Sheraton Davos Hotel Waldhuus

  • Mattastrasse 58
  • Davos-Platz,
  • 7270
  • Switzerland
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 6 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 6 and under receive free accommodations in their parents’ room, as well as breakfast during the winter season (December to April). During the summer season (May to November), children 12 and under receive free accommodations in their parents’ room, as well as breakfast.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and friendly staff If you visit Davos, you should stay at this hotel. The hotel is very nice, clean, is conveniently located, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property coupled with Swiss efficiency The property has much more character than the typical corporate styled Sheraton hotel. We had the Master Suite which was homely and beautifully furnished. The staff could not have been more efficient, no request was ever a problem and two associates - Yvonne (reception) and Rico (restaurant) - went well beyond their remit in order to carry out the unusual requests which we had for this stay. The staff here have demonstrated that they really take honour in their work. There is nothing negative to say about this hotel experience; everything really was beyond all expectations. The pool and spa are immaculately clean. PS: As an update over some previous recent reviews, the internet here is now super-fast (20mb on my last speed-test.) February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for skiers & families X-country tracks start from the front door & hotel shuttle takes you to the slopes. Enough space in exec. room for 2 kids. Good service by the friendly staff. Thanks! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Excellent staff and quality February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Davos I have stayed twice at this hotel now, and I love it! Having stayed in numerous Davos hotels throughout my life, I discovered the Walhuus only last year and it is now the only hotel in Davos I would stay in. Architecturally, it is by far the prettiest hotel externally in Davos. Inside, it is modern yet cozy. The rooms are great, the beds are huge and very comfortable and its staff are best to none. While the hotel breathes Swiss efficiency and high class service, it is all done in a very natural and relaxed manner. Dinner is great, and the breakfast buffet is delicious. Every single member of staff I have come into contact with is exemplary in their attitude and service. I have hated leaving the hotel each time as it has given me the perfect relaxation and break from everyday stress I so needed, and from the second we leave, I start planning the next time I can come back. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stayed in an executive family room, a very spacious room in which the kid(s) sleeping corner is almost like a separate room which can be separated from the rest with a thick curtain - very nice. The hotel is well suited for families with kids without being a stereotypical kids hotel (which I hate). Only disappointment is that in-room Internet, either WLAN or with cord, is not included. WLAN in lobby is free. October 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay over christmas days in davos can't remember a hotel which is been managed worse. though rooms are nice, the equipement is old and often not working (remote control, speakers, phone support). the staff acts not only unfriendly, but also unprofessional. can't recommend this hotel at all. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay at X'mas Stayed two nights in Christmas with our daughter at 2 years old. Surrounded with snow, nice place to enjoy Snow Sled and Ski. Room was upgraded to junior Suit as a Platinum and staff were very kind. Next year, we will stay more longer. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIKE HOME VERY COMFORTABLE; COSY HOTEL ONE THING I WANT TO SAY IS THAT IT SHOULD BE ASKED THAT KIDS SHOULD NOT JUMP DOWN THE STAIRS IN THE MORNING; THIS WAS BANGING IN OUR ROOM; WHICH WAS NEAR THE STAIRS LIKE A ROCK HAD FALLEN ON THE FLOOR November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this hotel . The most friendly , hospitality & smart stuffs i meet during my stays in SPG hotels One of the nicest hotels in Switzerland . Thanks for all stuffs ,Specially front disk stuffs . June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fantastic! I loved this hotel and wished I had more nights to stay there! The staff were nothing short of friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good for small babies We came with a 9 month old and we all were pamped throughout the stay. Very much for recommendation. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Las Vegas to Davos We stayed at the hotel in August for 5 days. My teenage son, our Cavalier, Annabelle, and me and my husband. We were celebrating our 34th Anniversary and my husbands' birthday. When we arrived we were greeted by a wonderful front desk of smiling faces. Upon reading our res (which showed the Anniver) they upgraded us to a Junior Suite. Ten minutes after we were in our room, they came to the door with a giant cookie decorated with Happy 34th Anniversary plus 2 drink coupons. AND their assistance and friendliness continued until we checked out. Who could NOT LOVE this place. We will be back in 2014 for our 35th. :) Thank you! November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent to good rating? Overall very nice place, however it is the little things that really count like internet access or a free drink, why not both? 6 CHF per person value on free drink?? CRAZY!, was told by bar staff that would buy a small beer each!! For the cost, the restaurant was a disappointing too. During check out the invoice needed adjusting for the per person per night taxes, when dealing with the male staff member at the front desk he had a condescending attitude. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is the little things that count Overall very nice place, however it is the little things that really count like internet access or a free drink, why not both? 6 CHF per person value on free drink?? CRAZY!, was told by bar staff that would buy a small beer each!! For the cost, the restaurant was a disappointing too. During check out the invoice needed adjusting for the per person per night taxes, when dealing with the male staff member at the front desk he had a condescending attitude. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Nice personnel, good service and comfortable, clean rooms January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by no wifi in rooms Not having free wifi in the room actually became quite a large issue during the 3 days. Having to conduct conference calls with clients and working in the lobby or bar was not much fun. Also, the simple things like skyping the kids, can not be done in a public space. There is no way i would pay the fee for wifi in the room out of principle. Other than that hotel great, staff superb! January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Sheraton Davos. What made this hotel stay special was the staff. Some examples: they called me in the USA 2 days before my arrival to confirm when my train was arriving so they would be there to pick me up with the free shuttle, I left at 6 am before the wonderful breakfast buffet was open, so as I was checking out a staff person went to the kitchen and got me a coffee and croissants to go, staff helped me with the Swiss Airlines computer check in process. On previous trips to Davos I have stayed in two other nice hotels, but this one was by far the best. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Alpine escape. Nestled in the mountains, this beautifully appointment chalet is close enough to town but stands apart right in the foothills to give it a special feel of seclusion. An abundance of wood adds to the alpine flavour and whiling away hours in front of the fire is time well spent. The rooms are very comfortable and retain the atmosphere of a luxurious lodge. The high ceilings in some of them especially give this. A highlight is breakfast which starts when dark and the early risers are greeted with a majestic dawn colouring the mountainscape. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely noisy rooms we had 2 rooms (138&139). This was a replacement for the confirmed suite with communicating rooms as we have 2 little children. This was not satisfactory, as there is a corridor between the rooms. It was extremely noisy because we were on the ground floor next to the children's entertainment. This was very unsatisfactory (certainly as a replacement for a suite on the higher level). The restaurant food was not good (extremely salty) January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ski Escape - For my son This was my son's, 5 years old, first time in the snow and first ski trip. The hotel was great. I had many questions ahead of my trip and the hotel was quick to respond to all my queries. I had injured my back the week before the trip but decided not to cancel. The hotel staff was very helpful with ice packs whenever I required, assistance with everything, and very sympathetic. The hotel itself is very well situated and close to the skiing with short shuttle to the lifts. My only disappointment was that there was no Jacuzzi or Hot tub! It is after all a ski resort town. Would have helped my back immensely as well. Having grown up in a ski town, hot tubs are a must have. Special Thanks to Michaela at the front desk. Kind regards, John February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Winter Hotel This has to be one of the best hotels in the Davos/Klosters area. Classic rooms can be a bit small but no trouble if you are out and about the whole day skiing or hiking. If you choose a superior room, then go for 445. A beautiful room with high wooden ceilings. Will definately be back soon. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good with kids Stayed here 5 days in dec 2013, the staff was very friendly and we had no problem getting a lot of extras for our 7 month old (boiled potatoes, warming of babyfood etc). The executive room was big and clean and well suitable for a family with two kids. The hotel has its own skibus to call when needed, complimentary and convenient. Recommended. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Perfect Getaway place, awesome staff December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommendation for staying at this hotel This hotel is situated within walking distance to the spot and has a very charming atmosphere, the staff is very friendly and it's very clean. There is nothing to complain about. I definitively will return. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a PERFECT stay I travel to Davos for work frequently - ( have been doing so for the past 4 years ) and always try stay at the Waldhuus It is a perfect place - the staff is friendly and accommodating - no details to the hotel are overlooked - the food is excellent - and they make you feel like you are " home" I enjoyed the fact that you got fresh snow for my recent visit :) see you next month November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cosy hotel with the best hotel bar staff A group of friends travelled to this hotel for the excellent skiing. The main lifts are a convenient, free shuttle bus journey away. The front of house staff are fantastic at this Sheraton and help the residents feel both welcome and special. It was good to see the General Manager circulate and meet guests at breakfast and in the evening. Tip: Do spend some time in the bar, the team there are great company. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waldhuus is Top Very nice hotel in the Swiss alps and wunderful romm with view at the Alps. Respect for us. We should prefer have no plastic cups in the room but real cups. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Davos Langlauf A Swiss style Sheraton experience! Excellent staff throughout the hotel, food quality and quantity great, especially if you are skiing all day (Langlauf package incl. half board package was good value) Hotel is exceptionally well located for cross country skiing (to the door) and offers frequent shuttle bus for others as its a little out of the centre of Davos Platz, it's in a nice quiet location. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by highs and not-so-highs spectacular setting, amazing place, blessed location at walking distance from center and across golf grounds plus at 2000 mt asl, cuisine above standard. Unique setting. ...green staff at reception sometimes delivering inaccurate/incoherent information - invisible management - discontinuous and clumsy room service by foreign personnel with little fluency in German/English August 19, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>