The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Room Dining and carpets Overall the St. Regis is a fabulous hotel, but I was disappointed in two respects. First, we booked this hotel for an anniversary weekend with our children and orderd room service. Having infant twins and a toddler withus, we decided to forgoe going the restaurant and risk ruining everyone's dinner evening. As such, we ordered room service for our anniversary dinner. The taste and quality of the food (at prices this hotel charged) was subpar. The steak was dry and flavorless. There was awedding that eveining, seemed like they just grabbed a steak from the reception and put it on my plate. Due to this experience, didn't order in room dining out of fear of getting disappointed again. Second, for whatever reason the carpet in the room always felt damp. Just couldn't get comfortable walking without slippers. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Resort, the Greatest Resort Ever! This resort is extremely relaxing and comforting. The room was very comfortable, and extremely clean. The Italian marbled floor was exquisite, and the sunk-in bathtub was very relaxing. The food was excellent, and the staff was very professional and welcoming. I would strongly recommend this hotel to other people. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent LA Getaway From the moment you pull up to this resort hotel, to the moment you depart, the staff caters to your every need, anticipating many of them. From the bottled water, which seems to be everywhere, free of charge, to the endless amenities, this resort is a great place to come to decompress from your busy life, even if only for a day. The rooms are tasteful with walkout balconies, and the bathrooms are the highlight. It's an expensive place to stay, but if you have it, it's worth it. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by just okay 2 connecting rooms for 2 nights - of course check in messes up and still trying to sort it out. no spg recognition. had a cabana for one day - overpriced and not worth it unless pool is totally packed. food and drink is way overpriced. just okay. prefer the st regis in san francisco and kauai. food choice is limited. light out in each of the room, big stain on carpet in each of the room. a/c is loud and either too cold or too worm. redeeming grace is how fast the tub fills up. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to the Original Grandeur! 2 years ago, we had a horrible stay at the Regis. The service was poor and the food and beverage establishments were not up to par. In May, 2013 we attended an event at the hotel and decided to stay over night. The service, accommodations and food were fabulous. It is so nice to have the hotel back to the amazing property that it was when it opened. The many ownership changes have taken its toll but I believe that the current owners have the right idea and the Regis is BACK! May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of a kind. Best service and food. First class amenities. Great golf course. Fantastic pool and spa. Had four wonderful days over thanksgiving weekend. Associates say "of course" to every request, very impressive! Will be visiting often. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay We enjoyed our stay at this resort. Everyone was fabulous from valet, concierge, housekeeping. Our room was clean and our requests were accomodated. The food was great. My husband enjoyed 2 rounds of golf while I did my shopping at nearby Fashion Island. We hope to be back. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Loud property is great. we stayed in one of the ground floor suites. room is beautiful, but at the very end of the hotel. unfortunately, we woke up at 6:00 am when the guests above us were running their bath. it was so loud, my wife and I thought it was our bath running. Too loud for the price and expectation set... November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property Our family loved the resort! All family members loved their room and felt very pampered. Kids loved the private beach and pools. The teen girls had a wonderful teen SPA experience by starting off with a facial and following up with a visit to the Suana. Our 11 year old spent a half day in kids camp and had an awesome time. My husband and I took to the links and had fun golf outing. Fun course, challenging and well maintained. Definately a place to revisit! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Monarch Beach gave us a memorable experiences It's always magical to be able to stay at this hotel. From the outside staff, front desk, concierge, room service, housekeeping & their fantastic butler service. We got engaged there on May 12th and the entire staff were tremendous and their genuine care meant a lot to us. I want to mention specific names such as Gundula & her staff (concierge), David and Anton (front desk), David and April (stone hill) and butler service especially Butler Mike was fantastic! May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a dream shatter.... We met with the wedding event specialist to view the venues and love the view and the layout and decoration of the hotel. We talked with the event specialist on the number of people will be attended and the cost of ceremony location availability date and reception location that we wish to hold our special