The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Beautiful resort in great location that rises above the rest because of the exceptional service provided by the staff. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Pet friendly but expect to see dogs of all sizes & barking ability. Below avg room service options. Beach access is difficult compared to competition. Friendly staff who helps out though June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Monarch Beach Hotel is Perfection St Regis Monarch Beach Hotel is everything a hotel should be. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Promise, under deliver This resort has a long way to go. Our bathroom had a sewer smell and the staff was not friendly or accomodating. At the end of the first day I had enough (of the sewer smell mainly), and inquired about cancelling our second night. Instead of asking why I would want to leave, I was instead given the choice of staying or receiving a "penalty." We suffered through, and no one tried to find out why we were unhap June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gatsby It's like visiting the Hamptons! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location From the location to all hotel services this is one of our favorite places to stay at. Spa and restaurants are great. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Overall, this is a beautiful property. The room was very comfortable and the bell man kindly pointed out the features of the room. The concierge was great and made sure we had dinner reservations at a time that worked for us Areas of Improvement: - Better explanation of the property features - The Spa seemed a bit out-dated. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Wedding night! Hotel and staff went above and beyond to make my wedding night perfect. They upgraded my room to a gorgeous suite with an ocean view, greetings in my room, the St regis monarch tray with strawberries, champagne, truffles, that I had ordered was all setup in my room upon my arrival with my new bride. The bellhops and everyone I met at the hotel were all wonderful. This is my first stay at the St. Regis Monarch Bay, and I know it definitely wont be my last. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was most welcoming to myself and our conference attendees. From arrival to departure the St. Regis Statf was amazing. From Concierge assistance to quick and easy check-in to having the conference staff bring equipment to the meeting rooms and offering assistance throughout the day is outstanding. Greeted all day with a smile and a "how can I help?" attitude made the conference a flawlessly run event. Thank you for a great venue and an amazing staff to support our needs. June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Smelled Like feces This is the only time i have ever written a review due to an extraordinarly unpleasant stay. My room experienced flooding issues from the toilet that caused a foul scent that resonated throughout the whole room. We did make multiple complaints to the front desk/manager with the issue still being unresolved. We were given a $275 credit, however i felt that was insufficient for the troubles we had experienced. Our trip was ruined and came back home unrested with my wife getting sick. Btw, fyi Pay at the front desk was very rude and unacomodating. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Was Overwhelmed Stayed at the St. Regis for a wedding, there were 5 weddings on one day and the place was a mad house.! I requested an early check in months prior but didn't get into my room until 3:30 and had to rush to get ready in time for the ceremony. The front desk and valet was understaffed and we had to wait in line for everything! Once we got into the room everything was fine but for being a St. Regis property I would have thought they would have been better prepared to accomodate guests on such a busy weekend. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff and Service As usual the staff made our stay outstanding. To a man/woman everyone was most accommodating, courteous and helpful in every way. I can't wait to make another return trip! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great choice The St. Regis Dana Point never disappoints. The rooms and facilities are great. We stay there frequently as it is always top notch. This time it was our anniversary and my only disappointment is that in spite of being asked numerous times while booking the hotel and dinner as well as through our stay, the hotel never did anything special. For such a service oriented hotel, I was disappointed with that. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay They wouldn't check us in. We arrived early and waited 5 hours at the pool with two small children. The only way we got our room was when I finally couldn't take it anymore and started complaining and then they finally have us a room at 5 pm! Who knows when we would of gotten the room if we didn't complain. And all they gave us was $50 credit!!!! This place is WAY over hyped! Would never ever stay here again!!!! I would think twice!!! Don't let the name fool you! It's all a gimic, a show!!!!!! Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The pool isn't even that nice! Been to way nicer hotels with better organization and service! I never write reviews ever! My first one ever but had to write how horrible it was! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Massages at the spa a bit disappointing Late start and I feel the service providers were not adequately trained. I had expected at such a premium establishment they would have better techniques and routines. My better half felt the same way. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in southern California I loved this hotel which reeks of opulence and comfort. Great facilities excellent service but be prepared to pay for the privilege. Breakfast can be very expensive if you order a la carte as they generally don't show the option of a $20. Continental unless you specifically ask...this option is really very good. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to the Original Grandeur! 