The Westin Mission Hills Resort Villas, Palm Springs

  • 71777 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mission Hills Villas Our stay was very enjoyable indeed. We were impressed with the accommodations. However, in the brief time we were there (3 days) we noticed 2 people had dogs they were playing with outside. Neither one was on a leash, and one of them was looking for a place "to go." I thought the rules were no pets on premises, unless they were service animals. These were clearly not service animals - one was barking and chasing a toy thrown in the air, and the other was a small chihuahua that could not possibly be service animal. I sincerely hope you listen to these comments, as I would like to have brought my dog with me, but I abide by the rules. Thank you. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds On check in room not available Waited to be called for check in but no phone call Checked in at front desk 4 hours later and one room was ready. Adjoining room told not ready. Sat in the room until 4pm and no phone call. Called the front desk and we were told the adjoining room was now ready. No one had entered the room. It was ready the entire time. Then told someone would bring the room key. 30 minutes later still no key. Went back to the front desk to get the key! Terrible check in. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and Inflated After my second stay at the Villas the foremost impression is of a dated and shabby property staffed with employees who try too hard to impress you with the false notion that somehow this is a luxury property - it is not. The villas themselves are dark - the decor is utterly drab and non-descript - the food is average at the most generous - and the pool is overly charged with loud music and an obnoxious DJ. Really, outside of the Pete Dye course which is a fine and fun resort course - there is little to recommend or reason for the staff to act as if they are doing you a favor. In my 7 years as a platinum traveler with SPG - this last stay at the Westin Misson Hills Villas was one of the most disappointing. I'm always willing and often give a business the benefit of the doubt - but in this case not - and I won't be back. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall Experience Ive stayed here a few times. I'm local to LA so we come out here to get away. The hotel is a little more dated in terms of the rooms and the overall property. The few times we've stayed here we don't have much to complain about. The pools are great, staff is great and food is decent. The villas are larger and if you are a gold/plat and get upgraded to their "suites" it's an oversized room with a dining room which is really spacious and nice. It's, overall, a great value and decent place to stay in Palm Springs. I would recommend it if you want to be at more of a full service hotel vs. a condo/time share. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problems and Resolution We have always enjoyed our stays at Westin MH Villas. They're beautiful and the staff are very helpful. This particular villa was our favorite location ever. When we arrived in our villa, however, we found a sticky kitchen floor, a wall safe that did not work, and a phone cord with broken plugs at both ends. After we notified the service desk about these problems, they were quickly and professionally resolved. Within minutes housekeeping arrived to clean the kitchen floor. A short time later Brian, from Engineering, arrived and repaired the safe and replaced the phone cord. He then looked around to ensure everything else was in good shape, only to discover that the BBQ needed repair, as well. While it was disappointing to find so many things required repair, Brian was pleasant and quickly brought the room up to Westin standards. Thanks Brian for a job well done. October 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short getaway with friends This is a very nice resort with staff members who listen and provide an excellent customer service. This afternoon, I had lost my wallet at the resort. As I approched front desk, they contacted lost and found and an officer delivered the wallet in less than 5 minutes. A cleaning crew member had found and turned it in to lost and found. I was so happy for such a honest and excellent customer service that Starwood provides. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE, LOVE THIS PROPERTY - GREAT SERVICE!! LOVE, LOVE THIS PROPERTY - GREAT SERVICE!! Just got back last night from a great weekend at the The Westin Mission Hills Resort Villas. The Front Desk Team was exceptional - from the moment my family and I arrived to check in - what a welcoming experience to be greeted by Vitaliy, the Villa Front Office Manager, Alejandro and Jacob! Maria and Alejandro were so helpful on the phone with making the cabana reservations. They answered all my questions patiently and returned my phone calls promptly. I love Christina's energy - always smiling and always there to help. I agree with the other villa guest - Christina loves her job and it shows!! Vitaliy has done a great job with his team members - you definitely made our stay a pleasant experience - we are definitely coming back! Thanks Vitaliy! I would also like to commend Carla, Cache, Teresa who were our A+ cabana servers and of course your "sun shop" team members - Steven and Elizabeth. Thanks again for a great weekend - we can't wait to stay at your resort again. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daly City The grounds are stunning and well kept. the staff is so friendly and very helpful. I loved my stay its just what I needed. Thank you. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of value I spent 16000 points on staying for one night. We arrived on Saturday afternoon and decided to lay by the pool. It became clear that they were severely understaffed. There was trash visibly strewn under and around vacant chairs and the best way to get food or drink was to go to restaurant yourself. The lawn mower woke me up at 5am. It was outside my room for over 25 minutes. I thought I could get some extra sleep. After all, being a Gold SPG member gave me an opportunity for a late check out, right? Wrong! Had to vacate by 10am. Overall, this may seem trivial but it was a 16000 points award or over $300/night. This is the 4th time I stay at this property and the most expensive rate/award I have used. It was also the worst visit. Very disappointing. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for family vacations The Westin Villas exceeded my overall expectations! The Villa was clean and spacious and the beds were super comfortable. The pools were awesome and the slide at the main pool was a hit with my kids. The shuttles were great too. There was always one passing by every 20 minutes. Our first night we chose to walk from one end of the resort to the other. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. The rock waterfalls were a perfect place for family pictures. The arcade was also a great place to enjoy the nights. We are already planning our trip back. Thanks Westin for such great family memories! June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a category 5 The hotel seems satisfactory upon arrival but a closer look reveals that this hotel required several updates. Upon entering our room, we could tell that someone had died their hair in the bathroom. The sink and counter in the bathroom was stained and the coloring bottles had been left out. The cabinetry was showing serious signs of ageing and a closer look at the floor revealed that is wasn't clean at all. Having stayed at many SPG hotels from Four Points to The Luxury Collection, this was probable the most disappointing stay of them all. We are loyal to the brand because of the consistency unfortunately those expectation were not met on this stay. I will continue to book with SPG but cannot say that I would return to this hotel as there are many other options in the area. April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Doesn't Control Nuisance Guests and MORE!!! My wife and I stayed in the Westin Mission Hills Villas for two nights. Upon check-in, we were told there would be a $15 per night parking charge, even though when we had called the hotel directly to inquire about this and any other hidden costs such as resort fees, we were told there was none. They ultimately agreed to waive the fee. The room assigned to us was large and very functional. Although the bed was comfortable, about midnight, we were awakened by loud music coming from an adjacent unit, which turned out to be the unit above us. After more than a half hour of this, we called the front desk. Turns out that in the Villas, there is no front desk after hours, but rather a service that handles guests' calls. They said security would be dispatched. Things quieted down to some degree about a half hour after we called. Around 3 a.m. we were again awakened by loud talking, loud walking back and forth in the room, drawers opening and closing and more music. We again called the "front desk", and the person on the phone said this was an evictable offense (I guess two complaint calls in one night). My wife heard the telephone ringing above us and we assumed security only called the other room as the noise did not die down for quite some time. We were there for an event over the weekend that started at 7 a.m., so you can imagine how well the event went for us the first day. We called the front desk when we were leaving for the event in the morning as our in-room safe did not work and we wanted to leave our electronic devices in a cool room rather than in a car left outside in 112 degree heat. Turns out the front desk doesn't open until 7, which was too late for us, and security would not be able to make it for 10-15 minutes, which would make us late for the event. We took the items with us and hoped for the best. After the event, we called the hotel and spoke to a manager, Patricia, who told us she was surprised to hear of our problems the night before as she had no record of it. UNBELIEVABLE!!! She finally agreed to move us to another room for the night since the party above us would be in there room for another night and there was no way we were staying in that situation again. She also agreed to waive the room charge for the night before. The new room was identical to the former room, but without the noise. We slept well that night. The only problem with the room was a rather large, dead moth in the sink. We could live with that. On our drive home, we read an email from Starwood with the final bill, which did not include a credit for the one sleepless night as promised. We called the same manager, who somehow had not put the credit in. She agree to mail us out a check for the difference, but said the check would take a week to process. Why the hotel couldn't just credit my credit card for the amount is beyond me. Given our experience, it would take a miracle to get us back to this property. If you are looking for a place to stay in Palm Springs, go to a regular hotel that doesn't take on young guests that crowd rooms and are nuisances that are not controlled by the property's management. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best stay, bummer It was our anniversary and my birthday weekend. Unfortunately our 1st morning started without a shower and had to leave with a bird bath. Shower did not work. Yes it was fixed when we returned to our Villa 7 hrs later. Parking was hard to find if you returned late in the evening. The staff outside maintenance used blowers that moved away all the sand from the walkways onto your cars that were parked. This stay I must say, wasn't the best. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I want to complement you on your staff. They were very friendly and their care for our needs was sincere. I especially want to recognize the housekeeper and the maintenance person. The housekeeper, Yesinia, left our room freshly cleaned and was very responsive to our needs. Also, we had a problem with our commode and the maintenance person quickly repaired the toilet. He was also very apologetic and pleasant. Again please thank your staff for their service and we will sure return to this satisfying resort! July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good retreat for families or a golf / spa get-away The property is shared with the Westin hotel and features numerous pools. They are set up great for families with lots of activities for kids to do while parents busy themselves in the hot tub or at the bar. Two pools contain water slides which are fun for adults too. The food onsite is a bit plain for the price at both the villas and the hotel. I would venture out elsewhere or prepare food in the villa, after all it does feature a partial kitchen and there are grills in the common areas. With respect to villas make sure you pick the larger size of the two, the small one is not quite comfortable enough to spread out. The spa is very good, but more expensive than others in the area. If you do not mind the higher fee for convenience use it, otherwise if cost is a constraint this is not for you. May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort - Staff need improvement We were not recognized as Gold Members which was very disappointing after being loyal to the Program for many years. When we commit to a program we expect to be given the rewards we were promised. Nothing more. The Resort is in a great location and is beautiful. The staff is lacking in Customer Service. We were at the Fireside Lounge every night which has a great atmosphere. However the staff was lacking in service every night. Even others around the fire pit were sharing their stories as well of disappointment. The Hotel Restaurant has great food, but again lacking in Service. What a disappointment the trip ended up to be. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best property in Palm Springs. We loved our stay at the villas! This was our 7th stay at the villas, and they did not disappoint. Great service, great food, great property. We stayed in the premium villa, and it was amazing. The only issue we had.... the room cleanliness when we first checked in. The patio seemed dirty, and the kitchen area was not properly cleaned. I recommend you pack some cleaning products yourself. Every other part of our stay was unforgettable, relaxing, and we cant wait to get s chance to go again. The staff at the pool, front desk, and service express were helpful and made are stay go smoothly. The pools are great, 5 different pool areas to choose from! And a water slide! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dream getaway This is the most wonderful hotel i have stayed at (even better then my 3 weeks in Hawaii). As a Gold card member the upgraded me to a Premium Villa. The room was a time share rented out with all the perks of a fully stocked condo. The master bed room had a jacuzzi tub that was about 6 ft wide. The grounds are well kept and the staff was friendly. February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds and great customer service This was my first time in Palm Springs. I had two days off from work and wantd to get away with my family. Upon arrival, the grounds was beautiful. Your front desk person was awesome. The room was more than I expected. We ate at the Italian Restaraunt and the food was amazing. Overall, I had a great experience. I will be back! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best run SVO place This is the best run SVO operation around. We had a lot of family gathering for a wedding and everything was wonderful. Great staff, smiles and welcoming attitude are a big plus. Rooms are great and golf facilities and staff are a big plus. Very well run - lots of attention to detail. Felt like I was at home. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort with something to appeal to everyone! A resort and vacation rental property all in one location. Separate pool area for families and those who wish to participate in activities, or those wishing for a more relaxed, quiet space there is an adult only pool area, or another Site for kids and adults without all the noise. 5 altogether. The Villas are beautiful, fully equipped with everything modern you need to make a comfortable vacation spot, like having your very own apartment! The outdoor BBQ's or the patio ones are perfect for dining in your outdoor patio table and room. Gorgeous views of the golf course, the facilities and grounds are beautiful to bike, walk or job through. Excellent location to nearby restaurants and 10-12 minutes to downtown for other restaurants. Highly recommend a 3 night stay, but could easily be happy a week here, peaceful, beautiful, relaxing and the staff are superb, especially Alex! Alex is very accommodating and extends a warm welcome and extensive knowledge of the property wherever needed. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic From the first call I made to confirm my reservation with Juan. To the check in with Alex. The entire stay was terrific!!!! Me and my Fiance stayed in one of the Villas. And I was so happy with the amount of room in thr villa. I will be coming back! Great staff and wonderful experience!!!! May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in and Concierge Christina at the front desk made us feel so welcomed when we arrived on Friday 5/3. She loves her job and it shows in her engagement with guests. Also, Debra at the concierge desk was very friendly and gave us good tips on the resort. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room to spread out The villas are a nice way to spread out and relax; especially if you have a family with you. The views of the property from the balcony were refreshing and allowed me to sit back and just relax for a short while. There was a bbq on the balcony and a table and chairs; had I stayed longer it would have been a nice way to enjoy dinner. The grounds are well maintained. Pool area was clean and plenty of towels for guests. There are a lot of fkids at the property - so for families I highly recommend staying here. The parking is a problem when the villas are at a high occupancy. And important to note that their check out time is 10am - and they did not allow for a late check out. While the adjacent hotel does allow pets, the villas does not. I don't think their participation in SPG is the same as the Westin hotel because I was not allowed to check into my room early, no late checkout was given, I wasn't recognized as an SPG member, and I am not even certain if I was given an amenity (points or otherwise) when I checked in - nobody asked me what I wanted. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good We thought every employ we came in contact with was did a great job you should be proud of them. The only negative problem we experenced was the small portion of wine they serve relateded to the price. We would come back Edmund August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Maria K. is one of the nicest people that has ever worked at the Westin Mission Hills since we have been going there. Extremely accommodating and went out of her way to make sure we received what we had requested. The resort was very well kept and every staff member that we encountered said "hi". May not sound like much but it lets you know that you are acknowledged. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property, no surprises Stayed here recently with my in-laws even though none of us golf. Great facilities, beautiful property and all-inclusive villas. Only complaint was Platinum status not recognized because we booked through 3rd party. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Fantastic experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was just right. Great service by all staff (particularly Alex), well appointed rooms and facilities and a beautiful setting. Highly recommended. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sand Filled Room Room was filled with sand upon entry. The door was not closed and it seems as if sand had been blowing in to the room for the past week. Sand was all over the entry floor, dining table, furniture, and even on the walls (Pictures, A/C Control, etc...). We immediately called the front desk to send someone. After about ten minutes, I couldn't wait anymore and started sweeping myself. As we left for dinner, I left a note to clean the tables and furniture that were still covered in filth. Upon our return the note was gone, but the sand still remained. Really? Just because I swept the beach outside for them, they couldn't see the layer of sand that my note was next to? Very sad indeed. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Palm Springs Relaxation Spot We very much enjoyed our stay in Palm Springs at this Westin Villas. The weather was perfect and the property is beautifully maintained. A delight all-in-all. Will definitely return. April 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>