day. In the process there was no mention of minimum F&B requirement on the reception location we like, until we got the quote it few days later that hit with a very large minimum F&B which even we select the most expensive items in the dinner menu/drinks still not able to meet. St Regis should have published the minimum F&B requirement of the reception location and/or at least mention during the meeting. Also I think St Regis should be a little flexible on the minimum F&B on the reception location. What a dream shatter.... October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad customer service I was extremely dissapointed with the front desk. My son was joining us for the weekend there and we requested multiple times that he have a room near us. Not only was he not near us but he was in a completely separate wing and different floor. In fact I went to the desk mutilple times to try to get him near us once we arrived and although it was promised to us the staff said they never said that. I was very unhappy with their attitude and service I recieved. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!!! My family set off for a fun weekend in California during the Christmas holiday and booked a room at a local hotel in the Dana Point area. My sister, who lives in the area decided to give us a wedding gift and booked us a stay at the St, Regis. WOW!!!!!. The place was amazing and the staff was outstanding. The views and attractions were second to none. Thank you sister for the most amazing gift of a lifetime. Oh yeah, we even had our very own butler. Awesome. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Wedding night! Hotel and staff went above and beyond to make my wedding night perfect. They upgraded my room to a gorgeous suite with an ocean view, greetings in my room, the St regis monarch tray with strawberries, champagne, truffles, that I had ordered was all setup in my room upon my arrival with my new bride. The bellhops and everyone I met at the hotel were all wonderful. This is my first stay at the St. Regis Monarch Bay, and I know it definitely wont be my last. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely setting I stayed here due to a conference and only wish that I was vacationing so that I could take advantage of the many relaxing offerings instead. The views are everything, so make sure you don't get stuck with a room on the first floor! Every staff member that I interacted with was exceptionally pleasant and eager to please which has always been a hallmark of the St Regis experience in my opinion. Make the time to walk down to their beach, you won't regret it. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and gardens Lovely hotel, incredible natural beauty. Staff greets you very professionally but I had to ask housekeeping for basic items like kleenex and toilet paper!! When I asked for earplugs because I needed to get to sleep and a party was outside my patio I was directed to buy $10 earplugs in the gift shop that were not made for noise reduction but airplane flight pressure equalization. You need to go the extra mile for guests at a luxury property like this. April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel did not meet our expectations. Check In time was 4:00. We sat in the lobby bar and had a drink. At 4:30 we went back to the desk because we had to change for an evening event and needed to get into our room. It wasn't ready so they offered to buy us a drink. We accepted and when the room was ready the front desk associate said, ät least you got a free drink". The TV did not work in the room - it was finally repaired the following day. There was a plumbing issue in the room above us that wasn't resolved for two days. The room overlooked a corporate dinner for hundreds of guests with microphones, lights, etc until 11:00 PM - why not put the guests of the dinner in our room and move us to a quiet side of the hotel. The last night we had dinner at the highly recommended Monarch Bay Club. The service and food were both inadequate. The valet staff - excellent! But that is not a reason to return. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family vacation Wonderful vacation for everyone from children to grandparents. Staff could not be nicer. Great dining options for everyone including terrific options for kids. Loved all the swimming options from beach to family pool to tranquil spa pool. Golf course while a challenge had beautiful ocean views. Concierge very helpful and had wonderful seats for Pageant of the Masters. Recommend this hotel if you want an exceptional vacation. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by st regis. nuff said! :) ive been here for drinks several times and stayed here a couple times as well. so taking that into consideration, i think you can trust me when i say this is a great resort! the only thing lacking are tennis courts.. which can be found at the Dana Point Tennis Club across the street. there are two great pools, one for kids, and a huge jacuzzi. the restaurant is superb and the seating is perfect. outside on the expansive patio or inside in front of the beautiful fireplace. 