Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience I have to say what an amazing job Erin at the Spa did. She could tell my friend and I had a nice time but were not completely satisfied. She went the extra mile and made sure we were extremely happy. Also I can't remember the Bartenders name in the lobby bar (actually below the lobby) she made me her signature martini which was phenomenal and made special accommodations for my Gluten free diet. She deserves a huge thumbs up July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Choose another place Dirty, understaffed, poor pool facilities, rooms need attention July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort Very clean everywhere. Staff great in every way. Location perfect, and casino and restrooms spotless! July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little things... All of our lamps in the room flickered. The Wifi in the room did not work. I did speak with tech support (IT) who tried to convince me it was my iPad and iPhone. NOTE: My resort fee of $20 was refunded to me, but not until I spoke to 3 people. Wrist bands must be worn at the pool. Good luck trying to get them off. The server at the pool asked everyone around us if they were doing okay and if they needed anything. He looked right at me and kept on walking. We were never asked if we needed anything in the 2.5 hours we were at the pool. To me, this was just a fancy hotel that was a bit higher priced. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WIld Horse a disappointment We stayed here and were thrilled a year ago. However,this time we found many things in disrepair such as the swimming pool finishes and scuffed and marked furniture. This was above the poor customer service and lack of attention to detail. I stepped into the shower only to find that cleaning soap had been left un-rinsed on the shower floor. I did not fall as I used the door to steady myself but I did slip on it. When reported to the front desk, the snippy representative or should I say resentative attendant said "sorry," and did nothing to correct it. The furniture in our room was well used with scuffs and lots of scratch marks. This was not a good "Sheraton" experience, nor was this facility up to standards for the prices they charged. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This resort is very friendly and helpful. We found most everything to our liking. The only problem was a mild one in that the Wi-Fi connections were not always useable when I wanted to use them. I was able to use terminals in the first floor area to do what I needed to do. From my experience, making the Wi-Fi really top rate would take a fair amount of work. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation I love this property. We stay once a year and I'm always pleased. This was my first time staying on a holiday weekend, 4th of July. It was very busy. The common areas were crazy at times. But the staff seemed to be on top of things. The long lines seems to move fast and quality of service was still there. Aji spa, I visit regularly (love the locals programs). Can't wait to return. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ms Robins We have been to this hotel many times in the past and feel the standards have gone down. The Nachos at the pool are not as good in the past, even my 14 year old said they are using cheap ingredient, not tasty and the chips are cheap tasting... The bedrooms have less towels, shampoo, and half and half. Found garbage behind our armchair, the seats on the patio were dirty and very dusty, the patio was filthy. Did not see any boats this time, really missed them, it was an added feature. Cucumber water in the lobby used to be a nice touch. The furniture in the bar is getting really old. Charging $20 extra for use of the facility was annoying and not worth it. The beds in the room seemed smaller, My husband and I were not comfortable. Having free coffee downstairs in the past was really nice, got you out of bed and touring the hotel to see where to eat. The line at the coffee shop too long. Did not feel this time that we got value for what we paid. Staff do not seem very happy....Did not feel like a resort atmosphere as in the past. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brutal Pool service was painfully slow. Took over 45 min for 1 drink, had to ask for water 3 times. Fireworks on 4th of July were a joke. We were told 4 different times all of which were wrong. Took the shuttle to the Rawhide was told $10 but was actually $20. Had small children, waited 25 min. in the dirt for the shuttle only to have the girl be rude and not fill the van when there were 80 people waiting in line. Complained to night manager on July 4th and he totally blamed everyone else but the hotel and said it wasn't the hotels issue as they are not associated. If the Sheraton is going to recommend events they better have the facts straight. In fact, he didn't even take my name or room. We made reservations at Kai and told them we have 2 small children and were told it was fine....clearly not small children friendly! Had to leave before duck appetizer (kids!!) and you could here a pin drop in there. They didn't make our room up for 2 days because we were apparently signed up as Green however they made up the room the first day? I extended the room 1 day then the next day it still wasn't extended so had to spend 30 minutes sorting it out. Overall, BRUTAL. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing resort Easy access to highway while very quiet resort setting. Great Staff. John in Accounting was a great help. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Our family really enjoyed our time at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass. The pools were fun, service was excellent, and the amenities (work out room, horseback riding, Rawhide Ranch, restaurants) were excellent. Everyone was very friendly.The only even slightly negative comment would be that the pool coming off of the slide might need to be deeper for adults. I hit my ankle hard on the bottom of the pool coming off the slide. (I am 5' 5".) The kids never hit bottom in the millions of times they went down the slide. Other than that small incident, the stay was perfect in every other way. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stan It is over priced for what you get."Not a Good Value for your Buck".The staff was friendly and the room was clean! that is about All. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great ambiance The grounds with the wild life. The decor in the rooms. The great comfortable king bed The wonderful lobby area. The pleasant and helpful staff. The bathroom lay out. The quiet air conditioner. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent The pool is below expectation. Pools could be cleaner. Good product but a bit over priced for June in Phx. Staff very friendly, probably the highlight of the stay. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staycation in town I usually stay at least one weekend a year in a local resort in Phoenix for a family fun staycation. My wife and I have noticed that we always ended up compared our stays to the Wild Horse Pass Resort. After our second stay here I now remember why. This resort is the best bet within 15 miles of Ahwatukee. The beds our fantastic. Every employee I ran into was very friendly and wanted to help you. Even a gal I ran into at the back employee entrance while walking my dog in the middle of the night was nice. My only complaint which is really trivial and just searching to find fault, is there is no FoxSportsAZ network in the hotel. I find this strange too, because they are a sponsor at the ballpark. If you're a Dbacks fan, bring your radio. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations I spend over 100 nights a year in hotells, but do not often write reviews. However, this property deserves to be acknowledged. We stayed here last Fall for one night on a promotion and had a great experience, so decided to return from the East Coast to spend time with family meeting us here from the West Coast. The staff at Wild Horse Pass is exceptional, going above and beyond in every way. It is obvious that they take great pride in their work. From the front desk to the pool attendants to the restaurant staff and spa staff., the pride of the staff in their hotel is very apparent. They do everything in their power to make you feel like you are part of their family. Kai is an unbelievable dining experience. The food is incredible, the service is beyond expectations. Kai is a unique, leisurely, 5 star dining experience. Ko'sin also exceeded our dining expectations in both food quality and service. Hanyo, by the pool, had wonderful drinks and lighter fare. The pools are very nice with plenty of comfotable lounge chairs and umbrellas and the variety of pools made for a less crowded feel. Rooms were comfortable and well decorated. We already discussed returning for a longer stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement The room was very nice and front desk personnel were helpful. The facility was very nice as well. But I did not find a book in the room telling me what the hotel services were. Strike #1. I was only in the hotel for 2 nights, but did not get my room cleaned on the one full day I was in the hotel. BIG strike #2. Housekeeping did not even knock on the door while I was there during the day to ask to clean the room. So I had no clean bath towels and no clean wash rags the second night. Inexcusable!! And all I got from the front desk when I reported it was "Sorry. Can I send up clean towels?" This was at 11PM at night. I just wanted to leave! At checkout, all I got was "We'll report the discrepancy. Sorry" Strike #3. There is also a $20 a day service fee for a shuttle service, fitness center and internet fee. Don't use the services? You still have to pay..can't get it waived. I tried. Strike #4. I don't visit the Phoenix area very often to visit my children and I thought this would be a nice change from my usual travel hotels, but I would not stay at this hotel again with this kind of service and the extra charges. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently good Having stayed at this hotel throughout the past few years, I've always been impressed with the service. The location is great & I wish that I had more time to use all the available facilities & activites. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth 100.00 per night For what the room cost I would have expected more. There was no in room refrigerator (at least not one that could be used for anything besides overpriced snacks). There where lots of mosquitoes and flies in the room (killed about 10 in 3 hours) and the room had a funny smell to it. The grounds were very nice and the staff super friendly. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The service we received at the hotel was some of the best we have ever had. All of the staff were very friendly and there to meet our needs. We really appreciated Gregory's help with transportation, spa appointments for my wife and eating recommendations. The only negative we had was the a/c in our room did not cool well. They came and looked at it, but could not get it fixed. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Resort for relaxation Though we were not given Starwoods preferred guest room even when the occupancy declined after the weekend, the overall experience was good. They do need to have more variety in the menu as those staying for more than two days may run out of options. Food quality was very good. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Customer Service was unbelievable! They exceeded our expectations at every corner. It is an amazing resort with an amazing staff. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by spa expectation Our spa visit was by far what we had expected!!! we had booked almost a month in advance the mustang & massage package, & even called two days prior to confirm everything. once we arrived @ 8:30am we were not greeted at all & had to ask for assistance. we were given keys to lockers & told to return to the seating area in the lobby & wait for our guide for the horseback ride which was at 9am. Well 9:10 am nobody had contacted us yet so I walked outside being I had been here 3 times previously for this package & knew where the guide was, & sure enough he was awaiting us, but if I wouldn't have gotten up to look, who knows how long we would of sat there. the ride was spectacular, as always thanks to chuck (great service from Koli Equestrian) once we returned it was 10:40 & were suppose to have lunch arranged & our spa treatment at 1pm. we then spent the next 2 1/2 hours at the spa pool until our 1pm appointment was due. we were greeted by a therapist only to tell us that they were unable to honor our request for the couples massage room as it was booked... Being a little disturbed I asked how that could be as I booked my treatment 1 month ago & confirmed again on thursday prior to my arrival, I was told there was a glitch in the system & when packages were booked such as ours the requests that were made were not saved & someone booked over ours, with this being said they wanted to take us in separate rooms for our treatment but we refused as this was our 3rd year anniversary & we wanted the package as I booked last year & the year prior with the couples room. they kept insisting this was not possible as the couples room was booked all day & was not available until Monday, which was no good for us as we had already made alternate plans for an off road expedition & would have lost that money if I cancelled,so as per my request to speak to management we waited another 1 hr for Brittney to arrive now 2pm only to listen to our problem again but resolve nothing!!! all she could do is apologize, for myself & my spouse this was not acceptable we wanted the package that we booked all together as one, in the same day, I would have even accepted something later in the day as we could have enjoyed the facility but she could not offer that, I then requested that nothing be charged as our package was incomplete, she agreed but again did not communicate properly, so when we arrived up at the front desk to check out we were advised that the spa treatment was removed as it should be but they were going to charge for the horse back ride. I then called Brittney again waited another 10 minutes for her only for her to reply well you took the ride right??? I can't remove that charge, as I tried to explain to her we booked a package & it was not fufilled!!. All she did was say I'm sorry. well at this point Myself & my spouse had seen enough & decided to leave & write upper mgmnt once we returned to express how we felt about our spa experience which was less than favorable... I would very much like to have the spa director & GM contact us regarding this issue as we return to your property once maybe twice a year. Very simple fix to a problem that is getting out of hand,thank you G.Grant May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorial Day 2013 The Wildhorse Pass is an amazing venue. The rooms are updated and clean. The food and drink are excellent. Our dinner waiter, Richard, provided excellent, relaxed, personable service with a terrific sense of humor. The pool staff was very quick to respond and seemed as if they could not do enough for us. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to re-evaluate itself 20.00 resort fee per day for wireless access that isn't very good, I gave up and used my 4G directly. 1.00 per bottle for drinking water in your room? Quit nickel and diming us to death, charge us what it takes to run your hotel quit the bogus fees. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place to stay! Although I was at the resort for a business event, I found it to be very relaxing. It was super clean, quiet and staff was extremely helpful in all situations. The resort is beautiful inside and out. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great View Great views from the hotel and attentive staff. Outstanding staff in dining facilities. Clean rooms. Preferred members will have rooms with great views but sun will cause them to be warmer than average. If you are going for a conference, be prepared for a long walk from room to conference area. Also, there are 3 WiFi zones which will cause problems if you walk between conference area, lobby area and guest room area. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wild Horse Pass May 2013 We have been coming back to this resort for ten years. We love the ambiance and the Native American themes that embody the experience. The staff was extremely attentive to our needs from the time we checked in until we checked out 8 days later. I never tire hearing thank you, my pleasure. The only constructive feedback I would offer has to do with noise in the hallways when wedding type events are held at the hotel. We were on a SPG Preferred floor and were subjected to rowdy drunken wedding party guests on our first (Sat.) night. I might suggest that the security team be a little more proactive, policing the halls from time to time to head off hallway partying after events. The guests shouldn't have to call down to the desk multiple times after midnight to get the noise to stop. Having said that, the balance of the week was lovely and we will be back. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but surprise charges left a bad taste in my mouth Beautiful facility, not as nice as some of the SPG resorts I have stayed at, but still very nice. *VERY* long walk to our room but only because they put us close to the spa because we were using the spa on Saturday. Room was nice, bed very comfortable, view very nice. Phone handset didn't work so i had to use the corded phone which was not a big deal. The thing that *REALLY* bothered me was that when I checked out there was 40-50$ in unexpected miscellaneous fees Resort Fee + Parking Fee. On top of that, when I called to question them I was treated very rudely and informed that I had just not read the sign. I am not a "cheap" person, I have no problem paying for nice meals - buying treatments at the spa etc, but I felt completely Nickel and Dimed here which is why I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Shame because its in a great place for little weekend getaways. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Nice place for a conference May 13, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T10:45:36.308-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_478, tr_478
  • loc_en_US, sid_1391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>