The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing family time We loved it at the St.Regis! The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are amazing. Butler Mike went above & beyond to make our stay most memorable! Our boys loved the hot chocolate & personal robes & slippers provided by our butler. We had a wonderful time & can't wait to come back! October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Incredible Hands down the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Room was magnificent, comfortable, and luxurious. The spa, pool, and view of the ocean were top notch. Staff was outstanding. Great, great work! October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway Annivesary The staff made our anniversary trip and they must be commended. Pool attendants were on top of their game ( Especially Whitney and Ivan) Everyone seemed interested in making our stay a memorable experience. We were slightly upgraded on our room because it was our anniversary. Thanks to the Front Desk. Facilities were excellent and I would highly recommend attending. Only a few minor criticisms that I am not sure can be helped. Cell phone reception is very poor and I was told it was because the structure was so sound. Think mgmt. might look into some solutions if you plan on answering your phone. Also, there was a big group in town and pool tried to tell me they could not serve us a late lunch. We worked that out pretty quick. golf course was a little oversold and I choose not to play since it looked to be in poor shape. They flooded it as I believe they were overseeding. Seems important to let people know this prior to booking if that was your main activity. I did not play as a result. Other than those minor things the resort is great and the people even better. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by POOR I was at the St. Regis for a work retreat for SR. Level managers. The bar personnel were horrid, slow, got orders wrong! On the 3rd night my room was not made up, when I called I was told they'd have someone come right up. When I got back from dinner room was still unmade, after 3 hours. I notified the Manager....other than "sorry" ! Nothing was done. No free or offered breakfast, drinks, nothing! Upon checking out I called for the Valet....25 minutes car was finally brought around. HORRIBLE service from a five star resort-HORRIBLE! November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort Overall pretty nice resort. Would have been nicer if service at hotel restaurant(Motif) was better. Dinner was 2.5 hours, wasn't sure if the server was new or what but did notice manager constantly on her tail. Unfortunately they did not check on us and when the food came out, it was terrible. Couldn't believe the poor quality of the food. Improperly cooked and over salted! Manager didn't seem to care much and just stated that it could be redone. Really was disappointed after hearing good things from a friend about the restaurant. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay We have stayed here every summer for the past 9 years because of Starwood brand loyalty and the beautiful facilities. In the past there has been unexpected service issues but the culture of this hotel has improved dramatically. Our expereince the last two years has been exceptional. All staff members go out of their way to make sure everything is right. The butler service is outstanding and Julianna is the reason we came back the last two years. Its our kids favorite place and we will be coming back again in August. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a few things that need to be addressed Overall, our stay was magnificent but 3 things need to be looked at: Rental cars on site and valet parking: I rented a car that was avail on site for one day but was charged two days of valet service. Rental was turned in prior to 9am next day but there was no mention of valet charges on contract or from concierge. 2. Wanted to get a smoothie to-go from the Montiff, hostess sat us at the bar and after waiting 10 minutes we left because no one came to serve us. 3. Had issues with key card and had hard time getting in to our room. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service for Labor Day Weekend This is my 5th time staying there. I had my 40th bday in the wine room and my sons baptism there. However the service was not the typical St Regis that I am used to like NY. The service was just not there for a labor day weekend. It took 45 minutes to get food from the bar, 1 hour and 15 for room service, when we went to Motif the line to check in for reservations was disorganized. The servers were great but there were not enough plates at the buffet etc. I would not come back on a holiday weekend any other time would be great. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wiliam Killingsworth You staff in general is excellent and the best there is. William was out standing, made us feel very very special. Please keep people like him around as long as you can, October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond All Expectations Wow! We enjoyed the best service staff in all our travels. Every person was so gracious and attentive. We have never been given such attention by so many different people. We were upgraded to a suite complete with a butler! Yes a real live butler. From 6:00 AM until 8:00 PM you can push a button and they will bring you coffee or arrange to press clothes or shine your shoes. The suite was oversized and and beautiful with a marvelous bath and closet. The bed slept great and the 40 inch HDTV had picture. A memorial weekend. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but we were stuck in a corner Took my wife for a weekend getaway. Longtime SPG member and used points for this stay. Not sure if that is the reason, but they stuck us in the room directly by the door to the pool (I think the only door, if not the main door) and the room faced a wall. No light due to the wall but heavy pool/outside traffic. I think it was the actual worst room location on the property. The "adult" pool had more kids than adults. Other than that, wonderful hotel with great staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel but some things are lacking the hotel in general is great. Here are some things that can be significantly improved. The shuttle to the beach was very unreliable and the wait while we were there was extremely long. The main pool was totally un supervised. You have a children's pool which is empty and the main pool is filled with young children throwing footballs , jumping in the pool and making chaos. That was really a problem, it was worse than that but that I can leave to your imagination August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Lovely celebration We were staying to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. The staff was wonderful. We were surprised when room service came to deliver a bottle of champagne , when we informed her that we didn't drink alcohol she returned with a bottle of apple cider. So wonderful. We were sitting by the pool and the towel girl asked why we were staying and told her we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. She later showed up with a plate of chocolate dipped strawberries. So wonderful. All in all we had a wonderful time. Very top notch! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience at St Regis Monarch Beach My wife and I recently had a wonderful 3 night stay at the St Regis Monarch Beach and it was an exceptional experience in all aspects..the suite was beautiful, comfortable and offered an incredible view of ocean and resort. The staff at every level was warm, knowledgeable and more than accommodating no matter the request. Dined at Stonehill Tavern and it was truly and culinary event! Everything about the St Regis Monarch Beach made for a wonderful resort experience and I highly recommend it for individuals and groups. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Special Place The St. Regis offered a perfect place for my family to gather for a memorable weekend. The staff in most gracious, and our stay was superb! We are all set for our return on an annual basis! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding! I travel for a living and stay in hotels all over the country & canada. Every once in awhile the staff at one hotel will blow my mind with their kindness and hospitality. This year, The St Regis was one of those hotels. In particular, Jesse James in the salon went above and beyond to make my stay perfect. I am a performer and had forgotten a few things for my trip, the salon went to extremes to fill all of my needs. The St Regis is not only beautiful on the outside, but even more so from within! Hats off to you! December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Employees Who Care The positive experience started at the front desk with Anita that worked so hard to provide us an upgrade to our room to enhance our stay. It carried over to Giuliani, our Butler, who made sure we were always taken care of. Calling into In Room Dining always made you feel special. A Bartender that makes an unbelievable Jalapeño Margarita and makes sure it is perfect. The parking staff that made a Dodge Charger feel like a Maserati. These are personal experiences that bring you back. A sincere thank you to all. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel I've ever been in. The service was outstanding. The staff was superb and courteous. My only regret is my own fault: I brought several cameras to try to capture the beauty of the resort, but my tendonitis of my knee kept me in bed with ice on my knee all the time I was not in the meeting(Aesthetic Medicine). I still got a few pictures of sunst from my balcony, but I missed out on the botanical gardens and beach. I hope I get to return to the resort in the near future with good health, so I can avail myself of more of the resort. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not As Expected The St Regis Monarch Beach resort is a beautiful hotel on a lovely beach, but that is not without some qualms. For a 5 star resort one expects total relaxation. The staff, although friendly and accommodating, seemed to not know what was going on. I had to tell them several times that parking was included in my rate. The reception desk kept saying no, then I asked someone else and they said yes you are absolutely correct. Things like this kept happening - an $80 repulsive meal at motif, and housekeeping even walked in while I was in a towel, although I said not to come in! Regardless, this did not ruin my trip and the hotel was very pretty. I think it will be a one time visit, though, since I know other properties are much more fun and relaxing! Not what I expected from St.Regis! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good, but a chasm to other St. Regis hotels The good; food, location, lay out of hotel, and wait staff at Motif, heated pools and one designated for children and adults only. The bad; upgrade for rooms compared to other St. Regis was arduous and not as spacious. Many missed service opportunities. Small stuff that St. Regis normally does not miss. I.e. Golf clubs not ready for tee time, wait on car for valet, no milk delivered with coffee and golf has no range!!! $35 a day for valet parking at a resort that is not down town is ridiculous..watch out! March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by BAD NEWS COULD NOT BELIEVE CHARGING TO PARK, ROOM FEES, AND HOW HIGH RESTURANT PRICES WERE October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Was Overwhelmed Stayed at the St. Regis for a wedding, there were 5 weddings on one day and the place was a mad house.! I requested an early check in months prior but didn't get into my room until 3:30 and had to rush to get ready in time for the ceremony. The front desk and valet was understaffed and we had to wait in line for everything! Once we got into the room everything was fine but for being a St. Regis property I would have thought they would have been better prepared to accomodate guests on such a busy weekend. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Event The hotel did a great job of hosting the large event I attended. We had great weather and a wonderful stay. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel greatest feature was it's STAFF I am a world traveler and I have to say, the beautiful hotel and gardens aside. ALL the STAFF at the The St. Regis Monarch Beach were the nicest and most professional I have ever had the pleasure meeting. i was with the Met Life conference and let me say "I will be back and highly recommend to everyone" April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed the Mark Great hotel and generally really great service. However, as a Platinum was told I was upgraded to a higher floor with a view. Ended up on 2nd floor with a tree right in front of our room. Wanted to have drinks on the patio for sunset and took forever to get a waiter and then even longer to get our wine. Final complaint was that the AC was very inadequate. No matter how low we turned it down, the room never got below 75. Just expect more from a luxury collection property having stand in many of them. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A self contained haven that must be experienced! St Regis Monarch Beach from start to finish is hands down a must do at least once! I say at least once, only because once experienced, you would be compelled to revisit. This property has become one of my family's favorite because it never disappoints and one always has fun no matter how many times you visit. The staff is outstanding with a high level commitment to excellence. The GM is hands on, welcoming and accessible. One realizes very quickly upon arrival that you are welcomed by a team of highly dedicated staff committed to ensuring you have an excellent stay. The staff are engaging and always happy to suggest, help or arrange any number of activities both in and outside of their facility. My family and l always come to this property when we feel a need to rejuvenate and be pampered. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service I have ever experienced! We visited St. Regis Monarch Beach to relax, unwind and enjoy quiet time together. We could not have chosen a better place! From Monica at the Front Desk to Veronica in in-room dining to Raul at the lobby bar, every employee seemed thrilled to be at work and went out of their way to make our weekend getaway extra special. I have never experienced such warm, attentive, genuine service. The spa is equally amazing. If you can request and book Yolanda, do it - she gave me the best massage of my life. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of a kind experience I have stayed at this hotel many times, and for my most recent stay we were celebrating our anniversary. The hotel went out of it's way to recognize our return and our special day, provided us with an upgraded room and added special and personalized amenities to our room. Michael the Butler was simply outstanding, as he was on our last stay. The Beach Club lunch was great, and even the guys driving the trams to and from the club were great. Just a wonderful experience at a truly special resort. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Your staff is exceptional. I had a suggestion of lowering the beds in the wheelchair accessible rooms and when I came back to my room, my bed had been lowered and a handwritten note explaining that they wanted me comfortable! ADA room was good. One small thing for the cleaning staff is if you see someone in a wheelchair, move the shower head to the bottom setting. It was difficult to reach up and move it down each day. Everything was great! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic place to relax Beautiful hotel, great service, fantastic place to relax. Loved the pool area and the beach, both are great! September 30, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24 next>>