Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

  • Jalan Raya Senggigi Km. 8,
  • Senggigi
  • Lombok,
  • West Nusa Tenggara
  • 83355
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Garden and Pool Very nice garden and swimming pool. Hotel furniture need to be renovate but nice breakfast. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location & Services Location of the hotel is unique and beautiful ..Friendly staff ..Excellent hotel services April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton looks like a chalet but service standard was exceptional We first arrived and were greeted by the front desk staffs. Check-in was a breeze, and the front desk staff on duty was extremely helpful. We were given a welcome drink. The reception area was beautifully done up, and the business centre was clean, efficiently laid-out, and had the latest computers running Windows 8. Monitors were large which made for easy browsing, and wifi connection was extremely good and fast. Restaurant was clean with plenty staff catering to the guests. you get good views of the pool and beach while having your breakfast. The pool was large, which was good considering the number of rooms this Sheraton had. The pool never felt too crowded when we were there. Our villa was beautifully furnished, and very clean. The private pool was cleaned every morning and kitchen and mini-bar well stocked. The bathtub was very clean, which is something I check for. and its good that there is a TV there too, so one can relax in the tub and watch TV. However, the shower tended to drain too slowly, and hence we had to take quick showers as the water tended to collect with our feet submerged in our own muck. This was not a big issue for us, and we highlighted this to the staff upon check-out. Overall impression of the property is that it needs a major renovation. The different building floor tiles and walls reminds me of a chalet. We stayed at the Villa for 4 nights, and felt like royalty. In fact we had such a good feeling, that we decided to extend, but stay in the normal room for another 2 nights as my partner did not want to stay in such a big villa. However, the normal rooms were a bit disappointing as the rubber seal on the fridge door was defective which meant the fridge leaked cold water onto the floor, hence the bottom of the fridge was rusting. Also, the aircon temp for our room could not be adjusted. It made me feel that we really enjoyed our stay due to the fact that we stayed at the villa. If we had booked a normal room, we might have just gone home on schedule. The management should take more care to upkeep their hardware to ensure that all guests enjoy the best experience they can. One aspect that I would like to highlight would be the service staff. They truly impressed me and I cannot commend them enough. Mr Muslimin(Front Desk) always greeted us with a smile. He and the rest of the staff, Beatix, Laura (including the masseuses,Ms Daisy) seemed to take great pride at working at the Sheraton. When asked for their opinions on transportation to and from the hotel, currency exchange, and food, there was no hard-selling of the hotel facilities but just factual presentation of hotel pricing, and pricing of vendors outside the hotel. This gained our trust and we ended up using the hotel services most of the time (with the exception of currency-exchange). I cannot commend the staff enough. They made the difference to my stay here at Senggigi. There are lots of renovating that needs to be done (except the almost perfect villa) to bring up the look of this hotel, but the staff at this establishment made a difference. And for the competitive prices they offer, I will definitely recommend this hotel to others. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Chill-Out Place in Lombok I stayed with my wife at the Sheraton Senggigi for about a week in April 2013. We've found the hotel a perfect chill-out place in Lombok with an amazing pool, very good variety of excellent food and a perfect setting for a romantic stay and an adventureous trip to the Gili islands for a dive or some snorkeling. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful; their english however needs more improvement. Rooms are standard but clean. Wifi, though free of charge and available even at the pool, is not of the best quality. We also loved the presence of hundreds of gecko's; awesome loveable creatures! April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-maintained but old-ish hotel This hotel has great location. It is a little bit old though. The air conditioning really needs an overhaul. I was there with some customers for an incentive trip. Altogether we booked 6 rooms. All my customers complained that the air-conditioning isn't cold enough even though it was set to "High" and the temperature set to the lowest possible level. The equipments in the gym is also a little bit rusted. Otherwise, a great SPG hotel. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very beautiful and excellent hotel I have a great desire yo stay at this hotel for much longer in the future, hopefully soon. The garden, swimming pool and beach are very clean and make a great view. The room have large space and very nice sea view from balcony. The foodis excellent.. over all is great March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice surprise for a business getaway The hotel staff was very attentive upon check-in and throughout my stay. The facilities were a bit dated, nonetheless very comfortable. The Sunset bar is a little gem and one worth exploring! All in all, I would recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Lombok. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is so calm and peaceful The hotel is in a Paridise ,absoulelty loved everything about it March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable and welcoming. Set in charming grounds the Sheraton at Senggigi is very welcoming. In need of refurbishment sometime soon but meanwhile offers excellent food and service.Staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The was my seventh stay March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff I am so glad to stay in this hotel, i got upgrade the room because they can not provided connecing room, finally i had connecimg room with suite room. Very good staff and very helpful. I will be back in this hotel.. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfort hotel comfortable, nice place to live, a great area to relax and pleasurer.clean rooms as expected. likely to be visited again March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel has Good services The accommodations are very good. We will stay here again next and will inform our friends and family to stay here too. The services are good and the staff are friendly and nice. My little problem is about water host not prepared for toilet bowl, only that my concern. Overall are excellent. Good People, Good Environment & Good Services. Thank you for having us.. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay My room facing direct to the pool and I can view the beach from the balcony. The poolside is very beautiful especially at night when the sides are lit up by "torches. Very Unique! The room is kept clean during my stay there. The buffet breakfast is superb. The Bawang Putih Restaurant never disappoints me. The staffs there are friendly, courteous and very helpful. They are just amazing they address me by my name. It is a pleasure to stay In Sheraton and I will definitely stay in Sheraton if I ever come to Lombok again. I simply love the atmosphere there in Sheraton. Peace & Quiet. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expect the Unexpected We choose the Sheraton Senggigi to celebrate our 35th Anniversary. We were surprised with a beautiful room upgrade and a fruit basket. The grounds are beautifully maintained. The food was excellent and the spa do refreshing. It was a wonderful experience, especially with the local vendors and beachfront restaurants. This was a superb value using our SPG points. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay so memorable. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many friendly staff The local hotel staffs are all very friendly and helpful and the driver provides good knowledge of Lombok while sending us from airport to hotel (and vice versa). I'm impressed! The only setback is, the hotel may need to be refurbished soon. Otherwise, breakfast spread is good too! February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value for money for a relatively inexpensive price (Lombok much cheaper than Bali) hotel can be forgiven his many flaws (incompetent and unpleasant staff, a lot of ants in the room, daily power cuts, small and monotonous selection of food at a restaurant, etc.). Very nice pool and a big fitness center. Good spa center. Breakfast is great and staff at a breakfast very friendly! February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent power failure I booked 4 rooms during 20-22 jan 13. We experienced several power outages for 2 days/nights, that woke us up at night. One of us has to change room due to air cond water leakage. The staff are very helpful, efficient & attentive. Breakfast spread was good. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Knocking on the door of Paradise! I live in Bali and decided to grab a peaceful three days in the neighbouring island of Lombok! The Sheraton Senggigi was he perfect break from the madness of modern Bali! January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be back We stayed 1 week at the Sheraton Senggigi hotel. We travelled with two young children. Service was outstanding. We got a SPG room upgrade which was very nice. We got help to call a doctor when the kids were sick, and received great assistance when buying return tickets to Bali. (Half price air tickets compared to the unsafe boat.) Breakfast was incredible. Pool area was large, clean and well maintained. Great atmosphere at night. Very good pool for young kids. Nice and tidy beach. There is even a surf break a bit further out. We were very happy with our stay and would love to be back soon. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with spacious room Its our second time staying here. Great place as usual, yet the beach was very dirty this time. Rubbish is everywhere. Hotel's room just clean as usual. We booked for 3rooms and were requesting the connecting room, however the staff are not able to meet our request even we had requested it months before. Breakfast was excellent. Very high class and taste good too.. Kids love the breakfast here.. Swimming pool is great with the sliding makes it a favourite spot for the kids.. Definitely will come back here January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and Friendly Apart from very slow check-in the staff were perfect and extermely helpful and the facilites were excellent - Trip Advisor got it wrong - so many thanks. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is not at the SPG Standards I had severl issues in my 2 recent stays. There is consistency in the bad service and definitely the hotel requires improvement to meet the SPG standards. The only person that really cared about my problem was the front office manager, I made. Thanks. Gaston December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a cool retreat The manager at check in was not good with customer service. We had to wait for room to be checked before we could check in, we arrived over an hour past check in time,then this "checked" room has a broken AC...what were they "checking" for? We were gold members and asked for room 1st floor, told there was not one. When we showed the AC was broken there miraculously was a room on first floor...odd. Even with room with "working" AC it was not very strong. Lots of mosquito's in room every day. The resort has no AC places to hang out so when hot and humid you can get stuck in your room if you need to cool off. The spa has fair prices but the quality of treatment was less than average. I left feeling relaxed which is good but it was not quality techniques. The gardens are beautiful! The staff at the restaurant were very nice. The breakfast buffet options were very nice, well stocked. Food did not seem to be kept not enough for safety in my opinion, there are thermometers on the food, but it was never hot. Pool is very nice. Towels at pool and in rooms very old. The resort does not have enough towels for rooms, they are always washing them after taking them from rooms, not enough to replenish room at same time, they come back late afternoon/early evening to replace the towels. Room was very musty/moldy. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable paradise First stayed and fell in love with this place (the hotel, facility, service and location) in 2009. Came back this time with the same feeling and even more impressed with how well-maintained the place is. Great job !! December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facilities but still room for improvement. Pros : Great pool and facilities. Foods are great. Massage are one of the best i ever had. Cons: Wifi connection is very poor always have problem logging in can be improved. No bathtub in our Deluxe Sea view room. Air con in our room are not cold enough have to change room in the middle of the night. Room decoration and furniture are a little too old but clean . December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional As Always Staff are very polite and pleasant, rooms are clean and warming to the guest, locationan is great and the food an beverage is magnificent. We enjoye our stay very much. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful swimming pool We returned from a 4-day private trekking to the Mount Rinjani area and enjoyed the spacy rooms and clean environment. The massages were well deserved and did very well. The hotel has seen several years of existence, yet it is well maintained and very clean. We enjoyed the pool area especially, as the trees have now partly grown over the pool and swimming under them is a very nice experience, as is to see floating flowers that fell from the trees during the day. The same is true for the garden with so many old trees that it almost feels like being in a park. We were there in the low season and people had time for a short chat, which we also enjoyed. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel for business and pleasure I had a business trip for three days in Lombok Island and stay at Sheraton Hotel. The hotel is very nice including room and services for the guest. The hotel also provides an attractive swimming pool with its pool bar on the side while we can enjoy the sunset. The hotel also has its private beach just some steps from the hotel. In addition, we can also have a dinner with the view of the swimming pool at night. However, the hotel does not provide a life music for the guest at the bar, so we have to go out from the hotel to find one. Overall review for the hotel, I like most the hotel's facilities so we can spend our time in the hotel if we just stay for short period of time. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No 5-Star-Hotel The breakfast was excellent; also the dinner menu we had. But for the staff, special trainings in language are necessary, for instance at the sunset-bar. Also the houseceeping is under the qualitiy of sheraton; we had always to reclaim new towels - we missed the controlling after cleaning the rooms. Worst was the cleanliness of the sea-water, so it was very strong to get in the water; all members of our group avoid to go in the sea for swimming!!! The Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort is never 5-Star !!! November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complete Holiday Location Every aspect except the restaurant were above my expectations. When asking for a menu, the waiters assume what type of menu I want, rather than giving both options. When choose menu options many were not available. The only butter available is unsalted, whereas other hotel chains provide both types. November 1, 2012
  • 2015-07-30T21:27:29.815Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_206, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_121, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>