The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by shuttle service My sister and I do not like your new policy of taking people to the Quarter with a central drop off and pick up. We wanted to go to Dominick's and had to walk from Eddie V area with our bad backs, we called the car service to take us back. You could have two drop offs at either end of plaza, what do elderly do with canes, etc? We spoke to several personnel including a manager about this, not happy. Its also not safe to walk back in the dark!!! October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Very Family Friendly I stayed at the hotel with my two children ages 9 & 11. (8/23-8/24). It was the Aloha weekend and we stayed with a few other families. This was advertised as a family friendly weekend. With a BBQ and children's activies by the pool. On saturday around four there was a dj who began playing completely inappropreate music. (Cursing and the N word was used)..The DJ could have used the radio versions of these songs. There was also some type of conference or convention there of adults who were very drunk and dancing inappropreately. This was occuring at the family pool. When it was brought to the DJ's attention that the music was inappropreaite, the DJ was extreamly rude and informed me that he was there for the other group not us. At this point I was so discussed that I took my children up to the room. This music and these adults should have been partying at the adult pool that was located less then 50 yards away. I found this to be completely poor planning on the hotels part. The conference / convention party should have taken place over at the adult pool, or I should have been informed that these activites would have been taking place at the pool, so my family could have picked a different weekend. I hope that whoever reads this e mail takes this into consideration and does not advertise as a weekend as a fmaily weekend when they are going to have adult activites at the family pool. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service I travel extensively. I have had horrible service on this trip and it just continues to get worse. I have requested my invoice twice now so I can do my expense report and was told the email is down and has been for 12 days and that I just might not get it? Are you kidding me??? This, unfortunately, was just the straw that broke the camels back on this trip. It would be great if someone could resolve this issue for me. T March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Vacationing in Scottsdale at the Westin was better than we expected. The hotel is comfortable, quiet, clean, with friendly staff. The salt water lap pool is delicious and the lazy river was so relaxing. Having the Kierland Golf Reort right next door is such a bonus. It's a beautiful course with A/C and misters on the golf cart!! What a treat!! The course is in great condition despite the hot summer heat. Loved our stay! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As beautiful as the pictures This was our first visit at The Westin Kierland and we were all extremely pleased. The family spent the Thanksgiving Holidays at Kierland, enjoyed the beautiful Thanksgiving day buffet and afternoon football activities. The evenings were wonderful on the patio by the firepits. It was also lovely to watch the resort transformed into a Christmas wonderland over the week-end. Two thumbs up to you and the resort staff!!! December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but over priced The front desk manager was a BULLDOG. She wanted to argue instead of accomodate my needs. I stayed in a suite and she argued with me about how expensive their breakfast was and could not give away a free breakfast with my 3 night suite reservation. (although the internet had serveral packages for lower priced rooms that included breakfast or golf) I don't expect the manager to argue with me at a resort like this. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place! I can't wait to come back! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Up to Starwood standards Although the concierge and Donnie the bartender were great-nothing else was. The housekeepers were loud outside of our room (very early in the a.m.) The room temperature was quite warm despite our temp adjustment. The kiosk (spa) worker was not knowledgeable regarding food. The pool server was alone and overwhelmed. The pool menu was quite limited of healthy foods. Gym apples were rotten and spa kiosk food was on menu yet unavailable. Deseo was closed but our last visit had horrible service.We live locally-last time went to Deseo with friends. All disappointed. This time only 2 of us opted for a stay cation and felt it was not up to the level of Westin’s standards and we were glad we weren’t on a real vacation from out of town! We did not partake in any activities although there was a great selection available for all ages. And we walked to nearby shops and appreciated proximity and hotel related discount. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience This hotel stay met and exceeded all expectations. Amenities were wonderful - clean/comfortable rooms, great restaurants, nice views. Hotel staff made the stay memorable. Everyone I encountered was friendly and went out of their way to make sure I had a pleasant experience. Catherine (at the Concierge Desk) went above and beyond, planning activities and directing us to points of interest in the area. August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I travel extensively but I found your property to be extremely expensive- $285 for 50 minute massage. Really? And you still charged me for a night when I left for an emergency situation with my 5 and 6 year old back home. I understand its your policy but its my policy to not return to any of your properties and I will strongly urge any associations I'm involved with to steer clear of your properties. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Surpassed my expectations all around. Hotel was wonderful along with pools, grounds and shopping area. Employees were fantastic - always helpful and accommodating. Lifeguard Travis set a high bar for professionalism and friendliness at the pool. Family friendly resort with lots of things for kids. First time to Phoenix but we'll be back. Deluxe Disney resorts should pay attention to the Kierland. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury We left our Kindle in the room and would like to thank the cleaning crew for giving it to lost and found, very commendable. Then lost & found went above and beyond to mail the Kindle to us. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An AMAZING way to spend an Extended Weekend! We're from Kansas City and have vacationed in the Phoenix area several times, but this was our first stay at the Westin Kierland Resort in Scottsdale. AWESOME!! We were looking for some R&R along with some fun activities and this was a great combination. And did I mention the views are amazing? We played 18 holes at the Golf Course, Ironwood and Acacia. The last 2 holes of Acacia are tough, but gorgeous! We spent a day at the Pool and the Lazy River, where Emily was awesome. Breakfast Buffet was delicious - OMLETS! We spent some time in the Saloon playing Shuffleboard and Pool. Lots of Fun the entire time! The staff was great, from the shuttle rides, to everyone saying Hello with a smile, the entire time. Thank you so much for making it a great weekend for us! We'll definitely make the trip from Kansas City again in the near future. Special thanks to Hannah - our Fun Ambassador! She was a huge help! August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Service.... I'm a Platinum Member at starwood. This year alone I've stayed over 60 nights. I have to say the staff was not friendly or accommodating considering I'm a platinum member. In fact they weren't friendly or helpful for any level of guest. The hotel itself is beautiful, grounds are well kept and the room was spotless. I guess it's the front desk and management who need to be reassessed. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the Westin is Outstanding! The Westin Staff is Outstanding! Every level of staff is professional, offers additional assistance, and is always interested in your needs. For example, our first time in the Lazy River, the lifeguard asked if we were having a good time and if there was anything we need. The swimming pool staff immediately came over to us with a pitcher full of ice water and drinking cups. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay The Westin Kierland continues to be my choice for both business and pleasure while in the Phoenix area. The amenities, pool, fitness center and general area makes for an excellent addition to the hotel itself. The staff is always more than accommodating and pleasant while walking through the resort. Thanks Westin, for understanding the true meaning of guest services August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort is beautiful. Service needs improvement The property was well kept and spotless. Room was very comfortable and quiet even with the high number of guests. The pool area was under staffed and waits for drinks and food were long. The bartenders at the pool bar were excellent when we sat up at the bar area. One day our room was never cleaned even though we were out all day. We called to ask for towels so we could shower to meet friends for dinner and asked for the room to be cleaned after we left for dinner. A maid showed up and just came in the room and started cleaning. She could not speak English so we could not communicate well with her. We went to front desk to get it straightened out but the woman working there was useless. We ended up having to wait for cleaning and were late for dinner. The breakfast buffet should have a continental option. The buffet was top notch but expensive and too much food for every day. The lazy river was very nice and relaxing. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by service express fails this hotel uses 'service express', a centralized operator based system to take guest requests.they failed on follow through on several occasions: several wake up calls never occurred, room a/c had multiple svc calls without resolution, room service, etc. delivery of missing bedding. they do not follow through ensuring issue or request is resolved to satisfaction. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by @ much buisness not enough pleasure My wife and I stayed at the Kierland resort in Scottsdale for a conference because the hotel where the conference was being held was booked. We are so glad that it was. I can not say enough about the hospitality we received from staff. Everyone was concerned about our stay and did everything to make it a special one. We just wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel and everything it had to offer. we will be back to do just that. We want to give a shout out to Christina our concierge and Carmen over on the resort side for there kindness and making us feel at home. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Scottsdale My wife and I have stayed here multiple times in the past few years, traveling from Los Angeles. It is a fantastic place to stay whether coming for Waste Management Open, private event, or just a weekend getaway. The rooms and facilities are outstanding and the guest services are second to none. Highly recommend staying here when in town. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility and staff! If I tried, I could not find a complaint about this Westin. Everyone was accommodating and the surroundings were gorgeous. Yolanda, the room staff-person was so sweet and wonderful!!! I do wish the lazy river was open later for use after meetings but I was able to try it and loved it!!! The piper at sunset sealed the deal! EXCELLENT FACILITY AND STAFF! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed Having stayed here and all over the world in Starwood properties, we were very disappointed in the lack of cleanliness in pool bathrooms and athletic facility (used towels, grimy equipment, unclean restrooms) on the only day we have been able to use both on this particular trip. This is not our normal experience. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property. Great for families. Beautiful property. Great amenities. Wonderful for kids of all ages. Great activities: Flowrider, lazy river, slide, walk-in pool for little ones and adult pool for big ones! Close to shopping and many restaurants. Car not necessary. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay - again! This was my second visit to the Westin Kierland this year and it once again met my expectations. During my visit in June the hotel was very busy with family travel and attention to detail was excellent. This visit at the end of October was a much slower time and service was good in most respects except for the Club Room - very spotty service. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too short a visit! We stayed two nights while in AZ for a Flagstaff wedding. We started and ended our trip at this fabulous hotel and resort. We loved it so much, that we purchased another one week stay for a future date. Beautiful! Expectations exceeded in every way. From the bagpiper at sunset to a fabulous dinner at Deseo, we hated to leave. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The Westin Kierland hosted a large event with over 200 employees for a week and they pulled it off beautifully! The accommodations were excellent and the property and surrounding shopping was fabulous! Whitney and the support team also did a slam up job for our corporation. I will be back for a personal trip very soon!!! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort The best part of the Westin Kierland is the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful and on top of everything you needed. The resort property is incredible. There are great things for everyone in the family. I highly recommend this location for a vacation. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great expectations we had a wonderful time at the resort, the food was great. however we did not get a king size bed as reserved and our room had a view of a rooftop. also when we checked out, there were two different charges on our bill that should not have been there, they were immediately removed however that makes me think.... November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive staff I was here for a convention, but arrived a day early. The staff in all areas is very attentive and friendly. The attention to detail in grounds maintenance was impressive. I was out just at day break and saw quite a number of grounds maintenance personnel already at work. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as in the past This was my 3rd stay at the hotel.I feel like the hotel has gone down in quality. The food was very bad hotel food. Restaurant/bar service was lacking. Something was just missing is this last trip. We probably won't return. August 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>