, relaxing family stay, and the hotel was excellent value, especially the daily buffet breakfast. Anything we asked for was provided promptly, and the location was ideal for snorkelling right off the beach in front, catching an outrigger boat to the Gili Islands, and sampling the many great restaurants down the main street. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to be In this hotel every one understands how to deliver service quality in a consistent way. Polite, friendly and service oriented people are the backbone of the hotel in Sengigi. We enjoyed the atmosphere and very lovely breakfast and dinner. Really a place to visit again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Excellent value for money, great gardens, wonderful breakfast July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best location and beautifull place to stay in senggigi The best place to stay, even after 18 years had past since the first time i stayed at this hotel. It is still the best place and most wellcoming place to stay in sengigi beach lombok. Deffinitely will come back again since more thing to do now in lombok island. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worse than my expectation 1. When I was seating on poolside area, I saw a staff who spat something out to the plant. He is very very dirty. I feel he is not respect me because he made it in front of me. 2. The restaurant is no quality standard in the hotel. I dined lobster 2 times in the same restaurant. The first time is good enough. I felt it is value for money. However, The second is extremely small. I felt it is NOT value for money. The cost are both same price. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outsanding Hotel We loved this place and were so glad it was recommended to us, we will definitley be back July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel and great facilities Great location - close to the main strip and good restaurants. Nice beach area and lots of daybeds. Small issue at check in but other than that it was a great stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well managed, a gem. Senggigi itself is a well kept secret....commercializations has not taken a toll yet. The hotel is beautifully managed. Everything tip top and comfortable. A great place to spend some quiet time. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent - again Had a marvellous holiday at the resort again. The staff are friendly, courteous and can't do enough to assist. The food is great and although the hotel is showing its age in some places the rooms are comfy, especially the terrace rooms, we love staying here. The Sunset bar is the perfect place to while away the evening with a cocktail or two. Looking forward to our next stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from home I have been staying here occasionally for more than 10 years and it never changes. The staff are always welcoming, service and facilities always spot on, and I just feel comfortable there. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The "Sheraton experience". We arrived in Sheraton Lombok having a baggage missing. The Sheraton staff led by Arnawa asisted us in contact the airport and keeping tabs with the airline to ensure that the bag was delivered to the 2 days later. Arnawa and his team were incredibly professional in making our family holiday pleasant and enjoyable. Whilst the hotel does seem a little aged, it is the warmth and hospitality of the staff that impressed me. Every little request was attended in a timely fashion. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Lombok Sheraton Wonderful resort, great facilities. Awesome location. Refreshing views and very helpful friendly staff. Great breakfast, overall well pampered in the break from regular fast busy life. Great value for money. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't stop coming back! We stayed at the Sheraton Senggigi Lombok for the 2nd time in May with friends (who we recommended to stay there) for 3 nights. Once again the hotel was excellent! We had a few problems with 2 of our rooms and after speaking to the staff, to our delight we were upgraded the next day. All the staff are extremely friendly, professional and fantastic with my children. I wouldn't stay anywhere else and again have recommended it to friends who are coming over in August and we have also rebooked for 5 nights in August. We can't wait to go back! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth. In 7 days God made the heavens and the earth., and it was good. Then for an added extra touch of magic he inspired the creation of the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort....and it was spectacular! An amazing piece of heaven on earth., a place where staff genuinely care for the guests comfort and well-being. Dominique., the charming and hardworking resort manager keeps this hotel running like a well oiled machine. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay. The rooms were a little old, but the service was outstanding and more than made up for it. And being right on the beach, the only time we spent in our room was at night for sleeping. May 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T19:58:19.305-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_121, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>