Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

  • Al Sufouh Road ,
  • P.O. Box 53567
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is very noisy 1. Constant loud music most nights till Midnight. Thursday night this goes on till 2am - if you have a sea view room, you are unlikely to sleep. 2. Taxis - the hotel staff will try to put you in an un-metered taxi that will charge you 3x what you should pay. Insist on a metered taxi or walk out to the road and find one yourself. 3. When complaining, and you ask to be transfered to a manager, they will say 'he will call you back' if you ask to be transfered they will tell you the call will be charged to your room!!! 4. Breakfast is very average. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel with a nice pool area Good Hotel with a nice pool area May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old hotel but really nice garden and beach The say is that the old hotels have the best locations. This is the case here. We really liked the garden and pool area. Also the location is great - plenty of restaurants right in from of the hotel. Great weekend escape or to relax a little. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Dubai Weekend The beach and the pool were amazing, it was a long weekend away from work in Saudi with a visit from my now fiancé as we got engaged on the beach at the resort! Try the Chinese restaurant and go for the Peking Duck. At the pool bar ask for the fresh coconut milk with Malibu rum. We preferred the café for a light breakfast, awesome croissants, Miso soup breakfast with great service. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has a great location and good for vacations the hotel is good for holidays relaxation, and vacation but not for meetings and business. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel on the beach Nice hotel with good food, great gym with modern equipment, green gardens and pool and own private beach, there is construction next door, but you cannot hear it it was very quiet. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Working Hard I was a little worried by some of the reviews that I read. They were WRONG! The Staff is Great! The Rooms are comfortable! The Location can't be beat! Yes there is construction all around the hotel but if you notice that you aren't enjoying the ocean or the pool like you should be! After working hard all day the pool and ocean was a welcome relief! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Dubai Enjoyed the most fantastic 11 days. Staff and facilities were excellent. Enjoyed great food and entertainment. We will return, I would not stay at any other Hotel in Dubai having stayed here. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing destiny Good enviroment in the middle of a different culture. I felt relaxed to be in trunks everywhere. Is the place to disconnect from the rest of the world. The best part is the sunset literally by the shore, having a good drinking service there. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and a fantastic staff. Breakfast buffet is really impressive. Pool, spa, fitness center, restaurants (2) and bars (3) have all you can expect. This hotel is the perfect venue for a very pleasant and relaxing sunny vacation. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic It was walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants and beaches. The staff were very good and especially Nakita who worked at the SPA was fantastic May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by we enjoyed our stay but it could be better excellent location , easy accessible hotel facilities where in few minutes you could get from the room to the restaurants to the pool to the beach. friendly environment and staff different and diverse dinning options from Arabic to Chinese to Italian May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My room faucet has a problem My room faucet can only provide cold water for 30 seconds. afterwards only hot water was flowing from it. Also internet connection was really bad due to connectivity problems of my computer. The access was expiring at so many times. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Hotel - Beyond Expectations!!! We loved our stay at your hotel. The Hotel was brilliant with upto date facilities in terms of the pool, beach, the activities, the food and breakfast was very very tasty. My daughter loved the pool area and i got to say it felt very private and a family environment. Staff where very helpful and the gym, sauna and steam was good standard April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs "new staff" I work in hospitality business myself in a 5* Luxury Hotel & Resort, I've been all over the World during my life and stay in few places that reflect what a 5* should provide to their guest at all the time, but unfortunately this time has not been the same. As SPG member, I'm a bit disappointed, the Staff needs a lot more training on the guest service side and they need to be able to speak proper English!! One night at the Bar on the beach(which was empty) me and my girlfriend wants to have some wine before retreat in our room. The guy was on duty pointed out straight away the policy to seated on the Futon sofà was a minimum spending of 500 Dh and the time when the bar was closing,even been bothered if we were resident guests or not. When I ask for a bottle of wine, he came back with two glasses of wine....and all that seated on the small stools on the beach when the place was completely empty. This is not 5* luxury, this is a very bad 2* were another guest who pay any money have should complain straight away to the Manager on Duty. Said that I will continue be the guest of my favourite groups of Sheraton Hotels where I live, because at least there, they make me feel more welcome. The whole Concierge Team was very helpful and attentive, always with the smile. Reception as well. Staff needs training on both side. (Service and English) April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Just wanted to highlight the exceptional service delivered at this hotel by all the staff, from the check in reception to the conceirge arranging the taxi for departure everyone was perfectly helpful, professional and friendly. Of particular note were Avril, Mark and Eleazor in the Club Lounge, who went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Many thanks and see you next time we are in Dubai. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs staff motivation The staff are not helpfull at all and also they are not taking care of the guests April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel,very nice beach , kids room are very nice , very good breakfast club lounge is exellent April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent vacation at Sheraton I had very nice stay at the Sheraton ,chick in , check out very smooth ,excellent staff service, April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying on th club floor is fantastic The staff in the club lounge are brilliant. Not only do they look after you so well but even anticipate your needs based on your visits. They are extremely polite and work very hard especially Avril and Elazhar April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Relaxing Resort I and my family always love to enjoy our stay at this hotel for most of what we found a wonderful welcome from all the staff around the resort. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of attention to customers concerns We checked in for 2 nights April 4 and 5 ,2013 given room on second floor , upon arriving to the room and all day they we doing major carpet change and loud pounding above our room, we complained to the front desk but they igonred us so we checked out next day and stayed for only one day and hotel refused to reimbause us with one night since it was the hotel issue that drove us away. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courties and friendly staff It was my visit to a Sheraton Hotel since 1999. The atmosphere, facilities and the friendliness of the staff made the stay of me and my family a wonderful one. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel hotel is average, old and smells funny in the rooms. nice sea view. lots of kids screaming so don't expect quiet and relaxation. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Sheraton I stayed here a few times and this is not my first review, but this time was a bit special - I was at the hotel not for business, but on vacation with my wife and my 82-years old mother-in-law. I was very concerned because of her age and weakness, but the Sheraton staff did its best and really pampered us, making us feel at home. Everything went well and she was so happy these few days we spent in Dubai... and so were my wife and I. A special thanks to the staff of the SPG lounge, all of them, for their friendliness and efficiency. It does make a difference! April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Garden and beach, but hotel does not feet to 5 star hotel standard at all.. Global comment is very poor ration: price/ versus quality. Means: price is very high for the avarage overall hotel quality. Only 3 positives points: Nice garden, good beach and good food. Hotel is Old and Rooms need to be seriously " refreshed" : very bad smeel in the rooms ( even in non smooking rooms.). Any posibility to open window and refresh air. Service is poor and not at the requested level. W've been 4 times in Dubai, so can make some comparisons with others hotels. SPA is very basic, despite of good work of the terapists. We are disappinted and will not recommand this hotel to our riends. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Private beach of the hotel is great Location of the hotel and friendliness of staff is excellent. Very clean facilities and direct access to the beach is highly appreciated. Security and Life guards on the beach excellent, when kids are swimming. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach Nice beach hotel, good for break, notice it is old hotel but still its Sheraton! also located far end of JBR April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was sceptical about staying here at first as the booking procedure via SPG was not good and did not do this hotel justice however,as soon as we walked into reception we were treated very well indeed.We were made to feel welcome as our room was not ready due to our early arrival. During our stay all our expectations were exceeded and a special mention must go to Claire on reception, Mr Soudy by the pool and Francisco in the Azure restaurant. The room was kept beautifully clean by the domestic staff and I would strongly recommentd this hotel to anyone travelling to Dubai. It was a shame that SPG did not meet our needs better when booking. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels for family Staff was very friendly therefore they satisfy all my needs during my stay there. Foods were delicious and foods' quality were excellent. But, it was too hard to find taxi to get somewhere. March 25, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T19:55:47.390-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_310, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_1326, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>