The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 689 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing dining experience I've been coming here for over 6 years now and will continue throughout the year to spend a girlfriend getaway, Pageant of the Masters weekend and New Years Eve here, however I've noticed the past couple of years that the attention to details is lacking for such a 5 star resort. I am all for customer service. This weekend was a disappointing experience at the food service at the bar and grill. Working that morning from 8-12 P.M. and than driving to the hotel without having any breakfast and lunch I was so looking forward to having lunch at Motif. Always had a great dining experience there, unfortunately when we arrived at 2:30, the hostess tells us they are closed to set up for a private party and you can eat downstairs at the bar and grill next to the pool, so we walked downstairs. There was no one to acknowledge us, do we sit ourselves or what? since we just stood there, as the servers were passing by, we decided to seat ourselves. After 10 minutes of sitting there, we flagged down a waitress, who already looked frazzled for being short staffed. She handed us menus and until another 10 minutes when she passed our table did I have to flag her to take our order. My girlfriend told her twice she wanted avocado in her salad, but she wasn't listening and repeated, "no we don't have to put it on there". Once again, she said " No, I do want avocado" our plans were to have lunch and than lay by the pool, after 30 more minutes our food finally arrived and there was no avocado on the salad. :{ As I sat there and watch a rerun of what we dealt with, I saw several guests having the same issues, just trying to get menus or just to order. Not once did anyone come to our table to refill our ice tea, ask if we need anything or how is everything? We flagged down probably a supervisor for our check who was in a suit who obviously had to come help clear the tables. If you plan to close your largest dining restaurant on the premise on a Saturday afternoon, be sure to add additional staff to where your moving all your guests to eat. I have been a waitress and in the customer service industry and have never had such a horrible experience where my girlfriend and I were debating if we should even bother to leave a tip since service was non-existent. The positive experience that I do receive every time I arrive is when I see Maria, the front desk manager who has always taken good care of me and my family every single time. Not only does she remembers me on every visit, but she is always so pleasant and genuine. She receives the 5 stars for this review. I will continue to stay here, I just hope that they'll make the improvements before my next visit. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place St Regis Monarch Beach is a wonderful place to re-energize. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel! From the moment we entered the hotel everything from the staff to the ameneties was Exceptional! Well Done! April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A huge disappointment I took my boyfriend here as a surprise for his birthday. I was contacted before my stay by someone from St. Regis who offered to help me with reservations to restaurants, golf tee time arrangements, and spa services. I emailed her back a week before our stay asking about golf tee times and never heard back. This was really disappointing. I made a tee time for us without her help and was extremely disappointed that the hotel did not bring our clubs down to the course like promised the day before. Because of this, we were 30 minutes late to start our round. The restaurant we ate breakfast at in the hotel was average and extremely overpriced. I feel like when you pay $500 per night to stay at a luxury hotel these mistakes are unacceptable. I would never stay at the St. Regis again. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very accomodating This hotel met our needs, and all personnel went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay at their hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful weekend Wonderful! Loved Justin the tram driver! Delightful personality. The ONLY complaint I have was the coffee shop refused to honor the voucher f or the bar. I preferred coffee but they refused even tho the bar was closed at 9am. Thx for a wonderful weekend! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful experience We had a wonderful time staying with you. Everyone was so helpful and kind. Our TV stopped working and you delivered a new one right away. Then followed up with a complimentary snack tray. You went above and beyond. Thank you! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something to be desired Dear, manager My husband and I stayed in your hotel for one night. The overall service we received was exceptional. But I'd like to mention a couple of things about food and house keeping. We went to the bakery shop on 5th floor in order to grab a sandwich. The staff told us it would not served until 11am and encourged us to go to Motif restaurant. We went downstaris, however, we couldn't find any sandwich menu and I just ordered a cup of latte. Actually, it was not good. It was just tepid and not like espresso drink. It was just like regular coffee with warm milk. Later we came back our room. When my husband wanted to take a shower, he found that we've ran out of shampoo and then he called to ask more. We had waited for 20 min. and called again and had waited for another 20 min. Shampoo was never delivered to our room. I hope you'll consider my comments for better service. We'll look forward to staying with you again when our plans call for travel to Dana point. Sincerely, April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Best stay ever! amazing rooms and service! April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by horrible lighting in rooms while the room was lovely, the lighting was absolutly sub-standard. Not a good situation for women trying to dress and put make up on, which is a huge issue for me. Also was disappointed that there was no option to make coffee in the room. These two issues is why I would never stay at this hotel again, in spite of the room cleanliness and comfortable beds. I also felt that the food had very little flavor - April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is by far the most luxurious resort I have ever stayed at. If you are looking to get away to pamper yourself and your spouse this is the place for you. This Hotel offers the most amazing amenities. Wheather you want to play a round of golf or hang out near the pool or revitalize yourself in the spa you will not be disappointed. