The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 689 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! My daughter was married at the St. Regis, Dana Point, this past weekend. Amanda was her contact coordinator at the hotel. From our first introduction to Amanda, to our checkout yesterday, each and every detail of comfort and service was met, beyond our already high expectations. The valets, butler service, room service, food service, staff friendliness and helpfulness was impeccable! Many of our wedding guests stayed at the resort for the weekend and their feedback is the same as ours. My husband and I have stayed at the St. Regis for work events prior to our daughter's wedding and have had the same dependable quality of service! September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top notch in every way Wonderful hotel as you would expect from a 5 star. Particullary enjoyed the Sunday brunch. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAY Nothing but excellent accommodations and service September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience at St Regis Monarch Beach My wife and I recently had a wonderful 3 night stay at the St Regis Monarch Beach and it was an exceptional experience in all aspects..the suite was beautiful, comfortable and offered an incredible view of ocean and resort. The staff at every level was warm, knowledgeable and more than accommodating no matter the request. Dined at Stonehill Tavern and it was truly and culinary event! Everything about the St Regis Monarch Beach made for a wonderful resort experience and I highly recommend it for individuals and groups. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis is the ideal spot for a conference The St Regis Monarch Beach Resort is the ideal facility for a business conference. The meeting rooms are spacious, yet comfortable, the sound system is first rate. The hotel staff is courteous and efficient. The hotel has oustanding living accomodations. The rooms are clean, comfortable, the beds are so comfortable that it is easy to sleep in! The grounds are well maintained with great running paths and reasonable access to the beach. The health club and spa are first rate September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best It's the little things like water bottles in the room (and more any time you request them), not a bad view on the property, and heavy pours in the lobby bar. Our recent weekend stay was highlighted by the attentive staff and their gracious and helpful attitude. We were only once disappointed with the service of the beach club shuttle, but after explaining to the front desk about how it disrupted our evening plans, they comped us a cocktail at the lobby bar without prompting. Everything about this place is top notch. A few hints to the property: 1. leave more room between the lounge chairs by the pool - the tightness cheapens the experience, 2. make sure the signage on the walking paths to the beach is improved, and 3. keep that beach club shuttle running on a tighter schedule. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 35 year anniversary everything concerning our stay exceeded our expectations ...which were very high since we stayed there previously. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Everyone was very professional and made us feel we are special. They were quick and responsive. It made our experience worth every penny and investment. Thanks! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Night Away Coming in for a quick evening away, celebrating my wife's birthday, nothing could have been more perfect. From the fantastic staff to the relaxing room and the excellent meal at Stonehill Tavern, everything was done on an exceptional level. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible experience The entire experience was exceptional, the property, professional staff was outstanding! Truly one of Starwood's best properties I have visited. Will defenitely return. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Engineering issue We stayed here as we were attending a NIKE tennis camp at Soka University. The property is beautiful, front of house staff including valets, fantastic. We did have to have engineering to our room 4 times to fix a toilet issue (which existed upon check in). Although the beds were super comfortable, the first night we didn't sleep due to the running toilets. It was heaven when it was finally fixed. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not As Expected The St Regis Monarch Beach resort is a beautiful hotel on a lovely beach, but that is not without some qualms. For a 5 star resort one expects total relaxation. The staff, although friendly and accommodating, seemed to not know what was going on. I had to tell them several times that parking was included in my rate. The reception desk kept saying no, then I asked someone else and they said yes you are absolutely correct. Things like this kept happening - an $80 repulsive meal at motif, and housekeeping even walked in while I was in a towel, although I said not to come in! Regardless, this did not ruin my trip and the hotel was very pretty. I think it will be a one time visit, though, since I know other properties are much more fun and relaxing! Not what I expected from St.Regis! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some fine tuning For a 5 Star hotel and the prices they charge the service level should be much higher. Here are 4 issues that really bothered me: 1.) I waited almost 15 minutes in line trying to check-in. There was only two people in front of me but with just 1 person at the desk what do you expect? 2.) As I was getting dressed for a wedding, the doorbell rang and literally a second later a lady walked in asking if she should look at the mini fridge. When she saw me and that I was only in underwear she barely apologized as she walked out. 3.) When I returned at night, there was a bottle of champagne and a rose on our bed with a card that said Happy Anniversary. It was not our anniversary...awkward. 4.) I was charged 2 resort fees and only stayed 1 night. When I called to have it removed (an hour or so after I checked out) I was advised to call and 800# to have it removed. I informed the lady that I don't have the time and demanded that she figure it out. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comments on room and weFi When I am paying the rate that I did for this room, i was upset that I had to pay additional money to get WiFi. I have stayed in a number of other hotels in the last several months. Some were free, and all were less than my supposed deal for being Starwood Preferred. The lighting in the room may have been attractive as far as some decorator was concerned. but it was terrible for people who want to read.There was not a decent light in the room. We recently stayed at the El Encanto in Santa Barbara, and they had special lights that were basically hident, but could be pulled out for reading. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is exemplary Everywhere we went in the hotel the staff more than met our needs. I was there with the Guideposts Conference. Moises was wonderful, but so were all the people that we encountered. You even had a raised toilet seat for 2 older ladies. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction Our room was to be a resort view and we ended up facing the active construction site . A 5 star resort shouldn't have you hearing construction noise every morning. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Great Location I very much enjoyed my stay at Monarch Bay. The facilities are beautiful, the staff was generally very accommodating. I decided to play the Monarch Bay golf course and while I understood there was going to be some ground maintenance the staff did not let on how poor the conditions were or how badly the course was playing. I did experience some non existing/slow service at the pool (giving me a menu for lunch yet never coming back to see what I wanted to order?). But in the end I still have to say the hotel is beautiful, very clean, great location and overall still in the top tier of places to stay. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence This hotel exceeds expectations . While the facility is very good ...the staff ...all of the staff is 100% on top ,of the job at all times. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had a fabulous stay at this hotel. The facility is amazing, the staff is amazing and the food is excellent. My butler Bill was great as was Sophie at the front desk! September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Stay I really enjoyed my stay at the St. Regis Monarch Beach. The hotel itself if beautituful and very well maintained. A special mention to Sarah - cocktail waitress who works during the day at the main hotel bar. Her service and attentiveness to myself & my family was excellent. I look forward to returning! September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prices much too high for the quality of this hotel. We've always loved the St Regis however, our most recent stay was a major disappointment. The prices we paid at this hotel were HIGH; the quality of service & food were LOW. The food at the hotel is quite pricey & mediocre at best. The valet service is extremely SLOW. One day we waited 45 minutes for the valet to come back & say there was a problem locating the car (we ended up missing our appt time off property so we didn't continue to wait for the car)-the next day we waited over 30 minutes after we had called them 20 minutes prior to order up the car. The rooms are very nice with plush beds & nice bathrooms, however, we only received turn down service once & they didn't replenish our toiletries. We were overall let down by this hotel stay. September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Overpriced How can a world class hotel not have cellulare service in their rooms? If they know about this why dont they tell guests this in advance. Stayed at the hotel for a wedding and missed very important calls without cell service. Charging a resort fee of $25.00 and then a $35.00 valet fee is a rip-off. Attended a wedding at the hotel and we sat at our table at 7:30PM. Did not get dinner served until 10:15 PM. Hotel had too many weddings and could not accomodate all of the guests that had to be served. Hope the Bride's Family got some of their money back!!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very relaxing we loved this hotel and the atmosphere, very relaxing September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Everything is impeccable. The wonderfully comfortable rooms, the curtious staff, the delicious food, and the amazing views. What a treat. I can't wait to come back. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Customer Service!!!! Stayed at the St. Regis for a few days just to get away from the heat while my husband was out of town. Beside the beautiful pool which I spent my days at, the customer service was awesome! You ask and they find a way to accommodate you. I was dreaming of a cookie milkshake by the pool and the waitress found cookies and made me one, so good! September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Room Dining and carpets Overall the St. Regis is a fabulous hotel, but I was disappointed in two respects. First, we booked this hotel for an anniversary weekend with our children and orderd room service. Having infant twins and a toddler withus, we decided to forgoe going the restaurant and risk ruining everyone's dinner evening. As such, we ordered room service for our anniversary dinner. The taste and quality of the food (at prices this hotel charged) was subpar. The steak was dry and flavorless. There was awedding that eveining, seemed like they just grabbed a steak from the reception and put it on my plate. Due to this experience, didn't order in room dining out of fear of getting disappointed again. Second, for whatever reason the carpet in the room always felt damp. Just couldn't get comfortable walking without slippers. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Butler Service was impeccable Hy husband and I spent our 25th anniversary at the St. Regis. The start of the trip was "bumpy" to say the least but that was all forgotten the moment Butler Mike came through our door. He was kind attentive, warm and made us feel special and like family. He met and exceeded our every request and need and made our anniversary even more special and memorable. We will be back! Thank you St. Regis! September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff did not recognize my gold status I have been to this Hotel at least 6 times and have kept returning. This time, as a Gold Status, I could not obtain an upgrade or extended check out time (1 hour only). This is my last trip to this great resort. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast The Hotel is First class, but we were disappointed we could not get a reservation for the Brunch. The earliest time available was 1:45 pm. It was 5:45 the day before when I triad to reserve a table. We had breakfast in Club19 it was fine, we would have left except we had invited our Host from the prevues evening for Breakfast and wanted to have a special meal. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work then Play Stayed at the St. Regis Monarch Beach on the heels of a business trip in Seattle (during which we also stayed in a Starwood property). Our stay at the St. Regis was for relaxation and every moment was fantastic. It was a very busy weekend at the hotel though it did not interfere with personalized attention. Monica, the young lady who checked us in was very helpful in making our stay wonderful. The room was luxurious and we were torn between staying in or enjoying the amazing view at the pool. Lunch at and breakfast at Motif were exceptional. We will definitely return. September 9, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:33:17.805-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_689, tr_689
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 24 next>>