Sheraton Davos Hotel Waldhuus

  • Mattastrasse 58
  • Davos-Platz,
  • 7270
  • Switzerland
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and friendly services We stayed at Sheraton for a week in March 2015. The services rendered at the Hotel were very efficient, excellent and friendly. Everything from being responsive to questions that we had before our arrival to minor matters during our stay was responded to in the best possible way. A special thanks to Linda. Arriving with the train at Davos Platz, we were timely picked up by the Hotel car. The driver, who also drives the shuttle to Jacobshorn and Parsenn is worthy of a great praise, being always very kind and responsive. The check in procedure was expedient. The Room (upgraded to a Suit) was large and kept very clean and tidy. It had bath and shower and an extra toilet and also a coffee machine. We much appreciated the balcony with afternoon sun. A small gym (could have been better equipped, but on the other hand not much used by other guests) and a perfect spa contributed to our comfort. Especially the Spa was much appreciated. It would have been nice with some more variety of fruit, juice or snacks in the area adjacent to the spa. Another feature that was new, compared to our stay a year ago, was the free access to internet in the room. This is what you expect from a 4 star Hotel today. The dining area was renovated, nice and comfortable. One small thing to ask for would be to dim the dazzling light slightly in the evening, which we asked for, but this was not accommodated for. Breakfast lived up to our expectations, but dinner was a little bit of a disappointment. If we compare dinner with what was served at Hotel Seehof, Davos, where we have stayed twice, the dinner at Sheraton did not meet the same culinary standard or variety, the letter being especially important if eating at the same restaurant for 7 days. Overall, a very pleasant stay at a Hotel we can highly recommend. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Difference a Year Makes Wow, what a difference a year makes! The Sheraton Davos has not only undergone select renovations, it also has seen a large change-over in staff. This year, everyone was incredibly responsive to our family's needs and went out of their way to cater to our every desire (including arranging hockey tickets on short notice). And, the quality of the food in the restaurant has improved dramatically. Overall, our rating reflects these changes. If you are looking for a family ski vacation in Europe, you could not do better than the Sheraton Davos. With cross-country skiing at your doorstep and downhill a short bus ride away, the property can suit your family's every want. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Hotels i ever stayd Very good staff very good Food and exellent stay November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Amenities This was our first time to Davos and we enjoyed every minute. My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at a great hotel. Staff and amenities met our expectations. We would highly recommend this hotel. For ski lovers, this hotel is great and close to the lifts. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely wedding hotel We stayed in a lovely family room with a separate alcove area for the children. They were also thrilled with the small dressing gowns and slippers! We were in Davos for a wedding at the Sheraton and it was a beautiful event with great food and attentive staff. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Generally an excellent week we spent in the hotel, execpt the issue given in the other survey, the food was great, the room received marvellous, again a confirmation to spend more time in the hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our holiday at the Davos Sheraton This was our second stay, again around 1st August. We had an excellent holiday. As we have a child with special needs, we requested some specifics, like which dinning table area, if we could get the same room, and all was arranged for us. The pool area is excellent again and we had fun. Room was as good and in the same condition as last year. We noticed the changes in the dining area. One comment from our side, the changes makes the hotel more like a chain hotel with less charisma and personal touch as last year. Noneteless we had a super time and we are planning to come again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel We stayed at the Sheraton in Davos , Switzerland in July. A lovely hotel--relaxed and with a quiet efficiency. Staff and food were excellent. Didn't want to leave! July 29, 2014
  • 2015-08-26T07:53:52.029-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_154, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_1252, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>