Vedema, a Luxury Collection Resort, Santorini

  • Megalohori
  • Santorini,
  • South Aegean
  • 84700
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff of hotel need to be trained better I spent 2 nights at this resort with my wife and we went for pure rest and relaxation. When we were taken to our room we saw a clean, luxurious room which was inviting. The bellman showed us the outside sitting area and there was a cat under the lounge chair. Since I am allergic to cats and my wife was fearful of cats they attempted to chase the cat away only to see it return. The management changed our room. We sat by both the pool and the Jacuzzi. They were very peaceful. So peaceful that not once did we see pool staff. No one offered to set up our chairs or provide us with towels. There were no waitresses around the pool offering drinks. No one cleared any of the garbage that was by the Jacuzzi pool the whole day. We asked the front desk to arrange for a taxi in the early evening to go into town but they discouraged us from going into town by taxi at this time because they said that it would be very difficult to get a taxi at that time. We took the only shuttle into town at 5:15PM. The following night I saw people getting into a taxi at the same time I was going to go. I was disappointed in the service of the front desk. I also feel that there should be more shuttles into town. I must say that I was very happy to be picked up by the shuttle service from the port. Aside from these mishaps, the food in the hotel is delicious and fresh. We did relax and enjoy the boutique experience we had in this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, lots of character My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon last Fall and found the resort to exceed our expectations. The property is very unique, being situated in a former winery and having more of a village style than a traditional hotel. The staff were welcoming and the town as a whole was a great experience, avoid the tourist centers and stay here. We also visited a winery nearby and had a great wine tasting, rented 4 wheelers (which I would highly recommend) and were in a good location for exploring the part of the island that is not focused as much on tourism but rather industry. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth How excited was I when I saw the picture of Vedema Resort, Santorini on the cover of January 2013 Travel & Leisure Magazine as one of the Best Hotels in the World. The magazine compelled me to write this review of our stay back in September of 2010. The Vedema Resort on the island of Santorini is truly heaven on earth. The white capped resort is nettled on top of a mountain with vista views of nearby vineyards. The resort itself is like a small village with cottages. The resort staff is extremely friendly and hospitable at all times. As a SPG Platinum we were upgraded to a private villa with our own private pool and outdoor Jacuzzi; the villa was spectacular. Every thing in the room was brilliant white and accented with beautiful hues of blues...it was surreal and celestial. We had an amazing dinner at the resort's Vinsanto Restaurant. The setting for the restaurant was a 400 years old wine cellar/cave. The Greek/Mediterranean cuisine, the attentive service and the decor of Vinsanto Restaurant was out of this world; you could not ask for a more romantic place for a memorable dinner. We also had an incredible breakfasts and lunches poolside at Pergola Restaurant. The daily seafood choices were divine and delicious! While the resort is located on the top of a mountain, the resort has a reserved section of a nearby Perivolos beach and offers several courtesy shuttle bus services to and from the black sand and azure water beach. At the Perivolos beach resort staff are attentive to your needs. Reserved chaise lounges and towel services are provided. Food and drinks services are available with the resort owned restaurant called the Eau Zone beachside restaurant and bar. If you are looking for a romantic getaway resort that provides serenity and great service you will not be disappointed with Vedema Resort. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay that we had to extend it and did not want to leave this heaven on earth. Vedema is definitely one of the best resort we have experienced and stayed at by far with all our travels around the world; don't take my word for it, see the January 2013 issue of Travel & Leisure Magazine where they rate the Vedema Resort as one of the Best Hotels in the World. Congratulations and Kudos to the Management and Staff; you all should be commended for this acheivement! Thank you for the great vacation full of wonderful memories. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon at Vedema I was looking through our Honeymoon Pictures today as in two weeks it will have been a year since our Visit to Vedema. I was reminded of the amazing stay we had at the resort. the friendliness of the staff and the comfort and amenities we received during our visit. The location on the island is great. It was an amazing time at an amazing place. I strongly recommend the Vedema Resort if you are visiting Santorini. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gpsarros Really nice hotel. The beach the hotel has a reserved space for is really rocky and not so nice. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel My wife and I really enjoyed our time at the Vedema Resort. The hotel is beautiful and our room and private pool were lovely. The staff was very nice, ready to help us with any request. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning by the main pool. It was a great way to begin each day. We were very impressed with our overall experience. My only suggestion is to update the equipment in the fitness center. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must visit resort We booked the hotel using our american express.It was the perfect place. Staff was very helpful without any excemption. High quality services were provided. The breakfast can be considered as perfect. You will require a car if you need to go around the island but even if you do not have the hotel provides transportation. Hotel beach was perfect with great service. Vedema is the place that you need to visit if you need to relax an obtain a high quality service. Great spa. People do know what are they doing. Great food. Resaturants should be visitted. Thank you vedema for one of the best holidays. C u next year. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spa type quiet getaway Wonderful surprise for relaxing. Outstanding staff, with the best restaurant manager we have ever met. They exceeded all of our expectations, once we realized this is a quiet and different place. Not a showplace, just a uniquely elegant getaway. Think romantic, not glitz. The anti-Trump holiday. The location may be very different for most visitors. Not on or near the sea, with only distant Aegean view. Rather, it's within walls, part of the Town. It isn't even in the pretty part of Santorini that most people want. Once there, however, you will visit the other parts and see why the Vedema is perfect. Totally quiet. So different from what we expected, but by day two, we understood. You come back from Fira or Oia, and you sink into a poolside chaise. The staff will take care of you, and you'll see. VERY relaxing. Soothing place, and we hated to leave and move on. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Near a Quaint Village Loved this hotel. Excellent Platinum recognition and upgrade to a beautiful multi-level villa. The staff is excellent and very friendly. We rented a car from Hertz right in the lobby and they took care of everything. The village behind the resort is cute and the restaurant is excellent. Highly recommended. April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hospitality excellent hotel, great location, friendly staff, superb service! October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay - Very Welcoming Staff My wife and I had a great stay this September at the Vedema. Alex and his team were great and the hotel facilities were excellent. The shuttles to and from town were helpful and very reasonably priced taxis were available to fill in any gaps. The small town around the hotel had a number of nice, quaint, restaurants, and there is a little shop right outside the hotel entrance to load up on water, wine, and other necessities. Food at the resort was also excellent and the complementary local wine on check-in was appreciated. I would highly recommend this resort for a relaxing getaway! PS - Take the sunset cruise, it was exceptional! October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location but with a lot of development potential Significantly overrated - this is simply NOT a Luxury Collection, Level 7 resort! September 1, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:53:13.991-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_1288, prod, sort_default
<<prev2