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt pampered!! Recently stayed at the St Regis Monarch Beach for a corporate event. Felt completely pampered the entire time! Staff was friendly, helpful, trustworthy, thorough and polite. The room was great, the bed was the BEST ever and loved that we had a balcony to sit on. The food was outstanding as well - which is tough to do when you are serving 600 people at a time! Would absolutely recommend the resort. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I knew the resort itself would be amazing and it truly was. Views breathtaking, facility more than perfect, food excellent. It was the service from ALL the employees that put it over the top. EVERY employee we encountered went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay. Your employees should be commended on their outstanding customer service. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was Awesome The resort was beautiful and the staff was completely first class. I felt pampered and like a king for the entire visit. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place Overall, very good expericence. Would recommend more frequent shuttle service to and from beach club. Beach Club personnel extremely friendly and accomdating. Spa was outstanding. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by superior excellence From the initial moment I was impressed with the decor and the royal ambiance the hotel set. Beds were beyond comfortable. The staff were exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful accomodations and amazing service The staff was wonderful and facilities were simply tremendous. We truly appreciate the upgrade. Thank you for a vacation of a lifetime! April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service It was our anniversary and they had champagne delivered to our room. Everyone said happy anniversary. It was just great service from everyone - check in, restaurants, pool service, spa. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is amazing! Everyone we encountered during our stay at the St. Regis was amazing. Always there to serve with a smile on their face. Thank you! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As best service as you can get! Excellent service! Beautifull hotel inside and out. Hotel and service is pricey but well worth it! It is perfect venue for wedding, corporate meeting or just intimate get away. Just love it! Thank you Nick and your stuff :) April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by room 334 i booked two rooms, both with a "pool view". Our first room, 312, had the view i expected - looking right over /at the pool. Our second room, 334, which my wife and i stayed in, looked over the grass area and only viewed the pool when leaning out over the balcony. We put our friends in room 312 as they were Montage fans and i wanted to make sure they enjoyed this stay. They did. When we checked in the person who checked me in said we were "right next door" to our friends in an adjacent room (not even close) - so this was a disappointment as well. We loved our stay, the grounds are fabulous, and the two main restaurants were great, especially the Tavern (Chris, our server, was fantastic!). So, aside from not getting true a pool view room and not being right next to our friends we had a great time. Thanks for the experience. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Visit The visit exceeded any expectations I would have had. The staff made the visit, especially the Concierge who took great pains to get me to the airport on time. I was impressed that the staff knew your name and greeted you by name each time you were seen by them. I met the manager and he took the time to listen to me. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property is nice but service is poor The property is gorgeous. If you want great scenery and classy decor, this the place. The service however, is a bit to be desired. Well below what you would expect from a hotel in this category. As a SPG Member, I was disappointed. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A beautiful property! A wonderful hotel in a great location. The staff is friendly and efficient. The restaurants are terrific. One area for improvement, however, is valet parking. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, but... Everything was very good, except for the bed, which was way too soft (almost felt like it lost its support), and caused back pain to my wife and myself for the couple nights that we were there. Other than that, it was overall a very impressive hotel. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking Property The property is spectacular and the location with its views is equally incredible. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the finest hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel is beautiful and the staff goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Every detail seems to be taken care of. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Core Value My family and I stayed from March 28th – April 1st. Our overall review at the St. Regis was sub-par. The front desk and bell staff were friendly, but I had several issues with the food and beverage department. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Staff Outstanding Hotel, staff and facilities April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb facility St .Regis continues to impress time and again. Every detail of this property exceeds expectations from the quality, comfort and amenities in the room to the superb workout facility and restaurants. Guests are papered and respected. A stay in this property is a gift to yourselves and others. April 1, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:33:19.716-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_689, tr_689
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 24 next>>