The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 701 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property Kim at check in was pleasant. Bellmen, Chris ?, was friendly and did an excellent job getting us acquainted to the property and room. We did not receive turndown the second night of our stay. A housekeeping rag was left in the room from daily service. Dinner at motif was average. No bread plates on the table, ect. Stone hill was excellent! Overall property staff was very friendly and many staff members recognized that me and my husband were there to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior service Planned a getaway for mothers day, for me and my two children. This hotel oozes class and style, but more importantly the staff is extremely helpful. Top class service, from valet to house keeping. We are definitely coming back. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend My wife and I always stay at the Costa Mesa Resort when we travel to California, usually about 3 of 4 times a year, This time we decided to try the St Regis Monarch Bay Resort for my wife's birthday weekend. We arrived a little earlier than expect but were met by a hostess that took our info and said for us to enjoy the facilities and they would get a room ready. They said they could put us in a room now but the view was not as nice as another that would be ready a little later. We opted for the later and went and had a quick lunch on the balcony. They came and got us about an hour later and showed us our room. It was great with a great view from the 3rd floor. There were two wedding that weekend and our balcony over looked the garden and the weddings and it was so romantic. We enjoyed the private beach and had a birthday sunset dinner at the Beach Club and the service and food were excellent. We really enjoyed our time and are planning our next getaway there this summer. We are both excited and a few of our friends may join us. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway The location, facilities, room and staff were all wonderful. It was my college son's birthday and they all made it very special. Sam at the Beach Club was a stand out. We will definitely come back. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mahalo Aloha, I wanted to take the time to thank you for an exceptional stay. We were delighted by the facilities and personnel. In particular I wanted to note that Richard at the concierge was thoughtful and relatable and assisted us in creating a dinner reservation best suitable for our family. He went out of his way to offer suggestions and tips knowing that we had two small children. It was great to know he understood what our requirements were. Additionally Juan at the valet was superb. He took the time to ask where we were from and speak to us about his visits to our island. Again, the personal touch was appreciated. He also spent time with us for driving directions as to what would be the best route for that time of day. As visitors we wouldn't have known to do so, and it was a great benefit. Overall we had a wonderful stay. Mahalo! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay Excellent hotel!! Prime area, everyone super nice and enjoyed the stay, like always !! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Year Anniversary When we checked in Colin asked us if we were here for a particular even and we told him it was our anniversary. he said they had already upgraded our room but offer some additional room options for a fee increase...we upgrade to a larger ocean view room and were happy we did. He also gave us butler service as a part of the upgrade and some other perks. We were very impressed with the resort condition, service level, spa and food quality. I was expecting a let down at some point and it never occurred. Colin also gave us some sparkling wine and chocolate strawberries as an anniversary gift. We also went to the beach club and had lunch and was great as well. The resort and staff delivered even more than expected! Great Job! February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ST Regis grand hotel I have always wanted to stay at this hotel well finally I made it a point to come here and I am glad I did. So when we checked in they gave us a room Upgrade room 104 the furthest room from the lobby I think it was closer to LAX then the lobby (just kidding). When we went out to Dinner at there number one restaurant at 8pm it was open but empty and when we went in there no staff and no customers OK maybe it was a slow night. So we went downstairs to the Motif and had dinner there I think the Chef had a great deal on Salt because everything we had was real salty but the Service was so outstanding we did not say anything. This hotel in all fairness is real grand and the service was outstanding but i think the St Regis hotel is always held to a higher slandered and for that reason I can only give it 3 stars for this stay. I am looking forward to trying this hotel again. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind staffs and nice room (bathroom) Very kind staffs they can remember my name, switch our room from normal view to ocean view after the first day. Breakfast is nice and the beach restaurant is nice too. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Wonderful Get-Away! I recently completed a long weekend get-away at the St. Regis Monarch Beach and left completely relaxed and rejuvenated. The staff was wonderful, the spa spectacular, the food was fantastic, the golf was great, and the long walks on the property and along the beach were inspiring. Can't think of a better place to just unplug, unwind, and be pampered. January 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change of owners and management We where regulars to this St. Regis, and would truly enjoy the comforts and added 'perks' being a monthly visitor brings. These perks are standard for a loyal frequent patron to just about any hotel one would frequent if one was to frequent it 15 to 20 visits a year for example, as we did. Perks such as waving vale fee's and additional free provisions. For example free bowl of fruit and wave pet fee's for little Yorkies, and valet fees. Any one who frequent's any hotel as often a this, its fair and reasonable to expect would graduate to such "perks" of the particular hotel they frequent - as we did too. Then in this case, enters a change of Ownership and General manager. The perks get taken away. Valet appears on bill, fruit appears on bill, and lack of responsiveness to any complaint made. The justification given "new owners and management want to charge for all things moving forward" In fairness to the staff, who are in the middle of it all, it needs to be noted that Starwood is great, and so to are the benefits of being a starwood member. however in this hotels case, the local news parer OC register reports it has been acquired by a different hotel management company in 2014. While star wood is still managing it, as a guest it is becoming clear that the new hotel management's company culture and values are being introduce. While still starwood, they do honor the minimum requirements of what being star wood they promos to honner. However it stops there. There is no benefit of being loyal under the new owner and management culture.They don't even respond to a complaint, and in our case would not remove the charge of a fruit. Why? because fruit is not part of the promise of platinum. We support Starwood and indeed went on to stay at another star wood property after this visit, however as a guest coming into the hotel, you need to understand the St. Regis expectations and brand is fading from this venue. While this mind set exists we won't be back once in 2015. However we do recommend any other star wood hotel in the area are there are many. We will still continue 3 to four times a month visit to Starwood hotels, just re-direct our money to other venues that appreciate and overly reward extra-ordinary patronage. This property is still a nice location with beautiful beaches, and the staff are good people that will stove to serve you exceptionally, however they are required to do what new management tell them to do and can't be claimed for charging ever single little thing. One last thing, we where to the resort fee that is added as an additional charge of $25 and includes use of the Spa… will no longer include use of the spa in 2015. Its an additional charge of a further $25 to the resort fee. We asked why… and to no surprise the answer "new managements instruction" January 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not up to St. Regis standards This hotel is beautiful, BUT the inconsistency in the service and friendliness is NOT up to St. Regis standards. Despite what the website says AND despite two emails directly from the butler service welcoming us, we were told upon check in that the butler service is only for suite guests, and they were, of course, unable to upgrade us to a suite. After discussing my disappointment with a manager, we were given the butler service during our stay; however we kept having to remind the staff as we were brought bills for morning coffee. A little frustrating. Also there was an incident with a concierge who clearly did NOT know what she was doing and gave us wrong information about the hotel dining. This caused a major issue at Motif; however the staff at Motif were very accommodating and friendly to us despite the concierge's mistake. This concierge was not apologetic. Overall, a nice property, overall nice staff, but definitely not the service we're used to at a St. Regis. Would likely not return because of the frustrations with these inconsistencies and a few others along the way. December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I'm currently staying at the hotel and have been really disappointed specially by the service. We were trying to find a restaurant to eat off the regular menu and not the Christmas buffet. The concierge told us to go to Club 19 where they wouldn't serve us anything else but the buffet. The service was horrible and after we began eating they proceeded to serve others off the regular menu. Not sure that is what I expect of a St Regis. Very disappointed December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel!! This hotel is amazing, it's a beautif place to relax and have a good time. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Celebration This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the Hotel. I live locally. The Hotel is fabulous. We had dinner with friends in the wine cellar. The food was great. On checkout day we had lunch at the Monarch Beach Golf Course located on the property. The beds are so comfortable and the bathrooms are beautiful at the hotel. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Truly Magnificent experience! My only suggestion would be to replace the bath towels. They are rough and hard. I expect plush and soft. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Accomodations of my Life!!! Upon arrival and throughout my stay, I was personally greeted by staff throughout the establishment. Services received from the spa/fitness center, conceirge, valet attendants, butler service, restaurant staff and private beach butler were extraordinarily exceptional. Kudos to Butler Mike who left the property to retrieve Excedrin which is the only over the counter medication that relieves the splitting migraines. The attendant at the private beach went over and above to answer questions and get information about local hospitals . Views from the balconies of the suite were breathtaking. I will most definitely visit the area and stay at this property in the futrue. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel location and wonderful staff We recently stayed here for our anniversary, and we hope to make it a tradition in the future. We love the ambiance and location of this property and especially enjoy the amenities, such as the spa. But, it is the attention to details, such as calling us by name and the special treatment we received at dinner, that made our stay more special. We would always recommend this hotel simply for its staff, but the views are truly wonderful too! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 this is stupid shade on side window in suite 401 let too much morning light in, needs black out drape. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Our Stay this past weekend was the BEST yet! We have been coming to this property for years, and everything just seems to be getting better!!! Kimber at the Front Desk, the manager, was ***** and made our Anniversary stay FANTASTIC! The Food in Michael Mina's restaurant was amazing and the service even better! We had the best weekend that we have had in a long time, and we can't wait to go back!!! The Spa services were also dreamy! We went back the second day to experience it again. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis is one of the best Resorts in Dana Point had wonderful time,excellent service and delicious food. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel as great features The views and grounds were spectacular. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great facilities This hotel is in a great location and has wonderful facilities. My only regret is that I did not spend more time enjoying what the hotel has to offer. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels in California Beautiful hotel, great surroundings, great beaches. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous but can stand some improvements Wifi and cell phone reception is lousy. Lights in room are only good enough to read in the bathroom October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not disappoint We've wanted to stay at this property for a number of years and took the opportunity when we recently returned to the area. The hotel is beautifully designed and services have been very well thought out. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding at St. regis We had a small wedding at st. Regis last Sat, Oct 18th, 2014. everything was good. there are some mistakes in cake. they gave us wrong cake flavor for wedding. and the food was so cold when they serve it. we supposed to get complimentary tea and coffee by the table, but most of our guests didn't receive this service. We asked for garden view room for our parents, but they had a view of stairs. our suit supposed to be ocean view, but the only thing we didn't see was ocean ;-) October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with subpar service My husband and I celebrated our 1-year wedding anniversary at the St. Regis Monarch Beach this past weekend. It's a beautiful location and Stonehill Tavern is delicious with great service, but the hotel's service leaves much to be desired, especially for a 5-star luxury hotel. I should have realized customer service is not the top priority when I emailed the Butler services twice with the same question a few weeks before our stay and received NO response (the second time was to follow up a week after my initial email). I then reached out to the concierge and received a response quickly (phew!). I pushed my worries aside and figured things would be better when we arrived. We arrived late on a Friday -- everything went smoothly with our check-in, and there was a lovely bottle of champagne waiting for us in the room along with a rose and note for our anniversary. Thank you!! After that, the service went downhill. It was far from the service you'd expect of a regular hotel, much less the top-notch service you'd expect of a luxury hotel -- some examples of the service shortcomings are as follows: 1. They didn't clean our room until we asked them to at 5:30 pm (we had left the room from about 12 pm-5 pm so there was ample opportunity). 2. We asked them to fix a clicking noise we heard repeatedly at night (disrupting my sleep) and, though they said an engineer would stop by as long as our do not disturb was not on (it was not), no one came. And there was no follow up. I mentioned this while checking out, and the front desk woman (who was great -- check in and check out were easy) offered us an apology as well as a minor credit on our account for the inconvenience. 3. The pool staff was not attentive. It took my husband multiple attempts to receive the menus. And then even more attempts so that he could finally place an order. 4. Continuing with #3, the pool staff went out of their way to fulfill a food/drink order for the woman sitting ahead of us and, when my husband made a similar request (after inquiring what it was she had ordered), the staff implied it would be difficult and instead brought over the easier alternative. 5. We were eager to enjoy the sunset champagne saber; the waitress took so long to bring us a menu that we didn't receive them till well after the toast. And she then complained to us that she's too busy. Ultimately, there was never a feeling that we were a priority or that the staff was interested in even meeting the bare minimum for our visit (and we're SPG Gold so definitely loyal to Starwood as leisure travelers). I was hoping we'd love our experience so much that we'd come here for our anniversary annually -- from this stay, I can guarantee we won't be back and will not be recommending the St. Regis Monarch beach to our friends. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience of our life We stay in the suite with our service butler Bill and had the time of our life. The view was outstanding. All the restaurants we dined in were fabulous. Room service and maid service was great. Everyone in the hotel was very accommodating. We only live 10 miles from the hotel but I felt like we were in Maui. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staffing The accommodations are excellent, and I commend your Butler, Michael for his attitude of service. October 23, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T09:05:32.787-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_701, tr_701
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>