Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

  • Jalan Raya Senggigi Km. 8,
  • Senggigi
  • Lombok,
  • West Nusa Tenggara
  • 83355
  • Indonesia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better & better We found the service wonderful and several impactful guest facility improvements made since our last 2 visits in early 2013 & 2012. In particular we would highlight: the live piano playing has really enhanced the whole breakfast ambience; the truly excellent breakfast spread and increased vegetarian room service choices; Ms Desi and Mr Mugni of the Spa for going out of their way to help our personal request to identify and visit a local children NGO (LombokCare is a Foundation helping handicapped Lombok children); Mr Taufik (front desk) for responsive pre-arrival arrangements and also resolving a loss and found matter; the Sheraton lounge at the airport extends the Sheraton experience to the important last stage of any holiday. We look forward to returning ! March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellant but for one thing!!! The hotel although a little older, had a quaint indonesion feel to it, which we loved, we really felt like we had arrived on holiday to relax and not some sterile city hotel for buissiness. The rooms were spacious and clean, with really great views. The hotel had a great pool, spa and facilities we needed for a relaxing holiday. The best thing about the hotel are the staff. We found everyone very friendly helpful and they way surpassed any of our expectations. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice, fresh or made to order, great start to the day. The one thing that really dissapointed us was the evening meals, the menu looks great with a good selection of food, the venue presented very well, staff and service could not be faulted, BUT food was of poor quality, we tried different dishes different nights and could not say any were very enjoyable. Thankfully we dicovered some really good restaurants nearby. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Views at Sheraton Sengiggi Definatly would recommend this hotel great location, views, breakfast was amazing, staff lovely , large spacious rooms with balcony , Spa staff very experienced March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday An old world charm not found very often in the modern bustle.Staff only too willing to help with the smallest things.Thanks to the GM and Chef for a wonderful birthday on the 21st.Cake and choir for breakfast and a dinner on the beach to round out the day. A visit to the fish market pre dawn was another out of the ordinary experience. Thank you and see you next year same time same place. Doug & Cheryl February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senggigi beach Awesome resort, quite old architecture, need refurbish for sure. At least give guest your free canoe charges. For sure, no carpets which most five stars have it a must if not want to noisy surround your guest's rooms. Moreover, i love the food breakfast and dinner was there. The night theme is pursuit to our happiness. Keep it up. By the way, need mustache saver. Thank you very much ! Back again always. With our guests of PT. ULTRAVIOLET TOURS BALI. Big hug, Gede Sastra February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A touch of paradise.. Sheraton offers a world class environment in hospitality at this beautiful island country. Easy access and reasonable rates for all facilities and very nice people and staff. The views from pool, balcony were great. My family and kids loved it to the best. I faced a few issues though and i believe hotel will definitely fix them going ahead - 1. Handling of the luggage for people staying on lower or upper floors need to be done carefully especially with large baggages, One of my luggages was damaged while bringing it down the stairs by hand lifting. May be a service lift? or 2 people? or the right ramp was used to do this. Hotel was very quick in solving this though and sent someone who tried his best to fix it with superglue. 2. Some folks who were doing repair work in the balcony next to me started smoking and then when i asked they started arguing, i had to report to security who got rid of them. I never expected this with a non smoking room though. 3. Tennis court usage charged at 70,000 IDR per hour, almost 7$ per hour was bit too much i believe. They can either reduce this or make it free. May be increase room rate but facilities should ideally be free. 4. Just like all beach resort, small pests and life will be seen but once you report, it will be taken care of by the efficient staff. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Average good but one thing that I unsatisfied... The hotel staff members were very nice and especially the female staff that I met was really cool and smiling. I like the room and pool and private beach as well, but one thing that I unsatisfied was the location of hotel. It was so far from the airport. The distance from the haubor is OK, for it took 30 min and above. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great relaxing hotel on Senggigi Beach This is a nice hotel in a great location in Senggigi, Lombok. The hotel is well equipped with most things you would need for a relaxing holiday. The staff at this hotel are great. They are friendly and very willing to help you when needed. The grounds are beautiful and the pool area is spacious and relaxing, with plenty of chairs/beds. The breakfast is good with lots of choices. The bedrooms are dated, but with everything else being so good it is acceptable. We will definitely return to this hotel. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother & Daughter from Western Australia This resort is excellent in every way! You'll love the facilities, the food, the themes, activities, the spa and the exquisite location! Can't recommend highly enough - wouldn't stay anywhere else! The staff are always friendly and helpful even with above and beyond requests. Loved it and will return as soon as possible. Sheraton Departure Lounge at the Airport upon departure is a very welcome luxury and very comfortable. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully relaxing holiday. We had a wonderful holiday February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton is the place to be ! This hotel may be aging but she is maturing nicely, thanks for a great stay. Just wait till she gets a make over WOW !! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice view very comfort for stay in your hotel. i had more experience from the beach in front of your hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7 Nights of luxury in Paradise 7 nights in a majestic setting, services delivered by highly trained staff who not only make a priority of knowing your name but also show genuine concern for your welfare and enjoyment of the Sheraton facilities. Breakfast is by far the best I've had in Asia., try and put at least one hour aside to fully appreciate its variety. Only disappointment was no bacon. Sure they substitute with Beef Bacon but Bacon and ham MUST BE PORK! February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Sengigi Great atmosphere. Really like the layout and the gardens... February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Relaxing The staff were friendly and efficient. Room was a good size and the overall experience was great for a recharging after a hectic few months at work. Food was good quality at a very reasonable price. I would recommend this location if you need some days of crosswords and swimming to unwind :-) February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise by the beach The Sheraton Senggigi had magnificant facilities in a very convinient location right on the beach. One of the higlights was the buffet breakfast as it had an extensive range of different foods of very high quality January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chillout