The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 692 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent times at St Regents I had a wonderful stay at the Dana Point St Regents. I am a local professional and I am accustomed to great service and they never disappoint. My favorite thing to do is to go down to the Bay Club and sitting outside to enjoy lunch. They make you feel like you are very important and it always puts a smile on my face. When it comes to getting away the St. Regents is my favorite stop. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome totally awesome, loved the service May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good Weekend Get-Away I was told by the front desk that this is a non-smoking property. It isn't, which is unbelievable. I was located on the 4th floor and the room directly below me smoked continuously on their lanai. Their smoke wafted direclty into my room. At times what they were smoking wasn't just cigarettes either. The hotel said they investigated and found nothing. I'm not sure how thats possible. I also noticed lots of dogs roaming the grounds. My room smelled like one so perhaps a dog had stayed here. Lastly, the bar is way under-staffed. I took 25 minutes to get a glass of wine before sunset. The bartender actually turned his back when i walked up to the bar. I was dressed in a suit. Maybe i should have been in shorts and flip-flops? May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comments You have an outstanding hotel with a fantastic staff. The amenities are exemplary. That said, I have the following issues: 1. No coffee pot in the room. Very inconvenient, if I want coffee at an odd hour it will cost me 15 - 20 dollars. 2.No thermometer in the room to monitor the temperature, no fan speeds, horrible controls. Can't get the room cold. 3. It irks me that I have to pay for internet for my droid. I can get it free at any two bit coffee shop! Suggestion: Include the above amenities and build them into the price instead of nickel and diming me every time I turn around. I would rather pay an extra $20.00 per day and not see trivia on my bill. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel I've ever been in. The service was outstanding. The staff was superb and courteous. My only regret is my own fault: I brought several cameras to try to capture the beauty of the resort, but my tendonitis of my knee kept me in bed with ice on my knee all the time I was not in the meeting(Aesthetic Medicine). I still got a few pictures of sunst from my balcony, but I missed out on the botanical gardens and beach. I hope I get to return to the resort in the near future with good health, so I can avail myself of more of the resort. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience My family and I had a great vacation and conference. St Regis' day care center entertained my 3 pre-teen children very well. The dinning experience was to die for. We will be back again next year. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a few things that need to be addressed Overall, our stay was magnificent but 3 things need to be looked at: Rental cars on site and valet parking: I rented a car that was avail on site for one day but was charged two days of valet service. Rental was turned in prior to 9am next day but there was no mention of valet charges on contract or from concierge. 2. Wanted to get a smoothie to-go from the Montiff, hostess sat us at the bar and after waiting 10 minutes we left because no one came to serve us. 3. Had issues with key card and had hard time getting in to our room. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation We had a wonderful family vacation at the St. Regis Monarch Resort. The facilities were wonderful and the staff offers top of the line customer service. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service extraordinary In addition to the fantastic locale, I can't say enough about the service and the friendliness of all employees in every venue. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Monarch Beach gave us a memorable experiences It's always magical to be able to stay at this hotel. From the outside staff, front desk, concierge, room service, housekeeping & their fantastic butler service. We got engaged there on May 12th and the entire staff were tremendous and their genuine care meant a lot to us. I want to mention specific names such as Gundula & her staff (concierge), David and Anton (front desk), David and April (stone hill) and butler service especially Butler Mike was fantastic! May 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vacationers Beware!!!!!!!!!! I would never stay at another St. Regis every again. This hotel will nickel and dime you all the way to the bank. First, they will charge you $25/day for parking with no in/out privileges. Then when you check in, they will charge you another $25/day for "resort fees" for internet and spa regardless if you use it or not. Keep in mind that they don't tell you this when you first make the reservations. Lastly, be sure to check your bill as they will charge you for the mini bar even if you don't take anything out of it. I would give this a negative rating if I could as I have had a better stay experience staying at a fly by night motel than this place. I have been a gold member for quite a while and if they treat their preferred guest this way, I can't imagine how they would treat non-preferred guest members. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/helpful staff We picked the St. Regis for a family vacation and were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is spectacular. The staff was there for everything we could possibly need! Enjoyed it very much. May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The St. Regis does not want SPG Members I was very disappointed in the hotel. I was hoping for a room with a view. I was told there was -0- available because the hotel was full. However, I could pay $50 to upgrade to a better location. Isn't that a contradiction? Several valets said the hotel wasn't full. My view was pine trees and a wall existing to block the noise of the very close street. This place is not worth it! May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room/bed linen was stained and dirty/ air cond noisy Disappointing experience...expected better. Fire alarm went off at 4 AM, air conditioner was unusable due to loud noise, room service took forever, had to wait for ice... May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only Yuppie Deserts Excelent hotel. Great staff. Here is my only mild dissapointment. We stopped at the Motiff one night for desert. All of the choices were upscale fancy yuppie type of items. There were no simple things like pies, cakes, or ice creams. A good apple crisp with a scoop of vanilla would have made my night. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service re errant billing great place and facilities. However I am having to make several (unneccesary calls) about an errant entry on my bill from the coffee shop I never set foot inside of. I caught the error at the airport and called the front desk, which indicated that it would be rectified and an updated receipt sent. This morning the revised bill contains the same errant charge. Now I have to be bothered to call accouting. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Property, but layout is difficult. Stayed three nights for a weekend wedding. First night only one restaurant was an option as others were either closed or being used for private function. Food was undercooked and sent back twice. Had ocean view room (although the ocean is a mile away and so is the lobby, the restaurants and yes, even to buy a cup of coffee is that far away as their is not a coffee maker provided in the room) Average room service wait time is an hour. Was overcharged on my bill for a spa treatment that wasn't mine. A treatment that took place while I was at the wedding and it took four phone calls and a lot of discussion to fix. I think it is refunded, not sure as I asked for an email showing the refund, but as of 24 hours later....Nothing. Breakfast order came out wrong, restaurant had a fifteen minute wait to start, was understaffed as plenty of open tables. We ordered coffee...got one cup poured and then no one came back to offer a coffee refill...which would be nice considering you do not get a coffee maker in your room even if you have an upgraded ocean view room. The shop to buy a cup of coffee is as I mentioned at least 1/2 a mile walk down two long hallways, up in an elevator and down another hall to reach. Tough when your husband has back pain. It was 91 degrees, a beautiful pool, but no frozen alcoholic drinks available at the pool. (no blender). Had to wait on our transportation to arrive to depart, but not even a place to sit outside to wait, you just have to lean up against cigarette urns. As a Starwood member, we were unimpressed when we received a voucher for $15.00 for a drink that we couldn't have because they can't make it. The voucher went unused and provided no value for us. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Resort Hotel in Dana Point The location, the view, and the staff make this hotel a perfect destination choice. The layout of the resort is very good. The service and the staff in particular are excellent. Very friendly and accomodating. My only suggestion is for the resort to truly have an adult only pool. They say they have one, but they do allow kids and it gets quite active and noisy in the afternoon. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and Beautiful I had a pleasure of staying at St. Regis just to get away from hectic busy life. I had an unbelievably amazing time. From the minute I checked in to when I checked out the staff was superb and went beyond to welcome and make my stay enjoyable. The room was exceptionally lovely, relaxing and welcoming. I liked the bathroom which I pay closer attention to. I enjoyed soaking in the tub to unwind and relax. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway! Beautiful property, great location, friendly staff and "over the top service"! All the right ingredients for a fun, relaxing, and enjoyable get-away! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service! Outstanding Cust Service! May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by St. Regis Dana Point Beautiful location, great rooms. Certain staff are very slow, poor choices of food (breakfast/lunch). A lot of the staff seemed they didn't want to be there. Issues with: bartenders (slow/attitude) coffee shop (never greeted me (3x) ), out of food Front desk was great,valt. staff great May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Snafus and No Wake Up Call? My wife and I attended a conference at this hotel. Generally, things at this resort are excellent, as one would expect for a 5-diamond facility. The real problems came with the valet parking and with wake-up calls. First, the valet wrote down the wrong make and model of car on the tags. This made finding our car difficult, apparently. Once they found it, they really didn't find it -- they gave us the wrong car and NEVER checked our names to make sure it was our car and not someone else's car. We figured it out ourselves, got our car, and headed back out. Then, we got the bill and they had charged us THREE times for ONE car for TWO different days. I'm not sure why this happened, but that is what they did. Finally, our flight left early on a Sunday morning from an airport 45 minutes away. As a result, we called down the night before to ask for the front desk to provide us with a wake up call and to have the car ready for us when we were leaving at 5:15 AM. Thankfully, I never trusted the wake up call and set my own alarm because the front desk NEVER bothered to give us our call. And, to top it off, it took 10 minutes for the car to show up at the valet station -- and only then because the front desk called the valet while we were checking out to get this. I expect much more for service that is five-diamond rated. