Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent The pool is below expectation. Pools could be cleaner. Good product but a bit over priced for June in Phx. Staff very friendly, probably the highlight of the stay. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staycation in town I usually stay at least one weekend a year in a local resort in Phoenix for a family fun staycation. My wife and I have noticed that we always ended up compared our stays to the Wild Horse Pass Resort. After our second stay here I now remember why. This resort is the best bet within 15 miles of Ahwatukee. The beds our fantastic. Every employee I ran into was very friendly and wanted to help you. Even a gal I ran into at the back employee entrance while walking my dog in the middle of the night was nice. My only complaint which is really trivial and just searching to find fault, is there is no FoxSportsAZ network in the hotel. I find this strange too, because they are a sponsor at the ballpark. If you're a Dbacks fan, bring your radio. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations I spend over 100 nights a year in hotells, but do not often write reviews. However, this property deserves to be acknowledged. We stayed here last Fall for one night on a promotion and had a great experience, so decided to return from the East Coast to spend time with family meeting us here from the West Coast. The staff at Wild Horse Pass is exceptional, going above and beyond in every way. It is obvious that they take great pride in their work. From the front desk to the pool attendants to the restaurant staff and spa staff., the pride of the staff in their hotel is very apparent. They do everything in their power to make you feel like you are part of their family. Kai is an unbelievable dining experience. The food is incredible, the service is beyond expectations. Kai is a unique, leisurely, 5 star dining experience. Ko'sin also exceeded our dining expectations in both food quality and service. Hanyo, by the pool, had wonderful drinks and lighter fare. The pools are very nice with plenty of comfotable lounge chairs and umbrellas and the variety of pools made for a less crowded feel. Rooms were comfortable and well decorated. We already discussed returning for a longer stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement The room was very nice and front desk personnel were helpful. The facility was very nice as well. But I did not find a book in the room telling me what the hotel services were. Strike #1. I was only in the hotel for 2 nights, but did not get my room cleaned on the one full day I was in the hotel. BIG strike #2. Housekeeping did not even knock on the door while I was there during the day to ask to clean the room. So I had no clean bath towels and no clean wash rags the second night. Inexcusable!! And all I got from the front desk when I reported it was "Sorry. Can I send up clean towels?" This was at 11PM at night. I just wanted to leave! At checkout, all I got was "We'll report the discrepancy. Sorry" Strike #3. There is also a $20 a day service fee for a shuttle service, fitness center and internet fee. Don't use the services? You still have to pay..can't get it waived. I tried. Strike #4. I don't visit the Phoenix area very often to visit my children and I thought this would be a nice change from my usual travel hotels, but I would not stay at this hotel again with this kind of service and the extra charges. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently good Having stayed at this hotel throughout the past few years, I've always been impressed with the service. The location is great & I wish that I had more time to use all the available facilities & activites. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth 100.00 per night For what the room cost I would have expected more. There was no in room refrigerator (at least not one that could be used for anything besides overpriced snacks). There where lots of mosquitoes and flies in the room (killed about 10 in 3 hours) and the room had a funny smell to it. The grounds were very nice and the staff super friendly. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The service we received at the hotel was some of the best we have ever had. All of the staff were very friendly and there to meet our needs. We really appreciated Gregory's help with transportation, spa appointments for my wife and eating recommendations. The only negative we had was the a/c in our room did not cool well. They came and looked at it, but could not get it fixed. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Resort for relaxation Though we were not given Starwoods preferred guest room even when the occupancy declined after the weekend, the overall experience was good. They do need to have more variety in the menu as those staying for more than two days may run out of options. Food quality was very good. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Customer Service was unbelievable! They exceeded our expectations at every corner. It is an amazing resort with an amazing staff. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by spa expectation Our spa visit was by far what we had expected!!! we had booked almost a month in advance the mustang & massage package, & even called two days prior to confirm everything. once we arrived @ 8:30am we were not greeted at all & had to ask for assistance. we were given keys to lockers & told to return to the seating area in the lobby & wait for our guide for the horseback ride which was at 9am. Well 9:10 am nobody had contacted us yet so I walked outside being I had been here 3 times previously for this package & knew where the guide was, & sure enough he was awaiting us, but if I wouldn't have gotten up to look, who knows how long we would of sat there. the ride was spectacular, as always thanks to chuck (great service from Koli Equestrian) once we returned it was 10:40 & were suppose to have lunch arranged & our spa treatment at 1pm. we then spent the next 2 1/2 hours at the spa pool until our 1pm appointment was due. we were greeted by a therapist only to tell us that they were unable to honor our request for the couples massage room as it was booked... Being a little disturbed I asked how that could be as I booked my treatment 1 month ago & confirmed again on thursday prior to my arrival, I was told there was a glitch in the system & when packages were booked such as ours the requests that were made were not saved & someone booked over ours, with this being said they wanted to take us in separate rooms for our treatment but we refused as this was our 3rd year anniversary & we wanted the package as I booked last year & the year prior with the couples room. they kept insisting this was not possible as the couples room was booked all day & was not available until Monday, which was no good for us as we had already made alternate plans for an off road expedition & would have lost that money if I cancelled,so as per my request to speak to management we waited another 1 hr for Brittney to arrive now 2pm only to listen to our problem again but resolve nothing!!! all she could do is apologize, for myself & my spouse this was not acceptable we wanted the package that we booked all together as one, in the same day, I would have even accepted something later in the day as we could have enjoyed the facility but she could not offer that, I then requested that nothing be charged as our package was incomplete, she agreed but again did not communicate properly, so when we arrived up at the front desk to check out we were advised that the spa treatment was removed as it should be but they were going to charge for the horse back ride. I then called Brittney again waited another 10 minutes for her only for her to reply well you took the ride right??? I can't remove that charge, as I tried to explain to her we booked a package & it was not fufilled!!. All she did was say I'm sorry. well at this point Myself & my spouse had seen enough & decided to leave & write upper mgmnt once we returned to express how we felt about our spa experience which was less than favorable... I would very much like to have the spa director & GM contact us regarding this issue as we return to your property once maybe twice a year. Very simple fix to a problem that is getting out of hand,thank you G.Grant May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorial Day 2013 The Wildhorse Pass is an amazing venue. The rooms are updated and clean. The food and drink are excellent. Our dinner waiter, Richard, provided excellent, relaxed, personable service with a terrific sense of humor. The pool staff was very quick to respond and seemed as if they could not do enough for us. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to re-evaluate itself 20.00 resort fee per day for wireless access that isn't very good, I gave up and used my 4G directly. 1.00 per bottle for drinking water in your room? Quit nickel and diming us to death, charge us what it takes to run your hotel quit the bogus fees. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place to stay! Although I was at the resort for a business event, I found it to be very relaxing. It was super clean, quiet and staff was extremely helpful in all situations. The resort is beautiful inside and out. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great View Great views from the hotel and attentive staff. Outstanding staff in dining facilities. Clean rooms. Preferred members will have rooms with great views but sun will cause them to be warmer than average. If you are going for a conference, be prepared for a long walk from room to conference area. Also, there are 3 WiFi zones which will cause problems if you walk between conference area, lobby area and guest room area. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wild Horse Pass May 2013 We have been coming back to this resort for ten years. We love the ambiance and the Native American themes that embody the experience. The staff was extremely attentive to our needs from the time we checked in until we checked out 8 days later. I never tire hearing thank you, my pleasure. The only constructive feedback I would offer has to do with noise in the hallways when wedding type events are held at the hotel. We were on a SPG Preferred floor and were subjected to rowdy drunken wedding party guests on our first (Sat.) night. I might suggest that the security team be a little more proactive, policing the halls from time to time to head off hallway partying after events. The guests shouldn't have to call down to the desk multiple times after midnight to get the noise to stop. Having said that, the balance of the week was lovely and we will be back. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but surprise charges left a bad taste in my mouth Beautiful facility, not as nice as some of the SPG resorts I have stayed at, but still very nice. *VERY* long walk to our room but only because they put us close to the spa because we were using the spa on Saturday. Room was nice, bed very comfortable, view very nice. Phone handset didn't work so i had to use the corded phone which was not a big deal. The thing that *REALLY* bothered me was that when I checked out there was 40-50$ in unexpected miscellaneous fees Resort Fee + Parking Fee. On top of that, when I called to question them I was treated very rudely and informed that I had just not read the sign. I am not a "cheap" person, I have no problem paying for nice meals - buying treatments at the spa etc, but I felt completely Nickel and Dimed here which is why I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Shame because its in a great place for little weekend getaways. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Nice place for a conference May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Room was dusty and mirror frame in bathroom had toothpaste spatter and was never cleaned. Makeup mirror did not light up. No shower cap provided. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for both business and pleasure Wow what a great hotel for both business and pleasure! Awesome room, free shuttle to onsite golf courses (if you are a golfer these are both must plays) beautiful grounds, great bellman and super friendly staff. I will stay here the next time I am in town! May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful getaway, Soothing seeting Peaceful getaway, Soothing setting. Great place to relax or rock out with hiking horseback riding, golf, water-slide and drinks by the pool, of course. The employees are very nice and helpful. From the front desk to the garden maintenance people. We will be back... April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upkeep concerns We stayed here 2 years ago and loved the beauty, service, & experience. Could not wait to come back. This time our expereince was nice, but not memorable. We elected to "Go Green" with our room. We were not told that there would be NO room service. In 4 days, the room was not cleaned, waste basket over flowed, dirty wine glass sitting there, no shampoo or soap. We called housekeeping and asked for them to come. They never did. We had to tackle housekeeping in the hallway just to get shampoo & soap. It is not necessary to have clean sheets & towels everyday, but we would not choose this option again. The upkeep of the property seems a little lower than the last visit. We were at the bonnfire one evening and tripped on the steps because there were so many lights out on the walkway. There was a roach in our bathroom. I know we are in the desert, but YUCK......... When we arrived to the pool in morning, there would still be cups, & papers from the day before. The trash cans would still be full. You did not have the feeling that they were ready & open for business. The pool water was cold! This was very disappointing. It was 85 - 90 the whole time we were there and nobody could swim. It is pretty bad when the kids are not swimming. The pool staff was aware of the guests discomfort. "The guests were telling us this last week too". April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort I just love staying here. I'm here 3-4 times a year. But I had a couple of issues on this visit. The coffee maker should really be updated, the wand for closing the drapes was missing. Only one chair on the patio and it was broken. Small issues but should be addressed. This is a top rated resort and little things mean a lot. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the experience, excellent service First time, not the last. Excellent service from the moment I arrived adn I have high customer service expectations. Nice rooms, pleanty of room at the pool. Dinner in the casual dining room was excellent and exceeded our expectations. Like the location April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful They stay was great and the room fabulous! The staff is out to lunch so be prepared. Even when you double check the bill or waiting for your luggage or eating at the resturant: the staff--its a mess. I would go back but be prepared. I was expecting better service. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my visit! Very Enjoyable, Highly Recommended and would definitely make a return visit! April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement We found the staff to be only average at best. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around wonderful experience The hotel is beautiful, set in an oasis in the desert. My daughter loved the pool with a great water slide. My wife loved the spa and relaxing by the pool. I enjoyed the challenging well manicured golf course and the nearby South Mountain Park for its many scenic and moderately difficult hikes. The hotel is also close to Rawhide western town which has been an annual favorite of ours for many years. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice setting Clean and neat rooms, pool area was also wonderful. The hotel restaurants are very expensive so we ended up eating out at a near by shopping area off the 10 freeway. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Very nice resort with exceptional food and service. The spa is simply amazing. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desert Oasis The resort sits in a beautiful location looking out over the Indian reservation with a mountain backdrop. We enjoyed the pool, although the service was slow, towels in short supply and lots of people held chairs but were no-where to be seen. My biggest compliant was there was frequently bits of refuse in the halls and stairs and maid service was slow getting to our room. The best kept secret is the horse back riding. Ask for a private ride, as it doesn't cost much more and is well worth it. They picked us up at the lobby and the stables are just the other side of the golf course. April 14, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:18:59.628-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_464, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_1391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>