The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 678 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable room. Beauritul views. Very pleasing stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably not coming back... Yes, this is a 5 star hotel - I guess our expectation was set high for what we get. Due to the computer issues, we had to be in line for almost 30 mins to check in, which did not seem to be reasonable. The receptionist properly apologized for the inconvenience and she said she would try to look for an upgrade for us, however, soon after she realized that nothing she could do... well, we never asked for it - she shouldn't say anything she cannot promise. It got us much more disappointed. She, however, said that she was able to find a more desirable room for us, which is facing the courtyard with a great view and it got us excited. The room was not a desirable room in our opinion - it was right next to the elevator and it was very noisy. You can hear whenever people were walking by. Also, it is at the corner of the building, the view is not a court yard - it is just stairs. She shouldn't call this "a great courtyard view". To conclude this trip, we received a copy of folio three times after we checked out and the very last bill included charges which we did not make. It is very nice facility but not sure if we would be coming back to stay... maybe just for dining. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Your staff is exceptional. I had a suggestion of lowering the beds in the wheelchair accessible rooms and when I came back to my room, my bed had been lowered and a handwritten note explaining that they wanted me comfortable! ADA room was good. One small thing for the cleaning staff is if you see someone in a wheelchair, move the shower head to the bottom setting. It was difficult to reach up and move it down each day. Everything was great! August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not quite a 5-star hotel GOOD: The decor and ambiance of the hotel is luxurious! The property is worthy of a 5-star hotel. The Sunday Brunch is amazing (now $70 per person is a bit pricey for Sunday brunch, however ...) I have never seen such a selection of food and quality. I did not have enough stomach space to try everything! BAD: Only Valet Parking. When we arrived I waited 5-10 minutes for someone to take the car. Then when we tried to get our car there was a line and it took about 30 min. If the hotel is going to hold a huge function they should staff the valet properly instead of having just 2 guys service everyone. Amenities for the hotel is lacking. I also got no upgrade, even being a Platinum, I received no extra benefits besides free internet. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay We have stayed here every summer for the past 9 years because of Starwood brand loyalty and the beautiful facilities. In the past there has been unexpected service issues but the culture of this hotel has improved dramatically. Our expereince the last two years has been exceptional. All staff members go out of their way to make sure everything is right. The butler service is outstanding and Julianna is the reason we came back the last two years. Its our kids favorite place and we will be coming back again in August. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Stayed for 3 nights at the St. Regis Monarch Beach for our 38th wedding anniversary.Were told we were "upgraded" to a nicer room. If this was an upgrade then I would have hated to see the "original" room. We had no view, when sitting on the "porch" we had the pleasure of watching service vehicles go by, our toilet wouldn't flush (took two tries/days from maintenance to fix the problem and on day 3 still would not flush). The drawers would not stay closed in the dresser - apparently not balanced and would slide open and present a hazard. On one day it took over 20 minutes to retrieve our car from the Valet. Overall, the staff was well trained, professional, efficient and friendly. Our biggest disappointment was the room and lack of view. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service Although the staff was friendly, I was not impressed with your room service food. We had stayed the previous evening at the Surf and Sand in Laguna Beach. The room was amazing as well as the room food. I ordered the warm chocolate cake with ice cream for your room service menu, and the cake was beyond small as well as the attendant forgot the ice cream. Honestly for $12 I would have expected a MUCH larger portion than the size of a teacup which is what we got. If that is all you do have than I think you should warn guests when they order it. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious The SRMB property is gorgeous, from the lobby entrance to the golf course and everything in between. At times it felt a bit *too* stuffy, not exactly a laid back vacation resort. That said, attention to every detail big and small made this a wonderful experience for me on a business trip. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Went for delayed anniversary, greeted warmly and staff was cheerful and friendly. Had a problem with cigatet smoke getting into room and they accomodated by moving our room quicly and with little interuption. They made our stay very nice and reconized our anniversary. I always feel welcomed there. This was our first visit in December, nice decorations. The lounge is nice but this time the sinder (female) was lacking energy to make the audience feel part of the show and was diconnected to her piano partner. Usually a much better group id there December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the beautiful grounds and wonderful service of the St Regis With a gentle ocean breeze along with an awesome ocean view, St Regis Resort welcomed me. The Staff were very attentive to my every request and always with a warm smile. The food at the Motif Restaurant was delicious and well presented. The Spa was truly relaxing after a day on the golf course. Great place to get away and enjoy the beautiful grounds and much more. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by POOR I was at the St. Regis for a work retreat for SR. Level managers. The bar personnel were horrid, slow, got orders wrong! On the 3rd night my room was not made up, when I called I was told they'd have someone come right up. When I got back from dinner room was still unmade, after 3 hours. I notified the Manager....other than "sorry" ! Nothing was done. No free or offered breakfast, drinks, nothing! Upon checking out I called for the Valet....25 minutes car was finally brought around. HORRIBLE service from a five star resort-HORRIBLE! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable vacation due to Supurb Hotel and Staff My wife and I recently celebrated our 25th anniversary and wanted to make our event one to remember. Wow! Thank-you for making our 25th anniversary one to remember. Excellent room, superior staff, wonderful food, top notch spa and the best butler one could ever ask for. Thank you for making our anniversary special and one to always remember. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort Overall pretty nice resort. Would have been nicer if service at hotel restaurant(Motif) was better. Dinner was 2.5 hours, wasn't sure if the server was new or what but did notice manager constantly on her tail. Unfortunately they did not check on us and when the food came out, it was terrible. Couldn't believe the poor quality of the food. Improperly cooked and over salted! Manager didn't seem to care much and just stated that it could be redone. Really was disappointed after hearing good things from a friend about the restaurant. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a few things that need to be addressed Overall, our stay was magnificent but 3 things need to be looked at: Rental cars on site and valet parking: I rented a car that was avail on site for one day but was charged two days of valet service. Rental was turned in prior to 9am next day but there was no mention of valet charges on contract or from concierge. 2. Wanted to get a smoothie to-go from the Montiff, hostess sat us at the bar and after waiting 10 minutes we left because no one came to serve us. 3. Had issues with key card and had hard time getting in to our room. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service for Labor Day Weekend This is my 5th time staying there. I had my 40th bday in the wine room and my sons baptism there. However the service was not the typical St Regis that I am used to like NY. The service was just not there for a labor day weekend. It took 45 minutes to get food from the bar, 1 hour and 15 for room service, when we went to Motif the line to check in for reservations was disorganized. The servers were great but there were not enough plates at the buffet etc. I would not come back on a holiday weekend any other time would be great. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond All Expectations Wow! We enjoyed the best service staff in all our travels. Every person was so gracious and attentive. We have never been given such attention by so many different people. We were upgraded to a suite complete with a butler! Yes a real live butler. From 6:00 AM until 8:00 PM you can push a button and they will bring you coffee or arrange to press clothes or shine your shoes. The suite was oversized and and beautiful with a marvelous bath and closet. The bed slept great and the 40 inch HDTV had picture. A memorial weekend. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great but spa needs improving We have stayed at many St. Regis Hotels and always love them but this hotel was not as amazing as the rest. While the room and service met expectations the spa was not at the same level as the other St. REgis properties we have stayed at. I found the spa dirty, unkempt and inefficient. The showers were dirty and had towels and used razors left inside. Overall, our visit was nice but had a higher expectation due to our previous experiences with St. Regis and Starwood. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Lovely celebration We were staying to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. The staff was wonderful. We were surprised when room service came to deliver a bottle of champagne , when we informed her that we didn't drink alcohol she returned with a bottle of apple cider. So wonderful. We were sitting by the pool and the towel girl asked why we were staying and told her we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. She later showed up with a plate of chocolate dipped strawberries. So wonderful. All in all we had a wonderful time. Very top notch! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Special Place The St. Regis offered a perfect place for my family to gather for a memorable weekend. The staff in most gracious, and our stay was superb! We are all set for our return on an annual basis! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience at St Regis Monarch Beach My wife and I recently had a wonderful 3 night stay at the St Regis Monarch Beach and it was an exceptional experience in all aspects..the suite was beautiful, comfortable and offered an incredible view of ocean and resort. The staff at every level was warm, knowledgeable and more than accommodating no matter the request. Dined at Stonehill Tavern and it was truly and culinary event! Everything about the St Regis Monarch Beach made for a wonderful resort experience and I highly recommend it for individuals and groups. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My stay was great in this superb facility. 1st class all the way. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Great customer service awesome restorants August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding! I travel for a living and stay in hotels all over the country & canada. Every once in awhile the staff at one hotel will blow my mind with their kindness and hospitality. This year, The St Regis was one of those hotels. In particular, Jesse James in the salon went above and beyond to make my stay perfect. I am a performer and had forgotten a few things for my trip, the salon went to extremes to fill all of my needs. The St Regis is not only beautiful on the outside, but even more so from within! Hats off to you! December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Employees Who Care The positive experience started at the front desk with Anita that worked so hard to provide us an upgrade to our room to enhance our stay. It carried over to Giuliani, our Butler, who made sure we were always taken care of. Calling into In Room Dining always made you feel special. A Bartender that makes an unbelievable Jalapeño Margarita and makes sure it is perfect. The parking staff that made a Dodge Charger feel like a Maserati. These are personal experiences that bring you back. A sincere thank you to all. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing work weekend Great loccation to get away and feel relaxed when leaving ... August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel greatest feature was it's STAFF I am a world traveler and I have to say, the beautiful hotel and gardens aside. ALL the STAFF at the The St. Regis Monarch Beach were the nicest and most professional I have ever had the pleasure meeting. i was with the Met Life conference and let me say "I will be back and highly recommend to everyone" April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel I've ever been in. The service was outstanding. The staff was superb and courteous. My only regret is my own fault: I brought several cameras to try to capture the beauty of the resort, but my tendonitis of my knee kept me in bed with ice on my knee all the time I was not in the meeting(Aesthetic Medicine). I still got a few pictures of sunst from my balcony, but I missed out on the botanical gardens and beach. I hope I get to return to the resort in the near future with good health, so I can avail myself of more of the resort. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel with great staff It is a gorgeous hotel with great staff who can't do enough for us August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not As Expected The St Regis Monarch Beach resort is a beautiful hotel on a lovely beach, but that is not without some qualms. For a 5 star resort one expects total relaxation. The staff, although friendly and accommodating, seemed to not know what was going on. I had to tell them several times that parking was included in my rate. The reception desk kept saying no, then I asked someone else and they said yes you are absolutely correct. Things like this kept happening - an $80 repulsive meal at motif, and housekeeping even walked in while I was in a towel, although I said not to come in! Regardless, this did not ruin my trip and the hotel was very pretty. I think it will be a one time visit, though, since I know other properties are much more fun and relaxing! Not what I expected from St.Regis! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Small pool. Very noisy room especially at night. August 24, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24 next>>