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Beverage(Hotel Bar) an embarassment The hotel bar service (Except for Jaeh) was a joke for a 4-5 star hotel like this. The food would take 20-40 minutes everytime, even for a small app. and then it was burnt once we received it. we had to walk out the first time when they forgot items. They liked to blame it on the kitchen being down stairs. Staff many times was less than attentive and I would watch most of the bar like myself be without a drink. The food and beverage supervisor decided it was a better idea to have private work conversations in front of guests(us) instead of greeting us with our empty drinks. We had to ask for everything. We even decided to go off site instead of the beach front as planned to avoid being further disappointed. I have been coming for 10 years and this was our Anniversary weekend becuase I propsed here to my wife. I wish we had gone to the Montage or Pelican and next time we will. Golf staff was great and front desk staff was attentive in correcting mistakes reservations made. Reservations were also a joke in booking the wrong dates and package. Thank goodness it wasnt sold out or our weekend would have been ruined. Again the front desk staff was great in solving though. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Banquet and AV Staff Terrific Recently I was at the ABA Forum on the Construction Industry conference at the St. Regis Monarch Beach. While all the staff were accommodating and friendly I would like to commend the banquet, catering and A/V staff for their professionalism, dedication and commitment to the guest. Our needs were met with positive, friendly, effective and efficient service. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Service Exceeded my Expectations I went to the St. Regis with high expectations. I had read about the butler service, the grounds, the beach access and the suites. It was better than I expected. Alfredo and the butlers took care of all that we needed. We went down to the Monarch Bay Club and the staff there (especially Chris and the bartending staff) was just as great as the staff up at the hotel. As far as the hotel goes, it was all spectacular. The only negative in the experience was the meeting space. I was at a large meeting and the wifi did not have the bandwidth for everyone in the room. It was spotty at best. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed; Did Not Meet Expectations Unfortunately I can not provide a very positive review of the property; attention to detail was lacking (example over five date visit mini-bar was not serviced; morning newspaper missed two morning); , follow up to service requests (requested shoes to be shined, returned unshined & late), housekeeping (one of two bedside lamps not working for the entire stay). April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and gardens Lovely hotel, incredible natural beauty. Staff greets you very professionally but I had to ask housekeeping for basic items like kleenex and toilet paper!! When I asked for earplugs because I needed to get to sleep and a party was outside my patio I was directed to buy $10 earplugs in the gift shop that were not made for noise reduction but airplane flight pressure equalization. You need to go the extra mile for guests at a luxury property like this. April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusted! Although we enjoyed our stay, we were very upset to have never used the porter service yet be charged $12. for it on our final bill As always, we left a tip of $4.00 per day cash in the room for housekeeping. After reviewing the bills sent by email we see that we have been charged an extra $3.00/day as a gratuity for housekeeping and a portage fee of $12.00 for a service that we never used. We were niether informed of nor agreed to these additional charges and find it very petty for a hotel with your reputation, (and highly expensive restaurants), to resort to such a way to make extra money. You can bet we will think long and hard before visiting you again in the future. For 2 days my wife has called and left messages with the accounting Dept. at the St Regis, Dana Point, and they have not even had the courtesy to return our calls. Please refund our portage charge of $12. as well as the daily housekeeping gratuity of $3. per day. The principal here out ways the cost Very disappointed guests. If someone had returned our calls to the hotel this review would not have been necessary. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class experience all the way. A true five star experience. April 24, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:45:37.279-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_692, tr_692
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 24 next>>