瑞吉度假酒店

  • 美国
  • 加利福尼亚州,
  • 戴纳波恩特
  • 莫纳克海滩度假村 1 号
  • 邮政编码 92629
  • 地图
 

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 647 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep coming back This is our third summer in a row coming to the StR Monarch Beach. We just love the location close to all that Southern California has to offer. Service is consistently exceptional from the front desk, valets, butler service and restaurant. A special thank you to Maya for taking care of us all week at breakfast. My only note would be that while I don't expect you to comb the sand like a golf course, the Monarch Beach club has had ALOT of seaweed on the sand the past two years...meaning lots of bugs. If you walk to the other side of the beach it's much better, but for this quality of resort you shouldn't have to. With that said don't think twice about booking this property. We'll certainly be back again next year. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forbes and AAA want their stars and diamonds back! This hotel does not live up to the St. Regis namesake. We can begin with the rude check in staff who left us hovering over the desk, aimlessly awaiting. Then, there were the hole-ridden mildew towels. Not to mention how we waited in another line to see the only concierge (who knew nothing). We later found out the concierge also served as a complaint station - two ladies were ahead of us because room service failed them as well. Don't waste your money here. Really, just don't. The best way to sum up the property was after complaining to the manager on duty, she said "well, this is California casual." No excuse for poor service. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Astor family would be incredibly disappointed Check-in: I’m here to celebrate our 6-year wedding anniversary with my pregnant wife. The plan is to stay Saturday to Monday. I’ve been to several St. Regis properties around the world and they’re all fantastic. I come in at 330pm on Saturday and find a long line (about 10 people to check in before me). Finally, I make it to the front of the line after 15 minutes, and upon check-in, I’m basically told that while most SPG hotels have one or two platinum guests per night, this hotel has about 50 at any given moment. Do you think you’re special for being a Platinum member? Allow me to confirm that at this hotel, you’re not. And they’ll remind you of that as you’re checking in. Oh, and if that’s not enough, your room is not yet available. Come back at 430pm, maybe. Actually, we’ll call you because I’d like to be honest with you – your room probably isn’t going to be available by 430pm. Not sure when it’ll be ready. And so we’re off to a bad start… Breakfast on Sunday: My pregnant wife wakes up on Sunday morning and is hungry. That’s understandable. It’s Sunday morning – what should we do? They have Sunday Brunch that starts at 11am. But it’s 930am. No worries, we are told that we can wait until 11am, or we can have breakfast outside by the pool and still use our Platinum credit of $20 towards the breakfast buffet. Sounds good – lets go to the pool. Ok. Well, I can tell you that after spending 10 minutes there, ALL of the hotel’s attention is diverted to the brunch beginning at 11am. All the food at the breakfast buffet is either undercooked (yes – undercooked eggs – delish!) or overcooked. Half the items are also missing. Have you ever had breakfast at a St. Regis property? It’s always fantastic. As a matter of fact, they tend to blow me away by how good it is. Well, not here. At least not on Sunday when they’d prefer you wait till 11am and pay $7o per person (and you cannot use your platinum credit there, of course). Lovely. Let’s just go to the pool. The pool: The front desk tells us there are two pools. An adult pool and a kid’s pool. We don’t have kids (yet) and would like to relax, so we opt for the adult pool. Wanna hear something funny? There are more kids at the adult pool than at the kids’ pool. What’s the point of a kid’s pool you ask? I’m not sure. I don’t mind kids. I love kids. So let’s stay. Good luck finding a seat. You know that picture on their website that shows how elegant the pool is? Yea right. Try multiplying the number of chairs in that picture by 20. It’s like a can of sardines. Get seats yet? Great! But don’t go in the pool. Because as soon as you do, the staff will take your umbrella away from you and give it to someone else. Happened 3 times. It’s so noisy, so packed, so UN-relaxing, that we decide to leave the pool and go to the beach. The beach: How do you get to the beach? You take a tram. Cool! So let’s get on the tram. Actually, you’ll need to sign up for the tram. Why is that, sir? Well, because we have about 10 people before you that would like to go to the beach. Oh. Ok. Sign us up. Two trams come by, and we finally get on the third. Only about a 15-minute wait. Ok, I guess? A bit surprised, but let me just suck it up. So we finally get to the beach. Oh. You wanted chairs? You wanted an umbrella so your pregnant wife doesn’t bake your unborn child? What’s that? You’d like towels too? Sorry dude – we’re out of all of those things. At this point we headed back to the hotel (yes, after waiting for the tram, again), and checked out one day early, after less than 24 hours at this hotel. Let me be clear. This hotel has turned into a vacation factory. Do you think that you’re staying at the St Regis hotel with all of its exclusivities and exceptional service? Do you think they’ll go out of their way to make you feel special? How about as a platinum guest? How about as you’re celebrating your 6-year wedding anniversary? Nope. Think again. This place should change the name on the door from St Regis to (insert generic hotel name here). I’ve stayed at over 10 St Regis properties worldwide, and it has without a doubt, become my favorite hotel brand because of the consistency in its exceptional service. Management at this property should be embarrassed. