The Westin Mission Hills Resort Villas, Palm Springs

  • 71777 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Palm Springs Relaxation Spot We very much enjoyed our stay in Palm Springs at this Westin Villas. The weather was perfect and the property is beautifully maintained. A delight all-in-all. Will definitely return. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a good vibe but is sub-par The Villas have no real amenities, spacious, but really like staying in a resort setting, other than the pool. Everything shuts down far too early and room service had no choices. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reilly family visit for Dance Dynamics We love this hotel. We have 3 kids in our family ages 2-6, two of which are in the Dance Dynamics competition when we come to the hotel. We usually have 6 adults traveling in our group. Staying in the Villas (we get two) is easy on the kids and fun for the whole family. There is plenty of room, the kitchens are well equiped and we can even bar-b-q. We love the extra large bathrooms equiped with tub and shower separate. The kids love the pool and the slide. We love walking the grounds in the evening. The ball rooms for the competition are very nice and kept at a comfortable tempature. We love this hotel! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Strongly recommend. Clean & comfortable rooms, good service, nice views. The kids love it too. We will definitely return again in the future. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay service is impeccable and the rooms are great July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAYING HERE AGAIN THERE IS NO WAY THIS WESTIN SHOULD BE RATED A CATEGORY 5. THE PHOTOS ON THE WEBSITE IS VERY DECEIVING. THE BUILDINGS LOOK AND FEEL OLD. THE ROOM WAS DIRTY, BED LINENS HAD STAINS, FURNITURES WERE OLD AND SCRATCHED. I NOTIFIED THE FRONT DESK ABOUT THE STAINS ON THE BED LINENS. WHEN WE RETURNED FROM DINNER, ONLY ONE WAS CHANGED. I COULD NOT BELIEVE I WASTED 36,000 POINTS ON THIS PROPERTY. THE ONLY THING THAT WAS FAMILIAR WAS THE WESTIN TOILETRIES. THEY SAID THEY ARE STARTING UPGRADES SOON BUT I WAS TOTALLY DECEIVED BY THE PHOTOS. YOU JUST EXPECT A HIGHER STANDARD FROM A STARWOOD PROPERTY. I AM SO DISAPPOINTED. HOPE THEY MAKE MAJOR UPGRADES AND SUPERVISORS NEED TO CHECK THE ROOMS FOR OVERALL CLEANLINESS AND STATUS OF THE FURNITURES. WE ENDED UP LEAVING A DAY EARLY. WE ARE NEVER STAYING HERE AGAIN. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Stay We are owners at this complex. Westin , Rancho Mirage. The grounds were well kept- the housekeeping both inside and outside were very good. A few items that management may want to address. Other than the young lady that checked us in and an associate named Eliz-----, there was a "surly" attitude by other staff members.In particular a young man named Esc---- at check in. He was working on something at the front desk and I guess it was too important to stop and check us in. His partner had to take us after 7 minutes. Also, the concierge staff seemed to be indifferent to you unless you participated in their "Owner Update" which most owner's have come to know as the attempt to sell more timeshares. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family Fun This was our family's second stay at the Mission Hills. We first stayed at the hotel side; this time we stayed at the Villas. Both locations (hotel and villas) have their perks; overall, the experiences were both EXCELLENT. This location is by far the best that we've found for being family friendly. There are endless activities for the kids - some are free and others are very reasonably priced: they watched a movie one night in the pool; they participated in water slide races; they played pool volleyball, ping pong, pool; they hung out in the free arcade in the evenings. All four kids had an absolutely amazing time! The parents had a remarkable time too! Most of the day's activities took place pool side, so we were able to go on the slide with them or simply relax at the pool (with a cocktail) while the kids safely played close by. In the evening, the adults had an equally fun time hanging out in the clubhouse while the kids played in the arcade. The two main pools have water slides that are fantastic - the hotel pool is a bit smaller and the villa pool is larger. There is an adult pool, but we've never gone to it. This latest visit was during the busy season. Given the number of people at the pool, we never felt annoyed or crowded. There was a live band that added to the summer fun atmosphere. We've been to the Mission Hills Resorts during both the off season and peak season now. Both times of the year have been remarkable. We will definitely continue this family tradition. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend My wife and I had a wonderful weekend at the villas. The staff (especially at the front desk) were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return in the near future. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decent Property but lacks Service Quality, & Focus I have visited this property several times in the last 11 years and each time I come back the standard of service and quality continues to go down. This time I was quite disappointed with the lack of service. The resort seemed to be full and serivce was poor. So to be specific: It took my wife 45 minutes to get a ride from the restaurant to the villa. She was with our 2 yr old standing and waiting for 45 mintues in 100* temperature waiting for someone to take her to her room. When she repeating enquiries, she was told that the hotel was very busy and she can walk if she chooses to. This was unbelievable at many levels. When I checked in and got into the room, kids were very thirsty and wanted water; to my surprise there was no water, no mini bar, no ice in the room. I had to order it from room service, which took 30 minutes to show with water because they were very busy. And of course the explanation I reveived was that we do not keep water in the villas. Now I realized it felt hot inside the room and looked at the thermostat to find out that it was reding 78* F and was unable to change it. Called the guest services to have it fixed. Engineering folks showed up to fix it and to their credit they did get it fixed after 2 hrs. So, one of the reasons we come to this property is because kids have fun and enjoy themselves in the pool area. On Saturday, the pool slide was closed and no one could provide a specific reason so kids were dissappointed in that as well. They have a breakfast buffet at the restaurant which is very average. The only part exciting about this buffet is their live eggs counter and the chef who is very courteous and makes eggs jus the way you want it. There is no fresh juiuce (in this day in age, how do you not have freshly sqeezed juice), there are no lattes or speciality coffees (drip coffee only), no choice of cheese, 4 basic fresh cut fruits. This is below averga for a resort of this caliber and for the price of $25/adult that they charge. Simply unacceptable! All in all - This place needs more customer focused management and operations folks who have passion for serivce and understand food service industry and not robots. Very disappointing... April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute vacation 2012 We had a wonderful experience at your Villa. We took our 4 year old son with us and he loved it too. He loved the water slide so much that we made friends your staff member Maribel she monitors the slide. She made my son feel so special she has a great personality.Overall your staff was wonderful and made our stay so relaxing. Your front desk was so friendly especially Juan. But best of all your rooms were so nice. We stayed in a king bed and we enjoyed our privacy having a fold away bed for our son. We enjoyed the full kitchen too. The jacuzzi was a great touch! The bathroom was spacious and we loved the shower it literally fits 3 people. You made my 36th Birthday getaway very memorable. We can't wait to return again. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food was terrrible We had one meal in the bar/grill. Ordered a Cesare Salad ($17) and a hamburger ($15). The salad was small with old romaine, a small dried up piece of chicken and no dressing. My wife asked for some parmesan cheese and ground pepper that didn't arrive until we got the manager involved. I had ordered my hamburger medium with well done fries. The hamburger was just past rare and the fries were floppy. The explanation was the the kitchen was really busy. We will never stay here again it is less than a 3 star. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk employee Alex Sanchez Saved this trip First off, I would like to thank Alex Sanchez for saving this trip. I make the reservations for 5-8 families every year to the dessert. We make about 2-4 summer trips each year. Last year, we came to the Westin Mission Villas resort and all the families were in agreement that they loved this resort. I love the cabanas, the grassy areas for the kids to run at in certain parts of the property, the pool area is great for kids and for the adults to keep an eye on them. From beginning to end, reserving this trip has been extremely difficult. The florida reservations location to call in to book a room was completely inept. I have spent 8 hours or more talking to various people on multiple calls because they kept messing up on the reservations. I booked 6 rooms and gave the names of all the rooms to be under. The person takng the initial reservation put them all under my name instead of the indiviual names. On another 1 hour call, I got an employee who actually burped in my ear, excused himself and continued to ask me random persoal questions. It ended with me asking to speak to his manager and him hanging up on me. When we got to the facility, none of my requests were honored, even though someone at the Westin Villas front desk personally called, which I understood and was not upset about. Even when I walked into the room and saw that it was a room designated for a person with disabilities, I did not mind as much. THis room had only a small bathtub with no separate shower and no separate toilet or water closet area. I still didn't mind. What