瑞吉度假酒店

  • 美国
  • 加利福尼亚州,
  • 戴纳波恩特
  • 莫纳克海滩度假村 1 号
  • 邮政编码 92629
  • 地图
 

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您最多只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 692 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing service We experienced what I would call several small "hassles" that culminate in a poor service experience. We requested a quiet, remote room away from outside events and activities, and re-iterated this upon checkin. I got to the room to find 20 guys outside my patio setting up a huge tent and speakers. Lets try again and I had to call to be moved to the other side of the hotel. We couldn't access the internet because they had our name spelled incorrectly; trying to explain this to the employee that there was no issue in our equipment connecting...this was fine....that it was on their "authenticating" end was futile and she insisted on sending someone to our room because it must be us....the tech had to just give us a free passcode because we were connected fine as I stated and he could not resolve in our room. Our phone handset didn't work so we had to use the speaker phone; the tv checkout system wouldn't work either; my self parking ticket couldn't be validated and didn't work and my room key worked the first day only. The bed was very uncomfortable as you are sleeping in a hole - they don't flip, or fluff the mattresses or mattress pads. We rode the tram back from the beach, and asked to be let out near the golf club as our room was in the north wing and closer; another guest who was on our tram laughed when he saw us back in the hotel and informed us the tram driver was angry saying "we obviously weren't guests and shouldn't have picked us up" - Nice! The most irritating hassle however was the food offering hours. Typically the best hotels offer food all hours and we have never had so much trouble eating a nice snack or something small between 3-5 pm. The lobby lounge offers such snacks or bar food, but not until 5.....and the pool bar...typically the resource you would count on for this doesn't serve food during the afternoon hours -RIDICULOUS. Your only choice is to go to the sit-down restaurant or room service. Their morning snack place, Crush doesn't remotely cut it by late afternoon unless you want m&m's or a tired muffin. Overall, we found the experience one hassle after another. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay at the St. Regis Monarch Beach Enjoyed our two night stay. Couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel and service. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with Great Service Beautiful hotel with stunning grounds, numerous foutains, nicely manicured gardens and great views of the ocean, especially at sunset. The Beach Club restaurant has good food (and is right on the beach!), while the Lobby Bar makes great drinks, coupled with impeccable service. Our personal butler, Bill, was great - attending to all our needs (getting clothing pressed, recommending restaurants, bringing us local maps, bringing French press coffee in the morning etc.) - he must have done a lot of walking serving us, as the hotel grounds are expansive! One relatively minor criticism is that the tram service to the Beach Club can be a biy spotty, especially during off season. The first evening just before dusk, it passed us twice while we were waiting for it at the designated spot (some of the pick-up locations are also not well-marked). We ended up waiting for 30 minutes and then gave up. The next day we had better luck in catching it down to the Beach Club for lunch. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for a business meeting Excellent facilities and staff supporting business functions. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but a few misses A few key misses. On the positive end the hotel is clean and beautiul. Misses include: the TV when I turned it on (room 629) was broke. The volume would for some reason start climbing to 100 so that it was blaring. As well, I called the front desk/concierge twice from my phone with no answer so never got this addressed. Not a big deal but surprising that these would be missed by such a top rate hotel. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is outstanding The service provided by all the personnel in the hotel was superb, without exception. Everyone went out of his or her way to make us welcome and comfortable. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hidden charges and awful self-park This is a beautiful resort and property. I was very put off by the self-park facility. When I pulled up to check in, I did not want to pay the $35 for valet, so I asked about self-park. They referred me back to the exit, and around to what looked like a loading dock. I pulled down into an area that was clearly marked as the self-park, but had old equipment and garbage, and smelled like a dumpster. I felt like I was being asked to enter through the kitchen entrance, just because I did not want to have my car valet parked. I got over this quickly, until I later learned that I was being charged $25 per night to park my own car in a stench filled dumpster garage. Very insulting. I also was notified at check-in of a "resort fee" of $25 per day. I politely declined any amenities, since I was only staying one night on business. I was told that the amenities were not optional, and all guests were charged the $25 per day resort fee. If it's not optional, just make it part of the rate. Otherwise it's just deceptive. Again, this was a nice property, and I may return, but I found the above things to be deceptive and insulting. January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A truly awful "St Regis" experience. A) The carpet of our room was covered