Sheraton Davos Hotel Waldhuus

  • Mattastrasse 58
  • Davos-Platz,
  • 7270
  • Switzerland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by warm welcome, friendly staff we have had a very enjoyable stay. The whole staff was extremely friendly and obliging. Nice room and very good Food in the Restaurant. Looking Forward to our next stay July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far above expectations This hotel has a manager who truly cares. In my experience one sees a hotel manager once every 5 days if lucky. In Davos I saw him 5 times a day and it showed: flawless friendly and professional service in every respect. Probably the first guy who read my platinum profile before I arrived. I feel compelled to return! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing With grandparents in tow, we took our entire family to Davos for a week of skiing and relaxation. Unfortunately, the Sheraton Davos did not live up to expectations. The hotel and facilities looks like converted condos and the rooms that we stayed in appeared well-worn. While the distance is a bit far from the mountain, there is a bus available. The problem is that it does not always run on time. But, these issues themselves do not warrant such a negative review. What does was our experience with the staff, who were unprofessional on a number of occasions. All and all, this was our most disappointing stay ever at a SPG property. I therefore would not recommend the hotel to others. That said, the other properties that we have stayed in around Switzerland were top notch. So, it appears to be an isolated case. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Alpine Experience Great experience to stay at the Waldhuus hotel. Perfect reception & great team, very well located for Nordic skiing as well as Alpine skiing combined with an very nice restaurant. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Swiss Escape As a returnee I can confirm the calm Swiss definition of a Sheraton continues to deliver a consistent high standard in this corner of Davos. Excellent staff and service levels, great food and environs in the hotel. Hotel is in a quiet area of Davos easily walkable to the promenade etc. Very good SPG recognition. NB. Frequent shuttle service from the hotel for alpine skiers to the major lifts, if you prefer cross country this is the perfect location to ski out of your door to many of Davos' +70km of tracks. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent stayed for ski holiday and experienced top service and location. well managed hotel and clean well maintained facilities. because of size it feels like a family run hotel but you can count on the known high starwood service level. nearby the main Davos slopes and hotel provides a free shuttle so you can leave your car in the garage! halfboard arrangement recommended because excellent restaurant. also child friendly hotel with e.g. specific hours for kids in the pool and later on the evening more quiet . March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking forward to head back to the hotel - again and again This is a charming, comfortable, cosy hotel in Davos Platz. The staff go above and beyond to help. There is for instance, a regular shuttle-bus service to the ski-lifts; the drivers are always kind and keen to assist, at hand to help carry and load skis, this really makes a difference at the end of an exhausing day on the Weissfluhjoch and surrounding area. A real log-fire crackles away in the bar area - a welcome sight at the end of a winters day up in the mountains. You can depend upon SPG recognition here. Tip: If you need to hire ski-equipment, head to Ettinger Sport, 153 on the Promenade. My friends found them the most helpful and the best value in town. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for skiers & families X-country tracks start from the front door & hotel shuttle takes you to the slopes. Enough space in exec. room for 2 kids. Good service by the friendly staff. Thanks! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Excellent staff and quality February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property coupled with Swiss efficiency The property has much more character than the typical corporate styled Sheraton hotel. We had the Master Suite which was homely and beautifully furnished. The staff could not have been more efficient, no request was ever a problem and two associates - Yvonne (reception) and Rico (restaurant) - went well beyond their remit in order to carry out the unusual requests which we had for this stay. The staff here have demonstrated that they really take honour in their work. There is nothing negative to say about this hotel experience; everything really was beyond all expectations. The pool and spa are immaculately clean. PS: As an update over some previous recent reviews, the internet here is now super-fast (20mb on my last speed-test.) February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Nice personnel, good service and comfortable, clean rooms January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent to good rating? Overall very nice place, however it is the little things that really count like internet access or a free drink, why not both? 6 CHF per person value on free drink?? CRAZY!, was told by bar staff that would buy a small beer each!! For the cost, the restaurant was a disappointing too. During check out the invoice needed adjusting for the per person per night taxes, when dealing with the male staff member at the front desk he had a condescending attitude. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is the little things that count Overall very nice place, however it is the little things that really count like internet access or a free drink, why not both? 6 CHF per person value on free drink?? CRAZY!, was told by bar staff that would buy a small beer each!! For the cost, the restaurant was a disappointing too. During check out the invoice needed adjusting for the per person per night taxes, when dealing with the male staff member at the front desk he had a condescending attitude. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by no wifi in rooms Not having free wifi in the room actually became quite a large issue during the 3 days. Having to conduct conference calls with clients and working in the lobby or bar was not much fun. Also, the simple things like skyping the kids, can not be done in a public space. There is no way i would pay the fee for wifi in the room out of principle. Other than that hotel great, staff superb! January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely noisy rooms we had 2 rooms (138&139). This was a replacement for the confirmed suite with communicating rooms as we have 2 little children. This was not satisfactory, as there is a corridor between the rooms. It was extremely noisy because we were on the ground floor next to the children's entertainment. This was very unsatisfactory (certainly as a replacement for a suite on the higher level). The restaurant food was not good (extremely salty) January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Perfect Getaway place, awesome staff December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Winter Hotel This has to be one of the best hotels in the Davos/Klosters area. Classic rooms can be a bit small but no trouble if you are out and about the whole day skiing or hiking. If you choose a superior room, then go for 445. A beautiful room with high wooden ceilings. Will definately be back soon. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommendation for staying at this hotel This hotel is situated within walking distance to the spot and has a very charming atmosphere, the staff is very friendly and it's very clean. There is nothing to complain about. I definitively will return. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good with kids Stayed here 5 days in dec 2013, the staff was very friendly and we had no problem getting a lot of extras for our 7 month old (boiled potatoes, warming of babyfood etc). The executive room was big and clean and well suitable for a family with two kids. The hotel has its own skibus to call when needed, complimentary and convenient. Recommended. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Alpine escape. Nestled in the mountains, this beautifully appointment chalet is close enough to town but stands apart right in the foothills to give it a special feel of seclusion. An abundance of wood adds to the alpine flavour and whiling away hours in front of the fire is time well spent. The rooms are very comfortable and retain the atmosphere of a luxurious lodge. The high ceilings in some of them especially give this. A highlight is breakfast which starts when dark and the early risers are greeted with a majestic dawn colouring the mountainscape. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waldhuus is Top Very nice hotel in the Swiss alps and wunderful romm with view at the Alps. Respect for us. We should prefer have no plastic cups in the room but real cups. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Las Vegas to Davos We stayed at the hotel in August for 5 days. My teenage son, our Cavalier, Annabelle, and me and my husband. We were celebrating our 34th Anniversary and my husbands' birthday. When we arrived we were greeted by a wonderful front desk of smiling faces. Upon reading our res (which showed the Anniver) they upgraded us to a Junior Suite. Ten minutes after we were in our room, they came to the door with a giant cookie decorated with Happy 34th Anniversary plus 2 drink coupons. AND their assistance and friendliness continued until we checked out. Who could NOT LOVE this place. We will be back in 2014 for our 35th. :) Thank you! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a PERFECT stay I travel to Davos for work frequently - ( have been doing so for the past 4 years ) and always try stay at the Waldhuus It is a perfect place - the staff is friendly and accommodating - no details to the hotel are overlooked - the food is excellent - and they make you feel like you are " home" I enjoyed the fact that you got fresh snow for my recent visit :) see you next month November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Sheraton Davos. What made this hotel stay special was the staff. Some examples: they called me in the USA 2 days before my arrival to confirm when my train was arriving so they would be there to pick me up with the free shuttle, I left at 6 am before the wonderful breakfast buffet was open, so as I was checking out a staff person went to the kitchen and got me a coffee and croissants to go, staff helped me with the Swiss Airlines computer check in process. On previous trips to Davos I have stayed in two other nice hotels, but this one was by far the best. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cosy hotel with the best hotel bar staff A group of friends travelled to this hotel for the excellent skiing. The main lifts are a convenient, free shuttle bus journey away. The front of house staff are fantastic at this Sheraton and help the residents feel both welcome and special. It was good to see the General Manager circulate and meet guests at breakfast and in the evening. Tip: Do spend some time in the bar, the team there are great company. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services! Apart from the amazing landscape the hotel offers a really cosy atmosphere. The room is traditionally furnished with wooden elements, nice view from the balcony, very helpful staff with excellent recommendations. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by shower take sometimes for water to be hot & prefered temperature August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mixed feeling , especially from Gold Spg Hi folks, Just arrived at Sheraton Davis from Lugano yesterday, and being a Gold SPG member for many years, here is my advice - avoid the hotel at least during summer. Here is my detailed experience just from 1 day stay, although I still have 4 to go. Traveling with the family of 4, booked 3 months in advance Junior suite room. Arrived at the hotel and there was no sign of a porter at all, checked in at reception was ok, I was offered to chose one of 3 SPG benefits, and although I needed internet the wireless option is excluded in the room, so you can only use cable , if you have one. Eventually porter arrived and took our bags to the room. We parked our car in the garage and came up the lift to the room. Room itself is quite bright, in a wooden chalet style and we have one bedroom with a separate lounge room where bunk bed is situated for the kids. To our surprise, this hotel does not have A/C as it is suited for winter months only. This means in the 27°C the best option you have is to sleep with open window which does not help much. The second surprise came, instead of a king size bed in the main bedroom we have twin bed. I immediately escalated to reception only to receive an answer that they do not have other options and they are full. I have booked like I said over 3 month ago and this is the service I get as a Gold member, guess what a non spg member would experience? Third surprise, many travelers would know that you have preferences in your profile as well as you specify preferences in the booking form, I have asked for a quite room (at least you expect junior suite quality) with the mountain view and I get - view of the road. So, you have to sleep with an open windows and listen to cars and trains go by. Last point but certainly not least - bed. I live in Dubai and travel a lot, I must say, this is the worst bed I slept in years. Looks like the bed is old and overused, it is definitely not usually Starwood quality and way too soft and uncomfortable. Interesting enough, my wife felt exactly the same. Overall, clean hotel with some good facilities, but the experience is terrible. I would suggest looking at many other options in Davis or Klosters. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ski Holiday in Davos below expectations Having lived in Switzerland for 3 years and knowing that excellent service is more as default than a surprise in Switzerland, we was surprised with Sheraton Davos. Restaurant staff were ignoring guests needing reminders. My preferred guest status was not noted at all during the stay. Having stayed in other Swiss hotels with half-board for skiing, the quality of food was more like chunk/high fat/ fried and cheap choice options rather than high quality Sheraton ones. Room service menu was poor for guests who would have wanted to take a night off from restaurant dining. We ended up dining out although we had paid for the dinner. Famous Swiss beds (which we also have at home) were hard and resulted in back ache after night sleep before going to slopes. Pool had rules for children families but nobody was controlling them. It was not nice to be in the pool when kids were around. Pool department was nice, it would have been nice to have separate sauna for males and females. Massage services were top. We noted our bad restaurant experience with the staff immediately and they responded very positively with immediate improvement. Rest of the stay service in restaurant was excellent. With high expectations for stay, have to say I would not go back or recommend the hotel to friends. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay We like the location (close to ski run) and very war hospitallity. We come back next year! March 12, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T10:39:21.667-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_157, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_1252, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>