I did have a problem with was the shower. There was no water pressure and could not shower in there because it was literally a trickle or water. So That's when I called to request a new room. The front desk person said they have to have engineer come in first to look at it. So he came and turned on the water and gave me a big smile and said: I just switched the boiler! I responded ok. He said: That's why its working better! I looked at him like he was crazy! I aske him, is this good water pressure? He said yes. I said is this acceptable to you? He said : It could be better. I told him I wasn't happy with it. It was literally trickle. The water shot out 6 iches form the sower head. I would have to stand 6 inches from the wall. I told him that I couldn't even get enough water on my hair to lather it properly. He told me that depending on who is taking a shower in the other rooms, it affects the water pressure in my room. I told him that unless the Westin was willing to call all the rooms to tell them not to take a shower while I'm showering then we would need another room. The engineer's name was JOse, he was very respectful and told me that he will tell the front desk that I was not happy with it and to see what they could do. After he left, I waited 30 min for a call that never came so I decided to call from desk and spoke to Kenya. She said Jose never called her but she will call him. After putting me on hold for just a few minutes, she came back and said: Jose said that there is nothing wrong with you water pressure and you can't change rooms. I responded: Jose agreed with me that it could be better. I asked her if she saw the trickle? Does she know what she's talking about? She admitted that she didn't. She told me that the rooms were full and there was no whereto put us. I asked her if the other guests checked in yet? She responded no. So I told her to get me their room and put the other people in my room, 4303. She said: How can I put those guests in your room if you say its defective? That's when I lost it!!!! I responded: How an you make me stay in a room that I can't take a shower in!!!!!! She said its because engineering said everything was fine. I told her to call Jose, have him say it to my face that the water is fine, I told her to come down and take a look herself. I told her to call her manager at once! She made an inconvenient situation into a full blown situation! I took pitcures of the water coming out of the shower head to bring down tothe front desk. As I was walking out of my room, leaving my husband and small children on my vacation to deal with this, to show this girl that she was completely wrong, I walked past Jose coming down in golf cart. I told him what Kenya said he reported and he denied it completely. He said that his goal is always to make the guests happy and that If I was not happy with the water pressure, they would fix it. I showed him the pictues that I took after he left of the water pressure and we both agreed that perhaps other guests in near by rooms were showering at that moment because the water pressure was nonexistant. He told me that the liine in the front lobby was superlong based due to guess checking in. I knew nothing could be done at this time, it was too late, my kids went to bed half bathed and still dirty, I was still sticky from the hot day, but it was too late to do anything. Kenya called me an hour later, at this time if was close to 10pm, 2 hours after I reported this incident. She said her manager said it was ok to move into another room and that I can have a 50$ credit. BY this time, I was so livid that she would even treat a customer this way and to make this problem into a bigger one. All I wanted was a room where I can shower comfortably in. To offer me a $50 credit for an expensive room that had no shower was insulting. I could not sleep all night!!! The next morning, I turned on the shower and it was worse than before. I took pictures and marched down to the front desk to show it to them. Alex Sanchez took one look at the pictures, said it was unacceptable, appologized, moved me right away and comped me 3 days of cabana use due to the inconvenience and the way that I was treated. He personally walked down to check the room himself. He called me with updates on when the room was ready, sent housekeepin down to make sure things were clean. He just made me feel like my business was valued. Because of him, I will return to this facility and hope Kenya receives proper training to deal with customer issues. Never have I been treated so poorly at a hotel. ITs too bad that I had to show proof of my sitution and that I had to spend so much time on something so simple as a working shower head. Its deplorable that The Westin would have rooms where water pressure is dependent on whether or not other guests in the building are showering at the same time or not. ITs deplorable that a front desk employee would treat a guest with such little respect in an accusatory way. I believe that she should not have said that: Engineer said it was acceptable so we can't change your room. If a guests says the water is unacceptable, just take their word for it. Don't make them waste all of their time while on vacation trying to prove to the Westin that there is no water pressure. Being able to take a shower in your hotel room, that is not a cheap room, should be a standard and a necessity. This has to be some sort of health code violation. Kenya is a respresentative of the Hotel, therefore her interactions with guests are a reflection upon the hotel. I was so mad that night that I immediately posted a yelp review with the pictures of the shower head. I will also write a tripadvisor review. In this day and age, I'm surprised that immediate feedback is not anticipated from paying guests. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better the second time We've stayed at the Villas before and will again. We stayed at the larger of the two villa accommodations again and had requested Bldg. 47 (2nd floor) as this building is at the end of the property and quieter than the area by the clubhouse, main pool, etc. Perfect for those without children and, of course, all the facilities can be used by all the guests. We had a wonderful time, ate at Seasons and at Pinzimini, both several times. The food is wonderful and walking the property after eating is always nice. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in the desert My husband and I stayed at the Westin resort for 3 nights in October. We were courteously greeted at the front desk by Juan, who upgraded us to a one bedroom villa. Evelyn, the concierge welcomed us and gave us great advice about the area. The room was lovely. We had a minor problem and maintenance quickly took care of it. The staff at this hotel really understands hospitality. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again. My only negative would be the $15 parking fee; parking spaces by our room were hard to come by. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room Great Room, nice pools and grounds. The Staff however was a little difficult. We arrived at almost 5pm and the room was not ready, we where told we would get a second floor room but we where put on the ground level. When we got to our room there where workwers in the room still working on the TV. They gave us a second floor room after we returned to the lobby and complanied. Also, sucurity was very rude to us while we where at the east pool. Don't get me wrong, I love the hotel but I did not have a very good experince with the staff. To top it off I was almost suckerd into a time share presintation after being told on the phone "we have a welcome basket for you, come to the lobby!". This has not scared me off from the hotel, I will stay there again because it was such a nice property and the room was amazing. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to redeem itself My recent stay was wonderful! I had a not so great experience back in July and wrote a disappointed review. I was immediately contacted by the resort's director of operations who wanted to hear more about my experience and try to make amends. He was sympathetic, sincere, and so very friendly. He invited me back and set me up in an upgraded villa. When I arrived, there was a lovely note and basket of goodies waiting for me. The villa was beautiful, comfortable and everything I could have hoped for. His service and follow-through was much appreciated and definitely unexpected. One would think that such a large company wouldn't respond or care about a little review by one person. But they proved me wrong and turned me into a loyal customer! I would recommend this place to anyone and plan to turn this location into my go-to weekend getaway destination. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little let down For the number of times we stayed here, this was the worst in terms of service. The property is always good but the amount of calls it would take to get something taken care of (blankets, roll away bed) was really poor. The pool service was spotty at best as well and the clientele seemed to reach a new low. We love Westin resorts but this place has unfortunately has started on the downard trend.... July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility great - service not so great I've been coming to the Westin Rancho Mirage for years and love this property. I've recommended many friends and family members here as well. Unfortunately, this stay was not the best as we couldn't get our room until 4:30-4:35p.m. and we had been there since 2:15 and we couldn't get a late check out (11 was the latest). That was my only frustration, aside from this we had a fabulous time as usual! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time My wife and stayed in a premium villa it was beautiful, clean, and fully equipped .Great location on the property. Wonderful service and stunning golf course . The in house phones were noisy. The best deal in town. thank you May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice pool but very disappointed with room We stayed at the Villas this past weekend and were very disappointed with our room experience. The pool area was nice however we experienced so many issues with our room during our short weekend stay that I would not return to this property nor would I recommend it to anyone considering a vacation to the area. I have visited Palm Springs numerous times and there are so many better resort options to choose from. I never go online to write reviews but my experience was bad enough that I wanted to share with anyone considering a stay here. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome This was our first time staying at this location and the experience was EXCEPTIONAL. The staff provided great service combined with a professional attitude. The rooms were well maintained and the grounds were very clean. Not one complaint from this happy customer. No question about it, will be going back and YES I recommend this place to everyone!!! November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Class - Staff and Villas Our family of 4 enjoyed a fantastic time at the Westin Mission Hills Villas. Arriving from cold Calgary Alberta, we were looking forward to our getaway. The Villas are immaculate and well maintained and the property is beautiful with wonderful views and paths. It is all you would expect from the Westin brand but with more... What really takes this property to a higher level is the staff. At this property they are truly the HEART OF THE HOTEL. Alex and the front desk team are hospitable and approachable and make a genuine effort to provide best in class service. I was so impressed with the "CAN DO" attitude. Thank you to Alex and the team for your attention to detail : Crystal, Christina, Maria and Jacob. The pool is amazing with the best water slide - not just for kids, but all ages. It is a blast. A special thank you to Steven and Ricardo. Our family left the Westin Villas refreshed and relaxed with many fond memories. We are excited to return next year! Well done Westin! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday staycation Arrival was pleasant and inviting begining at the guardhouse, I didn't get her name but she was very friendly and informative. Christina & Jacob at the front desk was engaging and very accomodating as we waited for our villa. The pool staff were attentive and helpful. It was truely a memorable experience for our family. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by maria From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out she was completely attentive to our having the most wonderful stay at the Villas. We return every year due to the extraordinary individual level of service we receive. thank-you again for a wonderful weekend in the desert. Ian February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Engineering Department helpful Danny in engineering was very professional and fixed our TV. We did not have our TV working for 3 days. I did not like that that there were people smoking at the adult pools. Please put more NO SMOKING signs and have someone monitor more frequently. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over exceeded expectations Everything about this resort was great, except their parking. Had an awesome time. All 5 pools were great and clean. Down the street from Knott's Soak City. My family and I will definitely return. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! Upon arriving, I checked in with Juan at the front desk. He was so incredibly nice and helpful. I read a lot of reviews that said the front desk staff was terrible, couldn't get a late check out and hard to find parking. I didn't experience any of these problems. My experience was quite the opposite. I stayed the weekend in the villas. I had no trouble finding parking. Maybe it wasn't right in front of my room, but close enough. I had my infant daughter with me and had no problem hauling her stuff from where we parked to the elevator. I wasn't expecting to pay for both vehicles to park on the property, so Juan gave us free parking. We were checked in earlier than 3 pm. We also requested a late check out, which we received until noon. The front desk staff even let us use the pool after we checked out. I really feel like this resort took the best care of me and my family. I gave the property 4 stars because I was freezing in the bedroom all night & couldn't get the thermostat to set at a comfortable level. Also, the room was dated compared to other 5 star resorts I stayed at. I would stay here again and I highly recommend this resort. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel I stay at the villa the room was perfect for me and the kids. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating, refreshing and a good cleaning Rooms were dark, dingy and in need of updating. The first Villa we were given was not even vacuumed. Crumbs all over the dirty carpet. Staff was very quick to move us, but second unit was still bad. Worn carpets, nicked doors and walls. Lighting was poor--small wattage and only two lights in the bedroom. Patio chairs and table too dirty to use. Dryer did not work. Poor layout. Closet doors and mirrors behind other doors. Need an adult pool. Notice to parents to use swim diapers and the need to close the pool was disturbing. April 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>