The Westin Mission Hills Resort Villas, Palm Springs

  • 71777 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for families We came with family with children. They loved the pool and were happy to just take it easy and enjoy the day. We do not Golf or Hike but nevertheless had a great time just being together in a beautiful setting. Most staff was very friendly and accommodating. The Spa staff is not nice and the spa itself was medium...This need to be addressed if the Westin sponsors it. I understand they are an outside firm. The restaurant staff was excellent. (Pinzimi) April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility needs TLC I was sad to see that the pool areas consistently needed trash pickup and the decking of the two pools we frequented needed pressure washing or hosing down. Some of the trash was there for days. This facility would benefit from additional staff hired for the purpose of keeping things picked up and clean feeling- it felt dirty. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin you missed the mark. My husband and I recently stayed at the Westin Mission Hills Villas for spring break. I must admit, I have very high expectations for any Starwood property and hold them as the gold standard for all other hotels. With that as my expectation, I was surprised that this experience did not hold up to all of the others that I have had. To start, there were a number of issues with the booking process. I called SPG and spoke with a representative who helped us to use a combination of points/cash for our stay and told us we would have a “Premium Villa” at the hotel. When I checked back on-line a few days later, I discovered that the reservation had been cancelled because it was incorrectly booked and had to start the process all over. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was friendly and check-in was *seemingly* easy. We were told that they had put us in a “Partially Restricted View” in a deluxe villa. We did not realize at the time that this was not the same as the premium villa we were told about during the booking process. I didn’t think much of it until we actually made it to our villa to discover that “Partially Restricted” actually meant that we were sandwiched between buildings and our patio looked out at the corner of 2 other buildings with no view to speak of and standard villa meant that we did not have all of the room amenities that we were expecting. I went back to the desk to ask them to adjust our room and was told, “we often have complaints about that room.” As it was the same person who had checked us in, I shared that his previous statement of “partially restricted view” was extremely misleading as there was 100% no view of anything other than buildings. The option that we were initially offered was a Handicapped Accessible room, 2 down from where we were. After more discussions we were moved to another standard villa further down with an internal view of their water feature. I was told that we would receive a call back the next day with the intent to move us to a golf-course facing room. The call never came… I was completely shocked at the booking and check in process. This is not what I have experienced in the past and was extremely disappointing. On the positive side, the housekeeping and other staff members we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The grounds and pools were in excellent condition as was the golf course. It seemed like an ideal spot for a family vacation. I indicated that I would still recommend this hotel to others because it has the potential to be an ideal spot. I know that it was a very busy time of year (spring break) for a stay at that hotel, but I don’t think that timing is a good enough excuse for the bungled bookings and room assignments. While we still had a lovely time, our stay was colored by the fact that we were not given the experience we had been promised. To add to the frustration, we leveraged points which I feel would have been better served to upgrade rooms or for use at a different hotel where we would have received the high quality experience that we expected. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far Surpassed any expectations! There is absolutely nothing to complain about here. Super clean and comfortable rooms and facilities, exceptional staff, and central location. We loved our stay and can not wait to return! Lovely, beautiful in every way! We are telling everyone about it. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price We were disappointed in this property. Housekeeping never once vacuumed the carpets the entire time we were there (6 nights). Parking was very inadequate. If we didn't return by 7pm, we had to park far from our room. Free papers only on Mondays and Wednesdays. Really? Certainly, Westin can provide them everyday. When I pay premium prices, I expect premium accommodations and services. I got neither here. Disappointed. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Holiday in Rancho Mirage The Westin Mission Hills Resort Villas more than met our expectations - large comfortable rooms, superbly equipped kitchen, huge luxurious bathroom and comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and helpful. I unreservedly recommend this resort - we had a great time! April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too much focus on buy We booked a room with a kitchen on purpose. I know they do time share. We were sent to the Concierge who proceeded to tell us what to do/where and never once asked what we were there for so she might tailor her spiel. She then asked us to sit in on a presentation and said they fill up fast but we could move it around - which is it? Then she left two messages. We had told her we were not interested. We paid full price for a hotel not a promo price for a time share. Then housekeeping showed up at 5:30 each day as we were getting ready for dinner - who does that? We were provided a list showing charges for more towels, amenities, cleaning - we were hotel guests NOT time share people. They don't seem to know the difference. Sand blew in from the storms in the kitchen, patio, and front door - no rush to help clean it up. We will managed to have a restful and relaxing 9 days regardless. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Golf Escape This was our third trip to the Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort. Not too happy with the parking fee. We do enjoy playing the Pete Dye and Gary Player golf courses. They have a great set up with range usage, putting and chipping. Additionally, there are a lot of other great golf courses in the area. Dining in Rancho Mirage and Palm Springs is always something we look forward to. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Beautiful resort! Having the golf course just steps away from the resort is a plus. My kids loved the property that we ended up buying a timeshare. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time to Palm Springs, but not the last This is the third Westin property we have stayed in. My family and I were all very happy and were not disappointed. The location was easy to get to our destinations. The grounds were kept beautifully and the use of the BBQ was awesome. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by original owner Hotel remains beautiful and cleaning maids are excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. On the other hand room service served in plastic bags is tacky. Prinzimini's menu is horrible which is why no one eats there. Seasons food and service good for breakfast and lunch but a disaster for dinner - lasagna served with alfredo sauce and then arguing with us that it was the correct sauce. Ugh. Lastly, please get some decent bath soap. Regards. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful resort I was very disappointed that the guests in the hotel had the tennis channel, but we did not. Also parking was very difficult by our villa March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by like being at home Great service, great room, great staff. Comfortable, wonderful golf, can't ask for more March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay Stayed at the Villas and they were wonderful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Had a couple issues during stay (drain clog & bad service in restaurant). Both were addressed immediately and with apologies. Staff very concerned about making your stay as pleasant as possible. Been here a few times and it is great each and every time. Look forward to returning in the near future for another relaxing stay. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Our villa had a wonderfully comfortable bed, nice sitting area and a great balcony with a view of the golf course. Devine! March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The carpet was filthy. The 9-month old child crawled on the carpet and the dirt from the carpet was on the child's hands and legs. The carpet needs regular shampooing which has been neglected. The daily parking fee is new and unappreciated. There is no close by parking. No other timeshare property has charged a fee to guests/owners. This fee is OUTRAGEOUS!! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Visitor It was our third time staying at this hotel and we were not disappointed again. The staff throughout the property were so friendly and welcoming. I would like to thank Juan who greeted us when we checked in. He was able to accommodate us beyond expectations, which made our holiday that much better. My husband enjoyed the workout room, golfed at both courses, used the driving range, while I spent time at the spa (love the quiet area with hot tub outside), had the yoga room to myself behind the spa, walked, met friends over lunch at one of the hotel restaurants and enjoyed a daily latte while I sat and read at one of the quieter pools on the property. We enjoyed our barbeque on our patio for dinner but also went out for occasional meals choosing one of the several restaurants on the property - again the staff were very good. A great location with no complaints. If I had to add one it would be the music around the larger pool - loud and not my type of music. That was easily solved by going to a smaller, quieter, pool. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly We were so pleased with our stay at the Westin Mission Hills Villas. The villas are so great for families to enjoy a vacation. The service is excellent and I felt that the staff would do whatever they could to accommodate our stay. They pool is a great balance for children and adults, with the water slide and then quiet areas for adults to relax. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Lovely Property We enjoy our stays at this property, we find it very relaxing and comfortable and the staff are always so pleasant. We did have one odd experience in dealing with the on-site Italian restaurant. We didn't want to go off property for a nice dinner on short notice for Valentine's Day, so we figured we would try the Italian restaurant. Via Open Table, we saw that we were able to secure an 8:30 pm table for 2, but when we called the restaurant directly we were told there was no opportunity to get in before 9:45 pm. We explained to the hostess who answered the phone about what we saw on Open Table and she maintained there was no availability earlier than 9:45 pm. So we booked via Open Table and arrived at 8:30 pm to see at least 15 tables unoccupied. This is the only reason our rating on "Staff Met My Needs" is less than excellent. We just found it odd. Our meal was nice and I don't want to detract from that. We had a lovely bottle of wine as well, and our waiter, Juan, was really personable and helpful. Juan comp'd us one of the Valentine's Day desserts, which was a very nice touch. During the meal, an artist by the name of Michael Keeth was playing, and he was amazing, his voice and choice of song set genuinely enhanced the mood, we really enjoyed his music! We also enjoyed the music on the patio the night of February 15 (I apologize for not remembering the duo's names), it was so enjoyable to relax outside with some great live music that night as well! February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awkward start to the stay I want to start by saying that this isn't my first time staying at the Villas. The rooms and the grounds are loving (make sure to ask for a 2nd floor room) But after about 30 minutes in the room we get a knock on the door. I look through the peephole to see one of the cleaning crew. I open the door a touch confused since we haven't called for anything. She can't speak English but keeps pointing in the kitchen and trying to step past me into the room. I keep saying I'm sorry we haven't called for anything I think you have the wrong room. After a few time back and forth she pushes past me into the room. She goes to our fridge and take out her dinner and without another word leaves the room. To say I was shocked and this wasn't the most lovely start to a valentines stay is an understatement. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We were disappointed to open the door to the room and to have to sweep up black dirt that had blown in under the door. The door had a large gap under the door and we had to block the door with an entrance mat during our stay. We were also disappointed to not have any housekeeping in the room over a seven night stay. We understood that the room was to be refreshed at mid week but the service did not come. We had to call the front desk for fresh towels on one occasion and we had to call for more toiletries on a second occasion. We expected a hotel stay but we did not receive any hotel service in the room. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay, Lovely Place This beautiful hotel features a stunning view of the mountains and a lush golf course. We were thoroughly enthralled by the amenities. The staff was gracious to us and generously helped us celebrate our 47th Wedding Anniversary with a gift of toffee and a bottle of wine. This is not our first trip to the this hotel; and it will not be our last! February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food was terrrible We had one meal in the bar/grill. Ordered a Cesare Salad ($17) and a hamburger ($15). The salad was small with old romaine, a small dried up piece of chicken and no dressing. My wife asked for some parmesan cheese and ground pepper that didn't arrive until we got the manager involved. I had ordered my hamburger medium with well done fries. The hamburger was just past rare and the fries were floppy. The explanation was the the kitchen was really busy. We will never stay here again it is less than a 3 star. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort - Staff need improvement We were not recognized as Gold Members which was very disappointing after being loyal to the Program for many years. When we commit to a program we expect to be given the rewards we were promised. Nothing more. The Resort is in a great location and is beautiful. The staff is lacking in Customer Service. We were at the Fireside Lounge every night which has a great atmosphere. However the staff was lacking in service every night. Even others around the fire pit were sharing their stories as well of disappointment. The Hotel Restaurant has great food, but again lacking in Service. What a disappointment the trip ended up to be. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The Villa's and the Golf Shop employee's are wonderful! We experienced this resort for the first time and will be back! December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Large Villa accommodations. Nice furnishings. Excellent property and Pools. Very good restaurants...especially Gluten Free menus. We would return again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Class - Staff and Villas Our family of 4 enjoyed a fantastic time at the Westin Mission Hills Villas. Arriving from cold Calgary Alberta, we were looking forward to our getaway. The Villas are immaculate and well maintained and the property is beautiful with wonderful views and paths. It is all you would expect from the Westin brand but with more... What really takes this property to a higher level is the staff. At this property they are truly the HEART OF THE HOTEL. Alex and the front desk team are hospitable and approachable and make a genuine effort to provide best in class service. I was so impressed with the "CAN DO" attitude. Thank you to Alex and the team for your attention to detail : Crystal, Christina, Maria and Jacob. The pool is amazing with the best water slide - not just for kids, but all ages. It is a blast. A special thank you to Steven and Ricardo. Our family left the Westin Villas refreshed and relaxed with many fond memories. We are excited to return next year! Well done Westin! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to redeem itself My recent stay was wonderful! I had a not so great experience back in July and wrote a disappointed review. I was immediately contacted by the resort's director of operations who wanted to hear more about my experience and try to make amends. He was sympathetic, sincere, and so very friendly. He invited me back and set me up in an upgraded villa. When I arrived, there was a lovely note and basket of goodies waiting for me. The villa was beautiful, comfortable and everything I could have hoped for. His service and follow-through was much appreciated and definitely unexpected. One would think that such a large company wouldn't respond or care about a little review by one person. But they proved me wrong and turned me into a loyal customer! I would recommend this place to anyone and plan to turn this location into my go-to weekend getaway destination. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and staff I chose to stay at the Westin Mission Hills when welcoming my son home from Afghanistan. We spent a few days reconnecting in Rancho Mirage. I didn't expect the place we stayed to have such an impact on our time. The grounds and amenities are truly first class and offered plenty options without leaving the grounds. Yet it was the staff who made the difference, they are the best I have experienced. From the front desk staff who handled special requests, to the kind and attentive waitress at the breakfast cafe, to the accommodating housekeeping staff we encountered, we were pampered. I will definitely return to the Westin Mission Hills Resort. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great weekend but disappointed Deceived to stay at the Villas, walked into our Villa and found water on the floor as the ice maker was disconnected, staff came and fixed it but it never started making ice. Cob webs on the TV and around the Villa. An offer for Starwood Points was on our bed only to read it expired on 8/31/2013 we stayed on 9/28/2013. BBQ's outside our Villa would not light called staff but never saw them come to look at it. Handle on pool gate was broken at the East pool so had to wait for someone inside to open it or reach over the gate and open it from the inside. not what I expected from the Westin. September 30, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:47:46.887-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_134, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_1369, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>