The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by have always had great service until this time price not what I was quoted on room ( she told me the resort fee was included in price)or golf (was quoted 186 less 20% AAA, chris was not there so the guy charged 199)when I got there. Noisy with kids running halls every night. Food in Monday club café was terrible. DeSeo was excellent as usual! We visit often and this is the first time things weren't satisfactory. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacay for Spring Break Our family of 5 (two parents, three kids) had a fun stay in a 2-BR casita suite during spring break 2014. The property was very nice and the staff was responsive. We had to request service for a number of maintenance items with our room, all but one of which were pretty minor (the major issue was a problem with our A/C). The food at the pool and via room service was quite good and not too outrageously priced, although the poolside service was understaffed during the lunchtime rush. Also, we found the kid offerings to be a bit lacking - nothing like what is offered by the Westin Ka'anapali. We had fun and enjoyed the resort, but probably would look to stay elsewhere next time we're in Scottsdale. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend Love this hotel and would definitely stay here again. The hotel is within walking distance of great shops and restaurants. Enjoyed our very spacious room with a balcony over looking the golf course. Grounds and hotel are immaculate. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by business meeting This facility is phenomenal for a business meeting. Great location with all amenities for work and play. Greatb food and great restaurants close by, golf, pool, fitness and atmosphere are all great. Very relaxing and worthwhile trip. Meeting facilities great as well including comfortable chairs and room sizes. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food service I had lunch one day at the golf course cafe. I don't know if they were understaffed that day or not, but the service was very slow and I even had to go back inside to try to settle my bill after I had finished with my lunch. The food was fine, but that day the service was in need of improvement. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place!!! The staff is very attentive, text messages answered promptly and courteously. the food is above average. loved the bagpipe player. The only issue was the toilet seat in my room (2114) is cracked... ouch, grabbed skin when you sit... you know. Also one of the outdoor patio chairs has a very large rip at was not able to be used... I was by myself so it was not an issue, but should be replaced. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice We enjoyed our stay at the Westin however because of where our room was situated sleep was an issue. We were facing the front entrance to the hotel in front of the area where a buffet breakfast was being served every morning to conference guests. At 5:00 a.m every day we were awoken to staff dragging food carts, setting up tables etc below us. It was unbelievably loud and had we been staying longer than 3 nights I would have requested a room change. Otherwise was a great hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property getting tired After several positive experiences with this Westin, this was a disappointing overall experience. Despite staus, and multiple call aheads to ensure adjoining rooms for our kids, had to argue with the front desk to actually secure adjoining rooms at check-in. Rooms were pleasant, but very small for $500 per night. Also, the housekeeping was consistently late servicing the room and missed small details, like replacing coffee. I expect more from Westin April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was excellent at this resort Every restaurant we ate in the food was fantastic and the service was excellent too. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good, But . . . . (1) Housekeeping skipped dusting our room 2 of the 6 days we stayed. On one of those days we left to golf around 9 and returned about 6 -1/2 hours later to find that the room had not been serviced. The maid cart was in the hall when we left and returned. The maid came in at our request, but forgot (?) to dust. FYI: We left her a $5 tip each day we stayed. (2) The hotel should consider upgrading its tissues and toilet paper in the rooms. Their low quality is quite different from the image created outside the front door by having an Audi Lane. Also, the bathroom lighting is dim. While we admire your attempts to be green, your customer service suffers because of the way your intentions are carried out. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic staff, eager to please Let's start with the major positive: staff. From the front desk, to housekeeping, to the servers in the restaurants, to the pool attendants, absolutely everyone had a smile on their face and was eager to make sure my experience was positive. It's rare to find that culture throughout an organization, especially one in hospitality. That being said, I've come to expect a bit more from the Westin brand, especially with regard to frequent travelers. In every other property at which I've stayed so far this year, the details are what stand out - bottled water in the room (almost mandatory in the desert), type of room (e.g., king vs. 2 queen beds, proximity to elevator, upper vs. lower floor), even my preference as to type of pillow - all of these were spot on EXCEPT for at this location. I've little doubt that if I mentioned any of these things to the front desk, all would have been handled expeditiously. Again, a tribute to the staff. But days were long and time was short. Plus, I shouldn't have had to as these are all "known quantities" about me based on my SPG profile. For those of us that travel a great deal, all those "little things" make the journey just that much easier. I suspect this experience will be the exception to the rule, but it was worth noting. Especially so given SPG's very overt claims that this attention to detail is a primary component to their value proposition. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the Westin Kierland Excellent facility with great pool and exercise facilities, walking distance to great dining and shopping March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool can't believe you close the kid pool at 6; especially during peak spring break season. We had baseball all day and wanted to come back and use the big pool and it's closed. I could understand when times are slower; but at peak season; that is just wrong March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience all around! This was a quick visit for business, but probably the best business stay I've had at any hotel. The staff here immediately contacted my after my stay was booked to determine any needs I would have. At every point of the visit they went above and beyond all of my expectations...they anticipated every need. I had a wonderful email during my stay from the guest services ambassador and a nice note with a little surprise. The property is incredible and well maintained, and the rooms are very clean an enjoyable. This property brings everything you'd come to expect from a Westin or Starwood hotel and then some. Definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Scottsdale area. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort The best part of the Westin Kierland is the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful and on top of everything you needed. The resort property is incredible. There are great things for everyone in the family. I highly recommend this location for a vacation. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place every time Repeat guest and this place never fails to provide excellent service and a beautiful facility. Front desk and all employees pleasant and competent. Would highly recommend this hotel. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed Having stayed here and all over the world in Starwood properties, we were very disappointed in the lack of cleanliness in pool bathrooms and athletic facility (used towels, grimy equipment, unclean restrooms) on the only day we have been able to use both on this particular trip. This is not our normal experience. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful resort, but left wanting more The resort itself is expansive and beautiful. The thing the left a bad taste in my mouth is that for my entire stay, 2 nights, my room was never cleaned. For the amount of money I spent per night, I have never had that happen to me at a hotel, regardless of the cost per night. I'd give the hotel another try because everything else was great about it. But not having my room cleaned at least once is unacceptable for the type of resort it appears to be. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most comfortable beds First, kudos to Pat Coyne who arranged for a birthday treat for me, on the hotel. Amazing and yummy!! Thank you Pat. While your heavenly beds are amazing, I was so disappointed with the food offered in the club lounge. Breakfast was sugar cereals and there was nothing for lunch or dinner to snack on. It is not worth the extra money. Also, at breakfast one morning, the waiter was restocking the dishes and making noises while we were trying to eat breakfast and read the papers. Mornings should be quiet and the rattling of dishes and silverware did nothing to accomplish that. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent getaway Exellent service from the tme you get out of the cab until the time you end the trip March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive staff I was here for a convention, but arrived a day early. The staff in all areas is very attentive and friendly. The attention to detail in grounds maintenance was impressive. I was out just at day break and saw quite a number of grounds maintenance personnel already at work. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anniversary My husband and I were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary while I was speaking at a conference. The hotel did nothing special to help us recognize this special event. When I realized that we were assigned to a room with two double beds and a connecting door, I asked if a king room was available. I was told no. In such a large resort, I found that hard to believe. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean While the hotel was clean it seemed a little over priced for what you get. The pool and lazy river looked nice but it was not warm enough to really enjoy them. The staff were friendly and helpful. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great weekend! This hotel and staff met all of my expectations and more. I was treated like gold! Thank you for a memorable weekend March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay We recently stayed at this hotel. Everything about the stay was expected and granted. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating when needed. My wife thoroughly enjoyed yoga and the use of the spa. We will be back. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Kendall checked me in. I felt she went above the call of duty to get me the type of room i had requested when making the reservation a month prior. She was very gracious and professional in how she handled clients checking in. The AC unit quit working in the middle of the night is the only reason for the average rating. Maitinence was able to fix it the following afternoon so only one night of having a warm and stuffy room February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Your hotel staff was very friendly and extra helpful with daily needs (coffee, etc.) also with restaurant recommendations. Additionally, the frontdesk staff provided guidance with Starpoint questions. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property! I was amazed by the grounds. So well kept and beautiful. The outdoor fireplaces, library, fountains, everything was top notch. Having said that, the food was not up to par, the bathroom near my conference was constantly stinky and the small lighted mirror in my room didn't work. As great restaurants are close by, I would definitely return. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family getaway From the front desk at check in, to the concierge, restaurants, common areas, pool area, golf club, and valet, the Westin Kierland Resort was a perfect experience, start-to-finish. Great for family or romantic get-away! We will be back! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billing Much to my surprise, I received a Refreshment Center charge on my VISA after returing home. Considering I have never used the in-room refreshement center in my entire life, I found this disconcerting and akin to dragging fingernails on an old fashioned chalk board. I envision this will be rectified, but it will entail speaking to (and convincing) the accounting department. Considering the lack of free time in my life, it was an unpalatable distraction. February 17, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T08:08:21.698-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_518, tr_518
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>