The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Sólo podrán registrarse las personas de 21 años o mayores que presenten una identificación válida.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 647 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A day at Monarch Beach Stayed here last week for just one day, our second visit to the resort, and had a great time even though the weather did not cooperate. Front desk allowed us to check in early (we arrived just before 1PM), and recognized our SPG Gold status and upgraded us to an Ocean View room. Considering the heavy fog kept us from the beach, having a view of the ocean and the golf course was a great substitute. Ate at the Monarch Bay Club restaurant twice: the food, service, and view there are always spectacular. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was Golden The entire staff at the St. Regis from Valet to front desk and room service truly made us feel welcome and valued. We are SPG Gold members, and we were treated as valued members of the SPG family. Especially at reception, we were asked if we were celebrating any special occasion, and when we asked for a late checkout, we were accommodated for two extra hours. This was a huge step up from our last stay a couple of years back, and the change for the better is profound. We will be back, and we will not hesitate in recommending. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable vacation due to Supurb Hotel and Staff My wife and I recently celebrated our 25th anniversary and wanted to make our event one to remember. Wow! Thank-you for making our 25th anniversary one to remember. Excellent room, superior staff, wonderful food, top notch spa and the best butler one could ever ask for. Thank you for making our anniversary special and one to always remember. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wendy samuels I was very disappointed with the Concierge attitude. Everyone else at the hotel was above expectations. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with the Best Service Enjoyed our short visit at the St. Regis Monarch Beach! Excellent Hotel August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by August - Noise! I cannot tell you how disappointed we were. Arriving in the afternoon, the catering staff was setting up outside and the carts rolling over and the dishes clinking went on all afternoon. Kids were screaming at the pool and the noise combined forced us to close our door to the beautiful ocean breeze. In the evening there was running in the hall ways and again a tremendous amount of noise. The towels were frayed and to top it off, on Friday morning the maid walked into our room without knocking catching my husband in his sleeping shorts and just stood there looking at him until he told her to get out. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs Improvement I've stayed at the St. Regis multiple times before, however I hadn't been there in over a year. Unfortunately, I was disappointed at this last stay. At the cabana near the lawn, we ordered a few mojito, and when they arrived, we realized that one of them was a virgin mojito - they forgot the alcohol. There was a noticeable difference in taste among the ones we ordered. We informed the waitress that one of the drinks was missing the alcohol, and she responded 'no it isn't' and walked away. We were further upset when we were actually charged for the drink that wasn't even consumed as it wasn't what we ordered. We realized we forgot something in our car and went to valet to ask to bring our car up. We sat and waited for 10 minutes, 20 minutes, then 30 minutes. We noticed that people who came after us had already received their cars. We went back to valet to ask what the status was. The woman behind the counter then realized that our keys were still in the bowl and didn't hang them for the valets to get. Realizing this mistake, instead of putting our keys at the top since we had already been waiting for 30+ minutes, she put it at the bottom and argued with us when we asked for it to be fetched earlier. Waiting 45 minutes for valet when it was only moderately busy was ridiculous. This is just two short examples of my experience. I used to go to St. Regis for awesome customer service, but unfortunately I will likely not return any time soon. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wanted us happy From the moment we stepped out of our car, everyone did whatever it took to make us happy. Polite beyond description. Gave us all we asked for and more. Food at the golf course restaurant was the best!!! Golf course was beautiful and well run. This was our second time staying at the St Regis to celebrate an anniversary. I am sure we will come back another year. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the beautiful grounds and wonderful service of the St Regis With a gentle ocean breeze along with an awesome ocean view, St Regis Resort welcomed me. The Staff were very attentive to my every request and always with a warm smile. The food at the Motif Restaurant was delicious and well presented. The Spa was truly relaxing after a day on the golf course. Great place to get away and enjoy the beautiful grounds and much more. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Sweet 16th Birthday Celebration!! We celebrated my daughter's sweet 16th birthday at the St. Regis and the entire experience was fabulous! Someone read my pre-arrival survey, contacted me about my specific requests and answered all my questions. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by our Starwood Gold room upgrade to a suite, complete with butler service. We had reserved a second room for the next day (actual birthday) for our daughter and her friends to use. I was able to check-in to that room early as requested (12 noon) to allow me to decorate and set-up my candy buffet. The room was close to ours for convenience. The hotel very nicely sent-up a complimentary mini chocolate cake wishing her a "Happy Sweet 16 Birthday" and our butler arranged for cake service for 8 at the time of our choice, along with complimentary balloons! All in all, the hotel made my daughter feel very special on her birthday, which was exactly what I was hoping for when I made the reservation. Thanks St. Regis for going above & beyond! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good hotel This hotel has lots of things that are very nice. The rooms are clean and the beach is nice. Suggestions for improvement: 1. The pool areas are too small to accommodate the guests. Need more pool area and chairs for guests. 2. The food and beverages are overpriced for their quality. $14.00 for a daiquiri?? $5.50 for an iced tea? That is just greedy. 3. Coffee should be provided for in the room at no cost. 4. Every time we called down for the car to be brought around by the valet people, it was not there when we arrived out front. Not sure why we would bother calling down. 5. The TV was blaring on the speaker in the bathroom. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property One of the prettiest hotels in North America. Grounds and pool area are amazing. Frequent traveler (platinum status) and stay at many luxury hotels across all brands including Relais & Chateaux properties. Property is absolutely beautiful. Had amazing service at pool snack bar from Katie. She deserves recognition and a raise! Incredible service. Was visiting property using free night awards. Even though platinum status, our room was standard room overlooking side of resort (no pool view or ocean view). In fairness to hotel, it was very busy during the weekend, and am sure suites were limited, but got the impression that received no upgrade whatsoever (much less to suite) which was disappointing. Hotels need to treat its top level of loyal patrons with great rooms, hotel disappointed in this category, but otherwise very pleased with stay and will return. Spa facilities were excellent. I have also stayed at the Laguna Ritz which, too, is beautiful, but consider the St. Regis nicer between the two. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Your staff is exceptional. I had a suggestion of lowering the beds in the wheelchair accessible rooms and when I came back to my room, my bed had been lowered and a handwritten note explaining that they wanted me comfortable! ADA room was good. One small thing for the cleaning staff is if you see someone in a wheelchair, move the shower head to the bottom setting. It was difficult to reach up and move it down each day. Everything was great! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff Amazing staff. Very professional and courteous. Tremendously responsive and so positive. A wonderful greeting from everyone everyday I was there. Even after a long morning run, the valet team sprinted to get me some water upon my return. Wonderful hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular My little sister is a competitive horseback rider and we are frequently in the area. Any time we are, we make a beeline for this hotel. The staff makes the place feel like home - and that is really nice considering that we will sometimes be away for weeks! I can't say enough about how much we love it. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch luxury hotel We loved our stay at the St. Regis. Service was exceptional at every touch point from valet/bell service to checkin to restaurants to the pool and beach. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are fabulous. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Property is very beautiful and comfortable. What troubled me during our stay however, was that the staff didn't seem to measure up to the proposed quality of the resort and the expectations one would have at this price point. We assume it was a simple mistake by housekeeping, but we were also troubled to find torn towels in the bathroom. Also, we did not have a good experience at Stonehill Tavern, one of the restaurants on property. The service was slow. The food, average at best. Again at this price point, St. Regis did not meet our expectations. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff response to problems It took 4 days and 4 complaints to get the telephone in my room working. A hotel manager left a voice message about the problem, which I did not receive for 2 days until the phone was fixed. Service at breakfast was slow and unresponsive. At one breakfast I was served a bowl of oatmeal without a spoon, and one was not provided even after I asked. I ended up eating the oatmeal with my coffee spoon. The one saving grace was the housekeeping staff. The housekeeping service provided was some of the best I have received anywhere in the world. This outstanding service made the stay tolerable. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prices much too high for the quality of this hotel. We've always loved the St Regis however, our most recent stay was a major disappointment. The prices we paid at this hotel were HIGH; the quality of service & food were LOW. The food at the hotel is quite pricey & mediocre at best. The valet service is extremely SLOW. One day we waited 45 minutes for the valet to come back & say there was a problem locating the car (we ended up missing our appt time off property so we didn't continue to wait for the car)-the next day we waited over 30 minutes after we had called them 20 minutes prior to order up the car. The rooms are very nice with plush beds & nice bathrooms, however, we only received turn down service once & they didn't replenish our toiletries. We were overall let down by this hotel stay. September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Monarch Bay is not what I expected from St. Regis We were originally scheduled to stay for 6 nights, but added a 7th to arrive a day early. We tried to anticipate and avoid any problems by calling ahead and alerting the hotel to the additional reservation. We were assured their system had the rooms linked. When we arrived, the rooms were not linked - the staff showed us checking out the next day (despite the now 7 night reservation). We were then told at 3:30 that our room was not ready and we had to wait if we wanted an upgraded room (Ocean view). Despite waiting until 4:15, when we checked in we were not upgraded to an ocean view. We had a view of the golf course parking lot. When we entered the room my wife had to wipe down the dresser and other items, which were filthy (as evidenced by the discolored wet wipe she had when she was done). In addition, the next day our room keys did not work because they were coded for one night's stay. On one occassion, we had to call two times (once at 2:00 pm and again at 3:30 pm) to have our room cleaned and serviced. It was finally completed after 4 pm. Finally, we experienced numerous billing errors on our dining and poolside bills that we had to review carefully to have items removed. Minibar charges were also incorrectly added to my final bill. In all, the experience was so bad we checked out 2 days early - staying only 5 nights. As a lifetime SPG gold member (and frequently Platinum), I was very disappointed . July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Interior but staff doesn't pay attention I stayed here for a friends wedding and we had requested that all luggage be removed from the bridal suite and moved to my room. The bellman never came so when we returned from the wedding all bags were in the bride and groom's room. Needless to say, we were very upset that we had to interrupt the the bride and groom on their wedding night to retrieve our bags. In addition, as a SPG gold member I was told upon check in that I had been upgraded to a nicer room. When I got to the room I realized that the view was of a construction zone. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT UP TO USUAL STANDARDS Just spent 2 nights at the St Regis. Dinner at the Stonehill Friday evening was just OK breakfast Sat morning at Club 19 was excellent. Sunday after more than one hour of trying at both Motif and Club 19 to get breakfast we gave up and checked out. The hotel is full of conferences which is fine until you try to eat. I expect in a hotel of this caliber to be able to eat breakfast on the property. The excuse given was "we are very busy". Two overcharges on my bill were corrected but without explanation. We didnt need it (see above) but a late checkout would require an act of congress. 30 -45 minutes to check in and 15 minutes each time for valet to retrieve your car all in all hardly 5 star service. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mismanaged. Disappointed beyond belief Despite this being a $575+/night hotel, the amenities and services are light. There is no coffee maker in the room. It is counter-intuitive why the cheaper hotels give more (in-room coffee maker, newspapers, free breakfast, free wifi) while SRMB charges everything a-la-carte. Service was bad. Nobody seems to know what is going on. And staff does not follow through. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous property. Staff is fabulous Gorgeous facility. Rooms are beautiful and well stocked. Food onsite is very pricey. Gorgeous views but be sure to request a room with a view. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Monarch Beach Excellent facility. Beautiful golf course, excellent spa facility included with the resort fee. Relaxing pool with responsive and friendly staff and more than an ample number of staff to care for the guests needs. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by unmatched exelense Wonderful property with outstanding suroundings August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome! The St. Regis is amazing. The staff was wonderful. I will recommend this hotel to everyone. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special details I have stopped my business travel so I did not expect the perks I was accustomed to in the past from SPG. When we arrived after having recieved a lovely email from our special contact Nevine, we were told we were upgraded! As we had friends meeting us for drinks we did not get to our room until 7:30 pm. When we opened the door the room was a magical place with roses and a special cake and champagne. In a corner view room!! The bed was so comfortable. For my man who was celebrating his 50th Bday and who has never experienced the St. Regis Service- it was a perfect night. We even pulled ourselves away from the perfect room to grab a wonderful meal and view/beach walk at the Monarch Club. A perfect stay cation!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the room Very elegant, the staff was very nice at all times. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation St Regis has everything you would need to have a perfect vacation. The staff recommended restaurants to us that were homer runs! They couln't have been more helpful. St Regis is a place that makes you want to come back. Thank You!! August 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>