The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by December 1-2 We found the stay a pleasure and most of the staff pleasant yet frequently overwhelmed and often too busy to help us within a reasonable time frame. Upon check in, our room had stale water in the ice bucket and the refigerator we requested was forgotten. We had to call the desk to remind them to deliver it. The room staff threw out our newspaper on the table before we had a chance to read it. The pool bar was understaffed each time we visited it. During one visit, there were 4 people waiting for drinks from 1 bar tender and when a patron told him he made a drink incorrectly he threw the drinks in the sink, shook his head and started over. The Monarch Bay Club wase extremely loud and made intimate dining impossible. The environment was less than what we expected from a fine restaurant. The staff at Motif was excellent. There was loud "event" music in the garden area each night we stayed. The music was audible from within our room with the doors closed and the television on. This was hardly an environment for the romantic nights we planned. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is exemplary Everywhere we went in the hotel the staff more than met our needs. I was there with the Guideposts Conference. Moises was wonderful, but so were all the people that we encountered. You even had a raised toilet seat for 2 older ladies. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by two items I found below average the bedding pillows are very uncomfortable the chairs in the conference rooms kept snagging my hosiery ruining two pairs as there is roughness that catch on clothes. I really love this hotel and hope my comments are helpfully. no coffee makers February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to celebrate I brought my fiancée here after we got engaged. The staff, especially Aaron the lounge manager, was awesome! Thank you. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs more trash bin Over all the room is great but its not enough trash can. And it took 1 hour for the butler to pick up the food that nee to be warm up. But over all I love staying at this hotel. Will definitely come back :) October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ocean View Room & Cafe The only way to see the ocean was on the balcony which is Not typically an ocean view. Also, the cafe has kids working there that cannot get the custom orders correctly. Told three separate people the same order and still got it wrong. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Visit No upgrade available at check in. Just a first floor room with no view at all. Dinner at the Stonehill Tavern consisted of far below average service and cold cappuccinos! Very disappointed in this hotel, especially as it a St. Regis. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Hotel with Exceptional Service My family & I had a wonderful vacation thanks to the outsatnding staff. They have an obvious commitment to bespoke service. Thank you to Bianca at the front desk, JJ the bellman, & Christine at Motif who all left a lasting impression. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is Customer Service! I have stayed at several St. Regis properties and this has to be one of my favorites. The property is clean and updated and the service is impeccable. I would recommend this to anyone. My only complaint was that I had to go home. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything about this hotel is very nice. Food was good, room was very comfortable with an excellent ocean view! The only thing that would make it better would be to have coffee makers in the room. Other than that it was excellent! March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property is nice but service is poor The property is gorgeous. If you want great scenery and classy decor, this the place. The service however, is a bit to be desired. Well below what you would expect from a hotel in this category. As a SPG Member, I was disappointed. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One small thing This is a truly outstanding place with exemplary service. However in my case, several of the pillows smelled from other peoples night sweats. Something probably not checked as you'd have to sniff every pillow. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/helpful staff We picked the St. Regis for a family vacation and were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is spectacular. The staff was there for everything we could possibly need! Enjoyed it very much. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel A Nice Get Away My husband and I stayed at your hotel this last weekend and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful though the grounds looked like they needed some TLC. Also the wait for checking in and checking out is too long. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This is now officially my favorite Starwood Hotel. The service was awesome, the location PERFECT and the staff the BEST ever. I'm a long term Platinium member and can't believe I haven't stayted here yet. I will be back! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Stayed for a weekend and had a wonderful time. Very much enjoyed the holiday decor and entertainment. Stonehill Tavern was excellent and Sunday brunch at Motiff among the best brunches to date. Management and staff were awesome. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class resort experience We enjoyed our stay in an executive suite at the resort. The room was spectacular and the service was second to none. We enjoyed the pool, bar scene and shops very much. We will definitely recommend and return in the future! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful experience We had a wonderful time staying with you. Everyone was so helpful and kind. Our TV stopped working and you delivered a new one right away. Then followed up with a complimentary snack tray. You went above and beyond. Thank you! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Great hotel, but small things were overlooked. We were greeted at the reception desk but the waiter who carried a tray of champagne only offered it to a select group of guests. Then came the cookies. My husband really wanted a cookie and when he indicated that to the waiter he was snubbed. Cookies were only offered to the children of one guest without the consultation of the parent. Diner at the Motif was met by a salt shaker filled with pepper and breakfast had two pepper shakers and no salt. When the problem was corrected my husband was handed a salt shaker that had chunks of butter attached to it. We had the buffet breakfast at the Motif and it was very good, but if a guest wanted French toast, waffles or a pancake a ladle of syrup meant that eggs, sausage and anything else on the plate were swimming in syrup. Individual syrup containers might be considered. And last we would have liked to have had a cocktail in the Lounge, but the music was so deaf fining you needed ear plugs just to walk past the room. Overall the hotel is beautiful and the staff attentive. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great other than spa We had a great time, but the spa hostess "Karen" AND bartender were the rudest people I have ever met. The concierge and the pool staff are hands down the best of any hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel Wow! I can't say enough good things about the St Regis. My family and I had a wonderful time. It was so relaxing and the grounds are beautiful. Access to the beach was awesome!!! Worth every dollar spent. We will be back! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As best service as you can get! Excellent service! Beautifull hotel inside and out. Hotel and service is pricey but well worth it! It is perfect venue for wedding, corporate meeting or just intimate get away. Just love it! Thank you Nick and your stuff :) April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a fantastic hotel in a beautifull setting I visited the st regis monarch beach on a conference .the public spaces and the rooms were excelent as well as the service. The only thing that was less then perfect was the food which was good but not as i expected... March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm a regular The hotel and grounds were perfect as always. Golf was enjoyable but the best place to spend the day is the beach club. Don't miss a chance to spend a day in the sun here. Food, drinks, views were all perfect. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and Relaxation A wonderful staff who greeted us each day with a warm welcome and made sure we had everything needed for a 5 star stay. Beautiful hotel with a high luxury feel while keeping the California Cool relaxed feeling. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Monarch Beach Overall the Hotel was outstanding. I have no recommendations, other then hurry up and finish the bar. I think you need a later night venue. Everything was outstanding, service, grounds, amenities all first class. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff not indicative of 5 star hotel The property is beautiful but the staff was not overly attentive. I've stayed at other st regis properties and the staff is always extra attentive and courteous...definitely not the case here. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Core Value My family and I stayed from March 28th – April 1st. Our overall review at the St. Regis was sub-par. The front desk and bell staff were friendly, but I had several issues with the food and beverage department. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Visit - As Always This was the third time we've stayed at the St. Regis. The service is outstanding, the staff is incredibly helpful and friednly, and the hotel and grounds are wonderful. Thanks for a great anniversary weekend. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel ever I stayed in this hotel this past week, the 17 thru 21, and I had a wonderful time. Wonderful views, beautiful pools, my room was perfect, the staff was very helpful and very friendly. Going back for sure. June 24, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>