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by labor day We had a good stay. The only thing you need to work on is the line at the beach. This is the third year I have stayed at the resort so it shouldn't be a surprise that you need extra transportation for that weekend. Cant you just rent a couple of vans or carts for that weekend? September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far Underwhelming Experience Room service was very very slow, close to 60 minutes on average. Soup was burnt and black. You could smell the burnt food for crying out loud! Hot water for tea was warm, at best. This was the worst room service ever experienced with a Starwood brand hotel. Original assigned room had zero cell phone reception, either for text messages or receiving/making phone calls. Resort services said it was our cell phone provider. Right - when we finally were able to switch rooms, there was no problem with cell phone service. Overall, the property grounds met expectations. But the service was no better than a low budget hotel. So so disappointed at the operations management of this resort and the service, both quality and speed. I'm surprised that Starwood keeps this property in its portfolio. What are they thinking? June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay in the hotel was not up to st. Regis standards The hotel did not have our room ready for more than two hours after the standard checkin time. although mistakes can happen, the staff did not apologize. One staff even said it's not such a long period of time to wait. We were also surprised that there were no coffee pots in the rooms and the only way to get coffee was to purchase it. The main pool did not have enough chairs one day. Overall, we were surprised that the place did not match the standards of st. Regis hotels we've stayed in prior. We know though that usually their service is wonderful and we hope this was a one time mishap. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super It was truly incredible to have every desire anticipated by your staff. The food was amazing. The chefs that taught the cooking class were easy to understand and lots of fun. The thoughtfulness and care of the staff was beyond words. There was not a door in the entire resort that I had to open for myself. Thank you so much for an unbelievable experience. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall, Staff were awful We returned this weekend from 5 nights at the St Regis Monarch Beach with our kids. The hotel is nice and the room was wonderful, but the staff needs a lot of work. The housekeeping staff was very hardworking and friendly, but otherwise, the staff left much to be desired. From the check in clerk to the bellman to the restaurant staff, everyone seemed annoyed to be working. Few were friendly or helpful. The hotel caters to large groups and weddings and as a result everyone else seems to get overlooked. We have stayed in many luxury hotels and we have come to expect much more from this level of hotel. I hope the hotel will spend some time training their employees on customer service. A smile would go a long way. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating Staff We recently stayed at the hotel over the 4th holiday weekend. I wanted to let management and future guests know what a phenomenal job Front Desk Manager Kimber Takacs did to make our stay a memorable one, from making the reservation, to reserving all activities and just making sure we were well taken care of the whole weekend. Kimber went far and beyond the call of duty to make sure all our needs were met. We had such a fantastic time that upon check-out I booked another reservation. I hope management will acknowledge Kimber for her outstanding personal customer care because she really deserves the St. Regis Act of Valor commendation. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Great customer service awesome restorants August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My stay was great in this superb facility. 1st class all the way. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still a great property but... ...we noticed a lot of small things on this visit: 1) the flashlight in the room was dead, and it wasn't put on the bed tray during turn down; neither were the slippers or floor mats put out 2) the music CD was left looping on only the first track 3) we booked a month ahead, requested a king, ended up with two queens 4) we are gold level and requested late checkout and it was denied even though we called ahead and were assured the hotel was not full 5) didn't receive a morning paper. had to request one in the lobby 6) bathroom lacked the typical bath salts This is still an outstanding property; we just hate to see it slipping. Hopefully these are short term glitches, though we will consider another property for our next trip. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious The SRMB property is gorgeous, from the lobby entrance to the golf course and everything in between. At times it felt a bit *too* stuffy, not exactly a laid back vacation resort. That said, attention to every detail big and small made this a wonderful experience for me on a business trip. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL NEEDS IMPROVEMENT WE FOUND THE WORK OUT FACILITY VERY POOR IN COMPARISON TO THE SIZE AND QUALITY OF THIS HOTEL. TO HAVE A HOTEL BLOCK INTERNET CONNECTION FOR THE PRICE OF THE ROOMS IS LUDICROUS. HAVE YOU HEARD THE SAYING NO ONE LIKES A CHEAP CROOK. THERE WAS NOT A COFFEE MAKER IN THE ROOM - WHY? THE SWIMMING POOL SIZE IS TOO SMALL FOR THE SIZE AND NUMBER OF GUEST ROOMS IN THIS HOTEL. SERVICES THAT WERE PROMISED WERE NOT DELIVERED. COMPLIMENTARY NEWS PAPER DID NOT SHOW UP UNTIL THE 3RD DAY AFTER REQUESTING IT TWICE WITH BOTH THE RESERVATION DESK AND CONCIERGE. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing work weekend Great loccation to get away and feel relaxed when leaving ... August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing hotel with average service We have stayed at the St Regis in Dana Point several times and have always very much enjoyed our time in and around the property. The room and bed are extremely comfortable (we paid for a pool/ocean view) however we seemed to have an abundance of children on our floor along with parents that are not very conscientious of other guests (Issue 1). Overall, it was fine but would have been great to be located on a floor or wing with limited families as we were traveling without our four kids (we did discuss, unsuccessfully, with the front desk). The quality of the hotel and the effort put forth by the entire staff is quite high. Although the service effort is high, the actual execution is average (Issue 2). With several very young adults in critical customer service roles, the service often feels disingenuous and lacking experience. I was also surprised that the beautiful lawn between the hotel and the pool had several dead spots and did not look very healthy (Issue 3; perhaps drought-related water restrictions?). Lastly, we had an incident with the Valet where someone else actually was given our rental car (Issue 4). After waiting for a good 20-30 minutes, we found out that they were unable to find our vehicle. At this point, we were late for our evening engagement and had to suggest to the Valet Captain that we take a cab and the hotel pay for it (which they did). The worst part of the entire experience was the conversation we had with the Manager on Duty upon our return to the hotel later that evening. He was non-apologetic and didn't really own the issue. Although he ultimately removed our daily parking charge from our bill, which was appreciated, he very easily could have turned the whole experience into a positive but missed his opportunity. I should add that he also had a bottle of champagne (which we don't drink) and chocolates sent to the room the next day. In the end, the Valet Captain was, again, very apologetic the next day. All in all, we still very much enjoyed our stay and will likely return; however, we may give the hotel on the other side of the Pacific Coast Highway a try. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Small pool. Very noisy room especially at night. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort, room for improvement I had high expectations when I made plans for our 5 night stay. After all, this is a St. Regis Resort. I was generally very happy with my stay. Pros: * The valet car staff was great. These folks really are the ambassadors of this place. They gave terrific service and made my kids feel very welcomed. * We had an executive suite, so our room included butler service. My kids thought it was so cool. They bring fresh hot chocolate for the kids in the morning along with a french press of coffee. The butler we had the first several days was fantastic and took a real interest in making us feel welcomed. * The resort is beautiful, and we were there around Christmas and there were many photo opportunities. * Our room was very nice with a terrific bathroom with lots of nice touches * The pool area has three pools which makes it great for kids. The smallest pool is a very nice size and is only 1.5 feet deep. It also has a big hot tub area. We were there when it was only 55-60 degrees, but the pools are well HEATED. So-So Area: * The front desk staff (which I generally believe are the most important service people at a hotel) were so-so. They want to help, but are clearly not empowered to make decisions or accommodate requests. Why is it that hotels seem to tie the hand of front-line staff? Cons: * The bed felt like it was from a low end budget motel. It was really uncomfortable. The pillows were also some kind of non-feather substitute. They need to invest in something worthy of carrying the name St. Regis. * Small thing, and noticed it in other review. I asked to have the flashlight they provide in the room fixed or batteries replaced on the first night, it never happened. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel with great staff It is a gorgeous hotel with great staff who can't do enough for us August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel but some things are lacking the hotel in general is great. Here are some things that can be significantly improved. The shuttle to the beach was very unreliable and the wait while we were there was extremely long. The main pool was totally un supervised. You have a children's pool which is empty and the main pool is filled with young children throwing footballs , jumping in the pool and making chaos. That was really a problem, it was worse than that but that I can leave to your imagination August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Everything was perfect.....the staff was exemplary. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but we were stuck in a corner Took my wife for a weekend getaway. Longtime SPG member and used points for this stay. Not sure if that is the reason, but they stuck us in the room directly by the door to the pool (I think the only door, if not the main door) and the room faced a wall. No light due to the wall but heavy pool/outside traffic. I think it was the actual worst room location on the property. The "adult" pool had more kids than adults. Other than that, wonderful hotel with great staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and Dime Atmosphere! This was the 3rd time I have stayed at the property since it opened and I must say, unless drastic changes are made, it was my final stay. My wife and I were celebrating our 18th wedding anniversary and while there was a nice gift and attention to detail from the staff on recognizing the event, in so many ways, the rest of the stay fell short. The chaos at check-in was not typical for an SPG property. There was a line 10 deep and the entire process, while fast for our reservation, was quite slow overall. The vibe in the lobby was stale at best. There was no music, live or recorded, and the are seemed sterile and unwelcome this weekend. The room was disappointing in many ways. The room I reserved was referred to as a Luxury Ocean View but the view was more of the golf course and a service road. This was not really what I would consider a true ocean view but a partial ocean view and I felt a bit mislead, especially for the $650 pre-pay rate I paid. The room was also left extremely hot and the entire 2 days the A/C was struggling to cool down the room. I also could not understand why the TV failed to include local TV stations?? Stonehill Tavern was a great restaurant and we enjoyed the dinner and service we had there Friday night. We also felt that the staff and vibe of the Monarch Beach Club was professional and attentive. The spa, while in need of updating (steam room broken, and the lounge still had a "boom box" radio??) offered a great service --kudos to the masseuse. However, to not have coffee available in the lobby is not on par with other properties who would be competitive to this facility. The only way to get a cup of coffee was to wait in line in the lobby cafe, despite being told by an employee that we could call "Butler Service" and avoid the long lines to be had. When I tried that, I was told that our room (again, an upgraded Luxury Suite, or so I thought) did NOT include the service and that I would need to call for regular room service -- again, nothing special about that option. So many possibilities with a property this way but overall, the facility seemed dated and faded, in need of some work and updating. The fountains were broken or shut down due to the drought(?) and the carpets seemed dirty and falling loose. In order for us to revisit the hotel, we would need to know there was a major change in management and that the facility was invested in updates. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Deseves Equivalent Staff I had to wait 3 weeks to write this review. To give me time to calm down from one of my worst travel experiences ever. I booked and paid for this vacation more than 3 months in advance, I specifically called the hotel on 2 separate occasions to ensure that my room/reservation would be exactly what I wanted. It was all a waste of time, money and effort. This was not the first time that I had stayed at this property. Previously, my family has stayed with horrible customer service, despite the beautiful property and 6star rating. I decided to give it another chance. Worst mistake ever. I specifically called to ensure the room I paid for would be available since my flight didn't land until after 10pm, but it did not happen. It was pretty much first come, first serve. Not one of my requests was met. After an exhaustive, tiring exchange with mgmt to try to correct my reservation, and numerous apologies later, I finally gave up becuase it was late and I was tired. I asked mgmt for at least a small plate of food to be sent up to my room because of my long travel day, I was tersely met with an answer of no, they would not offer what I would call a good faith gesture, but was told I was free to go to the bar and order food. What nerve!. I spoke with mgmt each day of my stay to try and rectify the situation but to no avail. Mgmt did send a 'peace offering' of a cake in honor of the special occasion I was celebrating, the following night but that in no way made up for the fact that mgmt failed horribly and in my mind irrevocably damaged their already mediocre reputation. It wasn't until the day of my departure was I told that the part of the hotel I specifically requested was under construction. Each night I had packed my bags in preparation to be moved to a room to honor what I had paid for, never happened. I called one night for the hours of the golf restaurant I wanted to eat at only to be given incorrect information, thereby missing dinner altogether. Another night, I went to the bar to order a particular food, only to be told what I wanted was part of a 'tavern' menu only and was not served on Mondays and Tuesdays. Just one thing after another, after another, after another, after another went wrong and mgmt staff failed at every turn to try and