in URINE stains! B) The hotel couldn't/wouldn't change our room. C) The concierge was RUDE...and dismissive. D) The concierge never got back to us when we asked her to book reservations. E) The server at the restaurant kept forgetting our order and finally told us that it was because he was "soooo hung over." F) The New Years party was a joke and a rip off. Yes, you got drink tickets but the lines were so long you couldn't even get a drink. G) On the final bill, my credit card was incorrectly charged on three different occasions before I was even given an opportunity to review it. H) The hotel upped the ticket price on New Years without notifying guests. I) When we made dinner reservations in the hotel, we still had to wait 30 min for a table- my wife is pregnant and they didn't even offer her a chair! The hotel made us feel unwelcome and like second class citizens. I know New Years is a very busy/sold out time. But isn't that reason we pay a premium for staying there then? So the service doesn't suffer? If we are to expect such awful service during the holidays, there should be steep discounts, not premiums. At the very least, the hotel was negligently understaffed and unprepared. At most, they were taking advantage of their guests to make an extra dollar. We left feeling taken advantage of and duped. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom We had a flood in the bathroom mud like stuff came thru the pipes. Never seen anything like it. We woke up to a nightmare couldn't shower or use the bathroom. They gave us some money back but they should have re-funded the cost off the room. I'm a platinum member and I was not happy I have pictures of the bathroom January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unprepared to handle the Volume of Guests We spent New Year's Eve at the the St. Regis in Monarch Beach and as always the property and the rooms were great. However, it appeared to my wife and I that the staff was unprepared for the volume of business that they received. At 5 pm on New Years Eve the lounge appeared to be understaffed and they were very disorganized. The staff did not seem to know who had which tables, people waited a long time to receive initial service and then the wait time seemed unusally long once the order was placed. The lounge was not overwhelmed with people at that point of the evening. The New Years Eve event was also understaffed, lines to get drinks were over 30 minutes, they ran out of glassware by 11pm and were using plastic cups. The next day at the restaurant it was also very unorganized causing unusual wait times. According to the hostess it was not because the restaurant was booked with guests but rather they were not able to service tables in a timely manner. We waited over 40 minutes for the staff to clean tables and get the 4 to 5 parties seated. They initially told us it would take 10 minutes. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb resort and awesome staff The facilities and the room was amazing. The staff was so incredibly professional and courteous, I felt spoiled. The restaurants were exceptional and we had a blast doing afternoon tea while overlooking the facility. I thought the electronic make up room/do not disturb and the doorbell on the door system was really cool.We really enjoyed our stay and the only blemish was finding an erroneous private bar charge in excess of $100 on our bill. I wish hotels would get rid of these as ours was unlocked and did not seem full when we looked at it but never thought much of it until the end of the stay. I called the accounting dept and they were going to take care of it. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by full confort the best staff I have encountered in some time. From the moment you reach the resort to the time of check out. This property is a destination resort. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is an issue They were undergoing renovations of the lobby and bar area and so these areas were closed during the renovation and we were not notified prior to arriving. Since we were having a family reunion there, these common areas were critical to our enjoyment of the hotel. It seemed they were understaffed. Service in the restaurant was amiable but very slow during the busy times. There were times during the afternoon where there was no pool service. The rooms were nice but plumbing was an issue: 3 of the rooms in our party had problems with their toilets. The setting is beautiful and the grounds are well-kept. The problem was that because the lobby closed, the only place to enjoy the view with several people was in a restaurant or outside and because it was fairly cool most of the time, outside wasn't much of an option. This will probably not be an issue for anyone staying after our stay since they were opening it back up the day we left, but my complaint is that we were not notified prior to arrriving. If we had, we may have still chosen the property, but made alternative plans to congregate. I think when you spend so much for a room, part of what you are paying for is the entire experience, which includes a nice lobby with seating and a comfortable bar. Overall, for a high-end hotel with a high-end price, I felt we only got a nice room and pretty setting for the price. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dec 23rd/27th stay Best feature of the hotel was under renovation (lounge) and we would not have booked to stay there had we known. Also, I am a Star wood Platinum member who has used the Star wood hotels 105 nights in 2012 alone. This was not recognized and the less attractive room was assigned. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!!! My family set off for a fun weekend in California during the Christmas holiday and booked a room at a local hotel in the Dana Point area. My sister, who lives in the area decided to give us a wedding gift and booked us a stay at the St, Regis. WOW!!!!!. The place was amazing and the staff was outstanding. The views and attractions were second to none. Thank you sister for the most amazing gift of a lifetime. Oh yeah, we even had our very own butler. Awesome. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be a world class resort but service issues spoiled our stay It's a shame such a grand property with beautiful facilities could be so easily marred by poor service. We checked in Christmas Eve weekend. Check in was smooth thanks to David, the front desk manager. He took care of us efficiently and was eager to help us find the room we desired. Our service at Stonehill Tavern was equally outstanding. The restaurant is under new management and it clearly showed. Service approached perfection and was absolutely flawless. Unfortunately things went quickly downhill from that point forward. 1) Like other St Regis properties, there are no ice machines on guest floors. On Christmas Eve night, I requested ice for our room, but a full hour went by with no delivery. 2) Called the resort services number back to check on the status. 45 minutes after that, we finally had ice delivered. An hour and 45 minutes to deliver ice delivered! I've never experienced such a failure in service in all my years of travel. 3) On Christmas day, we had a late dinner at Motif. We were seated at 8:45 and it was 9:00 PM when the manager approached us. He was surprised that we were seated with no menus and asked us who seated us. No apologies but we were glad to finally be acknowledged. When we finally did get a waiter, we ordered a simple salad and a hamburger off their limited post buffet menu. Food was not delivered until 10:00 PM, 30 minutes after the restaurant had closed! It was one of the worst service experiences we had ever experienced of any hotel, let alone one that is supposedly of 5-star caliber. What shocked me about this stay was the complacency of the staff when service has clearly not lived up to the St. Regis standards. No apologies or explanations nor any effort on management's part to make good after the fact. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel didn't book my suite!!! We were very disappointed with our stay, as a Platinum member! First, they didn't give us a suite as requested, then the lounge was closed and they used a unacceptable "room," as a lounge. When we went to the bar within the restaurant, we couldn't even sit at the bar tables, they put us on a sofa, then when we ordered a drink after waiting 10 minutes, it never came after 20 minutes, we walked out! At the spa, outside in the hot tube, two people broken in under the fence & let two more people inside the spa, they splashed water everywhere inside & took up all the space in there! We reported it. After all of this we cancelled our next night! Not happy December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Stayed for a weekend and had a wonderful time. Very much enjoyed the holiday decor and entertainment. Stonehill Tavern was excellent and Sunday brunch at Motiff among the best brunches to date. Management and staff were awesome. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Visit - As Always This was the third time we've stayed at the St. Regis. The service is outstanding, the staff is incredibly helpful and friednly, and the hotel and grounds are wonderful. Thanks for a great anniversary weekend. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Monarch Beach Overall the Hotel was outstanding. I have no recommendations, other then hurry up and finish the bar. I think you need a later night venue. Everything was outstanding, service, grounds, amenities all first class. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Hotel with Exceptional Service My family & I had a wonderful vacation thanks to the outsatnding staff. They have an obvious commitment to bespoke service. Thank you to Bianca at the front desk, JJ the bellman, & Christine at Motif who all left a lasting impression. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The setting is beautful and the staff takes it to another level I truly enjoyed my recent stay at the St. Regis. The staff were beyond excellent and made all the difference. As a result, we extended our stay and added a room. I got great treatment from the point of my arrival with our bellman Matt. He took us to our room, got ice for my friend with a broken ankle, and was very engaging. When we decided to stay longer and add a room, we got exccwe got great support from Christopher who was so nice and kind. Thanks for making my friend have an anwesome birthday. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by December 1-2 We found the stay a pleasure and most of the staff pleasant yet frequently overwhelmed and often too busy to help us within a reasonable time frame. Upon check in, our room had stale water in the ice bucket and the refigerator we requested was forgotten. We had to call the desk to remind them to deliver it. The room staff threw out our newspaper on the table before we had a chance to read it. The pool bar was understaffed each time we visited it. During one visit, there were 4 people waiting for drinks from 1 bar tender and when a patron told him he made a drink incorrectly he threw the drinks in the sink, shook his head and started over. The Monarch Bay Club wase extremely loud and made intimate dining impossible. The environment was less than what we expected from a fine restaurant. The staff at Motif was excellent. There was loud "event" music in the garden area each night we stayed. The music was audible from within our room with the doors closed and the television on. This was hardly an environment for the romantic nights we planned. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, great location Wonderful as usual. First class all the way. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by one of my guests had an issue that was not resolved after speaking with two managers the issue was still not resolved. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A way to spend a Holiday Night. Wonderful way to spend a Holiday Night! December 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disappointed.... Completely Disappointed.... I'm not one to ask for upgrades but I booked a stay with a resort view (extra points) hoping to get upgraded. The customer in front of me at check-in had the same gold member status and he received an upgrade from a garden room to a resort view while I was promptly told that since I already had a resort view, I would not get an upgrade. What was even more shocking is that the garden view is EXACTLY the same as the resort view so I wasted my points on the resort view "upgrade". Secondly, upon arriving to the room, the heater was not working. I had to call the front desk twice in order to have the maintenance guy come up to fix the heater. Upon fixing it, the heater emitted a strong gasoline type odor so we had to leave the room in order to air it out. Next, the combination of drunk idiots yelling and screaming down the hall ways for about an hour in the middle of the night (saturday night around 3-4am) combined with screaming kids in the morning was a disappointment. This will probably be the last time I stay at your resort. As a dedicated SPG member, I thought I would be treated better and have a more memorable experience at a supposedly nice resort under the SPG umbrella but I was completely off. I'll take my business elsewhere. November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a cut above Our family tried this property hoping to find a nice staycation property close to home. While this is a lovely property it is hardly worth the price to value, and high category SPG rating. Having stayed in Starwood and non-Starwood properties of various categories, there is nothing distinguishing of this compared to any other brand hotel in a major city or resort property. When comparing to other luxury properties in the area, sadly the gem of the Starwood program in soCal falls short. Examples- 1-No Preferred status greeting upon arrival. In fact, the front desk was understaffed (one person) for our Saturday arrival, thus we waited 5 minutes. 2-Newspaper deliver request-asked for LA Times, got New York Times. 3-Complimentary beverage-Ordered a Chimay from the memu only to be informed by the bartender they dont carry it any more. No accomodation. 4-No in room coffee maker, only room service or rent a coffee maker for $25. Even a category 1 SPG property will provide you in room coffee....and what is so "high end" about having to wait for a butler to bring you a of coffee if I want it now? 5-Valet Parking Fee is not included in the Resort Fee. And Self Parking has no in-out priveldges. Luxury brand should be about service, service, service. Here, however one gets lost in the crowd. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property in a perfect location This property was phenomenal in every way, situated nicely near the beach wonderful restaurants, a good kids club, and a very nice fitness center. Staff was kind and helpful throughout. The only possible negative was an odd relucatnce to stock the bath products in the room (whcih were also nice products), we had to keep calling to request more. I would definitely recommend this property and return there myself. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected The wife and I decided to take a few days to relax. We live 15 minutes away, but after a crazy Thanksgiving day, a stay-cation was needed. Besides, I stayed at Starwood properties all over the world and wanted to check out the one in our back yard. THE ROOM, though we were upgraded, was disappointingly small. The bed has sharp edges right at knee level, so I went home with bruised shins. The bathroom was well designed and looked clean, but smelled like urine, emanating a sickly-sweet smell. We kept the door closed to contain the smell. THE AMENITIES, pools, spa, the tram ride down to the beach, and the beautiful botanical gardens (though I don't understand why it is kept dark at night), are excellent and well-kept. Management: if you're going to keep the grounds so dark, you really should have better lit walkways. My wife and I, in walking shoes, almost fell down several times. THE FOOD at the casual restaurants we went to was average. The Sunday Champagne Brunch, at $200 for 2 people, was disappointing. CLEANLINESS was seen everywhere, except, unfortunately, in our bathroom. I couldn't tell where the urine smell was coming from - it certainly wasn't the cammode. By the way, we ran into a couple who had similar smell issues in their room. SERVICE is excellent! Every person, from the valet checking us in, to the off-duty waiter in the elevator who walked us 2 floors to the correct location, were thoughtful and friendly. I witnessed a nice lady at the gift shop go above and beyond to help a gentlemen with a special gift. OVERALL as a hotel, it is very good. However, as compared to other Starwood "Category 6" hotels, it is disappointing. Having stayed at many other category 6 hotels, I was expecting similar room, amenities, cleanliness, service, overall feel, but this St Regis just doesn't compare in some of these areas. November 28, 2012
  • 2015-05-23T19:29:58.509-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_692, tr_692
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 next>>