The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel...perfection This was a great luxurious stay , even though for a night I cannot wait to return. I have reviewed this hotel on Tripadvisor with flying colors. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recycle I found it odd there were no obvious green recycle bins outside nor in the rooms for plastics and paper. Resort is first class, but they nickel and dime you for just about everything. Water, parking, etc. The staff works hard and they treat you very well overall. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Beautiful property and will plan to return for personal travel. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt better than home From the moment you pull on the the property, you know your stay will be meaningful. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A self contained haven that must be experienced! St Regis Monarch Beach from start to finish is hands down a must do at least once! I say at least once, only because once experienced, you would be compelled to revisit. This property has become one of my family's favorite because it never disappoints and one always has fun no matter how many times you visit. The staff is outstanding with a high level commitment to excellence. The GM is hands on, welcoming and accessible. One realizes very quickly upon arrival that you are welcomed by a team of highly dedicated staff committed to ensuring you have an excellent stay. The staff are engaging and always happy to suggest, help or arrange any number of activities both in and outside of their facility. My family and l always come to this property when we feel a need to rejuvenate and be pampered. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of a kind experience I have stayed at this hotel many times, and for my most recent stay we were celebrating our anniversary. The hotel went out of it's way to recognize our return and our special day, provided us with an upgraded room and added special and personalized amenities to our room. Michael the Butler was simply outstanding, as he was on our last stay. The Beach Club lunch was great, and even the guys driving the trams to and from the club were great. Just a wonderful experience at a truly special resort. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Words But I'll Try I am 90 mins away from the St Regis in San Diego and this was a quick one night stay as I was a guest of my family while they were in town from Chicago attending a work event. I consider this a scouting trip and did a walk-about deciding what I would do the next time I visit for an extended stay. Pool & grounds beautiful and well worth having a walk around. Room 312 felt cozy & private along with being beautiful with very nice partial view of Pacific and dead on view of pool fun. All services were impeccable and not intrusive allowing me to really settle in even though this was a whirlwind one night stay. Really cementing my plans for a return visit. The ameniti we did use as a group was the tram accessing the PRIVATE BEACH CLUB. I spent a couple hours there while awaiting my family. We then returned there for an incredible sunset meal. Two of the group golfed and were thoroughly impressed with this challenging golf course and the professionalism of the staff. If you are planning short getaway I do not think you will have to leave the grounds. I am usually against this idea and begin to feel trapped and want to get out-n-about to see the beach and local restaurants. But with the supreme access to the beach this creates the idea of getting off the property with absolutely no hassle. And the beach club meets all your needs from snacks, drinks to bar food & gourmet meals with a super California combination of informality beachy and fantastic service. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing Breathtaking hotel with amazing views. The service is impeccable. Just an overall amazing experience April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway My husband and I decided to spend a weekend away from our home in San Diego. Upon our arrival, we were checked in by Kimber....Wow, what a difference a great receptionist makes!!! She was welcoming, helpful and just a joy to interact with. Our room was small but nice and clean. I was a little disappointed with the bath tub (fully expected a jetted tub). We took the tram to the private beach and driver was courteous. We had drinks at the lounge.....not the best drinks but the service was great. Our dinner at Stonehill Tavern was amazingly delicious. Our server Chris was humorous and helpful and Jenny, the mixologist whipped up some incredible drinks for the two of us. Overall, it was a very relaxing and pampered weekend and we've already planned on returning in August with our two daughters to spend an extended weekend. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding facility, exceptional staff Our company chose Monarch Beach for a business convention. The conference facilities were impeccable, the catering was outstanding, and the support staff handled every request promptly and efficiently. And the breakfast cinnamon rolls were out of this world! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but hard to find and not quite a top rating We stayed for 3 nights. The staff were all lovely and the bellboys very personable. The pool bar staff was great as well. The valet service people were very nice. We always called at least 20 minutes before we needed our car, but multiple times the car was forgotten, or it still took 20 minutes after the time we said we needed the car to get the car. After about 3x of this we just stopped tipping. I know they were busy, but we called well in advance. I'd also love to see a full length mirror in the room that wasn't blocked by a table. It doesn't have to be big... It was also odd that 2 out of 3 nights we only got one chocolate instead of 2. This may sound petty, but it was weird since there were obviously 2 of us staying there. The decor is nice but it feels old. I do not feel that it was worth the 5-star rating or price. The bathrooms, however, are very nice. Although we were awakened at 5am by our neighbors running their tub. The tubs are high flow and it's nice if you're filling your own tub. It's bad if you're awakened by listening to your neighbor at 5AM! Also it's really hard to find this place. There are so many St Regis properties and we kept getting directed to the tennis club by the map app. It was right across the street from the hotel driveway, but you can't see the hotel and there aren't a lot of signs. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service Although the staff was friendly, I was not impressed with your room service food. We had stayed the previous evening at the Surf and Sand in Laguna Beach. The room was amazing as well as the room food. I ordered the warm chocolate cake with ice cream for your room service menu, and the cake was beyond small as well as the attendant forgot the ice cream. Honestly for $12 I would have expected a MUCH larger portion than the size of a teacup which is what we got. If that is all you do have than I think you should warn guests when they order it. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room not available on time The St. Regis is an amazing property. While I waited to check in I received two separate comps for drinks since my room wasn't available on time. While I appreciate the comps, I think having the room available on time, on a Tuesday in the off season shouldn't be an issue. Additionally, both times I called ahead for my car from valet service and both times I had to wait despite the appearance of enough employees to handle moderate traffics flow. Just my opinion which is expressed as mostly a positive experience, just wanted to provide feedback to make your resort a better place to visit. Thanks, LCDR Damon Loveless March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Palacial Paradise Upon my arrival, I was greated by polite, helpful, and eager staff who saw to it that my comfort and convenience was met. The courtesy shown to me was amazing and I felt that the service and treatment was premier. Every inch of the St Regis was perfect. The detail to everything was absolutely inspiring. It was clean, neat and it felt as if I was in a palace. The amenities are complete, the grounds and the appearance of the entire facility was excellent to excuisite. The view from the lobby to the ocean is premier. The food is excellent. The taste is excellent and the care of the staff serving us was excellent. My rating would be A+++++ March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room Great Room but view needs improvement. GM needs to spend a night and wake up in the morning and say "Is this the view I want a guest to see 365 times a year or should we improve on this". March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service I was offre the umpack servise when I Checked inn, but I was never informed that the servise was untill 8:00 PM and it was 8.20 PM, when I arrived I asked for extra towels and never arrived to my room The towels looks very old with the threads out The servise at the restaurante for breakfast was not so good. At the beach club they dont offre food servise outside the restaurante. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing needs to match occupancy - When staying at a hotel the caliber of the St Regis (Four Seasons, Ritz, Park Hyatt, Shangri-La, etc) I expect several things: great customer service, beautiful surroundings and world class amenities. I can go to any major city and find each of the three but typically not all three together. Our stay started off well. We were met promptly at the lobby and checked in without any problems. The property and accommodations were way above average. That is where everything went downhill. My wife and I were celebrating our fifth anniversary. Her only wish was for a nice dinner and to hang out at the pool/ocean all day. Because of the water temperature of the ocean the pool was the only logical choice. At the pool we waited for over 30 minutes to order a drink. I finally walked up to the bar and waited 10 more minutes before anyone acknowledged my presence. After an hour had passed we finally received our first drink. 