2 years ago, we had a horrible stay at the Regis. The service was poor and the food and beverage establishments were not up to par. In May, 2013 we attended an event at the hotel and decided to stay over night. The service, accommodations and food were fabulous. It is so nice to have the hotel back to the amazing property that it was when it opened. The many ownership changes have taken its toll but I believe that the current owners have the right idea and the Regis is BACK! May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent times at St Regents I had a wonderful stay at the Dana Point St Regents. I am a local professional and I am accustomed to great service and they never disappoint. My favorite thing to do is to go down to the Bay Club and sitting outside to enjoy lunch. They make you feel like you are very important and it always puts a smile on my face. When it comes to getting away the St. Regents is my favorite stop. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome totally awesome, loved the service May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good Weekend Get-Away I was told by the front desk that this is a non-smoking property. It isn't, which is unbelievable. I was located on the 4th floor and the room directly below me smoked continuously on their lanai. Their smoke wafted direclty into my room. At times what they were smoking wasn't just cigarettes either. The hotel said they investigated and found nothing. I'm not sure how thats possible. I also noticed lots of dogs roaming the grounds. My room smelled like one so perhaps a dog had stayed here. Lastly, the bar is way under-staffed. I took 25 minutes to get a glass of wine before sunset. The bartender actually turned his back when i walked up to the bar. I was dressed in a suit. Maybe i should have been in shorts and flip-flops? May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comments You have an outstanding hotel with a fantastic staff. The amenities are exemplary. That said, I have the following issues: 1. No coffee pot in the room. Very inconvenient, if I want coffee at an odd hour it will cost me 15 - 20 dollars. 2.No thermometer in the room to monitor the temperature, no fan speeds, horrible controls. Can't get the room cold. 3. It irks me that I have to pay for internet for my droid. I can get it free at any two bit coffee shop! Suggestion: Include the above amenities and build them into the price instead of nickel and diming me every time I turn around. I would rather pay an extra $20.00 per day and not see trivia on my bill. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel I've ever been in. The service was outstanding. The staff was superb and courteous. My only regret is my own fault: I brought several cameras to try to capture the beauty of the resort, but my tendonitis of my knee kept me in bed with ice on my knee all the time I was not in the meeting(Aesthetic Medicine). I still got a few pictures of sunst from my balcony, but I missed out on the botanical gardens and beach. I hope I get to return to the resort in the near future with good health, so I can avail myself of more of the resort. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience My family and I had a great vacation and conference. St Regis' day care center entertained my 3 pre-teen children very well. The dinning experience was to die for. We will be back again next year. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a few things that need to be addressed Overall, our stay was magnificent but 3 things need to be looked at: Rental cars on site and valet parking: I rented a car that was avail on site for one day but was charged two days of valet service. Rental was turned in prior to 9am next day but there was no mention of valet charges on contract or from concierge. 2. Wanted to get a smoothie to-go from the Montiff, hostess sat us at the bar and after waiting 10 minutes we left because no one came to serve us. 3. Had issues with key card and had hard time getting in to our room. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation We had a wonderful family vacation at the St. Regis Monarch Resort. The facilities were wonderful and the staff offers top of the line customer service. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service extraordinary In addition to the fantastic locale, I can't say enough about the service and the friendliness of all employees in every venue. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Monarch Beach gave us a memorable experiences It's always magical to be able to stay at this hotel. From the outside staff, front desk, concierge, room service, housekeeping & their fantastic butler service. We got engaged there on May 12th and the entire staff were tremendous and their genuine care meant a lot to us. I want to mention specific names such as Gundula & her staff (concierge), David and Anton (front desk), David and April (stone hill) and butler service especially Butler Mike was fantastic! May 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vacationers Beware!!!!!!!!!! I would never stay at another St. Regis every again. This hotel will nickel and dime you all the way to the bank. First, they will charge you $25/day for parking with no in/out privileges. Then when you check in, they will charge you another $25/day for "resort fees" for internet and spa regardless if you use it or not. Keep in mind that they don't tell you this when you first make the reservations. Lastly, be sure to check your bill as they will charge you for the mini bar even if you don't take anything out of it. I would give this a negative rating if I could as I have had a better stay experience staying at a fly by night motel than this place. I have been a gold member for quite a while and if they treat their preferred guest this way, I can't imagine how they would treat non-preferred guest members. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/helpful staff We picked the St. Regis for a family vacation and were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is spectacular. The staff was there for everything we could possibly need! Enjoyed it very much. May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The St. Regis does not want SPG Members I was very disappointed in the hotel. I was hoping for a room with a view. I was told there was -0- available because the hotel was full. However, I could pay $50 to upgrade to a better location. Isn't that a contradiction? Several valets said the hotel wasn't full. My view was pine trees and a wall existing to block the noise of the very close street. This place is not worth it! May 10, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T07:00:43.930-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_709, tr_709
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 25 next>>