Sheraton Davos Hotel Waldhuus

  • Mattastrasse 58
  • Davos-Platz,
  • 7270
  • Switzerland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Hotel in Davos The best Hotel in Davos. We joiyned the stay in sharaton in Davos very much. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Davos!! Great Location, very friendly and helpful staff! My first choice in Davos!! February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Davos Langlauf A Swiss style Sheraton experience! Excellent staff throughout the hotel, food quality and quantity great, especially if you are skiing all day (Langlauf package incl. half board package was good value) Hotel is exceptionally well located for cross country skiing (to the door) and offers frequent shuttle bus for others as its a little out of the centre of Davos Platz, it's in a nice quiet location. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Davos I have stayed twice at this hotel now, and I love it! Having stayed in numerous Davos hotels throughout my life, I discovered the Walhuus only last year and it is now the only hotel in Davos I would stay in. Architecturally, it is by far the prettiest hotel externally in Davos. Inside, it is modern yet cozy. The rooms are great, the beds are huge and very comfortable and its staff are best to none. While the hotel breathes Swiss efficiency and high class service, it is all done in a very natural and relaxed manner. Dinner is great, and the breakfast buffet is delicious. Every single member of staff I have come into contact with is exemplary in their attitude and service. I have hated leaving the hotel each time as it has given me the perfect relaxation and break from everyday stress I so needed, and from the second we leave, I start planning the next time I can come back. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff made our vacation the best We had the best stay at the Sheraton Waldhuus in Davos. Everyone from the shuttle driver to the front desk and the lounge and restaurant staffs were so friendly and accommodating. We explored the area with the front desk's recommendations and enjoyed other restaurants and activities around the valley, especially the skiing. Our favorite place to eat, however, was at our hotel. Both the lounge and the restaurant were fantastic. Our kids always looked forward to the breakfast buffet everyday and found the hot chocolates, smoked salmon and croissants to be their favorites. Mom and Dad loved the Veal with Mushroom Gravy and the Cream of Barley soup! If it wasn't for Mikhala (sp?) at the front desk, our stay could have ended not so good. She worked out our 'Rail to Fly' luggage situation which was complicated by us not going directly to the airport from the Sheraton. She did all of the work to figure out a convenient solution. Because of her hard work we were able to relax and enjoy our last few days. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ski Escape - For my son This was my son's, 5 years old, first time in the snow and first ski trip. The hotel was great. I had many questions ahead of my trip and the hotel was quick to respond to all my queries. I had injured my back the week before the trip but decided not to cancel. The hotel staff was very helpful with ice packs whenever I required, assistance with everything, and very sympathetic. The hotel itself is very well situated and close to the skiing with short shuttle to the lifts. My only disappointment was that there was no Jacuzzi or Hot tub! It is after all a ski resort town. Would have helped my back immensely as well. Having grown up in a ski town, hot tubs are a must have. Special Thanks to Michaela at the front desk. Kind regards, John February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with good ammenities I stayed here for only one night, so I admit I didn't get a chance to use all the facilities (ie indoor pool which was huge and looked great). Room was comfortable and fine, with no real bells or whistles. I was not a fan of the bed, nor the pillows which all seemed too soft and made me feel suffocated. Mini bar disappointing with very little and surprisingly no wine (there is always wine available in Swiss hotels minbars and I gladly would have paid for it, as there is nothing close to the hotel). Bathroom very cramped, even for one person. Check in was polite enough but I was basically left on my own to find my room (which involved going downstairs, walking around the indoor pool then up an elevator to the far end of the corridor) etc so I found the welcome a little cold. Since I drove from Geneva and Davos is very much spread out, a car is a must...I requested parking and "9" outdoor spots were all taken so I was told I could pay CHF20 for thge garage...annoying. Hotel is very well kept up and extremely clean (but decoration is a little dated...but this is the mountains so I forgive that...). Breakfast was very nice and very swiss (healthy and efficient) and service for coffee was quick and very polite. Wifi/Internet was non-existent and as for most SPG properties, I assume it is paid (which is a gripe I have for every SPG property...add it into the price of the room and stop nickel and diming us). The room basically had no view to anything except an annoying very bright street lamp outside...and the road, so I didn't much feel like I was in the mountains at all. It was one of the cheaper rooms and surely one of the worst views. Ok for a couple of nights, but that's it. All in all, a very well kept propertywith good facilities, but pretty basic rooms. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place The stay was above and beyond my expectations. The hotel is central yet in a quiet area, staff was very helpful in choosing and scheduling activities. The hotel, spa and pool is very clean and quiet. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food In the previous years the menue was more sophisticated and creative. However, nothing to complain about the quality. Not sure if it was due to the fact that the hotel was very quiet during our stay. Service, food and flexibility for the kids at dinner time was again superb! January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay over christmas days in davos can't remember a hotel which is been managed worse. though rooms are nice, the equipement is old and often not working (remote control, speakers, phone support). the staff acts not only unfriendly, but also unprofessional. can't recommend this hotel at all. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Davos winter joy . The hotel has a great feel with excellent staff and great food . Hotel shuttle bus is very useful.Staff went out of their way to be helpful. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stayed in an executive family room, a very spacious room in which the kid(s) sleeping corner is almost like a separate room which can be separated from the rest with a thick curtain - very nice. The hotel is well suited for families with kids without being a stereotypical kids hotel (which I hate). Only disappointment is that in-room Internet, either WLAN or with cord, is not included. WLAN in lobby is free. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Beautiful Hotel We spent 5 nights in this beautiful setting. The hotel is a few blocks off the main street but a very easy and scenic walk. The staff is first rate as with all Starwood Properties. We do not speak German but everyone was very helpful in English and provided great info on the area. Great day trip opportunities by train from Davos. The hotel was spotless and very comfortable. I would highly recommend it. The onsite restaurant has fantactic food as well September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fantastic! I loved this hotel and wished I had more nights to stay there! The staff were nothing short of friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good for small babies We came with a 9 month old and we all were pamped throughout the stay. Very much for recommendation. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and friendly staff If you visit Davos, you should stay at this hotel. The hotel is very nice, clean, is conveniently located, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. September 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by highs and not-so-highs spectacular setting, amazing place, blessed location at walking distance from center and across golf grounds plus at 2000 mt asl, cuisine above standard. Unique setting. staff at reception sometimes delivering inaccurate/incoherent information - invisible management - discontinuous and clumsy room service by foreign personnel with little fluency in German/English August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this hotel . The most friendly , hospitality & smart stuffs i meet during my stays in SPG hotels One of the nicest hotels in Switzerland . Thanks for all stuffs ,Specially front disk stuffs . June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel in Davos We were in Davos for a conference right after the World Economic Forum ended. I do believe this might be one of the best hotel in Davos. I had 2 other friends also Platinum stay in the hotel and they both loved it as well. As soon as arrived, we were immediately upgraded to a suite. This was superb given I injured myself on the slopes and ended up spending lots of time in the hotel. At first we avoided the breakfast as I thought it was way too pricey for the amount me and my wife eat in the mornings. We still used it 3 times (out of a stay of 6 days) and at the checkout they nicely credited it when I mentioned that in March Platinum get free breakfast. I was amazed they did and it is proof customer satisfaction is important there. The only negative is the location. Davos taxis are perhaps the most expensive I've seen (more so than Tokyo) and if not going to the slopes (they have shuttles for that) it is fairly inconvenient. Due to my injury I did end up spending a fair amount on taxis. However, if in shape and not injured, walks are easily doable. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Swiss Feel Wonderful hotel and great staff. As a Platinum member they upgraded us to a senior suite. The room was perfect. The staff is very friendly and professional and made us feel very welcome. The morning buffet was delicious and the ski shuttle service was easy. We will return again and again! March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hospitality My husband and I visited this little gem on a quick ski trip while travelling thru Europe over a year ago. The staff could not have been more welcoming. Our room had a lovely view, treats, comfy beds and bath. Room service, hotel restaurant, pool, ski-shuttle service, etc. were top-notch. We enjoyed the short walk to town and great restaurants recommended by the friendly concierge staff. Skiing in the Alps was a dream. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay at X'mas Stayed two nights in Christmas with our daughter at 2 years old. Surrounded with snow, nice place to enjoy Snow Sled and Ski. Room was upgraded to junior Suit as a Platinum and staff were very kind. Next year, we will stay more longer. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel mit viel Charme Das Sheraton Davos ist ein heimeliges Hotel, sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter, leckere Speisen und Zimmer mit viel Holz, so dass man sich wie im Chalet fühlt. Momentan in der Vorsaison ist sogar ein Skipass kostenlos mit dabei. Skifahren gingen wir zwar nicht, aber einen Ausflug mit den Sporbahnen unternahmen wir dennoch. Wirklch schade, dass dieses Hotel ab März nicht mehr bei SPG sein wird! Eigentlich waren sehr zufrieden. Beim Frühstück haben wir allerdings kaum gesunde Speisen gefunden. Darum hab ich gefragt, ob es keinen Salat gibt. Die Servierdame sagte, dass es grundsätzlich nichts dergleichen gäbe, sie uns aber gerne einen Salat bringen könne.Soweit so gut... Beim Auschecken wollte und das Hotel dann zwei Salate verrechnen. Das fand ich alles andere als lustig, denn von kostenpflichtigem Salat war nie die Rede, ansonsten hätten wir nämlcih darauf verzichtet. Ein weiteres kleines Manko: Uns wurde bereits die teurere Kurtaxe vom Dezember statt die geringfügig günstigere vom November verrechnet. Auch das sollte nicht sein. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hervorragender, freundlicher Service Vom Einchecken bis zum Auschecken ein rundum perfektes und erholsames Erlebnis. Freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, in allen Bereichen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und jederzeit gut betreut. So stellt man sich einen erholsamen Kurz-Aufenthalt vor. Bravo! Nur zu empfehlen. September 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Einzigartiges Hotel der Luxury Collection Besonders positiv hervorzuheben war das freundliche Personal, dass stets versucht Gäste mit den Namen anzusprechen, sowie die Anerkennung des SPG Status (Upgrade und Early Check-In). Die Zimmer sind einzigartig, den Stil muss man natürlich mögen. Die Lage mitten in der Altstadt ist genial. Das Frühstück war gut und die Qualität hoch, die Auswahl hätte jedoch (entsprechend der Hotelkategorie) etwas größere sein können. Einziger Kritikpunkt: Geschirr vom Roomservice stand zum Teil den ganzen Tag im Gang rum. Trotzdem: sehr zu empfehlen und gerne wieder. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hier stimmt einfach alles! Habe mich u.a. für das Sheraton Waldhuus entschieden aufgrund der sehr positiven Bewertungen (freundliches Personal, kinderfreundlich, exzellentes Essen). Und diese haben sich absolut bestätigt; wir fühlten uns sehr wohl und auch unser Sohn war richtig happy im Globi-Club (und v.a. als der 'richtige' Globi vorbeikam ;-) ). Abendessen war genial mit grossen Auswahlmöglichkeiten. Und auch das Frühstücksbuffet mit Sekt, Lachs und vielem mehr war super! July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dieses Hotel liegt in einer besonderen lage wir waren mit allen Hoteleinrichtungen und dem Personal wirklich sehr zufrieden. Wir hatten den zweiten Aufenthalt in Ihrem Hotel. Was uns evtl. von einem weiteren Kommen abhalten könnte, ist die so überteuerte Gastronomie im Hotel und extern auf Schweizer Franken Basis und jetzt zugespitzt auf Euro-Basis. Es wäre sehr wünschenswert, wenn eine Art Halbpension abweichend von ihrem heutigen Angebot -4 Gang Menue- günstiger angeboten werden könnte. Zumindestens für 1 Woche Aufenthalt. Vielleicht könnten sie diese Angelegenheit überdenken angesichts der rückgängigen Gäste im Hotel und Gastronomie March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfekter Winterurlaub Unser 10. Aufenthalt war bis hin zum Wetter perfekt. Essen exzellent, Zimmer hervorragend und sauber, Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tip Top Service......... Hier wird ein wundervoller Service vom Management bis hin zum Kofferträger gelebt, alleine aus diesem und sehr entscheidenen Grund, jederzeit wieder, Weihnachten mit dem Jahreswechsel nur und immer wieder im Waldhuus, man spürt den tollen und sehr ergeizigen Spirit, der Gast ist König und es wird einem laufend gezeigt, es wird durchgängig gelebt. January 6, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T10:39:21.106-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_157, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_1252, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>