The Westin Mission Hills Resort Villas, Palm Springs

  • 71777 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's one of the best among the Starwood group I fell in love With the Hotel on my first visit. That first visit turned into making me a 'charter member' - happily I purchased right on the spot, sight-unseen, nothing had been built yet, we actually walked on gravel and dirt. I count myself among the privileged members for all these years. Best Wishes and continued success, Martina Tuffli February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a perfect stay This is our 4th time staying at this property and it was such a nice surprise to receive a welcome gift from the Manager. It just set the right tone from the start and we also enjoyed the Tuesday reception as a chance to meet other guests. We find the staff here so friendly and helpful, especially the golf cart drivers who would often just stop and ask if we needed a ride. In fact, it is just such a wonderful place to walk that we only once took up their offer. The concierge staff are always the best and thanks to Donna for recommending several new venues and travel experiences to discover. We look forward to returning soon. December 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Nice room. Kitchen was a bit small and pots and storage were so so - we like to cook so it was a problem. Nice location and enjoyed our time here. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor concerns 1.This location is 10 years old, but cell phones will not work in Villa rooms. 2, Concern about water wastage as it takes more than 5 minutes for a tap to dispense hot water. Includes the shower with this problem. In 3219 the left bath sink took over 10 min, the right bath sink was slightly less time. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful week at the resort The resort was absoutely perfect, the children loved the pool and the slide. The rooms were great and very clean, all of the associates we encountered couldn't have been nicer and wanting to help. The seasons dining room was very good.. I would highly recommend the resort - can't wait for the opportunity to return .The golf was outstanding...Thank you for making our week worry free. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like home The friendly staff from the first minute can't be duplicated. The room was perfect, the weather was wonderful and the property was immaculate! November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a great place! Comfort was at the top of my list. This resort has exceeded my expectations for that. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but staff could be more informative. Great Hotel but staff could be more informative. When we checked in there was no info on the internet or the check out process. The last time we stayed there was an e-mail invoice. When we asked about area restaurants we were referred to busy concierge. Another staff employee stepped up to help us. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this resort was great this resort was great, my nieces and nephews was very happy with the pool and ducks. I was able to relax and enjoy my family September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great short get away Celebrated my adult daughter's birthday at the resort. Relaxing and renewing visit. Enjoyed the pool area and activities, the exercise facilities and of course, the close proximity to premium shopping! This was our second visit to the Villas and both experiences were excellent. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We especially enjoy having the kitchen, cooking breakfast and eating on the patio, overlooking the golf course. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something for everyone This was our first time staying and we were impressed! The rooms were a nice size and very clean.The grounds around the area are beautiful. We spent a lot of time at the pool with our kids and it was a great experience as well. The staff at the pool were friendly and efficient. They have crafts and projects for the kids to do.The entire family had a blast on the water slide. Looking forward to another trip here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Quality & Comfort!!! Excellent family resort for a quick get away or just a break from city life! Staying in the Villas, make it a great way for families to have the comforts of a full kitchen and dining in or out option. We have made the Westin Mission Hills and annual family retreat! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good family vacation This was our second time at this resort and our first time staying in the villas. Being daily guests and not time share owners made for some minor frustrations. Our unit was not serviced three out of our seven days. We had to call each day to ask it be cleaned. Time share owners only get one mid week and staff just assumed we were owners. We're not greeted or treated as SPG Gold members like we were in the hotel side on our last stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not ready We arrived a little early and our reserved room was not ready yet..came back and room still not ready only to find out it was on the 2nd floor with No elevator...we are seniors. Had to get another room. Came back @ 4:30 still not ready...given drink voucher and pool keys...why? Our luggage was in our car and it was too crowded and hot to sit out without our suits. Came back @ 5 and no room yet....finally @ 5:30 we got a room. We had a celebration to attend @ 6...such a frustrating situation. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Large villas, lovely grounds but little recognition of SPG status Don't expect much actual SPG status recognition here as far as amenities, as this is a Westin resort property and not a typical Westin hotel. They also offer timeshares and are actively selling packages. The staff will sweetly ask you how you are, and will know all about the benefits of SPG status, but then they will tell you about no upgrades being offered, no late check out, no extra amenity offered, etc. as this is a resort property and the rules are different. This is a perfect property for large families. The food in all the restaurants is excellent, the staff in general is delightful and pleasant. the decor is conservative but comfortable with beautiful manicured grounds and fountains. Many of the rooms have barbecues, washer-driers, a kitchenette, etc. There are comfortable golf cart shuttles that will take you around the grounds and they are frequent and the drivers are really nice. However, I was horrified by the lack of cleanliness in the main pool, and I was told by staff that the pool had to be closed a few times for cleanliness/sanitary reasons due to all the children, which made notices necessary in the rooms about requiring diapers for children in the pool. As I had no children with me, I would not go near the pools after hearing about the pool sanitation issues, and it was over 120 degrees outside. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Maria K. is one of the nicest people that has ever worked at the Westin Mission Hills since we have been going there. Extremely accommodating and went out of her way to make sure we received what we had requested. The resort was very well kept and every staff member that we encountered said "hi". May not sound like much but it lets you know that you are acknowledged. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel This is our favorite resort. We go every year and celebrate our anniversary. The villas are beautiful, the staff is just amazing!! So considerate, friendly and accommodating ! Thanks to all for a great stay! July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Star Hotel with One Star Staff The good: the Villa itself was well stocked, clean, and comfortable. My boyfriend and I wanted a short weekend retreat and chose the hotel so we could enjoy the pool and golf. The Dye golf course was in good shape and the attendants at the course were accommodating and helpful, providing insight as to which course they recommend playing. Unlike other reviewers, we did not have an issue getting shuttled around the resort in the golf cart service and were able to be picked up and dropped off easily. We enjoyed lunch at the Seasons Grill near the pool and overall would recommend the hotel, based on the rooms and facilities alone, to friends and family. The bad: The staff at the front desk of the hotel brought down my entire experience during my weekend stay here. We had an issue with the keys and the lock at our Villa which took over 2 hours to resolve. During this time, we were stuck outside of our room for almost an hour, between waiting for staff who never arrived and walking back and forth from the front desk. When we were let inside, we were then stuck there because we didn't have functioning keys and couldn't leave until we got some, which took another hour. Every staff member I spoke with during this experience, minus one man who brought keys to my villa and gave me the name of a manager I should talk to, gave me the feeling that they couldn't be bothered to help or that I was somehow inconveniencing them by needing their assistance. I felt ignored, minimized, and was extremely frustrated at how my situation was not addressed in an expeditious manner. We wanted to enjoy a nice weekend getaway, our first vacation of the summer, and the staff completely soured our experience. When I finally spoke with a manager, I was beyond frustrated. By the time the situation was resolved, we had canceled our dinner reservations, hadn't eaten since lunch time, hadn't showered after the pool and golf, and room service had stopped their in-villa delivery. Ultimately, we enjoyed the hotel itself, but because of the issues with service, we're not in a hurry back to this location and may stick with other Westin locations in the future. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for family vacations The Westin Villas exceeded my overall expectations! The Villa was clean and spacious and the beds were super comfortable. The pools were awesome and the slide at the main pool was a hit with my kids. The shuttles were great too. There was always one passing by every 20 minutes. Our first night we chose to walk from one end of the resort to the other. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. The rock waterfalls were a perfect place for family pictures. The arcade was also a great place to enjoy the nights. We are already planning our trip back. Thanks Westin for such great family memories! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Major Update The stairs to the room had wood rot, and were in need of dire maintenance. The umbrellas at the pool looked like they came from the Beverly Hillbillies storage locker, torn, ripped and hideous. We are 4 Star Elite and received a room overlooking two parking lots. This property does not treat their owners very well, and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay in the Villas was excellent We truly enjoyed our stay in the Villas at Westin Mission Hills Resort. It was very nice to have our own kitchen, to be able to make a cup of coffee or tea, to eat breakfast at whatever time we chose, and to prepare the occasional meal. The food and service at the Seasons Grill were excellent as well, as well as the poolside service. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best stay, bummer It was our anniversary and my birthday weekend. Unfortunately our 1st morning started without a shower and had to leave with a bird bath. Shower did not work. Yes it was fixed when we returned to our Villa 7 hrs later. Parking was hard to find if you returned late in the evening. The staff outside maintenance used blowers that moved away all the sand from the walkways onto your cars that were parked. This stay I must say, wasn't the best. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk employee Alex Sanchez Saved this trip First off, I would like to thank Alex Sanchez for saving this trip. I make the reservations for 5-8 families every year to the dessert. We make about 2-4 summer trips each year. Last year, we came to the Westin Mission Villas resort and all the families were in agreement that they loved this resort. I love the cabanas, the grassy areas for the kids to run at in certain parts of the property, the pool area is great for kids and for the adults to keep an eye on them. From beginning to end, reserving this trip has been extremely difficult. The florida reservations location to call in to book a room was completely inept. I have spent 8 hours or more talking to various people on multiple calls because they kept messing up on the reservations. I booked 6 rooms and gave the names of all the rooms to be under. The person takng the initial reservation put them all under my name instead of the indiviual names. On another 1 hour call, I got an employee who actually burped in my ear, excused himself and continued to ask me random persoal questions. It ended with me asking to speak to his manager and him hanging up on me. When we got to the facility, none of my requests were honored, even though someone at the Westin Villas front desk personally called, which I understood and was not upset about. Even when I walked into the room and saw that it was a room designated for a person with disabilities, I did not mind as much. THis room had only a small bathtub with no separate shower and no separate toilet or water closet area. I still didn't mind. What I did have a problem with was the shower. There was no water pressure and could not shower in there because it was literally a trickle or water. So That's when I called to request a new room. The front desk person said they have to have engineer come in first to look at it. So he came and turned on the water and gave me a big smile and said: I just switched the boiler! I responded ok. He said: That's why its working better! I looked at him like he was crazy! I aske him, is this good water pressure? He said yes. I said is this acceptable to you? He said : It could be better. I told him I wasn't happy with it. It was literally trickle. The water shot out 6 iches form the sower head. I would have to stand 6 inches from the wall. I told him that I couldn't even get enough water on my hair to lather it properly. He told me that depending on who is taking a shower in the other rooms, it affects the water pressure in my room. I told him that unless the Westin was willing to call all the rooms to tell them not to take a shower while I'm showering then we would need another room. The engineer's name was JOse, he was very respectful and told me that he will tell the front desk that I was not happy with it and to see what they could do. After he left, I waited 30 min for a call that never came so I decided to call from desk and spoke to Kenya. She said Jose never called her but she will call him. After putting me on hold for just a few minutes, she came back and said: Jose said that there is nothing wrong with you water pressure and you can't change rooms. I responded: Jose agreed with me that it could be better. I asked her if she saw the trickle? Does she know what she's talking about? She admitted that she didn't. She told me that the rooms were full and there was no whereto put us. I asked her if the other guests checked in yet? She responded no. So I told her to get me their room and put the other people in my room, 4303. She said: How can I put those guests in your room if you say its defective? That's when I lost it!!!! I responded: How an you make me stay in a room that I can't take a shower in!!!!!! She said its because engineering said everything was fine. I told her to call Jose, have him say it to my face that the water is fine, I told her to come down and take a look herself. I told her to call her manager at once! She made an inconvenient situation into a full blown situation! I took pitcures of the water coming out of the shower head to bring down tothe front desk. As I was walking out of my room, leaving my husband and small children on my vacation to deal with this, to show this girl that she was completely wrong, I walked past Jose coming down in golf cart. I told him what Kenya said he reported and he denied it completely. He said that his goal is always to make the guests happy and that If I was not happy with the water pressure, they would fix it. I showed him the pictues that I took after he left of the water pressure and we both agreed that perhaps other guests in near by rooms were showering at that moment because the water pressure was nonexistant. He told me that the liine in the front lobby was superlong based due to guess checking in. I knew nothing could be done at this time, it was too late, my kids went to bed half bathed and still dirty, I was still sticky from the hot day, but it was too late to do anything. Kenya called me an hour later, at this time if was close to 10pm, 2 hours after I reported this incident. She said her manager said it was ok to move into another room and that I can have a 50$ credit. BY this time, I was so livid that she would even treat a customer this way and to make this problem into a bigger one. All I wanted was a room where I can shower comfortably in. To offer me a $50 credit for an expensive room that had no shower was insulting. I could not sleep all night!!! The next morning, I turned on the shower and it was worse than before. I took pictures and marched down to the front desk to show it to them. Alex Sanchez took one look at the pictures, said it was unacceptable, appologized, moved me right away and comped me 3 days of cabana use due to the inconvenience and the way that I was treated. He personally walked down to check the room himself. He called me with updates on when the room was ready, sent housekeepin down to make sure things were clean. He just made me feel like my business