The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • Califórnia
  • 92629
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & awesome beach We loved our recent stay here. It was so nice and relaxing. The staff was wonderful, helpful and recognized our special anniversary. We loved the quiet and accessibility of Monarch Beach as well. Would stay again for sure! October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, if not over the top Great 2 night stay here coming down from LA. The hotel is a bit garish (not necessarily our style), but the stay was pleasant and we were well taken care of. Stonehill Tavern was amazing; other food options just so-so. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Incredible Hands down the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Room was magnificent, comfortable, and luxurious. The spa, pool, and view of the ocean were top notch. Staff was outstanding. Great, great work! October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway Annivesary The staff made our anniversary trip and they must be commended. Pool attendants were on top of their game ( Especially Whitney and Ivan) Everyone seemed interested in making our stay a memorable experience. We were slightly upgraded on our room because it was our anniversary. Thanks to the Front Desk. Facilities were excellent and I would highly recommend attending. Only a few minor criticisms that I am not sure can be helped. Cell phone reception is very poor and I was told it was because the structure was so sound. Think mgmt. might look into some solutions if you plan on answering your phone. Also, there was a big group in town and pool tried to tell me they could not serve us a late lunch. We worked that out pretty quick. golf course was a little oversold and I choose not to play since it looked to be in poor shape. They flooded it as I believe they were overseeding. Seems important to let people know this prior to booking if that was your main activity. I did not play as a result. Other than those minor things the resort is great and the people even better. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wiliam Killingsworth You staff in general is excellent and the best there is. William was out standing, made us feel very very special. Please keep people like him around as long as you can, October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forbes and AAA want their stars and diamonds back! This hotel does not live up to the St. Regis namesake. We can begin with the rude check in staff who left us hovering over the desk, aimlessly awaiting. Then, there were the hole-ridden mildew towels. Not to mention how we waited in another line to see the only concierge (who knew nothing). We later found out the concierge also served as a complaint station - two ladies were ahead of us because room service failed them as well. Don't waste your money here. Really, just don't. The best way to sum up the property was after complaining to the manager on duty, she said "well, this is California casual." No excuse for poor service. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing family time We loved it at the St.Regis! The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are amazing. Butler Mike went above & beyond to make our stay most memorable! Our boys loved the hot chocolate & personal robes & slippers provided by our butler. We had a wonderful time & can't wait to come back! October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Astor family would be incredibly disappointed Check-in: I’m here to celebrate our 6-year wedding anniversary with my pregnant wife. The plan is to stay Saturday to Monday. I’ve been to several St. Regis properties around the world and they’re all fantastic. I come in at 330pm on Saturday and find a long line (about 10 people to check in before me). Finally, I make it to the front of the line after 15 minutes, and upon check-in, I’m basically told that while most SPG hotels have one or two platinum guests per night, this hotel has about 50 at any given moment. Do you think you’re special for being a Platinum member? Allow me to confirm that at this hotel, you’re not. And they’ll remind you of that as you’re checking in. Oh, and if that’s not enough, your room is not yet available. Come back at 430pm, maybe. Actually, we’ll call you because I’d like to be honest with you – your room probably isn’t going to be available by 430pm. Not sure when it’ll be ready. And so we’re off to a bad start… Breakfast on Sunday: My pregnant wife wakes up on Sunday morning and is hungry. That’s understandable. It’s Sunday morning – what should we do? They have Sunday Brunch that starts at 11am. But it’s 930am. No worries, we are told that we can wait until 11am, or we can have breakfast outside by the pool and still use our Platinum credit of $20 towards the breakfast buffet. Sounds good – lets go to the pool. Ok. Well, I can tell you that after spending 10 minutes there, ALL of the hotel’s attention is diverted to the brunch beginning at 11am. All the food at the breakfast buffet is either undercooked (yes – undercooked eggs – delish!) or overcooked. Half the items are also missing. Have you ever had breakfast at a St. Regis property? It’s always fantastic. As a matter of fact, they tend to blow me away by how good it is. Well, not here. At least not on Sunday when they’d prefer you wait till 11am and pay $7o per person (and you cannot use your platinum credit there, of course). Lovely. Let’s just go to the pool. The pool: The front desk tells us there are two pools. An adult pool and a kid’s pool. We don’t have kids (yet) and would like to relax, so we opt for the adult pool. Wanna hear something funny? There are more kids at the adult pool than at the kids’ pool. What’s the point of a kid’s pool you ask? I’m not sure. I don’t mind kids. I love kids. So let’s stay. Good luck finding a seat. You know that picture on their website that shows how elegant the pool is? Yea right. Try multiplying the number of chairs in that picture by 20. It’s like a can of sardines. Get seats yet? Great! But don’t go in the pool. Because as soon as you do, the staff will take your umbrella away from you and give it to someone else. Happened 3 times. It’s so noisy, so packed, so UN-relaxing, that we decide to leave the pool and go to the beach. The beach: How do you get to the beach? You take a tram. Cool! So let’s get on the tram. Actually, you’ll need to sign up for the tram. Why is that, sir? Well, because we have about 10 people before you that would like to go to the beach. Oh. Ok. Sign us up. Two trams come by, and we finally get on the third. Only about a 15-minute wait. Ok, I guess? A bit surprised, but let me just suck it up. So we finally get to the beach. Oh. You wanted chairs? You wanted an umbrella so your pregnant wife doesn’t bake your unborn child? What’s that? You’d like towels too? Sorry dude – we’re out of all of those things. At this point we headed back to the hotel (yes, after waiting for the tram, again), and checked out one day early, after less than 24 hours at this hotel. Let me be clear. This hotel has turned into a vacation factory. Do you think that you’re staying at the St Regis hotel with all of its exclusivities and exceptional service? Do you think they’ll go out of their way to make you feel special? How about as a platinum guest? How about as you’re celebrating your 6-year wedding anniversary? Nope. Think again. This place should change the name on the door from St Regis to (insert generic hotel name here). I’ve stayed at over 10 St Regis properties worldwide, and it has without a doubt, become my favorite hotel brand because of the consistency in its exceptional service. Management at this property should be embarrassed. September 3, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>