Vedema, a Luxury Collection Resort, Santorini

  • Megalohori
  • Santorin,
  • Sud de la mer Egée
  • 84700
  • Grèce
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants de moins de deux ans séjournent gratuitement dans les lits déjà présents dans une chambre avec un adulte. Des frais de 15 EUR (comprenant le petit déjeuner et les taxes) seront facturés pour les enfants âgés de 2 à 12 ans.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb 10 out of 10 We arrived in Santorini from Athens and spent the first 3 nights in Fira and then moved to the Vedema for 3 nights 4 days of relaxation. The hotel more than fulfilled our expectations. Superb setting, and even though the hotel was fully booked the hotel did not feel busy as it is well spread out. We often had the jacuzzi pool or swimming pool to ourselves ! The breakfast and lunch in the restaurant by the pool were perfect as was dinner in the restaurant each evening (and due to the good weather we ate on the upstairs terrace). Prices are extremely reasonable which should encourage guests to eat in. ALL the staff without exception were superb. Britta is the front office manager and sits in the reception area from early morning til late at night so is always ready to help you with any information needed. Located in a charming quiet village, easy to travel from if you have a rent a car, or if like us you did not you can use the comfortable complimentary shuttle to their private beach or Fira (both 10-15 minutes away). I cannot recommend this hotel enough ! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxury, friendliness, perfection Loved this hotel!! The staff is very friendly and can give you information about local attractions. I used points for this stay and was treated as if I was a millionaire. We were picked up at the dock by a friendly driver and taken right to the hotel where they offered us a drink and showed us around the resort and to our suite which was spacious and comfortable. Complimentary wine and water, nice pool and spa. The town which is right off the entrance to the hotel is charming - great food in local restaurant Raki, and the Cavalas Winery is steps away. Highly recommend this hotel. Oh, they also have a free shuttle to Fira and to the black sand beach PLUS they took us to Oia the following morning for the rest of our vacation. We did not utilize the spa but looked nice and they also have a gym July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Santorini Paradise! Simply Amazing...we were on our 25th Anniversary trip and this was the perfect setting! Situated right in the center of a traditional Greek town square, Megalohori. The setting is amazing right in the midst of vineyards and only minutes to the beach..really you can see all of Santorini very quickly and this is certainly quitter than the large centers like Fira and Ia. Britta was our host from the moment we arrived and she is the best person we have ever dealt with at a hotel/resort! Not only is she an amazing host but an amazing person! She made our stay that much more special and took care of all our requests...always with a smile! There are some amazing places to eat right in the town literally a 1 minute walk from your room. We would also suggest wine tasting at Vedema as the sommelier is very knowledgeable! If you want a special trip to a special place, this is it! July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My family hoilidays were almost destroyed While staff are very good, you can never expect too much as you did with the other SPG hotels or resorts. I've experienced 1. dirty duvet and pillows 2. 'on and off' WIFI time by time 3. no benefit for gold member at all, e.g. room upgrade, late check-out, etc 4. no response by email. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A + for effort Vedema is a work in progress so let's manage expectations. The town of Megalochori doesn't have the sophistication of an Oia, and the bustle of a Fira. It is a quiet town with really only 2-3 tavernas to choose from, and one restaurant at Vedema called Alati and consequently, staying for any extended period requires travel. But it's isolation is made up for with the most wonderful staff I have encountered at a luxury collection resort. Their customer focus attention, their enthusiasm to please, and their pride in their work makes this a wonderful place to stay. Let's start with all the positives. 1. Staff Get 5 stars. Wonderful, wonderful people. 2. Alati restaurant is a revelation and some of the dishes are absolutely magnificent. 3. Try the wine tasting with the head sommelier in the 400 year old wine cavern. His knowledge of indigenous wines of Santorini and passion for the art make him a maestro not to be missed. 4. Britta, the front desk manager is a godsend and ensure you seek her out to look after any of your needs. 5. Megalochori is off the tourist route and is charming. Now for the tweaks to get this place really humming. 1. Internet please. Get it working properly. 2. Fitness centre really needs to open before 10.00am. We all don't sleep in. 3. Breakfast. After some sumptuous breakfasts such as the Grand Bretagne this was a little light on choice and creativity. After Alati restaurant this was a little disappointing. 4. Coffee. Please get a decent coffee machine and make this place world class. 5. The spa is average. We actually travelled to another hotel to have a spa as the spa at Vedema was pedestrian at best. That is it. I can't recommend this place enough as the staff, the ambience of village life make this another must stay luxury resort. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All that you could ask for First the staff-knowledgable, friendly, can't do enough for you. The Facility - if you want to relax in luxury come here Service - it is personal and expert. The van service could add one more trip to Fira, butin allis great. Food - B'fast is great. For dinner go to one of the 6 in the town where the resort is located ...better food for 1/3rd the cost November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing experience First impressions stay with you and the first impressions were not good. We were picked-up at the airport as promised but we had to wait about two hours before being given access to our room. In this two hours we were given a tour of the facility. Its location was not what we expected. We were nowhere near the ocean and it was impossible to see water from any location. Our original room allocated was a suite at the same level that we had booked. We were told that no upgrade was available. The disappointment on getting in to the room was great. The suite was tired looking, poorly outfitted and finished. There was rust in the fridge, mould in the caulking and the overall impression was a cheap summer cottage. There was an old hot-tub which took up most of the balcony. This balcony was the only place that had a limited water view. I told the hotel that the only thing "Luxury" in this Luxury Collection property was the price. Later that first day I was able to talk to the owner/general manager and he arranged for a change of suites on the second (of six) nights. This was much better, had a water view and its own pool. Breakfast most mornings was problematic because of smokers who sat for one or two hours. We asked to be sat away from smokers but this was impossible to control, even when we had a "reserved" table. The wait staff did not appear well trained and it was often impossible to get hot coffee and refills or a large glass of water. On a number of mornings, the tablecloth was soiled. Must nights we ate in the village but one night in the signature restaurant, Vinsanto. Service was good but the meals were overpriced. There were problems with getting complementary water (essential since the tap water was not potable) and facecloths in room. As our stay progressed, we got to better appreciate the resort but we were left with the overall feeling of having paid far too much for the quality of facilities and service that we received September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT EXACTLY PERFECT OVERALL IMPRESSION: I am really in two minds about this place. On the one hand, the setting is quite beautiful - located as it is - away from the tourist hordes in Megalochori and the uniqueness of the property (a former wine-producing estate) should be the stuff of dream vacations. On the other hand, I had the very distinct impression that SPG high-rollers are seen as an imposed evil that the staff really would rather not have to deal with. SPG RECOGNITION: Given begrudgingly! As this was a very important romantic holiday, I was checking the SPG.com mobile app daily in the hopes that an upgrade would post. It did not - even on the morning of arrival (we got in late in the evening) when upgrade assignments are usually made. Checking online, there was full availability in every category. We were on a Beat The Timer rate so confirmed in the lowest category, Dorian Suite. During check-in no mention was made AT ALL of the upgrade or lack thereof and when I questioned this, I was told the hotel was fully booked...even though practically every key was hanging on its hook behind the Reception Manager. I noted this and the fact that online there was full availability and out of nowhere the rooms manager appeared with the miraculous information that she has just received a last minute cancellation (at 20H!) and we could be upgraded. The whole thing smelt of fishy damage control and lacking in goodwill. The upgraded room was lovely but as everything was last-minute, of course, it had not been prepped with any amenities or any of our special requests and featured twin beds. Determined to have a positive experience, the next morning we went to breakfast in high spirits and were shocked not to be greeted by anyone nor shown to a table. I could see the F&B manager flitting around but she made no effort to make contact with us. Maybe I am spoiled, but as a Platinum 100+, properties receive our photos and instructions to greet us by name - sometime to the point of embarrassment. I was shocked when I finally asked one of the boys (I get the impression that the kids that work in this place are largely on some kind of summer work-study) for coffee and rather than respond with a pleasantry or a “yes, of course, sir,” he GRUNTED at me. Crazily, we took this personally and felt pretty unwelcome... although I certainly didn’t see the staff fawning over any of the other guests either! The next morning, I waited to be greeted by the F&B manager and actually stood in front of her until a greeting was forthcoming. I commented that perhaps she and her staff were underpaid because they were all so unpleasant. Although she tried to make amends and personally delivered an amenity to us in the room, by that time I definitely felt we were persone non grata whom the staff studiously avoided. To be made to feel uncomfortable in such an otherwise beautiful setting was a real shame. The evening before departure, I tried to confirm what is usually an automatic late-check out but they were categorical and unmoving on the standard check-out time. Not even a midnight call from our Ambassador could garner us an extra hour. As the place always seemed virtually empty and we didn’t see any great number of arrivals throughout the afternoon (spg.com again showed full availability in all categories), I took this as the last straw of mean-spiritedness. THE ROOM: Truly beautiful - respectful of the island style and extremely comfortable. We loved the private jacuzzi on our very secluded terrace. Maintenance issues and problems with the safe but, in general, a dream room. LOCATION: In the village of Megalochori but a good distance from the island action which could be a good or a bad thing. I loved the selection of very fine restaurants immediately outside of the hotel. I missed sea-views which were limited around the resort and non-existent from our room. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Disappointed that after much arranging, we were not met at the airport as we had contracted. ONE THING TO KNOW: While the food was very good in the Vinsanto Restaurant the service was haphazard and the prices were excessive considering that an equally good - or better - meal was available a couple of yards away in the village at a fraction of the cost...so dine out. Four restaurants in the little town and all of them are great. September 15, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T19:03:52.854-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_1288, prod, sort_default
2 next>>