was valued. Because of him, I will return to this facility and hope Kenya receives proper training to deal with customer issues. Never have I been treated so poorly at a hotel. ITs too bad that I had to show proof of my sitution and that I had to spend so much time on something so simple as a working shower head. Its deplorable that The Westin would have rooms where water pressure is dependent on whether or not other guests in the building are showering at the same time or not. ITs deplorable that a front desk employee would treat a guest with such little respect in an accusatory way. I believe that she should not have said that: Engineer said it was acceptable so we can't change your room. If a guests says the water is unacceptable, just take their word for it. Don't make them waste all of their time while on vacation trying to prove to the Westin that there is no water pressure. Being able to take a shower in your hotel room, that is not a cheap room, should be a standard and a necessity. This has to be some sort of health code violation. Kenya is a respresentative of the Hotel, therefore her interactions with guests are a reflection upon the hotel. I was so mad that night that I immediately posted a yelp review with the pictures of the shower head. I will also write a tripadvisor review. In this day and age, I'm surprised that immediate feedback is not anticipated from paying guests. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend My wife and I had a wonderful weekend at the villas. The staff (especially at the front desk) were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return in the near future. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAYING HERE AGAIN THERE IS NO WAY THIS WESTIN SHOULD BE RATED A CATEGORY 5. THE PHOTOS ON THE WEBSITE IS VERY DECEIVING. THE BUILDINGS LOOK AND FEEL OLD. THE ROOM WAS DIRTY, BED LINENS HAD STAINS, FURNITURES WERE OLD AND SCRATCHED. I NOTIFIED THE FRONT DESK ABOUT THE STAINS ON THE BED LINENS. WHEN WE RETURNED FROM DINNER, ONLY ONE WAS CHANGED. I COULD NOT BELIEVE I WASTED 36,000 POINTS ON THIS PROPERTY. THE ONLY THING THAT WAS FAMILIAR WAS THE WESTIN TOILETRIES. THEY SAID THEY ARE STARTING UPGRADES SOON BUT I WAS TOTALLY DECEIVED BY THE PHOTOS. YOU JUST EXPECT A HIGHER STANDARD FROM A STARWOOD PROPERTY. I AM SO DISAPPOINTED. HOPE THEY MAKE MAJOR UPGRADES AND SUPERVISORS NEED TO CHECK THE ROOMS FOR OVERALL CLEANLINESS AND STATUS OF THE FURNITURES. WE ENDED UP LEAVING A DAY EARLY. WE ARE NEVER STAYING HERE AGAIN. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time My wife and stayed in a premium villa it was beautiful, clean, and fully equipped .Great location on the property. Wonderful service and stunning golf course . The in house phones were noisy. The best deal in town. thank you May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mission Hills Villas Our stay was very enjoyable indeed. We were impressed with the accommodations. However, in the brief time we were there (3 days) we noticed 2 people had dogs they were playing with outside. Neither one was on a leash, and one of them was looking for a place "to go." I thought the rules were no pets on premises, unless they were service animals. These were clearly not service animals - one was barking and chasing a toy thrown in the air, and the other was a small chihuahua that could not possibly be service animal. I sincerely hope you listen to these comments, as I would like to have brought my dog with me, but I abide by the rules. Thank you. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't be noisier Asked for quiet room. Said we would be outside a lagoon area but staff did not mention there was also a common area that every night had large groups drinking and playing music well past midnight. Staff indicated there was no curfew for the use of these areas. Worst hotel experience ever. Will never stay at any westin property ever again. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extraordinary service and friendliness by the staff We just wrapped up a long weekend with a large group of about 13 families staying at the Westin MH Villas, and I feel compelled to write a review in recognition of the extraordinary customer service that we experienced. Firstly though, I have to say that the rooms and functionality of the property exceeded our expectations. The rooms were large, the furnishings seemed new, and everything was very clean. The layout of the pathways and interior courtyards made being together with a lot of young children easy, fun and relaxing. The very best thing about the property was the level of customer service that we experienced. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need, and did so with a smile and reminder that they are there to make our stay the best it can be. It was evident that they have the right people, and that they have policies in place that enable their team to help customers on the spot. We travel quite a bit, and consider ourselves picky when it comes to hotels and accommodations. We would stay here again when looking for family friendly or group getaway, and definitely recommend it to others. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating, refreshing and a good cleaning Rooms were dark, dingy and in need of updating. The first Villa we were given was not even vacuumed. Crumbs all over the dirty carpet. Staff was very quick to move us, but second unit was still bad. Worn carpets, nicked doors and walls. Lighting was poor--small wattage and only two lights in the bedroom. Patio chairs and table too dirty to use. Dryer did not work. Poor layout. Closet doors and mirrors behind other doors. Need an adult pool. Notice to parents to use swim diapers and the need to close the pool was disturbing. April 23, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:24:32.035Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_134, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_1369, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>