correct. Worst trip I ever experienced. My guest was sorely disappointed too. Too bad the weather didn't cooperate either. The only SMALL token the property offered was to waive the parking fee. I have other family members who have stayed at this property with pretty much the same, if not worse, customer experience, and come back to property to try and give them another chance to redeem themselves but it was all in vain. Its a beautiful property but the staff makes it a location that I would never choose to return to on purpose, I really had such high hopes for this vacation, but was utterly let down. I hate writing negative reviews, but such poor service CANNOT and SHOULD NOT go unchecked. April 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was Unacceptable We checked out of our room and paid the final bill. A week later we received a "revised" hotel bill that was in error and we were overcharged for our stay. We called the accounting dept, a the St Regis on three (3) different occasions and they were to take care of the problem. We are now two months away from our stay and the problem has not been resolved. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by St Regis Review The staff was nice but not on top of their game. Upon check in, we were sent in the opposite direction creating a 30 minute hunt down hallways looking for our room. We passed two hotel employees who couldn't help us either and finally suggested we go back to the lobby and have someone there help us. Uninformed employees seemed to be prevalent. The women at the coffee shop didn't seem to know what a small cup of coffee means. Each time, she reached for the largest, most expensive choice when I clearly articulated my desire for a small cup. On the first day, I waited for an extended period of time while one employee attended the many needs of the guest in front of me while two other employees stood behind the counter talking to each other ignoring me and the line forming behind me. Someone behind me finally interrupted their conversation and got them to do their job. The overall bummer - the maze of rights and lefts required to find elevators and rooms. The hotel has really poor signage so directing oneself around is a real guessing game. Biggest problem: Our room is on the 3rd floor and the lobby is on the 5th floor. In others words - up to the lobby, down to our room. We lost count of the amount of times we did the exact opposite due to habit of going down to a lobby and up to a room. Was disappointed in the lack of shops and lack of selection. Regarding decor, average building, okay grounds but nothing special. The pool by the spa - no service the entire 3 hours my wife and I were there. Not even someone pouring water. When I add all this up, the only semblance of luxury here is the price of the room, the cost of the food and the white gloves the hotel staff wears. But underneath that, I would not put this hotel in a luxury classification. I've had much better stays at W's, Westins and Sheratons. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad business practice After I left the hotel after 3 nights I received multiple folios all with different monetary figures on them. I was there for a business conference and they charged my company credit card with some of the expenses associated with the stay but not others. Everyone in our group had errors with their bills. They also charged me for mini bar expenses despite the fact I did not use anything in the minibar. I left a message for their accounting office to call me back but they have not done so. Very bad business practice. I feel violated by their behavior. October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4th of July Awful experience. Pool cabana service was downright unprofessional. Turn down service was an insult to my family-they put the robes and chocolates on our bed but not our son's - even though his robe was hanging next to ours in the bathroom. We quickly threw a chocolate on his bed but he saw & was disappointed. Butler "Dale" seemed annoyed and frustrated the two encounters we had with him. Our balcony was filthy with long black hair all over the floor (I covered the balcony with bath towels to not step on it. Staff seemed like it was a "summer job" and weren't able to answer any of our questions. So frustrating that we checked out after 2 nights instead of 3. We always choose St. Regis & had stayed at this resort previously with a favorable experience. It was a miserable trip and my family left disappointed and cheated out of a vacation. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique place !! Everything is made to make your stay a unique experience, from the valet, bar tender to the butler. The only flaw came on our last evening at the restaurant near the beace: the servive was not as expected : the waiter opened our bottle of wine when we were almost done eating.... July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay The St. Regis MB continues to be my "go to" destination when i'm in OC. A very nice surprise on this visit as Monica at the front desk informed me you were in an oversold situation and for my loyalty and being an SPG member she upgraded me to one of your royal suites. Amazing. Not sure how I will stay in my usual room when I return. That was a nice gesture (and an early birthday present). It took your usual great level of service to a whole new level. All staff continue to be attentive, responsive and do a great job. August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>