The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 689 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service I was offre the umpack servise when I Checked inn, but I was never informed that the servise was untill 8:00 PM and it was 8.20 PM, when I arrived I asked for extra towels and never arrived to my room The towels looks very old with the threads out The servise at the restaurante for breakfast was not so good. At the beach club they dont offre food servise outside the restaurante. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing needs to match occupancy - When staying at a hotel the caliber of the St Regis (Four Seasons, Ritz, Park Hyatt, Shangri-La, etc) I expect several things: great customer service, beautiful surroundings and world class amenities. I can go to any major city and find each of the three but typically not all three together. Our stay started off well. We were met promptly at the lobby and checked in without any problems. The property and accommodations were way above average. That is where everything went downhill. My wife and I were celebrating our fifth anniversary. Her only wish was for a nice dinner and to hang out at the pool/ocean all day. Because of the water temperature of the ocean the pool was the only logical choice. At the pool we waited for over 30 minutes to order a drink. I finally walked up to the bar and waited 10 more minutes before anyone acknowledged my presence. After an hour had passed we finally received our first drink. 45 minutes later, I was up at the pool bar (this is not a self serve bar mind you) going through the same process. We never, in the 4.5 hours we were at the pool, offered drink or food by the staff (one of the pool attendance told us they were severely shorthanded). Second, we made reservations for dinner at the Monarch Club. We came back to the room early to shower and relax before our 7:00 reservation. I went to iron my shirt only to find the iron was broken. I proceeded to call the concierge to have a new one sent to the room. 30 minutes later it had still not arrived so I called again. After another 20-30 minutes we had to leave for our dinner reservation forcing me to wear a wrinkled shirt to dinner. Not exactly the way I wanted to spend my anniversary. Dinner was great with outstanding service. After dinner I needed to grab several item which required getting my car from Valet. I called down to have the car brought forward. After waiting 20-30 minutes I finally went up to the valet stand where I was informed they could not find my car. After about 45 minutes it finally arrived. The next morning we awoke and wanted to take a walk on the beach. Once again I was forced to call the concierge to get an iron, I was very surprised that it had not been delivered the night before, and once again I waited almost an hour. After the third call downstairs one finally arrived. Last, I chose a $15 lounge credit for my gold amenity that was never posted to my account. Normally I would just dismiss however, give the troubles we had the entire trip, it just seems par for the course. Honestly, the entire stay felt like the hotel was extremely under staffed. When I stay at a hotel of this caliber that should not be the case. I have been a long time fan of the Starwood brands, as can be seen from my permanent gold status, and have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world. I will have to say that this was one of the worst experiences I have had. Hopefully this note will help your future guests. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by top notch the nicest stay I have ever had at a hotel! I had my family with me (2 little ones under 2.5) , and the staff was absolutely remarkable. above and beyond. you get what you pay for with this resort! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place St. Regis is fantastic place! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay! The amazing experience started immediately when we arrived. Professional hands on assistance from exiting the car all the way to being escorted to our room. Check in was the most accommodating experience I have had anywhere. I made the mistake of sitting on our bed to check emails. I was asleep in 5 minutes. The pool, food and entire stay was perfect. Thank you! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding What an outstanding experience staying at the St Regis. Your staff were all extremely professional and very polite. thank you, March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with fantastic staff The staff is so helpful and the hotel is beautiful (even in the rain). The butler service is over the top and the 3 different restaurants are lovely. The rooms are well decorated with excellent views of the ocean. I was concerned about being far from the ocean but there is a tram and the view doesn't feel far at all. Be sure to choose a room with an ocean view - it's just amazing. The beach restaurant is really fun. I can't wait to go back! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond All Expectations Wow! We enjoyed the best service staff in all our travels. Every person was so gracious and attentive. We have never been given such attention by so many different people. We were upgraded to a suite complete with a butler! Yes a real live butler. From 6:00 AM until 8:00 PM you can push a button and they will bring you coffee or arrange to press clothes or shine your shoes. The suite was oversized and and beautiful with a marvelous bath and closet. The bed slept great and the 40 inch HDTV had picture. A memorial weekend. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous even in the rain.. Our stay was brief, but we celebrated our anniversary at St Regis, Monarch Beach & it was delightful. Unfortunately the weather didn't allow us to go outside to enjoy the grounds,…. but the spa & dining treated us very well. Thank you for a great stay~ the staff was very knowledgeable, & accommodating. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at the St. Regis again! My wife and I love this hotel. It is always a treat to stay there. The property is amazing both inside and out. The staff couldn't be more efficient and hospitable. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food While attending the St Regis for a conference we experienced banquet food that exceeded our expectations at every meal. The servers were plentiful, friendly and fantastically trained. We came away rested and feeling like royalty. Thank you, Banquet Captain! March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by St. Regis Monarch Beach This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and the bathrooms are large and lavish. The food and service is inconsistent in Stonehedge which is unfortunate because it is the better of the two restaurants on this property. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views Views from Hotel are spectacular February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Staff The staff was excellent and more than met our needs! From the valets to the concierge to the housekeeping staff to the bartenders everyone made us feel welcome to our temporary home. Everyone was smiling and seemed truly happy to take care of us! We had a wonderful time! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel Everyone here is so friendly! The room is comfortable and so beautiful. The food was excellent and you feel like you are in a European country! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Romantic Getaway The St. Regis was a perfect getaway for my wife and me. While we live less than a hundred miles away, it felt like we were somewhere in Europe. Our room and veiw were spectacular, and the service was outstanding. We enjoyed an intimate dinner by the beach and an elegant Sunday bruch on the main patio. All-in-all in was a fabulous weekend for two. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort Great service, amazing views and very relaxing environment. Wonderful for kids. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff response to problems It took 4 days and 4 complaints to get the telephone in my room working. A hotel manager left a voice message about the problem, which I did not receive for 2 days until the phone was fixed. Service at breakfast was slow and unresponsive. At one breakfast I was served a bowl of oatmeal without a spoon, and one was not provided even after I asked. I ended up eating the oatmeal with my coffee spoon. The one saving grace was the housekeeping staff. The housekeeping service provided was some of the best I have received anywhere in the world. This outstanding service made the stay tolerable. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel was way beyond anything I have ever experienced. The staff was very friendy and helpful. The facility was absolutely beautiful. I was there for a wedding and it was the most incredible event I ever attended. Five stars isn't enough for this hotel! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class all the way Love this hotel and staff... first class from valet to butler to pool and bar restaturant February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel! This was our first stay at the St. Regis. We had a great time and were extremely impressed by the staff, amenities, restaurants and physical plant. I'd like to single out Ariel who checked us in and went out of her way to get us a larger room to accommodate our family- she was professional , courteous and went above and beyond! Also I'd single out Christopher who was our server at The Stone Tavern. What a tremendous job he did in making recommendations, making sure our children were well taken care of- doing lots of little things that added up to one of our best dining experiences ever. Overall - a fantastic hotel resort- I am sure we will return! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My unforgettable vacation weekend From the moment that we pulled up in the drive way, I knew that we were in for a treat. We went to check in and Kelly was there with a smile greeting us to the hotel. While I was checking in, the Front Desk Manager Kimber came out to greet me as well and assured me that if I needed anything at all, just call right down. As I walk into my room, I was greeted by the butler supervisor Nick, which he also assured me that if I needed anything at all, he's one call away. The restaurant was great for all times of the day. Krista served us for both dinner and brunch the next day. She remembered who I was, her service and attention to detail is top notch. I could not stop eating there, the food was just so amazing. The view from my room was the most romantic and timeless scene that I ever had the pleasure of laying eyes upon. Every single person that I ran into in the hallway greeted me with a sir at the end of each sentence. They stop as you walk by so you can pass along. Now that is what I call service! I could not tell you how much this hotel takes service to the next level. I did not want to leave but when it was time, they made me feel as if they didn't want me to go.Ariel did a great job in thanking me for being there and wishing that she would see me soon. I truly felt that she meant that. I can not thank them enough for the hospitality that I was given this weekend. Surely my favorite place to stay in Southern California! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check Out Debacle We were told that check out had to be at noon as the hotel was busy. We called for the car at 11:40 am, called for the porter at 11:55 am. Finally got our bags at about 12:45 pm, the car not until 12:55 pm. We were waiting on the curb outside the hotel for 55 minutes. The departure was a completely disorganized, chaotic event which could very easily have been mitigated by better management. When there was an anticipated high volume period, it would seem that the hotel management was unprepared and made no contingency plan and in fact demonstrated no concern regarding the comfort of their guests. I suspect it was not the intention of the hotel to toss us onto the curb to wait for a car for an hour - yet that was the service which was rendered. An otherwise fine stay was spoiled by poor planning and worse execution. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by solid upscale hotel well appointed rooms that are very nice, good location, great walking trails to beach, good food and service above average except at Motif where it is below average. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property Beutiful property Comfortable rooms Great service everywhere We love dining at the Monarch Bay Club Room service was way above most competitors February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mix of business and pleasure We have hosted our annual school-wide fundraiser at the St. Regis for the last three years and our support continues to grow. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I encountered lots of wonderful folks working for the hotel. All helpful and authentically nice. Beautiful location as well. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful anniversary Originally from Dana Point, my wife and I came back this year to celebrate our anniversary. From check-in to diner to relaxing on the patios the staff has been so nice. Surprising us with champaign and beers was awesome. The stay has exceeded our expectations and we will be back each year. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Sunrises and Sunsets An amazing place to stay. My love and I had a wonderful time at the hotel. The view from our room as absolutely gorgeous. We witnessed a wonderful sunset and sunrise. Staff was stupendous and courteous. Will visit again! February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is like a palace! Iron did not work. It may be broken. Check room 571 iron. February 2, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:21:58.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_689, tr_689
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24 next>>