The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Weekend The hotel was beauitful, i did get charged alot at the Monarch Bay resturante for very little food. I should have chekd my bill but I guess its to late now. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Week at St Regis Golf, Beach, Weather, Dana Point, Whale Watching, and a Great Pool with Excellent Staff - After 3 straight weeks of business travel, my brief stay was too short, I'll be back. Would like to recognize Guy (?) in the outdoor cafe/bar who provided customer service & conversation above and beyond expectations. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Memories.... The staff at St. Regis went above and beyond our expectations! It was so wonderful to wake in the morning to such beautiful views and the property is gorgeous! My husband in is a wheelchair and all of our needs were met, and we were able to get around with ease. The reservationist helped in more ways than I can say...he was an angel! When we arrived to our suite we were greeted with a bed of roses heart shaped and petals everywhere! I knew then we we going to have a very special stay...and we did! We also had A very memorable, fantastic meal at Stonehill Tavern... recommend the tasting menu! June 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience! My arrival check in at the hotel was so rude and incompetent that it pretty much ruined my 2 night stay at this lovely hotel. Mnever have I been treated so poorly by a Front Desk in my life. I will never return. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ocean View Room & Cafe The only way to see the ocean was on the balcony which is Not typically an ocean view. Also, the cafe has kids working there that cannot get the custom orders correctly. Told three separate people the same order and still got it wrong. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Romantic Resort Ever We arrived at the St. Regis Monarch to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and were instantly transformed into celebration, luxury, and remarkable attention to detail. We have traveled the world and stayed in many luxurious resorts and hotels but none compared to the absolutely amazing St. Regis Resort at Dana Pointe. From the front desk staff all the way to the food server at the private club on the beach, who by the way remembered our favorite beverage and meal from the lunch we had the day before, treated us like royalty. This is a very special resort with first class service and truly romantic location. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting to The beach - harder than getting into the CIA A beautiful decadent hotel. The big flaw is that only access to the incredible beach is on an overcroweded not frequent enough stretch GolfCart. And if you are there on an off peak day, as we were plan on waiting even longer. What is absurd is that it is actually a pleasant 7 minute walk down to the beach but the hotel does it's best to make this impossible. Enable our room key cards to open the beach gate so we don't have to wait for a shuttle!! My only other gripe, if you are a light sleeper and your companion uses the bathroom, there is no real "wall" - just shutters.. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite new get-a-way from LA Stayed at the St Regis Monarch Beach Hotel. All around it was a 5 star experience,; beautiful grounds; friendly and attentive staff at every location. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by expected more The propoerty is beautiful. The service was not on par. The employees were lovely, but apologies are not what I expected. I expected service. The property was very hard to navigate because the signage was poor. And what was amazing about this was many of employees agreed which led me to believe they heard this complaint often. I was compforted to see other people couldnt find their way around either...so i know it wasnt just me. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always love staying here. The staff is so friendly, with thoughtful touches like bringing a bucket of chilled popsicles around the pool for kids when the sun is out. The grounds are beautiful and well-manicured. The beach down at Monarch Bay is without parallel in California. It's always a superb weekend at the St. Regis in Monarch Beach. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel Third time there, always enjoyable stay. Best breakfast coffee anywhere. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel ever I stayed in this hotel this past week, the 17 thru 21, and I had a wonderful time. Wonderful views, beautiful pools, my room was perfect, the staff was very helpful and very friendly. Going back for sure. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is one of the best I would like to go back the hotel is wonderfull, clean ,and the service is impeccable June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Front Desk and staff service One of the worst experience at SPG: * Didn't get room 4 hours after arrival * Front desk girl was rude and inexperienced * Hidden charges, wrong billing which didn't get fixed after 2 calls, emails It is a shame that such a beautiful property is suffering because of few rude, high-maintenance staffs. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond description I have stayed is several 5 star resorts but never met a more attentive staff and the hotel and the area couldn't be beat., also the weather was excellant.... June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so experience Came here recently on a short vacation with my wife. Overall our experience was OK, but not really what we expected from a St Regis property. Many of the staff were very outgoing, friendly, and professional - what we expected. A decent portion, however, were just lacking. Here and there you'd get a staff member who'd talk to you like they were uninterested, or like you were bothering them by asking a simple question, like how to get to the fitness center. There was also a lack of attention to detail. For example, the cushions on our patio chairs were old, dirty, and worn out. One of them had a large hole in the bottom and was constantly leaking something like sawdust all over the place. This just isn't what you expect from a hotel like the St Regis - you expect it to be perfect. The property itself was nice, but all in all the hotel wasn't what we were looking for. After spending 3 days there, my wife and I realized that their main focus is being a golf club, a hangout for local residents, and an event facility for corporations looking to impress their clients; they don't seem to put much effort in on the hotel side. Since we don't golf, live there, or need to impress clients, we probably won't be going back. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best weekend of our life. We celebrated our engagement Father's Day Weekend and were treated like Royalty. From the bottle of Champaine and chocolates to the mimosas in the morning. I can not say enough how special the St. Regis staff took care of us and we will come back to stay every year for our anniversary. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take the Weekend! The attentiveness of the staff and quality of Resort product is excellent. Perfect for a getaway weekend! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning property...disappointing service This resort is absolutely beautiful with lush landscaping and a mediterranean feel. My husband and I were so excited to spend our first wedding anniversary here relaxing. We were disappointed by the extremely long wait to check in, when we got to the pool we were told it was "filled to capacity" and could not go in...are you kidding!? So we got some chairs in the back of the kids pool (not happy) and were told we would be notified as soon as some chairs became available...3 hours later still no chairs! Very disappointed. Also, they messed up our food order at the pool 2 times!!!! Other than these 2 issues, the room was STUNNING - we got an exec jr suite so worth the extra $$$ and ate dinner at the Monarch Beach golf club - absolutely amazing service and food and very romantic with beautiful beach view. Also - my girlfriend asked me the day we were departing if we had received the gift she sent us. Apparently we were supposed to get a chocolate basket and sparkling cider at check in. I had to call FOUR different people until someone knew what I was talking about, and the "gift basket" included a small plate of 3 macaroons and 4 tiny pieces of chocolate - needless to say I did not tell this to my friend. Thank god she called to see if we had gotten it, because otherwise they probably never even would have gotten it to us if I didnt call 4 times! Overall it was relaxing and we would go back, just not on a busy weekend. Spa was wonderful. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting It is a beautiful setting. Lacks complimentary coffee and attention to detail in some of the eating areas. Fitness center was too crowsed to use June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pretty Setting I expected luxury and received luxury. The hotel is not directly on the water, but everything was top notch. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Beautiful resort in great location that rises above the rest because of the exceptional service provided by the staff. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Pet friendly but expect to see dogs of all sizes & barking ability. Below avg room service options. Beach access is difficult compared to competition. Friendly staff who helps out though June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Monarch Beach Hotel is Perfection St Regis Monarch Beach Hotel is everything a hotel should be. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Promise, under deliver This resort has a long way to go. Our bathroom had a sewer smell and the staff was not friendly or accomodating. At the end of the first day I had enough (of the sewer smell mainly), and inquired about cancelling our second night. Instead of asking why I would want to leave, I was instead given the choice of staying or receiving a "penalty." We suffered through, and no one tried to find out why we were unhap June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gatsby It's like visiting the Hamptons! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location From the location to all hotel services this is one of our favorite places to stay at. Spa and restaurants are great. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Overall, this is a beautiful property. The room was very comfortable and the bell man kindly pointed out the features of the room. The concierge was great and made sure we had dinner reservations at a time that worked for us Areas of Improvement: - Better explanation of the property features - The Spa seemed a bit out-dated. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Wedding night! Hotel and staff went above and beyond to make my wedding night perfect. They upgraded my room to a gorgeous suite with an ocean view, greetings in my room, the St regis monarch tray with strawberries, champagne, truffles, that I had ordered was all setup in my room upon my arrival with my new bride. The bellhops and everyone I met at the hotel were all wonderful. This is my first stay at the St. Regis Monarch Bay, and I know it definitely wont be my last. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was most welcoming to myself and our conference attendees. From arrival to departure the St. Regis Statf was amazing. From Concierge assistance to quick and easy check-in to having the conference staff bring equipment to the meeting rooms and offering assistance throughout the day is outstanding. Greeted all day with a smile and a "how can I help?" attitude made the conference a flawlessly run event. Thank you for a great venue and an amazing staff to support our needs. June 1, 2013
  • 2015-08-04T19:12:15.963Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_700, tr_700
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 25 next>>