Sheraton Davos Hotel Waldhuus

  • Mattastrasse 58
  • Davos-Platz,
  • 7270
  • Switzerland
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 6 and under receive free accommodations in their parents’ room, as well as breakfast during the winter season (December to April). During the summer season (May to November), children 12 and under receive free accommodations in their parents’ room, as well as breakfast.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommendation for staying at this hotel This hotel is situated within walking distance to the spot and has a very charming atmosphere, the staff is very friendly and it's very clean. There is nothing to complain about. I definitively will return. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food In the previous years the menue was more sophisticated and creative. However, nothing to complain about the quality. Not sure if it was due to the fact that the hotel was very quiet during our stay. Service, food and flexibility for the kids at dinner time was again superb! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services! Apart from the amazing landscape the hotel offers a really cosy atmosphere. The room is traditionally furnished with wooden elements, nice view from the balcony, very helpful staff with excellent recommendations. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waldhuus is Top Very nice hotel in the Swiss alps and wunderful romm with view at the Alps. Respect for us. We should prefer have no plastic cups in the room but real cups. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place The stay was above and beyond my expectations. The hotel is central yet in a quiet area, staff was very helpful in choosing and scheduling activities. The hotel, spa and pool is very clean and quiet. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Perfect Getaway place, awesome staff December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Davos winter joy . The hotel has a great feel with excellent staff and great food . Hotel shuttle bus is very useful.Staff went out of their way to be helpful. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay We like the location (close to ski run) and very war hospitallity. We come back next year! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Hotel in Davos The best Hotel in Davos. We joiyned the stay in sharaton in Davos very much. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Davos!! Great Location, very friendly and helpful staff! My first choice in Davos!! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by shower take sometimes for water to be hot & prefered temperature August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ski Holiday in Davos below expectations Having lived in Switzerland for 3 years and knowing that excellent service is more as default than a surprise in Switzerland, we was surprised with Sheraton Davos. Restaurant staff were ignoring guests needing reminders. My preferred guest status was not noted at all during the stay. Having stayed in other Swiss hotels with half-board for skiing, the quality of food was more like chunk/high fat/ fried and cheap choice options rather than high quality Sheraton ones. Room service menu was poor for guests who would have wanted to take a night off from restaurant dining. We ended up dining out although we had paid for the dinner. Famous Swiss beds (which we also have at home) were hard and resulted in back ache after night sleep before going to slopes. Pool had rules for children families but nobody was controlling them. It was not nice to be in the pool when kids were around. Pool department was nice, it would have been nice to have separate sauna for males and females. Massage services were top. We noted our bad restaurant experience with the staff immediately and they responded very positively with immediate improvement. Rest of the stay service in restaurant was excellent. With high expectations for stay, have to say I would not go back or recommend the hotel to friends. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with good ammenities I stayed here for only one night, so I admit I didn't get a chance to use all the facilities (ie indoor pool which was huge and looked great). Room was comfortable and fine, with no real bells or whistles. I was not a fan of the bed, nor the pillows which all seemed too soft and made me feel suffocated. Mini bar disappointing with very little and surprisingly no wine (there is always wine available in Swiss hotels minbars and I gladly would have paid for it, as there is nothing close to the hotel). Bathroom very cramped, even for one person. Check in was polite enough but I was basically left on my own to find my room (which involved going downstairs, walking around the indoor pool then up an elevator to the far end of the corridor) etc so I found the welcome a little cold. Since I drove from Geneva and Davos is very much spread out, a car is a must...I requested parking and "9" outdoor spots were all taken so I was told I could pay CHF20 for thge garage...annoying. Hotel is very well kept up and extremely clean (but decoration is a little dated...but this is the mountains so I forgive that...). Breakfast was very nice and very swiss (healthy and efficient) and service for coffee was quick and very polite. Wifi/Internet was non-existent and as for most SPG properties, I assume it is paid (which is a gripe I have for every SPG property...add it into the price of the room and stop nickel and diming us). The room basically had no view to anything except an annoying very bright street lamp outside...and the road, so I didn't much feel like I was in the mountains at all. It was one of the cheaper rooms and surely one of the worst views. Ok for a couple of nights, but that's it. All in all, a very well kept propertywith good facilities, but pretty basic rooms. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mixed feeling , especially from Gold Spg Hi folks, Just arrived at Sheraton Davis from Lugano yesterday, and being a Gold SPG member for many years, here is my advice - avoid the hotel at least during summer. Here is my detailed experience just from 1 day stay, although I still have 4 to go. Traveling with the family of 4, booked 3 months in advance Junior suite room. Arrived at the hotel and there was no sign of a porter at all, checked in at reception was ok, I was offered to chose one of 3 SPG benefits, and although I needed internet the wireless option is excluded in the room, so you can only use cable , if you have one. Eventually porter arrived and took our bags to the room. We parked our car in the garage and came up the lift to the room. Room itself is quite bright, in a wooden chalet style and we have one bedroom with a separate lounge room where bunk bed is situated for the kids. To our surprise, this hotel does not have A/C as it is suited for winter months only. This means in the 27°C the best option you have is to sleep with open window which does not help much. The second surprise came, instead of a king size bed in the main bedroom we have twin bed. I immediately escalated to reception only to receive an answer that they do not have other options and they are full. I have booked like I said over 3 month ago and this is the service I get as a Gold member, guess what a non spg member would experience? Third surprise, many travelers would know that you have preferences in your profile as well as you specify preferences in the booking form, I have asked for a quite room (at least you expect junior suite quality) with the mountain view and I get - view of the road. So, you have to sleep with an open windows and listen to cars and trains go by. Last point but certainly not least - bed. I live in Dubai and travel a lot, I must say, this is the worst bed I slept in years. Looks like the bed is old and overused, it is definitely not usually Starwood quality and way too soft and uncomfortable. Interesting enough, my wife felt exactly the same. Overall, clean hotel with some good facilities, but the experience is terrible. I would suggest looking at many other options in Davis or Klosters. July 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3