The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 498 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service The St. Regis was clean, comfortable, with a variety of dining options. The staff was consistently above average in their customer service. Highly recommend this resort. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond description I have stayed is several 5 star resorts but never met a more attentive staff and the hotel and the area couldn't be beat., also the weather was excellant.... June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting Services Staff exceptional The entire St. Regis team assigned to our recent business meeting was exceptional - attentive, proactive, creative, and professional. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hidden charges and awful self-park This is a beautiful resort and property. I was very put off by the self-park facility. When I pulled up to check in, I did not want to pay the $35 for valet, so I asked about self-park. They referred me back to the exit, and around to what looked like a loading dock. I pulled down into an area that was clearly marked as the self-park, but had old equipment and garbage, and smelled like a dumpster. I felt like I was being asked to enter through the kitchen entrance, just because I did not want to have my car valet parked. I got over this quickly, until I later learned that I was being charged $25 per night to park my own car in a stench filled dumpster garage. Very insulting. I also was notified at check-in of a "resort fee" of $25 per day. I politely declined any amenities, since I was only staying one night on business. I was told that the amenities were not optional, and all guests were charged the $25 per day resort fee. If it's not optional, just make it part of the rate. Otherwise it's just deceptive. Again, this was a nice property, and I may return, but I found the above things to be deceptive and insulting. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Every aspect of this resort is remarkable from the courtesies of the staff to the facilities and food. If you wanted a pampered place to go then this is the place. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by review reserved room with ocean view. Room we on ground floor so did not have much of a view and got very little light. Was also extremely far away for the main facility. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite new get-a-way from LA Stayed at the St Regis Monarch Beach Hotel. All around it was a 5 star experience,; beautiful grounds; friendly and attentive staff at every location. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A beautiful property! A wonderful hotel in a great location. The staff is friendly and efficient. The restaurants are terrific. One area for improvement, however, is valet parking. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury accomodations! Hotel has great features with a super professional staff that is prepared to cater to your every needs! August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation We had a wonderful family vacation at the St. Regis Monarch Resort. The facilities were wonderful and the staff offers top of the line customer service. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is outstanding The service provided by all the personnel in the hotel was superb, without exception. Everyone went out of his or her way to make us welcome and comfortable. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional guest experience and amazing features! This resort is amazing! The staff exceeded all expectations with a phenomenal guest experience! Thank you for making our stay memorable! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very relaxing we loved this hotel and the atmosphere, very relaxing September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting It is a beautiful setting. Lacks complimentary coffee and attention to detail in some of the eating areas. Fitness center was too crowsed to use June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway! Beautiful property, great location, friendly staff and "over the top service"! All the right ingredients for a fun, relaxing, and enjoyable get-away! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel stay ever! Stunning views, close proximity to everything you could possibly want to do, extraordinarily friendly staff, super clean, couldn't have asked for more! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely experience We were on a long weekend to relax and this was a wonderful venue to do that. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were comfortable and elegant. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service St Regis staff provided excellent service and displayed a professionally friendly attitude. Exceptional style and cleanliness throughout the facility. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by full confort the best staff I have encountered in some time. From the moment you reach the resort to the time of check out. This property is a destination resort. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Front Desk Service What would have been a five star rating turned into a three based on the service we received from David at the Front Desk. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of the best Our experience was excellent,the staff was very helpfull.From the time we checked in to the time we left everything was perfect. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility Staff is exceptional in their service and attitude. None better. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort The St. Regis is our favorite hotel in the world. A superb location, with excellent staff and wonderful amenities. We will be returning soon. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The experience at your hotel was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellent customer service with unbelievable attention to detail. Highly recommend this resort. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful accomodations and amazing service The staff was wonderful and facilities were simply tremendous. We truly appreciate the upgrade. Thank you for a vacation of a lifetime! April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel! Great experience. You won't be disappointed. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by flano perfect getaway with beautiful surroundings and excellent service August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location A lovely setting, even in bad weather, which was disappointing. We felt the dining options were a bit pricey, so we did not partake. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service extraordinary In addition to the fantastic locale, I can't say enough about the service and the friendliness of all employees in every venue. May 18, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>