Stayed 7 nights during January 2014. Great location, good rooms, friendly staff, good food.Great place to chill out January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff, great location.... We are halfway through our 7 night stay.....the hotel & it's facilities are great and cannot fault the staff, food or facilities. The location is great and it's great being on the beach - having a choice of pool or beach is awesome.. My only issue is the rooms feel very damp....we changed rooms today after I had told the lovely lady on reception....I hadn't expected to be moved I had only gone to see if she had a recommendation to make it less damp....I put it down to being on the ground floor and being an end room, however we moved upstairs and there still seems to be a dampness - all our clothes feel damp as do the floors....we have connecting rooms which are great but the damp is aggravating my daughters asthma... January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellency Dear manager, I'd like to congratulate with you for having me at sheraton sangiggi. We had 2 great nights 3 days there, the whole staff make a fantastic job, from receptionist to waitress, even the nurse! Dinner and breakfast deserve 5 stars! So, to conclude I'm more than pleased to recommend Sheraton sangiggi to my friends and family. Walter Perth-australia January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home This hotel has a fantastic breakfast which was the highlight of our holidays. We had a choice of both beach & pool which was a big plus for our children. Service always great in this hotel...always comes with a smile! We enjoyed all inhouse dinners, however we found the prices for kids should be reviewed as too expensive for the amount they consume. Family prices should apply. Band came at 8pm, for most, too late. Pool bar needs atmostphere, music etc and perhaps another session of happy hour during the day bet 12pm & 1pm. would like to see current happy hour brought forward to 5pm so guests can have a drink before dinner. Overall, very happy with our stay there. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great for families This hotel is great for families with children of all ages. The interconnecting rooms are ideal for larger families being able to keep the children in close proximity. The playground adjacent to the restaurant allows for parents to be able to dine knowing that the children are safe and happy. The private beach provides a safe and secure environment for the family to rest and play. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service attitude at Sheraton Senggigi I and family spent 4 days / 3 nights at Sheraton Senggigi in Jan 2014. While the hotel facility is a bit run down but overall experience is GREAT as the beach view from the hotel is totally awesome, and the most outstanding value comes from the wholeheartedly customer service attitude shown by the entire staffs of this hotel. Definetely we'll be back if we are in Senggigi in the future ! January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 star hotel but worth 4 star hotel Sheraton senggigi a bit old fashion for 5 star hotel. Many 4 star hotel around senggigi has more modern facilities. The swimming pool is magnificent but room hotel need more improvement. Staff is very helpfull to arrange another booking room that have connectiong doors for my family. Special thanks to Mr. Muslimin. he also help to arrange the Sheraton Lounge free entarance at Lombok International Airport. But the staff at lounge still charge us 50000 rupiahs per person for the food. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great swimming pool The hotel needs a renovation as it is a little old fashioned. The staff were lovely all the time and were happy to help. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others if they wanted a peaceful and friendly hotel atmosphere. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome reception staff is not friendly. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Awesome Our stay at the Sheraton Senggigi was easily one of the best holiday experiences I have had to date. The staff were absolutely delightfull, honestly the nicest people we have ever met. I especially liked how they would join in activities with guests, it was a really nice touch. The food was outstanding, the services at the hotel were vast, and the accommodation was just excellent! We stayed in the beach front villa with our own private pool, lounge, sun room & deck. It was very hard to leave the room! I would like to thank the staff at the Sheraton Senggigi and think they should be very proud of the hotel they are operating. We will be back. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanx thank you every body I hop came again December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing vacation I had a pleasant stay at Sheraton Senggigi. Their acknowledgement of spg is very good, they upgrade my room to suite since I'm a platinum member. The hotel location, beach, staff friendliness are very good. But I had an unpleasant experience in the Sheraton lounge at the airport. First I surprise that Sheraton have an airport lounge, I paid for me and family, then get into the lounge at 5.30 pm. After a while, I got a bad news that my flight was delayed and would be flied at 8 pm. Then suddenly the Sheraton lounge told me and other customer that the lounge is closing. It's still 7 pm, and many other flight scheduled to fly after 7 pm. It's ridiculous that the lounge close so early and many of us still inside the lounge waiting for the flight. The staff told us that all of us should leave the lounge because the operating hours is only until 7 pm, why they didn't tell us before we paid and enter the lounge? Is the Sheraton Lounge at Lombok International Airport is real under Sheraton management? Cause it will ruin Sheraton big name. Sheraton I know always give a great service, that's why I love being spg member. Thanks December 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Somewhere Else This hotel was terrible. I picked the Sheraton Senggigi because this area is known for being laid back and quiet. This hotel was anything but. They hosted some event for several nights, which involved loud music and MCs until 10 PM for several nights. And I'm not talking hearing just the base through the walls, I could hear every announcement from the MCs, and every note of the music in my room, even with the doors and windows closed. I couldn't watch TV or listen to music to drown it out. In addition, my room was right above several rooms that were having their porches redone, so during the day there were power tools, saws, drills, etc. Starting at 8 AM. Upon confronting the management, nothing was done. I was offered a very weak apology. The staff was kind and accommodating, but the management was particularly terrible. They made me feel like my expectation for a relatively quiet hotel room was an unreasonable one. I'm platinum, and have been for several years. If that's the way they treat platinum people, I hate to see how they treat other status or non-status. Pursuing the reviews of this hotel, I see there are similar complaints. I've stayed at many Starwood hotels, and they're often amazing places, great staff, well managed. But this one was awful. The restaurant was not terrible, but you can get the same quality (or better) meals for much less by walking a few meters down the road. Stay somewhere else. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service This hotel had great service. The staff always went above and beyond expectations to deliver. Beautiful view and excellent swimming pool. November 12, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:46:18.195-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_209, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_121, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>