The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 689 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable vacation due to Supurb Hotel and Staff My wife and I recently celebrated our 25th anniversary and wanted to make our event one to remember. Wow! Thank-you for making our 25th anniversary one to remember. Excellent room, superior staff, wonderful food, top notch spa and the best butler one could ever ask for. Thank you for making our anniversary special and one to always remember. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep coming back This is our third summer in a row coming to the StR Monarch Beach. We just love the location close to all that Southern California has to offer. Service is consistently exceptional from the front desk, valets, butler service and restaurant. A special thank you to Maya for taking care of us all week at breakfast. My only note would be that while I don't expect you to comb the sand like a golf course, the Monarch Beach club has had ALOT of seaweed on the sand the past two years...meaning lots of bugs. If you walk to the other side of the beach it's much better, but for this quality of resort you shouldn't have to. With that said don't think twice about booking this property. We'll certainly be back again next year. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay The St. Regis MB continues to be my "go to" destination when i'm in OC. A very nice surprise on this visit as Monica at the front desk informed me you were in an oversold situation and for my loyalty and being an SPG member she upgraded me to one of your royal suites. Amazing. Not sure how I will stay in my usual room when I return. That was a nice gesture (and an early birthday present). It took your usual great level of service to a whole new level. All staff continue to be attentive, responsive and do a great job. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the beautiful grounds and wonderful service of the St Regis With a gentle ocean breeze along with an awesome ocean view, St Regis Resort welcomed me. The Staff were very attentive to my every request and always with a warm smile. The food at the Motif Restaurant was delicious and well presented. The Spa was truly relaxing after a day on the golf course. Great place to get away and enjoy the beautiful grounds and much more. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by unmatched exelense Wonderful property with outstanding suroundings August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous property. Staff is fabulous Gorgeous facility. Rooms are beautiful and well stocked. Food onsite is very pricey. Gorgeous views but be sure to request a room with a view. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the room Very elegant, the staff was very nice at all times. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome! The St. Regis is amazing. The staff was wonderful. I will recommend this hotel to everyone. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Your staff is exceptional. I had a suggestion of lowering the beds in the wheelchair accessible rooms and when I came back to my room, my bed had been lowered and a handwritten note explaining that they wanted me comfortable! ADA room was good. One small thing for the cleaning staff is if you see someone in a wheelchair, move the shower head to the bottom setting. It was difficult to reach up and move it down each day. Everything was great! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation St Regis has everything you would need to have a perfect vacation. The staff recommended restaurants to us that were homer runs! They couln't have been more helpful. St Regis is a place that makes you want to come back. Thank You!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is an A+++ Beautiful venue, challenging golf course, lots of amenities and superb service! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a gorgeous setting Great location, relaxing, upscale resort with something for everyone August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Great for family or romantic getaway, beautiful property. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by St. Regis Monarch does not live up to it's brand This hotel was such a disappointment, particularly after enjoying the St. Regis in NYC and Kauai. I was staying at the St. Regis to see if we could use this facility for corporate events. After 1/2 hour waiting in line to check in and dragging my own luggage to the room, I ordered room service. That took over an hour to arrive and the food was inedible. Over the two day stay both the service and food deteriorated, just when I thought it couldn't get any worse. Really guys, you'd be lucky to get one star. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by conference Outstanding property and location. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall, Staff were awful We returned this weekend from 5 nights at the St Regis Monarch Beach with our kids. The hotel is nice and the room was wonderful, but the staff needs a lot of work. The housekeeping staff was very hardworking and friendly, but otherwise, the staff left much to be desired. From the check in clerk to the bellman to the restaurant staff, everyone seemed annoyed to be working. Few were friendly or helpful. The hotel caters to large groups and weddings and as a result everyone else seems to get overlooked. We have stayed in many luxury hotels and we have come to expect much more from this level of hotel. I hope the hotel will spend some time training their employees on customer service. A smile would go a long way. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday weekend We spent a delightful three-day weekend celebrating my wife's birthday. The suite was spacious and allowed us some privacy with our kids in the living area. The pools and beach were perfect for our kids. The staff was very responsive. The only glitch was some reservation issues for services at the hotel. Apparently someone forgot to record them in the system but all worked out. Sometimes the St. Regis bureaucracy gets in the way of great customer service. Guests have to know what to call the butler for, what to call the concierge for and where else to go for arrangements. It would be easier if all guest inquiries went to one number/desk and that the staff then sorted out who was to respond. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique place !! Everything is made to make your stay a unique experience, from the valet, bar tender to the butler. The only flaw came on our last evening at the restaurant near the beace: the servive was not as expected : the waiter opened our bottle of wine when we were almost done eating.... July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Jose ca.visiter I like a very firm mattress, all other features 5 star. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservation process was a real pain I had a very difficult reservation process. This hotel could not effectively process my reservation because half the reservation was using points and the other half paid with a credit card. Process was both time consuming and annoying. i must have had 5 calls about it and the same questions and issues were asked over and over again. Not pleasant. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything we could have expected My wife and I celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary at the St. Regis, we were welcomed with complementary champagne. Additionally, we had made reservations at the Monach Bay restaurant, where the service and food were excellent. The room was large with our own balcony for enjoying the sun sets. The stay could not have been better. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing experience... This was our second time staying at a St. Regis and we of course enjoyed our time immensely. The rooms are of average size but the facility is fantastic from top to bottom, staff was helpful and courteous and the food and drinks were great as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Crowded Way too crowded. Too many people to be able to provide service level I would expect. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High and consistant standards From checkin to checkout everything was perfect. Staff, accommodations, food was all up to expectations. This is a good hotel in a great location. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT UP TO USUAL STANDARDS Just spent 2 nights at the St Regis. Dinner at the Stonehill Friday evening was just OK breakfast Sat morning at Club 19 was excellent. Sunday after more than one hour of trying at both Motif and Club 19 to get breakfast we gave up and checked out. The hotel is full of conferences which is fine until you try to eat. I expect in a hotel of this caliber to be able to eat breakfast on the property. The excuse given was "we are very busy". Two overcharges on my bill were corrected but without explanation. We didnt need it (see above) but a late checkout would require an act of congress. 30 -45 minutes to check in and 15 minutes each time for valet to retrieve your car all in all hardly 5 star service. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good hotel This hotel has lots of things that are very nice. The rooms are clean and the beach is nice. Suggestions for improvement: 1. The pool areas are too small to accommodate the guests. Need more pool area and chairs for guests. 2. The food and beverages are overpriced for their quality. $14.00 for a daiquiri?? $5.50 for an iced tea? That is just greedy. 3. Coffee should be provided for in the room at no cost. 4. Every time we called down for the car to be brought around by the valet people, it was not there when we arrived out front. Not sure why we would bother calling down. 5. The TV was blaring on the speaker in the bathroom. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms Excellent facilities and Staff. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features St. Regis is a beautiful hotel with wonderful amenities. It has very good staff in and within the hotel. It has a great PR. Excellent housekeeping. Very accommodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Some Areas The room itself was very nice BUT the noise level was unsettling. While walking down the halls guests could be heard talking if they were in their rooms! The server we had in the Motif Restaurant was brand new and it showed--- not enough training. The food was excellent though! The food at the Stonehill Tavern on the other hand, was very average and thus disappointing. The prices seemed to be expensive simply for the sake of being expensive because the quality of the menu/ taste of the entrees was just average. We had the Porkchop and the Butcher's Cut Ribeye. Our entrees took forever to come and the server mentioned there was some kind of problem with the Porkchop. Most of the Servers at the Pool seemed extremely new as well and it showed. It also took a very long time to get service as the servers did not seem to come around very frequently at all. Service was inordinately slow at the Monarch Beach restaurant for lunch. UNBELIEVABLY SLOW! There were 4 of us. All in all, an overall disappointing experience for a resort that is supposed to be 5 Star. We don't plan on staying again, unfortunately. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience it was much better than last year, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. excellent. Thanks July 21, 2014
  • 2015-04-27T18:44:18.400-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_689, tr_689
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>