The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for families This hotel did the perfect job of blending sophistication, relaxation and the good food and spirits that parents want while accommodating the needs and desires of children. From the free stroller, potty seat, step stools, etc. delivered to our rooms, to the "passports" and kids menus in even the most-upscale restaurant, all aspects of the stay allowed for ease of travel and kept everyone happy and catered to. This was the perfect vacation for our family! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location We spent a week with 2 grandchildren and had a wonderful experience. Lots of activities for them and the staff was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff at the Westin Kierland is exceptional. They are friendly, courteous, helpful, and attentive. I very much enjoyed my stay. Additionally, the property is located near a high-end shopping area (walking distance) which has a variety of high quality but casual dining options if you don't want to eat at the hotel. While I was there on business, the resort seems to be a great choice for families with a beautiful golf and pool area. I recommend speaking with the concierge desk to plan a visit to any local landmarks such as the Taliesin West house or the Desert Botanical Gardens (bring an umbrella for shade). May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Family Vacation !! My wife and 3 kids travelled with me to the hotel for a March Break vacation. It was our first time at this hotel. The facilities were wonderful - the pools, the tennis courts, the games area outside - perfect! Going on vacation with 3 kids can be tough - but there was something for everyone. Younger kids enjoyed the scavenger hunt to get pins, while the older prefered the basketball, table tennis and pools! Everyone enjoyed the smores nights! April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by shuttle service My sister and I do not like your new policy of taking people to the Quarter with a central drop off and pick up. We wanted to go to Dominick's and had to walk from Eddie V area with our bad backs, we called the car service to take us back. You could have two drop offs at either end of plaza, what do elderly do with canes, etc? We spoke to several personnel including a manager about this, not happy. Its also not safe to walk back in the dark!!! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed Having stayed here and all over the world in Starwood properties, we were very disappointed in the lack of cleanliness in pool bathrooms and athletic facility (used towels, grimy equipment, unclean restrooms) on the only day we have been able to use both on this particular trip. This is not our normal experience. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort The best part of the Westin Kierland is the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful and on top of everything you needed. The resort property is incredible. There are great things for everyone in the family. I highly recommend this location for a vacation. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Time! Excellent facilities and very clean. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service I travel extensively. I have had horrible service on this trip and it just continues to get worse. I have requested my invoice twice now so I can do my expense report and was told the email is down and has been for 12 days and that I just might not get it? Are you kidding me??? This, unfortunately, was just the straw that broke the camels back on this trip. It would be great if someone could resolve this issue for me. T March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Vacationing in Scottsdale at the Westin was better than we expected. The hotel is comfortable, quiet, clean, with friendly staff. The salt water lap pool is delicious and the lazy river was so relaxing. Having the Kierland Golf Reort right next door is such a bonus. It's a beautiful course with A/C and misters on the golf cart!! What a treat!! The course is in great condition despite the hot summer heat. Loved our stay! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As beautiful as the pictures This was our first visit at The Westin Kierland and we were all extremely pleased. The family spent the Thanksgiving Holidays at Kierland, enjoyed the beautiful Thanksgiving day buffet and afternoon football activities. The evenings were wonderful on the patio by the firepits. It was also lovely to watch the resort transformed into a Christmas wonderland over the week-end. Two thumbs up to you and the resort staff!!! December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but over priced The front desk manager was a BULLDOG. She wanted to argue instead of accomodate my needs. I stayed in a suite and she argued with me about how expensive their breakfast was and could not give away a free breakfast with my 3 night suite reservation. (although the internet had serveral packages for lower priced rooms that included breakfast or golf) I don't expect the manager to argue with me at a resort like this. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive staff I was here for a convention, but arrived a day early. The staff in all areas is very attentive and friendly. The attention to detail in grounds maintenance was impressive. I was out just at day break and saw quite a number of grounds maintenance personnel already at work. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place every time Repeat guest and this place never fails to provide excellent service and a beautiful facility. Front desk and all employees pleasant and competent. Would highly recommend this hotel. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I travel extensively but I found your property to be extremely expensive- $285 for 50 minute massage. Really? And you still charged me for a night when I left for an emergency situation with my 5 and 6 year old back home. I understand its your policy but its my policy to not return to any of your properties and I will strongly urge any associations I'm involved with to steer clear of your properties. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience This hotel stay met and exceeded all expectations. Amenities were wonderful - clean/comfortable rooms, great restaurants, nice views. Hotel staff made the stay memorable. Everyone I encountered was friendly and went out of their way to make sure I had a pleasant experience. Catherine (at the Concierge Desk) went above and beyond, planning activities and directing us to points of interest in the area. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Surpassed my expectations all around. Hotel was wonderful along with pools, grounds and shopping area. Employees were fantastic - always helpful and accommodating. Lifeguard Travis set a high bar for professionalism and friendliness at the pool. Family friendly resort with lots of things for kids. First time to Phoenix but we'll be back. Deluxe Disney resorts should pay attention to the Kierland. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Scottsdale My wife and I have stayed here multiple times in the past few years, traveling from Los Angeles. It is a fantastic place to stay whether coming for Waste Management Open, private event, or just a weekend getaway. The rooms and facilities are outstanding and the guest services are second to none. Highly recommend staying here when in town. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An AMAZING way to spend an Extended Weekend! We're from Kansas City and have vacationed in the Phoenix area several times, but this was our first stay at the Westin Kierland Resort in Scottsdale. AWESOME!! We were looking for some R&R along with some fun activities and this was a great combination. And did I mention the views are amazing? We played 18 holes at the Golf Course, Ironwood and Acacia. The last 2 holes of Acacia are tough, but gorgeous! We spent a day at the Pool and the Lazy River, where Emily was awesome. Breakfast Buffet was delicious - OMLETS! We spent some time in the Saloon playing Shuffleboard and Pool. Lots of Fun the entire time! The staff was great, from the shuttle rides, to everyone saying Hello with a smile, the entire time. Thank you so much for making it a great weekend for us! We'll definitely make the trip from Kansas City again in the near future. Special thanks to Hannah - our Fun Ambassador! She was a huge help! August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Service.... I'm a Platinum Member at starwood. This year alone I've stayed over 60 nights. I have to say the staff was not friendly or accommodating considering I'm a platinum member. In fact they weren't friendly or helpful for any level of guest. The hotel itself is beautiful, grounds are well kept and the room was spotless. I guess it's the front desk and management who need to be reassessed. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the Westin is Outstanding! The Westin Staff is Outstanding! Every level of staff is professional, offers additional assistance, and is always interested in your needs. For example, our first time in the Lazy River, the lifeguard asked if we were having a good time and if there was anything we need. The swimming pool staff immediately came over to us with a pitcher full of ice water and drinking cups. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay The Westin Kierland continues to be my choice for both business and pleasure while in the Phoenix area. The amenities, pool, fitness center and general area makes for an excellent addition to the hotel itself. The staff is always more than accommodating and pleasant while walking through the resort. Thanks Westin, for understanding the true meaning of guest services August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort is beautiful. Service needs improvement The property was well kept and spotless. Room was very comfortable and quiet even with the high number of guests. The pool area was under staffed and waits for drinks and food were long. The bartenders at the pool bar were excellent when we sat up at the bar area. One day our room was never cleaned even though we were out all day. We called to ask for towels so we could shower to meet friends for dinner and asked for the room to be cleaned after we left for dinner. A maid showed up and just came in the room and started cleaning. She could not speak English so we could not communicate well with her. We went to front desk to get it straightened out but the woman working there was useless. We ended up having to wait for cleaning and were late for dinner. The breakfast buffet should have a continental option. The buffet was top notch but expensive and too much food for every day. The lazy river was very nice and relaxing. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by service express fails this hotel uses 'service express', a centralized operator based system to take guest requests.they failed on follow through on several occasions: several wake up calls never occurred, room a/c had multiple svc calls without resolution, room service, etc. delivery of missing bedding. they do not follow through ensuring issue or request is resolved to satisfaction. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility and staff! If I tried, I could not find a complaint about this Westin. Everyone was accommodating and the surroundings were gorgeous. Yolanda, the room staff-person was so sweet and wonderful!!! I do wish the lazy river was open later for use after meetings but I was able to try it and loved it!!! The piper at sunset sealed the deal! EXCELLENT FACILITY AND STAFF! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family getaway From the front desk at check in, to the concierge, restaurants, common areas, pool area, golf club, and valet, the Westin Kierland Resort was a perfect experience, start-to-finish. Great for family or romantic get-away! We will be back! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay - again! This was my second visit to the Westin Kierland this year and it once again met my expectations. During my visit in June the hotel was very busy with family travel and attention to detail was excellent. This visit at the end of October was a much slower time and service was good in most respects except for the Club Room - very spotty service. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Your hotel staff was very friendly and extra helpful with daily needs (coffee, etc.) also with restaurant recommendations. Additionally, the frontdesk staff provided guidance with Starpoint questions. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent getaway Exellent service from the tme you get out of the cab until the time you end the trip March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too short a visit! We stayed two nights while in AZ for a Flagstaff wedding. We started and ended our trip at this fabulous hotel and resort. We loved it so much, that we purchased another one week stay for a future date. Beautiful! Expectations exceeded in every way. From the bagpiper at sunset to a fabulous dinner at Deseo, we hated to leave. November 24, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>