The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 689 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort 1st class resort where you are treated in style at every part of the trip. Only potential drawback is proximity to airports, but well worth the drive. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort, excellent location Executive suite was fabulous, the atmosphere more enjoyable than expected. I think the front desk was undermanned when we first arrived but other than that every service or assistance that was given exceeded our expectations. Beach, pool, all the property restaurants, golf...excellent. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monarch Beach Great facility and wonderful staff August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our experience at the St. Regis! From the moment we entered the resort, we knew we chose the right location to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. The shuttle to the beach, amazing spa/fitness center and gorgeous views from the main lobby were some of the highlights. The rooms were spacious, great bedding, beautiful decor throughout and fabulous breakfast in the hotel on the balcony! I must-see hotel in Dana Point. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Lovely celebration We were staying to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. The staff was wonderful. We were surprised when room service came to deliver a bottle of champagne , when we informed her that we didn't drink alcohol she returned with a bottle of apple cider. So wonderful. We were sitting by the pool and the towel girl asked why we were staying and told her we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. She later showed up with a plate of chocolate dipped strawberries. So wonderful. All in all we had a wonderful time. Very top notch! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond!!! We have stayed at the St Regis Laguna for the past few years but, both my husband and myself, noticed that this year the service went above and beyond the previous years. We were constantly asked if there was anything that could be done to make our stay any better, staff were always opening doors and greeted us with big smiles while asking how our day was. We are already looking forward to coming back again next summer!!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms The staff is courteous and professional. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm a regular The hotel and grounds were perfect as always. Golf was enjoyable but the best place to spend the day is the beach club. Don't miss a chance to spend a day in the sun here. Food, drinks, views were all perfect. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Vacation My wife and I spent 8 nights as a romantic getaway at the St. Regis, Monarch Beach property in Dana Point, CA. It was an amazing experience! The level of service in this hotel is second to none. Everyone that you interact with at the St. Regis is focused on high-end service with the goal of creating an experience that makes you want to come back again and again. In addition, our room included a 24 x 7 butler service that exceeded all of our expectations when it came to service and personal requests. I highly recommend this property to anyone that is looking for a relaxing vacation gateway where the hotel treats you like you're royalty. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellent customer service with unbelievable attention to detail. Highly recommend this resort. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great facilityt,but..... Super location and facilities.Service shortcomings were noted, despite this being an expensive high end resort. example #1 in spa area men and coed lounges were NOT CLEAN, dirty tea cups and strewn blankets- no excuse for that when massage reservations are needed, and at those fees. and I am still waiting hear back from the spa manger #2 one of our 3 rooms was not available until after 5pm, cause it needed inspection- yet their were cheerios on the floor when we got the room. When mentioned at front desk.he smiled and said he will look into it.#3 at breakfast buffet busboys were chatting to each other and not picking up dirty items off the table, and no one came to refill coffee for 3 out of our 4 days there. Again I spoke to the manager, who said he would look in to it and that was on day 2 of our stay, no change after that.Concierge, helpful for dinner reservations and Orange County ,but NOT for Los Angeles related activities Bottom line. No one from hotel management followed up on any items. For the dollars spent, there are other nearby hotels with superior service that should be considered. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service The hotel is beautiful but what stood out for us for us was the consistently great service - in the restaurants, at the pools, the valet parking service etc. August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel on the outside, poor service on the inside Requested early check in. When I arrived around 3, i was told that the room was not ready. Despite there 4 check in policy i was not given my keys to the room until 5 so i was late for my dinner commitment. Carpet was soaken wet in a large area that never dried in three days! Maid service came around 9:30 PM every night and the final night at 9:50 PM to turn down my bed and I was in my tub bathing. I had requested the prior night before to not come after 8. I requested foam pillows and a wine opener which never came. Three hours after I returned from dinner I had to call again for the items and they were finally delivered. The ninth hole restaurant never came to take my breakfast order and i finally left after waiting for 15 minutes when a young man waiter said they were busy working a golf tournament and didn't know how long it would be before we could get food. One gentleman was attentive in valet otherwise very unwelcoming or accommodative. I spent time rearranging my bathroom how i left it everyday as the maids would rearrange everything to there liking rather than leaving my belongs on the counters the way I left them neatly in order. Paid a $25 fee for internet and wasn't able to connect to the internet at all on the first night as it wouldn't allow me with my name and room number One positive comment for the whole stay. Christopher was excellent at the Tavern restaurant and we had a very nice dinner. Extremely disappointing stay at the St Regis. I would not stay at this hotel again in Dana Point. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Grounds Great Rooms and 5 Star Service We had a wonderful stay at the St Regis. All employees were polite and helpful. Motif had great service and food. The tram to the beach was convenient and private beach was awesome. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting Services Staff exceptional The entire St. Regis team assigned to our recent business meeting was exceptional - attentive, proactive, creative, and professional. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Summer not a good time to go to this property From the moment we arrived it was a negative experience. Our room was not ready until after 5:30 PM. Yes, the staff made it up to us by buying us one drink. There were two of us. We called the concierge to tell him that our 7:30 pm reservation was too tight and we needed to move it to later. They said last tram would leave at 7:30 and we could not go later. We got to tram stop and had to wait and when it arrived, a young man told the tram driver that his friend wouldn't be ready for another 15 minutes; tram driver said "no problem. I will come back and get him in 15 minutes". When we got to the restaurant, they did not have our reservation. They did seat us and comped dessert. Next day we could not get a seat by the pool. They were full they told us, we would have to wait until someone left. That night we tried to make a reservation at the fancy restaurant for 8:15 pm. They said it was not available. We rushed and got there at 8. Only to sit at the bar for at least a half hour before our table was ready. Yes, they comped the drinks and appetizers. We love the property and have been there many times. The summer is just too crowded and the staff cannot keep up with the volumes. We have never heard as many apologies as we did this weekend. Yes, the staff was wonderful (Angela and Marisol particularly), but I rather get my room on time, be able to be seated as scheduled and not be comped because they are running so way behind! Never again in the summer! August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by August - Noise! I cannot tell you how disappointed we were. Arriving in the afternoon, the catering staff was setting up outside and the carts rolling over and the dishes clinking went on all afternoon. Kids were screaming at the pool and the noise combined forced us to close our door to the beautiful ocean breeze. In the evening there was running in the hall ways and again a tremendous amount of noise. The towels were frayed and to top it off, on Friday morning the maid walked into our room without knocking catching my husband in his sleeping shorts and just stood there looking at him until he told her to get out. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMACNA NATIONAL BOD meeting excellent in all respecs-responsive, attentive,friendly . Food good, golf fine August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disneyland for Adults- My Happiest place on Earth From the moment I booked the hotel reservation I was given nothing but first class service ! The St. Regis Monarch Beach made my experience/ vacation with my daughter an amazing trip we would never forget ! The staff did a wonderful job fulfilling my request and making suggestions of activities at the hotel and in the area (the pool and private beach access was amazing) The front desk agents took the time to check up on me and my daughter and had the courtsey and patience to listen. Just the initial thought and consideration was service above and beyond my expectations . Thank you to everyone at the St. Regis who made my stay an experience I cannot stop talking about ! Keep up the fantastic job! August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Great hotel, but small things were overlooked. We were greeted at the reception desk but the waiter who carried a tray of champagne only offered it to a select group of guests. Then came the cookies. My husband really wanted a cookie and when he indicated that to the waiter he was snubbed. Cookies were only offered to the children of one guest without the consultation of the parent. Diner at the Motif was met by a salt shaker filled with pepper and breakfast had two pepper shakers and no salt. When the problem was corrected my husband was handed a salt shaker that had chunks of butter attached to it. We had the buffet breakfast at the Motif and it was very good, but if a guest wanted French toast, waffles or a pancake a ladle of syrup meant that eggs, sausage and anything else on the plate were swimming in syrup. Individual syrup containers might be considered. And last we would have liked to have had a cocktail in the Lounge, but the music was so deaf fining you needed ear plugs just to walk past the room. Overall the hotel is beautiful and the staff attentive. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious comfort An incredibly beautiful hotel, with a friendly, helpful staff made for a memorable experience. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort! My stay was absolutely fantastic. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by impeccable, but lousy cell phone reception Best maid service on the planet. Impeccable. All service simply superb. If you have a T-mobile phone, get another phone for this stay. No reception in and near the hotel. Not poor reception. None. Nada. Phone calls from room exhorbitantly expensive. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs Help We stayed here with our two young children, along with a connecting room for our nanny and her husband, who are in their mid-20's. The Good: The housekeeping manager was great and went the extra mile to go to the store and get some hypoallergenic was for the kids as my daughter had a skin reaction to the body wash. The valet guys were extremely friendly and helpful. The Bad: Our nanny and her husband were constantly questioned if they were staying at the hotel and what their room number was because they were young. We were embarrassed and had to keep apologizing for the hotel staff questioning them on their behalf. Ordering lunch at the pool took an hour for delivery and the food was subpar at best. My wife was talking to the valet guys that we were going to Disneyland for the day and they suggested we talk to concierge to get tickets. The concierge wouldn’t even acknowledge my wife directly and simply stated to the valet “well she can’t get them here; she needs to go to the Business Center”. He wouldn’t even leave his post to help her or show her to the Business Center. I thought this place was supposed to provide service? When I called down to concierge and asked for a recommendation for a fish restaurant in Dana Point that is reasonable and kid friendly, she chuckled at me and said “well we are in Dana Point…” What kind of answer is that? I know where I am…I’m staying at your hotel! St. Regis Butler Service, Allow Me does not exist here. I would not return for a family vacation July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a "staycation" Wife and I had plans to go to Maui...flights were a problem. Decided to stay somewhat locally and so used our Starwood points at the St. Regis. Except for the Hawaiian weather, the St. Regis has it all. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is Customer Service! I have stayed at several St. Regis properties and this has to be one of my favorites. The property is clean and updated and the service is impeccable. I would recommend this to anyone. My only complaint was that I had to go home. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Hotel The service was The BEST! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel in every way My husband and I had a perfect experience recently at the resort. Everything we expected was achieved, and even far exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived, till the moment we sadly had to check out, it was bliss. The concierge service was impeccable and professional. I would highly recommend this resort. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Guest Service By Tanner I would like to personally acknowledge the service provided by Tanner in the Lobby Bar. After an issue that was in no way connected to Tanner he went above and beyond to rectify things and demonstrated such a willingness to ensure that a group of (7) were treated correctly and I have nothing but the highest regard for this employee. He is a true asset to The St. Regis Monarch Beach Resort July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location of Room We were extremely disappointed in the location of our room. We were told that we would have a RESORT VIEW. When we arrived we walked in our room and we were looking at a bush. When looking outside we couldn't even figure out where we were in hotel. We called front desk and asked to be moved to another location and they told us they could move us to the 2nd floor only because hotel was Full. We saw SEVERAL empty rooms with good views. When we moved to the 2nd floor room once again when we looked out the window we looked at a tree. We did not see ANY of the resort. We were extremely disappointed and will probably NEVER return. It was our Anniversary weekend and we were extremely disappointed in location of room. We could have stayed at home and had a better view. July 22, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T18:22:00.906-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_689, tr_689
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>