45 minutes later, I was up at the pool bar (this is not a self serve bar mind you) going through the same process. We never, in the 4.5 hours we were at the pool, offered drink or food by the staff (one of the pool attendance told us they were severely shorthanded). Second, we made reservations for dinner at the Monarch Club. We came back to the room early to shower and relax before our 7:00 reservation. I went to iron my shirt only to find the iron was broken. I proceeded to call the concierge to have a new one sent to the room. 30 minutes later it had still not arrived so I called again. After another 20-30 minutes we had to leave for our dinner reservation forcing me to wear a wrinkled shirt to dinner. Not exactly the way I wanted to spend my anniversary. Dinner was great with outstanding service. After dinner I needed to grab several item which required getting my car from Valet. I called down to have the car brought forward. After waiting 20-30 minutes I finally went up to the valet stand where I was informed they could not find my car. After about 45 minutes it finally arrived. The next morning we awoke and wanted to take a walk on the beach. Once again I was forced to call the concierge to get an iron, I was very surprised that it had not been delivered the night before, and once again I waited almost an hour. After the third call downstairs one finally arrived. Last, I chose a $15 lounge credit for my gold amenity that was never posted to my account. Normally I would just dismiss however, give the troubles we had the entire trip, it just seems par for the course. Honestly, the entire stay felt like the hotel was extremely under staffed. When I stay at a hotel of this caliber that should not be the case. I have been a long time fan of the Starwood brands, as can be seen from my permanent gold status, and have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world. I will have to say that this was one of the worst experiences I have had. Hopefully this note will help your future guests. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by top notch the nicest stay I have ever had at a hotel! I had my family with me (2 little ones under 2.5) , and the staff was absolutely remarkable. above and beyond. you get what you pay for with this resort! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place St. Regis is fantastic place! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay! The amazing experience started immediately when we arrived. Professional hands on assistance from exiting the car all the way to being escorted to our room. Check in was the most accommodating experience I have had anywhere. I made the mistake of sitting on our bed to check emails. I was asleep in 5 minutes. The pool, food and entire stay was perfect. Thank you! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding What an outstanding experience staying at the St Regis. Your staff were all extremely professional and very polite. thank you, March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with fantastic staff The staff is so helpful and the hotel is beautiful (even in the rain). The butler service is over the top and the 3 different restaurants are lovely. The rooms are well decorated with excellent views of the ocean. I was concerned about being far from the ocean but there is a tram and the view doesn't feel far at all. Be sure to choose a room with an ocean view - it's just amazing. The beach restaurant is really fun. I can't wait to go back! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond All Expectations Wow! We enjoyed the best service staff in all our travels. Every person was so gracious and attentive. We have never been given such attention by so many different people. We were upgraded to a suite complete with a butler! Yes a real live butler. From 6:00 AM until 8:00 PM you can push a button and they will bring you coffee or arrange to press clothes or shine your shoes. The suite was oversized and and beautiful with a marvelous bath and closet. The bed slept great and the 40 inch HDTV had picture. A memorial weekend. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous even in the rain.. Our stay was brief, but we celebrated our anniversary at St Regis, Monarch Beach & it was delightful. Unfortunately the weather didn't allow us to go outside to enjoy the grounds,…. but the spa & dining treated us very well. Thank you for a great stay~ the staff was very knowledgeable, & accommodating. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at the St. Regis again! My wife and I love this hotel. It is always a treat to stay there. The property is amazing both inside and out. The staff couldn't be more efficient and hospitable. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food While attending the St Regis for a conference we experienced banquet food that exceeded our expectations at every meal. The servers were plentiful, friendly and fantastically trained. We came away rested and feeling like royalty. Thank you, Banquet Captain! March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by St. Regis Monarch Beach This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and the bathrooms are large and lavish. The food and service is inconsistent in Stonehedge which is unfortunate because it is the better of the two restaurants on this property. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views Views from Hotel are spectacular February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Staff The staff was excellent and more than met our needs! From the valets to the concierge to the housekeeping staff to the bartenders everyone made us feel welcome to our temporary home. Everyone was smiling and seemed truly happy to take care of us! We had a wonderful time! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel Everyone here is so friendly! The room is comfortable and so beautiful. The food was excellent and you feel like you are in a European country! February 25, 2014
  • 2015-10-10T06:25:29.620-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_706, tr_706
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>