The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Great hotel, but small things were overlooked. We were greeted at the reception desk but the waiter who carried a tray of champagne only offered it to a select group of guests. Then came the cookies. My husband really wanted a cookie and when he indicated that to the waiter he was snubbed. Cookies were only offered to the children of one guest without the consultation of the parent. Diner at the Motif was met by a salt shaker filled with pepper and breakfast had two pepper shakers and no salt. When the problem was corrected my husband was handed a salt shaker that had chunks of butter attached to it. We had the buffet breakfast at the Motif and it was very good, but if a guest wanted French toast, waffles or a pancake a ladle of syrup meant that eggs, sausage and anything else on the plate were swimming in syrup. Individual syrup containers might be considered. And last we would have liked to have had a cocktail in the Lounge, but the music was so deaf fining you needed ear plugs just to walk past the room. Overall the hotel is beautiful and the staff attentive. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As best service as you can get! Excellent service! Beautifull hotel inside and out. Hotel and service is pricey but well worth it! It is perfect venue for wedding, corporate meeting or just intimate get away. Just love it! Thank you Nick and your stuff :) April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel Wow! I can't say enough good things about the St Regis. My family and I had a wonderful time. It was so relaxing and the grounds are beautiful. Access to the beach was awesome!!! Worth every dollar spent. We will be back! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to celebrate I brought my fiancée here after we got engaged. The staff, especially Aaron the lounge manager, was awesome! Thank you. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a fantastic hotel in a beautifull setting I visited the st regis monarch beach on a conference .the public spaces and the rooms were excelent as well as the service. The only thing that was less then perfect was the food which was good but not as i expected... March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great other than spa We had a great time, but the spa hostess "Karen" AND bartender were the rudest people I have ever met. The concierge and the pool staff are hands down the best of any hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm a regular The hotel and grounds were perfect as always. Golf was enjoyable but the best place to spend the day is the beach club. Don't miss a chance to spend a day in the sun here. Food, drinks, views were all perfect. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and Relaxation A wonderful staff who greeted us each day with a warm welcome and made sure we had everything needed for a 5 star stay. Beautiful hotel with a high luxury feel while keeping the California Cool relaxed feeling. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Monarch Beach Overall the Hotel was outstanding. I have no recommendations, other then hurry up and finish the bar. I think you need a later night venue. Everything was outstanding, service, grounds, amenities all first class. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Core Value My family and I stayed from March 28th – April 1st. Our overall review at the St. Regis was sub-par. The front desk and bell staff were friendly, but I had several issues with the food and beverage department. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Visit - As Always This was the third time we've stayed at the St. Regis. The service is outstanding, the staff is incredibly helpful and friednly, and the hotel and grounds are wonderful. Thanks for a great anniversary weekend. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff not indicative of 5 star hotel The property is beautiful but the staff was not overly attentive. I've stayed at other st regis properties and the staff is always extra attentive and courteous...definitely not the case here. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel ever I stayed in this hotel this past week, the 17 thru 21, and I had a wonderful time. Wonderful views, beautiful pools, my room was perfect, the staff was very helpful and very friendly. Going back for sure. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a "staycation" Wife and I had plans to go to Maui...flights were a problem. Decided to stay somewhat locally and so used our Starwood points at the St. Regis. Except for the Hawaiian weather, the St. Regis has it all. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxurious hotel met all our expectations--celebrated 40th anniversary--received bottle of champagne, chocolate, red rose all amenities were first class service was outstandimg and personnel dressed like out of GQ August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Massages at the spa a bit disappointing Late start and I feel the service providers were not adequately trained. I had expected at such a premium establishment they would have better techniques and routines. My better half felt the same way. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience My family and I had a great vacation and conference. St Regis' day care center entertained my 3 pre-teen children very well. The dinning experience was to die for. We will be back again next year. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was fabulous, butler service was amazing. Great hotel in an amazing setting. Loved the Monarch Beach Club setting. Butler service was tremendous, they handled every need with professionalism and individual attention. Very knowledgeable . March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unprepared to handle the Volume of Guests We spent New Year's Eve at the the St. Regis in Monarch Beach and as always the property and the rooms were great. However, it appeared to my wife and I that the staff was unprepared for the volume of business that they received. At 5 pm on New Years Eve the lounge appeared to be understaffed and they were very disorganized. The staff did not seem to know who had which tables, people waited a long time to receive initial service and then the wait time seemed unusally long once the order was placed. The lounge was not overwhelmed with people at that point of the evening. The New Years Eve event was also understaffed, lines to get drinks were over 30 minutes, they ran out of glassware by 11pm and were using plastic cups. The next day at the restaurant it was also very unorganized causing unusual wait times. According to the hostess it was not because the restaurant was booked with guests but rather they were not able to service tables in a timely manner. We waited over 40 minutes for the staff to clean tables and get the 4 to 5 parties seated. They initially told us it would take 10 minutes. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great facilityt,but..... Super location and facilities.Service shortcomings were noted, despite this being an expensive high end resort. example #1 in spa area men and coed lounges were NOT CLEAN, dirty tea cups and strewn blankets- no excuse for that when massage reservations are needed, and at those fees. and I am still waiting hear back from the spa manger #2 one of our 3 rooms was not available until after 5pm, cause it needed inspection- yet their were cheerios on the floor when we got the room. When mentioned at front desk.he smiled and said he will look into it.#3 at breakfast buffet busboys were chatting to each other and not picking up dirty items off the table, and no one came to refill coffee for 3 out of our 4 days there. Again I spoke to the manager, who said he would look in to it and that was on day 2 of our stay, no change after that.Concierge, helpful for dinner reservations and Orange County ,but NOT for Los Angeles related activities Bottom line. No one from hotel management followed up on any items. For the dollars spent, there are other nearby hotels with superior service that should be considered. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a "5 star resort"! Bill was incorrect. Staff was confused and disorganized. No return calls. Motorized leaf blowers at 6am sharp (that is SIX AM SHARP)! Poor communication. Should be a "4 star" rated resort. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Pet friendly but expect to see dogs of all sizes & barking ability. Below avg room service options. Beach access is difficult compared to competition. Friendly staff who helps out though June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service It was our anniversary and they had champagne delivered to our room. Everyone said happy anniversary. It was just great service from everyone - check in, restaurants, pool service, spa. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Grounds Great Rooms and 5 Star Service We had a wonderful stay at the St Regis. All employees were polite and helpful. Motif had great service and food. The tram to the beach was convenient and private beach was awesome. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible experience The entire experience was exceptional, the property, professional staff was outstanding! Truly one of Starwood's best properties I have visited. Will defenitely return. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Six Star Hotel Everything about the St Regis at Dana Point is six star. The facilities, staff response, food, golf will exceed your highest expectations. We will be back again next summer September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place Overall, very good expericence. Would recommend more frequent shuttle service to and from beach club. Beach Club personnel extremely friendly and accomdating. Spa was outstanding. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had a fabulous stay at this hotel. The facility is amazing, the staff is amazing and the food is excellent. My butler Bill was great as was Sophie at the front desk! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by superior excellence From the initial moment I was impressed with the decor and the royal ambiance the hotel set. Beds were beyond comfortable. The staff were exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, efficient staff, gorgeous hotel Each staff member we met was friendly and attentive from valet attendants, to restaurant staff, conseigiere,. Loved the Monarch Beach club restaurant and ocean setting. Gorgeous. February 5, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 21 next>>