5pm champagne toast on the back patio. its complimentary but youll miss it if you arrive at 5:15pm. robes in the rooms and chocolates on the pillows! :) parking is a rip but it always is. valet only. no validation if youre just going for drinks. ive stayed at a couple other St Regis properties but this is the only one ive been to that is on the beach. its perfect. really. January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serious no coffee maker What a gorgeous facility. It is hard to believe with all the amenities at the st Regis that do not have a coffee maker in the room. I can't say enough wonderful things about the hotel otherwise. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Monarch Beach The staff at the St. Regis were OUTSTANDING. I would also like to add that the food at our meetings was fantastic. Usually at meetings/conventions you get poor quality for the breakfast and lunch meals. I have to say the our breakfast/lunch food quality was outstanding. ALL my associates athe meeting felt the same way. The guest rooms were beautiful. The beds and pillows were SO COMFORTABLE -I would like to know how I can purchase both January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond!!! We have stayed at the St Regis Laguna for the past few years but, both my husband and myself, noticed that this year the service went above and beyond the previous years. We were constantly asked if there was anything that could be done to make our stay any better, staff were always opening doors and greeted us with big smiles while asking how our day was. We are already looking forward to coming back again next summer!!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by expected more The propoerty is beautiful. The service was not on par. The employees were lovely, but apologies are not what I expected. I expected service. The property was very hard to navigate because the signage was poor. And what was amazing about this was many of employees agreed which led me to believe they heard this complaint often. I was compforted to see other people couldnt find their way around either...so i know it wasnt just me. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Engineering issue We stayed here as we were attending a NIKE tennis camp at Soka University. The property is beautiful, front of house staff including valets, fantastic. We did have to have engineering to our room 4 times to fix a toilet issue (which existed upon check in). Although the beds were super comfortable, the first night we didn't sleep due to the running toilets. It was heaven when it was finally fixed. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Visit in November Great location, Great Hotel! Met every expectation we had! Suite upgrade was awesome ! When we come back to Southern California we will definitely be back. Also Bill Our butler was outstanding. Thank-You for a wonderful, restful stay November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre $600 Meal We got 2 rooms for one night to celebrate our daughter's birthday (my daughter had a pool & slumber party). My husband and son came to join us for dinner at Motif. We spent $600 on the dinner and to say it was AVERAGE is being nice. The food was beyond under-seasoned and the cake that we ordered for our daughter's birthday, tasted like it came from the grocery store across the street. I complained at the dinner to our waiter (briefly, as I didn't want to ruin my daughter's birthday or embarrass her in front of her friends) and then I spoke to the Resort Mgr on duty at checkout. I have not heard a WORD! Terrible customer service!!! We don't mind spending $ on GOOD food, but this was beyond disappointing. I look forward to a credit on this meal. I wish we would have left and gone to Starfish in Laguna for a better meal at less than half the price. Hope to hear from you, ASAP! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast Menu Wonderful hotel, but I was disappointed by breakfast. The muesli three-ways should be called cottage cheese three-ways. I was expecting a grain dish with raw muesli, not three bowls of cottage cheese. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was most welcoming to myself and our conference attendees. From arrival to departure the St. Regis Statf was amazing. From Concierge assistance to quick and easy check-in to having the conference staff bring equipment to the meeting rooms and offering assistance throughout the day is outstanding. Greeted all day with a smile and a "how can I help?" attitude made the conference a flawlessly run event. Thank you for a great venue and an amazing staff to support our needs. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property in a perfect location This property was phenomenal in every way, situated nicely near the beach wonderful restaurants, a good kids club, and a very nice fitness center. Staff was kind and helpful throughout. The only possible negative was an odd relucatnce to stock the bath products in the room (whcih were also nice products), we had to keep calling to request more. I would definitely recommend this property and return there myself. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend Our recent weekend stay at the St. Regis made a special Anniversary weekend extrodinary! From the luxurious and comfortable rooms to the competent and sincere staff, our every expectation was met and exceeded. The breathtaking setting of this property overlooking the California coastline is dreamlike, making patio dining at sunset a real treat. We will be back. October 2, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>