The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and quiet getaway Enjoyed relaxing in comfort both inside the room as well as on the garden "veranda". Loved the vegetation which kept the area very quiet as we were there to relax. Staff was very congenial and responsive. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hospitality by the staff is exceptional! I really loved how the staff made the stay special. As soon as we arrived, we were welcomed by a guest ambassador who engaged in a conversation with us. He not only helped take our mind off the long drive from L.A., he also ensured that we did not feel like we were waiting in a queue, just to check-in and get to our room. He provided necessary information about the facilities at the resort, which would have otherwise consumed the time of the front desk agent who checked us in. Certain (or perhaps all) floors have butler service, and our butler Max personally welcomed us at our suite, while we were escorted by the bellman. During our stay he made sure that all our requests were addressed in a timely manner. The same warmth in hospitality was also witnessed during my interactions with the restaurant staff, housekeeping staff, as well as the swimming pool staff. I was really moved by the personal touch which is an essential trait of the St. Regis Monarch Beach. I really look forward to returning again! October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a homerun This is the 2nd year we have gone here for Spring Break with the kids (10,8, and 5). The staff are gracious, remember your names and are happy to answer any questions. Our children love playing at the pool, playing at the beach or just hitting some golf balls on the putting green. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top at Steve Regis OMG this place is paradise. Johnny the General Manager is the best as was well the staff. This is the 7th time I have been here and I am in love...The Beds are the most comfortable ever. They tell me they are Simmons Beautyrest Black made for the Hotel. Wonderful people. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dec 23rd/27th stay Best feature of the hotel was under renovation (lounge) and we would not have booked to stay there had we known. Also, I am a Star wood Platinum member who has used the Star wood hotels 105 nights in 2012 alone. This was not recognized and the less attractive room was assigned. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasant Stay at St. Regis I n St. Regis. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Make you feel so welcome there. Excellent service, immaculate rooms with warm caring touch, and well-kept outdoor greenery, and its grandeur architecture are worth to mention it. Love the place and hope to so visit it again. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful facility Absolutely lovely. Great staff. Food hit and miss. The rooms were hot at night, 12-6am barely working. Think that must be some regulation as it is the same in LA Very enjoyable stay. Would like more light in the rooms. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay We enjoyed our stay at this resort. Everyone was fabulous from valet, concierge, housekeeping. Our room was clean and our requests were accomodated. The food was great. My husband enjoyed 2 rounds of golf while I did my shopping at nearby Fashion Island. We hope to be back. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Staff The staff was excellent and more than met our needs! From the valets to the concierge to the housekeeping staff to the bartenders everyone made us feel welcome to our temporary home. Everyone was smiling and seemed truly happy to take care of us! We had a wonderful time! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a gorgeous setting Great location, relaxing, upscale resort with something for everyone August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were so sad to leave! We stayed at the St. Regis for the Prime Passover Program. It can't be easy having the whole hotel taken over by a big group and still maintain the quality of service that St. Regis offers but somehow, the hotel pulled it off! We were so incredibly impressed!! April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recycle I found it odd there were no obvious green recycle bins outside nor in the rooms for plastics and paper. Resort is first class, but they nickel and dime you for just about everything. Water, parking, etc. The staff works hard and they treat you very well overall. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is by far the most luxurious resort I have ever stayed at. If you are looking to get away to pamper yourself and your spouse this is the place for you. This Hotel offers the most amazing amenities. Wheather you want to play a round of golf or hang out near the pool or revitalize yourself in the spa you will not be disappointed. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monarch Beach Stay The hotel is clean and beautiful. The staff are young, energetic, and cheerful. We love the Monarch Beach Club. Our only issue is the lack of lighting in the rooms and the length of time it takes for the phones to be answered when calling for something from the room. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Great for family or romantic getaway, beautiful property. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding facility, exceptional staff Our company chose Monarch Beach for a business convention. The conference facilities were impeccable, the catering was outstanding, and the support staff handled every request promptly and efficiently. And the breakfast cinnamon rolls were out of this world! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Castle hotel Fantastic hotel. Like Maui south--but on the mainland! Excellent place for entertaining kids-- and friendly to kids. Loved our stay. Food was a little pricy but quality was excellent. Had wonderful kids buffet in casual dining area. They thought of everything.... March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expensive yet clean everything about this resort was expensive including parking, food, etc. the facilities were clean and updated. however food and beverages were over priced and not the best quality. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We spend two incredible days at this hotel in a junior suite. The room was great and the service was great too. As with most hotels, it can use additional outlets near the bed for charging phones and computers, but otherwise, everything was well done. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food While attending the St Regis for a conference we experienced banquet food that exceeded our expectations at every meal. The servers were plentiful, friendly and fantastically trained. We came away rested and feeling like royalty. Thank you, Banquet Captain! March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel was way beyond anything I have ever experienced. The staff was very friendy and helpful. The facility was absolutely beautiful. I was there for a wedding and it was the most incredible event I ever attended. Five stars isn't enough for this hotel! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wait staff everyone was lovely but several times I did not think wait staff was prompt in getting to our table to take our order in both restaurants and in bar. You were very busy....so maybe staff was not increased enough for the two meetings that were going on in hotel. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Crowded Way too crowded. Too many people to be able to provide service level I would expect. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location and staff. Henri Lorenzi who supervises the pool went out of his way and is such an exemplary of Over and Above , thank you. Al July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families This is our 3rd summer spending part of our family vacation with kids and meeting up with additional family members. We love the kid-friendly pool area, and fact that staff are so gracious with young children. They love having hot chocolate in the mornings. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel lowers your blood pressure and delivers serenity Beautiful hotel and superb service overlooking the most scenic ocena views! My only negative would be the cleaning on the room balconies to ensure cobwebs are removed from chairs. Otherwise, loved the hotel and would highly recommend to family and friends. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant and freindly staff From the breathtaking view to the excellent food and helpful, friendly staff everything was over the top. Even the weather, though a little cool, was incredible, the only thing I would recommend to change would be to have some beach activities. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful weekend Wonderful! Loved Justin the tram driver! Delightful personality. The ONLY complaint I have was the coffee shop refused to honor the voucher f or the bar. I preferred coffee but they refused even tho the bar was closed at 9am. Thx for a wonderful weekend! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, but... Everything was very good, except for the bed, which was way too soft (almost felt like it lost its support), and caused back pain to my wife and myself for the couple nights that we were there. Other than that, it was overall a very impressive hotel. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel lacked attention to housekeeping detail. The housekeeping of the room during our stay was less than what was expected for a hotel of this quality. Four of the five nights during our stay the complimentary slippers that were set out in the evening by the bed were placed for the wrong feet - the right foot slipper was placed for the left foot. One evening the slippers that were set out were two left foot slippers! We only received ice for the ice bucket 3 of the five nights. There was a wine cork on the floor by the window that had been left by previous guests. After the fourth day we removed the cork because housekeeping wasn't sweeping the entire floor to notice. One of the bar glasses that we had used was simply wiped clean by housekeeping and put back on the bar tray. The reason that we know this is because it still had lipstick on the glass from my use the day before! The sink vanity area wasn't properly cleaned because we found pieces of lint or paper on the counter. The attention to detail was lacking from what we've experienced from prior stays at St. Regis properties. March 18, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>