The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 522 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by @ much buisness not enough pleasure My wife and I stayed at the Kierland resort in Scottsdale for a conference because the hotel where the conference was being held was booked. We are so glad that it was. I can not say enough about the hospitality we received from staff. Everyone was concerned about our stay and did everything to make it a special one. We just wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel and everything it had to offer. we will be back to do just that. We want to give a shout out to Christina our concierge and Carmen over on the resort side for there kindness and making us feel at home. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Resort Stayed at the Kierland with a medical conference. Everything was perfect. The property is exquisite, the staff are attentive and nice. The grounds are beautiful. The piper playing for an hour every evening is a nice touch. Conference facility was perfect. Banquet food was some of the best buffet style. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by scottsdale trip great hotel, loved the staff everyone took great care of me July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time We had a great weekend! Drink service at adult pool over the weekend was not good though. It wasn't only us, several people were frustrated, took about 45 minutes to order a cocktail. You almost had to grab a waiter to get an order in. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family time The hotel was clean and beautiful, the staff was fast to provide us with turn down service. Oveall a greta experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem with bill Booked special rate at hotel as a gift for my children and grandchildren. Gave my c card to be charged.-when time to check out charged for regular rate on my daughters credit card. I called and they said corrected it .I went into hotel to be sure problem was corrected and paid the hotel bill . When my daughter went back to front desk was told rooms were not paid for. Finally straightened out problem. The children had a great time on flow rider and other activities. Staff was great July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and features Staff provided water and a towel after my runs each and every morning! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review-July 2014 Very clean facility with great customer service. Restaurants, room service are very expensive. We had 4 phone calls at $2.00 each charged to our room which we did not make. This was brought up to the front desk and they removed the charges. Thank you. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, But Not SPG Category 5 First, people at the Westin were great. They were polite, helpful, and always tried to make our stay comfortable. This goes for the front desk to the pool, to the golf course staff. Flow-rider was a nice touch along with the lazy river. Golf course was also nice. However, the rooms and overall amenities are not what I'd expect for a category 5 resort. You pay for a "Scottsdale" address. Rooms did not feel like a resort. Wee had to get 2 rooms and open up the door between them vs. having an actual 2 br/2 ba suite. I made the reservation back in February and considering the cost of both rooms, I expected more. They provided a kitchen, but there were no utensils, plates, etc.. Even having 2 rooms, still was small as there was no real place to eat. Mini bar items were everywhere trying to promote buying those items. Resort needs to add a few things like a store to pick up basics like Milk, water, soda, etc.. I was hoping not to have to leave the resort, but don't always want to go out for breakfast, etc.. They also need to add a steakhouse or similar restaurant. Restaurants onsite were limited in their menus. Overall way too expensive for what you get. I just have to think that there are better SPG Cat 5 hotels in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area that I could have gone to if I was going to spend the that much money on my room. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely surroundings The Westin Kierland is a very pretty resort, nice amenities and great location. It is next to two shopping centers with excellent restaurant choices. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to travelers coming into the Scottsdale area for sure. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience All the staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. I didn't encounter a single staff member who wasn't happy to help. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. The facility is lovely and the amenities and food are fantastic. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort! I stayed at the hotel for a conference and it was great! Loved the attentive staff, amazing facilities, great lunches and dinners! Hope to be there again next year! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very pleasant All interaction with staff were very pleasant. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just wish it wasn't so expensive! It's a wonderful place. We just wish it wasn't so expensive. I ordered off the menu for breakfast on Saturday rather than choose the buffet and I think I threw the server off. He didn't seem happy he needed to work! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointed We were disappointed with the view we had as a rewards member. It overlooked a roof top. Staff would not change our room. Movies did not work, got charged for it when told it would not appear on invoice. Scale and light up mirror did not work it took 2 days to get them exchanged. Housekeeping was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is first class This resort surpassed our expectations from the time we walked into our room and saw the beautiful views from our balcony. We loved the pools and the breakfast at Monday's Cafe was the best resort breakfast we have ever had. There is not one thing we would have changed about our stay. The staff was friendly and concierges helpful in answering our questions about the different hiking areas. We plan to come again! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 All around great staff Every staff member provided excellent service! A special thanks to Donny in the Waltz and Weiser - - he provided superior customer service! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for families or couples getaway Terrific amenities and room comfort. Excellent quality for money, especially great value in summer off season. Restaurants, room comfort (particularly bed and pillows), all the amenities the resort has to offer, these are the many reason to stay at the Westin Kierland and keep coming back! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by we usually have a great time at the Weston hoping this is not a sign of things to come Air Condition did not go below 80 in the room and movies on TV were also not working. Staff was great! July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Very unhappy with the hotel July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SalCalifornia Terrific all around, the staff, food, etc. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is a beautiful facility. The hotel, lazy river and water slide was great for the kids. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The food was overpriced but I guess that's to be expected in a nice resort. I would also recommend that the hotel do something to mitigate the temperature of the pavement by the pool. Our feet got burned! I would be pleased to stay here again!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director I loved my stay. I had to walk quite a ways to get to my room, but I needed the exercise. It was a beautiful complex and inviting. I loved the bag pipes. The hotel was neat and clean at all times. I would come back in a heart beat. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly breathe taking The staff were amazing. The food impeccable. Comfort was every where. A very relaxing stay in a very clean , friendly Hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place!!! We live in Sedona; love to visit the city and the Keirland is perfectly placed near great shopping and restaurants . Always receive great service with very welcoming professional staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and Excellent Accommodations. The lobby, room and restaurants were great. The staff at checkin and at the concierge desk were super. We loved our stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by recent stay drain plug in rm 5092 not operable. greens on the ironwood course were very disappointing. people were terrific ambassadors for the hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is either great or horrible in each departments When we arrived we were surprised to get an great upgrade into the casitas. The room itself was great and when we needed to get the bedding for the pullout couch they responded quickly and straightened up our room again even after 7pm. They also had chocolate covered strawberries to help us celebrate our anniversary. What would be nice is to have our own entrance to and from the pool area through our patio of the casita. Now the room was excellent, but the staff should be questioned. We were charged over $50 for use of the refreshment bar that we did not use, as we brought our own drinks, a different brand than the hotel even has available, and we called for a pizza for the kids, as we ate at Desoe. I don't see how this was a "mistake" but more of a clear case that the cleaning crew stole and tried to add it to out bill. At the pool we ordered food and beverages. The hamburger itself was ok but the bottom bun was saturated from the grease and to get it replaced would have taken longer than to just force ourselves to eat it. As the kids were hungry and to wait any longer were be more painful. In addition, Az, which is known to to very hot, did not have misters or wet floor mats to walk around the pool area, (the area not directly around the pool itself), most importantly to the slide. Also, the slide water was not refreshing as the water was very warm. As running water should stay much cooler than what it is. I can't believe a hotel/resort as the Westin hasn't yet fixed those problems. Even the staff says they have heard it many if times from guests. However, they evidently don't care to pass it along to the management or management don't care or won't spend literally less than $100 to not burn the guess feet. As a drip system is already put in and to add spaghetti tubing or a spray is not very difficult. What do you think 104 Degrees would make the floor feel like, don't be greedy, make it better! The kids did like the games/contest that they had in the pool area and Desoe was delicious. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dr. Wayne Fujita, dermatologist from Hawaii Very poor control in main pool area. Attendants allow guest to save places by placing multiple towels on all shaded seats, and then guests never sit in seats- we had to leave pool area due to intense heat and sun exposure, when most of the seats were reserved but not occupied. Dr. Wayne Fujita, Dermatologist in Hawaii July 13, 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T06:20:13.121-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_522, tr_522
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>