The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very pleasant All interaction with staff were very pleasant. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not stay here Not sure where to start but this hotel has many issues. Room was wrong type, TV's didn't work, bill was wrong, was asked for a credit card while dining at one of the restaurants before we even ordered, toilet paper holder fell off the wall, shower handle barely worked. This hotel looks like a 4 or 5 star hotel but is operated like a motel 6. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most comfortable beds First, kudos to Pat Coyne who arranged for a birthday treat for me, on the hotel. Amazing and yummy!! Thank you Pat. While your heavenly beds are amazing, I was so disappointed with the food offered in the club lounge. Breakfast was sugar cereals and there was nothing for lunch or dinner to snack on. It is not worth the extra money. Also, at breakfast one morning, the waiter was restocking the dishes and making noises while we were trying to eat breakfast and read the papers. Mornings should be quiet and the rattling of dishes and silverware did nothing to accomplish that. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent This is the second time in a row we came to this resort. The staff, the facilities are amazing. Were from canada (maple, ontario) My only problem was it took us 24 hrs to get to westin kieland resort including driving 7 hrs from L.A. We told the registration person there about our ordeal and he gave us a corner room with a half view of the golf course. I'm a SPG member, took us 24hrs to get to your facility with 2 kids and we get a corner room? Sir to me that's a slap in the face. I feel I should get compisated in some way. My family said they want to come back there. Thank you. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Facility and Staff Everything about staying at the Westin Kierland was wonderful. While this may sound simple and it is so simple, I really appreciated the friendly nature of all staff. I don't recall one time that a person be it landscaper, spa personnel, housekeeper and the list goes on that didn't make eye contact and say hello or have a quick conversation. Would I stay again? You bet I would........ thanks for listening, Donna July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place. We were lucky and got a view of the golf course. The room was very clean and the bed was so confortable. The pool, lazy river and slide were also a nice touch to our trip. We didn't get a chance to eat on site but do plan to next time we stay here. Everything that is offered from "Food Truck Fridays" and the basketball courts made us not want to leave. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vallet parking and Golf ]This is my second stay in a row that I get in around 11pm after dinner with clients and there was no vallet to park my car. Waited 20 minutes and had to leave the keys at the check in desk. Same thing happend last month when i stayed and i wrote the same comment. obvously to no availe. Also I took clients out on Saturday to play golf. What is going on with the back nine we played. the fairway bunkers were concrete and the course was very untidy. We joked about it with some of the Dolphins players that we were playing with. You realy need to tka ecare of the details. cheers October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Very unhappy with the hotel July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Keeping Staff Was Amazing.. The lady that was servicing our room was amazing, I think her name was Hilda. She noticed I was using the equal in my coffee and put extra creamer and equal. For a coffee drinker, that's a big deal. It was my niece's birthday and I had asked the "Fun Team" to put a $100 basket together, Hilda was the one who made the whole bed look like an amazing party in our room. Towels that looked like a birthday cake, balloons, sparkling apple cider, I asked the front desk who did that and they said our House Keeper Hilda. OMG... she made out stay the best ever!! April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Resort This was my first stay at the Westin Kierland and everything was great the rooms,food,staff but my problem arose when I checked out. I went home and checked my statement and the resort was running a special 20% off all restaurants and shopping at the resort. When I looked at my bill they never gave me the 20% off. I called the resort and got the cold shoulder so I had to call Starwood corporate accounts and file a complaint. This was time I shouldnt have had to waste the resort should have been able to fix this on my first phone call but I was told the manager was to busy. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SalCalifornia Terrific all around, the staff, food, etc. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place!!! We live in Sedona; love to visit the city and the Keirland is perfectly placed near great shopping and restaurants . Always receive great service with very welcoming professional staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great - except for the spa The hotel was clean and had many spacious areas for meeting and relaxing, with beautiful views. The room was kept very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. There was a lovely terrace from which every evening guests could enjoy live bagpipe music as the sun set over the mountains. Unfortunately, the spa was not of the same caliber. I wish I hadn't visited the spa while there as it marred my opinion of this hotel. The employees in the spa were loud and very talkative - there were no hushed voices as is generally the norm, but lots of loud conversation about their hairstyles and personal lives, even in the 'relaxation room'. To add to this, the spa could use a good cleaning, particularly the shower and hot tub areas. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly breathe taking The staff were amazing. The food impeccable. Comfort was every where. A very relaxing stay in a very clean , friendly Hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an amazing exeprience Asking a 7 year-old where he would want to go if he could go anywhere on vacation. I expected to hear Disney, but heard "the wave place" instead. This was our 2nd trip to the Westin Kierland, and the experience was outstanding. Gail, Wave Master Steve, and the entire staff went out of their way to ensure our expectations were exceeded. My son could not wait to go back to the Kids' Club while I worked. It is just a great place to stay. We will be back to the Westin Kierland, as I was getting harrassed by a 7 year-old on the flight home as to when we are going back. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by recent stay drain plug in rm 5092 not operable. greens on the ironwood course were very disappointing. people were terrific ambassadors for the hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure what happened I come to the Westin Kierlands 3 ot 4 times a year. It has always been one of my favorites. This time, the room was nice, as always, but the food in the grill and the main restraunt was TERRIBLE. I played three rounds of golf. The golf staff is always very good, but during one round, one of the people I was playing with was complaining about the Spa. I thought, that was strange. The Spa has always been very good. I had a treatment scheduled, so I thought I would see for myself. IT WAS TERRIBLE. The treatment itself was the worst I have ever had and I when I reviewedmy bit when I got home, I was totally overcharged. This is not at all what I have come to expect from what used to be one of my favorite resorts in the country. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by just mediocre -- compared to the competitive resort market in Scottsdale Concierge mostly inaccessible, and much more interested in selling villas than knowledgeable about local activities and restaurants. Overall, staff was not well-trained, though they were very friendly.No newspapers are delivered to the rooms, even for SPG elite members. the shower drain was very, very slow. Housekeeping unreliable. We had to request "turn down" service every day, if we wanted it (turn-down should be routine in a first-rate hotel or resort). The shuttle service to nearby restaurants and shops was very convenient. Slow service at outside bar area. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and Excellent Accommodations. The lobby, room and restaurants were great. The staff at checkin and at the concierge desk were super. We loved our stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beth the room and hotel were excellent. two things that disappointed us were the loud music show they did outside our window (until 10pm) we are early risers - therefore we are in bed by 9pm. Also how hot the brick deck was at the pool - my husband works on pools for a living and he said there should be some kind of cool deck at least on the main pathway around the pool. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Place! What can I say...this place is incredible. It was seven years since my last visit to this resort and I was impressed how beautiful this property is. I can't wait to go back again. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful place Beautiful hotel and grounds. Staff were all very helpful. Only problem I had was that I left an article of clothing on the hook in the bathroom. When I called about it I was told they did not find it. I have left items in rooms before and they were always found and returned to me. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not blown away My family of four stayed in a 2 bedroom casita over spring break. The casita is roomy, we really enjoyed bringing our small dog, and enjoyed our pool time and rented cabana. On the downside, we just weren't blown away with the resort. I used the online concierge almost 2 months before checking in and didn't get a response until about a week before our arrival. Even then special arrangements for our dog were not proactively managed once we arrived - still had to ask. Also, the Casita had a kitchen, but no basics like silverware or dishes -made it impossible to eat in. Finally, we used SPG points for one of our rooms and yet were still billed for it - going thru a 2 week process to uwnind that now. Overall just an OK experience for a devoted SPG customer. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flow rider Our trip to the Westin was grandma and grandson week. We came for the flow rider. My grandson will remember this trip he took with his grandma for life. My grandson said that Zach was the best instructor for the flow rider. He was tipped accordingly.we will tell a friend and I will be back with the next grandkid. Thank you for the memories, Sandra June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property - great for family and for business Spent 6 days at the Kierland resort with my family and the staff was friendly and attentive. Great activities for the kids - I stayed 2 extra days for business meetings and found the property to be awesome. Good location, great accommodations and very helpful staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding First of all every employee (I mean every one of them) greeted you with a smile and warm hello. The Hotel was clean and a very inviting atmosphere all around. I was most pleased with the treatment that I received from Guest Services (I hope I have the right Dept). I had ordered room service and advised them that I still had their salt shaker, as I had a sore throat and needed to gargle. Much to my surprise the following day I had an early tee time and when I returned to my room afterwards, there was a card on the desk stating that they hoped I feel better and if I needed any more salt to let them know. That was not all, also with the note was a couple of cans of ginger ale, a pot of hot water with different teas, and a package of crackers. That to me tells you the quality of people that they have working for them and how willing they are to go above and beyond the call of duty. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and I hope that I get the chance to come back for another visit. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Service at Waltz and Weiser was terrible! We were ignored and not waited on ( at a table) . There was a big group in the bar that dominated all the servers.... We were told by those waiters they could not help us??? We literally had to grab someone by the arm and demand they take our order ....all we wanted was a draft beer,,, please can I have one "while I'm young" !! Told the concierge and all we got was excuses b/c the hotel was at capacity!! Also another big jolt was to see a lady sitting in a chair and barfing into a trash can in the lobby --- first thing we saw as we walked in ,,, no one was helping so I went and found someone with security to offer her assistance! Not what one wants to see that as a first impression in any hotel!!! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay at the Westin Kierland The hotel and grounds are beautiful. My stay was marred only by a two hour delay in my room being ready. There was a scale in my bath. Nice touch, except it was missing a battery and didn't work. Overall though, the resort is beautiful, well kept and a great value. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Friendly I enjoyed our conference this last week in Scottsdale. The property was beautiful and the staff provided some of best customer service I've ever received. It's nice that families can enjoy the amenities while attending a conference. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flow Rider Overall the hotel was good.; about what I expected. However, the 2 Staff that assisted my children on the Flow Rider were exceptional. Zack was one of the staff and his partner (sorry, forgetting his name). They were in sync with one another, high energy and patient. Their kindness, excited my 2 boys so much they can't wait to go back next year. Nice work guys. June 22, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>