The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seemless getaway! Our stay at the St. Regis was truly remarkable. From the initial greeting we felt welcomed and at home. We belonged there and they knew it. The amenities, outlets and service made the weekend. Luckily we caught two great days of sun (82 each day) and R&R. I would strongly recommend a weekend visit or just stopping by the relaxing lounge for a cocktail and some live music. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort Great service, amazing views and very relaxing environment. Wonderful for kids. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Staff was great. Always friendly and very responsive. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Butler Service was impeccable Hy husband and I spent our 25th anniversary at the St. Regis. The start of the trip was "bumpy" to say the least but that was all forgotten the moment Butler Mike came through our door. He was kind attentive, warm and made us feel special and like family. He met and exceeded our every request and need and made our anniversary even more special and memorable. We will be back! Thank you St. Regis! September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was Unacceptable We checked out of our room and paid the final bill. A week later we received a "revised" hotel bill that was in error and we were overcharged for our stay. We called the accounting dept, a the St Regis on three (3) different occasions and they were to take care of the problem. We are now two months away from our stay and the problem has not been resolved. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but lacking in service The hotel was lovely but I found the service to be poor. Called the conceirge many times and the phone usually just rang with no answer. 1 time they did answer and were supposed to call me back but never did. They responded they forgot! Called valet from room to bring car around but that didn't do any good. The request was never made (3 different times). Room was very comfortable but could hear outside noise. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great gift! As a frequent traveler Starwoods out did itself this year by offering free nights at a resort of my choice with multiple summer stays. My wife and I spent our Thanksgiving at the St. Regis Monarch Resort in Dana Point, CA. The resort is beautiful, the service was outstanding and the location was astounding. This allowed us to visit our son in Orange County and stay at a five star resort. Thanks Starwoods. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff I was on your property for a four day conference with my organization. The grounds and amenities were perfect but what made the stay special was the staff and the fine attention to detail they had. Every staff was proud of their resort and it showed. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too old made new Not up to the SPG standards. The facility is not trying hard enough...the pool has too much chlorine, the coffee shop is overwhelmed with too many customers and short staff, the room facilities and the parking arrangement are not explained..there just needs a lot of investigation for the first time hotle goer to enjoy their stay. However the concierge are knowledgeable and accomodating. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service sub par for luxury hotel Stayed at us grant prior to arrival at st Regis and was surprised by the difference in service. The us grant was exceptional. At the st Regis staff was not friendly, seemed rushed and were rude on occasion. We were offered butler service but were never able to find our butler and staff seemed annoyed. Location and resort are beautiful but with other 5stars to choose from service should be improved November 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel We arrived very late in the morning - flight delay - and were welcomed by a wonderful staff in an absolutely beautiful hotel. The proximity to the golf course and the ocean was ideal - sadly we only stayed two nights but will return next time we are in California. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel was way beyond anything I have ever experienced. The staff was very friendy and helpful. The facility was absolutely beautiful. I was there for a wedding and it was the most incredible event I ever attended. Five stars isn't enough for this hotel! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations My previous career was in hospitality working in hotels and restaurants. Because of this training, I noticed many of the details that you get right that others miss. Your staff also has is wonderfully trained and it shows that they take pride in their work. Keep up the good work. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Property, Wonderful Service I recently stayed at the St. Regis for a business event. It was a very enjoyable visit. The staff was fantastic and the facilities are very nice. I plan on returning for a pleasure visit with my wife. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your hotel staff Your hotel staff, from the valet to the Motif and Stonehill Restaurants, including your room service people, everyone at your resort was so friendly and courteous! I was very, very impressed with every employee I came in contact with. You have the right people!!!!! October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We love this property! From sunset views to soaking in the jacuzzi at midnight, and the wonderful staff at every level of service, there is no better place we could be. Thank you to all. November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The St. Regis does not want SPG Members I was very disappointed in the hotel. I was hoping for a room with a view. I was told there was -0- available because the hotel was full. However, I could pay $50 to upgrade to a better location. Isn't that a contradiction? Several valets said the hotel wasn't full. My view was pine trees and a wall existing to block the noise of the very close street. This place is not worth it! May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leave your worries behind! The hotel took care of all our needs and met all our expectations. Not a travel worry in the world! St. Regis will take care of any of your travel concerns and more! Sam our butler took care of us from the minute we stepped into the hotel. The rest of the staff at the hotel was just as fantastic! October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long walks part of the experience very spread out over a large area, and many places to meet outside the meeting rooms. location not convenient except to one airport, and time to get back reduces the available meeting time. food was good over all but breakfast was slow. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monarch Beach Well appointed rooms. Nice location. Friendly staff. Rooms could use coffee makers. Additional art in guest room hallways. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! This was our first St. Regis stay. The property was all that, but it was the way that the staff engages you that made it memorable. I am looking at more St. Regis properties for our next vacation! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always love staying here. The staff is so friendly, with thoughtful touches like bringing a bucket of chilled popsicles around the pool for kids when the sun is out. The grounds are beautiful and well-manicured. The beach down at Monarch Bay is without parallel in California. It's always a superb weekend at the St. Regis in Monarch Beach. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel The staff met every request with a smile. The only trivial issue I would take with the resort was the lack of firm pillows. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very confortable I am staying at This hotel for the convention ryan's notes Ferro-alloys (cru) and I'm very happy. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall the service was terribly slow at the Motif .. for drinks, cups, food etc. also i experienced pwoer owtage for air conditioning all morning on the 29th. The facility is amazing so it made up for some of the service lacking. Spa was awesome and the salon treated us like queens!!!! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class all the way Love this hotel and staff... first class from valet to butler to pool and bar restaturant February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mini get away This place has all the bells and whistles. It was a great mini getaway and just what I needed October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience! My arrival check in at the hotel was so rude and incompetent that it pretty much ruined my 2 night stay at this lovely hotel. Mnever have I been treated so poorly by a Front Desk in my life. I will never return. June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusted! Although we enjoyed our stay, we were very upset to have never used the porter service yet be charged $12. for it on our final bill As always, we left a tip of $4.00 per day cash in the room for housekeeping. After reviewing the bills sent by email we see that we have been charged an extra $3.00/day as a gratuity for housekeeping and a portage fee of $12.00 for a service that we never used. We were niether informed of nor agreed to these additional charges and find it very petty for a hotel with your reputation, (and highly expensive restaurants), to resort to such a way to make extra money. You can bet we will think long and hard before visiting you again in the future. For 2 days my wife has called and left messages with the accounting Dept. at the St Regis, Dana Point, and they have not even had the courtesy to return our calls. Please refund our portage charge of $12. as well as the daily housekeeping gratuity of $3. per day. The principal here out ways the cost Very disappointed guests. If someone had returned our calls to the hotel this review would not have been necessary. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Our suite was way beyond our expectations and Sam the butler was fantastic. He went out if his way to make sure our 40th anniversary was perfect. August 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>