Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a great sleep This hotel looks nice and has great views, but I was not thrilled about waking up to the sound of racecars humming around the speedway at 8am...especially after gambling til 3am. Another problem was the shower didn't drain. For what I paid for this room...it definitely didn't meet my expectations. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great start We stayed for a week and for the most part enjoyed our stay. My only "complaint" was that in the evening when we wanted to spend the last hour or two sitting in the beautiful lounge area on the first floor looking out at the pools etc. or by the fire outside we were were able to order drinks however there was only about 4-5 food selections available. Not wanting something as heavy as hamburgers, we were very disappointed as there was almost no choice for snacking/finger type foods. Nachos, chicken wings etc. were a minimum expectation. Especially in light that the resort is somewhat secluded and going elsewhere is not a viable option. It is a way we would have like to finish off a perfect day. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stolen sunglasses My experince was marred by my loss of my blue Maui Jim sunglasss that I left in my room. I called to report the loss and I did not recieve a call back. I just checked again with no results. Surely you have record of who cleaned the room and could follow up. February 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is poor value for your money Did not meet the expectation. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely Surprise This was my first time staying at this property and I was pleasantly surprised by the hidden gem in the desert. Even though our toilet was clogged upon entering the room and in-room dining menu was missing (made breakfast tough to order in the am), this is definitely a stay I would do over. Most staff was warm, and professional, but I felt as though room service was bothered by my menu request. Nevertheless, I am excited to have such a beautiful property to share with family and friends in the future. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place but nickels and dimes I like to stay here, the property is beautiful and the food is good. However, I can't believe they charge 13.00 for interent and if I wanted to use the "fitness center" I would have had to pay $20.00 just to run on the treadmill. Not cool. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort This was a beautiful resort with with wonderful amenities. Very large pool with a water slide, several whirlpools, great restaurants, miles of hiking trails, beautiful views of the mountains, and an incredible spa. The staff was wonderful. I would definitely return. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful property! This is a great hotel. Every staff member is pleasant and professional, and dedicated to make your stay enjoyable. The food is exceptional and the property is impeccably maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very nice This is a beautiful hotel. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is plenty of space in the room. I had a beautiful view of the mountains. The beds are very cozy and plush. The fitness center is well equipped. January 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good The staff at this hotel does not know what they are doing. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place but out of the way The hotel is nice once you get accustomed to the odd layout. I was on the first level and had to go outside to get to the conference center first floor. I did this instead of going to the elevator up to the third floor, going to the lobby, then an elevator down to the first floor of the conference center. In addition, the signage for self parking is a bit confusing, not clearly identifying the entrance to the hotel. Overall very clean and the staff helpful. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our First Stay Our first stay and for the most part we were impressed with the hotel and grounds. However, our bathroom had a bad odor to it, sulfer or rotten egg smell. The smell was so prevelant that we had to keep the door closed in order to sleep. We did speak to Management so that they may address the issue for the next guest(s). The staff offered us a free movie for the inconvenience only. We would love to return. However, we expected a bit more for a hotel with its reputation. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good setting Food was great at all meetings January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit disappointed . . . I am relatively new to the SPG Family; and was expecting my stay at the Star Pass Resort in Phoenix to be incredible. It was instead, okay. The rooms were a bit dated - and never once did I receive refills on shampoo, shower gel, or bar soap. I never once had my mini bar refreshed; and I never felt the room was entirely clean. The pillows on the bed had the sharp end of the feathers poking through the pillow cases - and for what I paid each night the room was small - and again needed updating. The restaurant on property - Kai; is the best I have EVER been to - and I travel often. The registration area is configured oddly - too small - and awkward. The pool was very nice - and the pool bar was fun and friendly. I am sorry to have a so-so review - but for the cost of that resort - things need to be better. Thank you. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite in the area This hotel is very beautiful, the grounds are serene and let you really relax, the rooms and building are stunning. Love the gentle native music in the halls and lobby. The staff is excellent: friendly and competent. We arrived exhausted and tense- were upgraded without even asking to a suite- and it was amazing and we felt at home at once. Had a great dinner at the restaurant with family who met us and enjoyed the live music that night in the lounge/bar. Will return again and will stay here for certain! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most sumptuous hotel - EVER I have traveled around the globe, and have stayed in hundreds of hotels, resorts, B&Bs, etc., by far the Wild Horse Resort and Spa exceeds all of these facilities in every area. The appearance was captivating, the service was beyond belief, and the setting was breathtaking. IF anyone has to stay in the Phoenix area - you have no choice but to stay at this establishment - YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort As a platinum member Ive had the opportunity to stay at quite a few resorts and this is on par with some of the best! Great resort, golf course, spa and Kai restaurant is fantastic. Highly recommend this resort. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy New Year Our family enjoyed 5 nights at this fantastic resort. Close to shops and mountain biking! Peaceful and beautiful with terrific pools! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor service This trip was basically ruined by a la k of communication. You have a destination restaurant that I booked months ahead. Your management chose to close it for a staff recognition dinner. I got a note with a mention of the closure without recognition of a confirmed reservation. No return calls or emails and I had to wait to talk to the Restaurant Mgr the night before after getting another confirmation. Extremely un professional . January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Time, but...... A co-worker recommended your establishment. And while I did have a great time and your staff was AWESOME, I have a concern. In the self parking area, the steet lights did not work; and because of this it was pitch black. This I found to be unsafe for two reasons. First, this increases the possibility of an attack and secondly, someone could have been hurt walking to or from their vehiclie. When I checked out, I asked the gentleman at the front desk. He apologized for the issue then said this was a known issue that someone had been working on for 3 days. No offense, but I do not think that it should take 3 days to make your patron's safety a priority. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dizziness I think my experience from the very beginning was horrible, first off I didn't realize this hotel was off from the actual casino, when I made my reservation the specialist didn't clarify w/ me that you have to take a shuttle to the casino, very upset I didn't realize there is a hotel casino connnected w/ wild horse pass and this one but wish I would have clarifie. The room it self was nice however oh my gosh finding it is HORRIBLE so many hall ways!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax From the minute we pulled up to valet the resort had a relaxing feel to it. Valet, bell service, and front desk were all professional and willing to assist or direct us with anything we needed. Due to our SPG status we received a free upgrade to an available room with a great view of the mountains. The lounge was a relaxing spot to grab a drink and an appitizer. The pool looks amazing however due to the cold weather during our stay we did not get to take advantage of it. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome NYE The room we had was fantastic. It was every thing that it was supposed to be. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice and people great Room was very clean, bed was comfortable. Staff was great. Had FOX as a TV choice. Limited food choices. High dollar resturants but nothing for just a snack. other than muffins. Would recommend hotel to anyone. There is a Casino near by and shopping mall within 5 minutes. Also a truck stop resturant 3 miles away to the east. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NYE Prank or Real Fire We typically do not go out for New Year's Eve but decided to this year with the stipulation that we would stay where ever we went out. We decide to go to Wildhorse Pass and dance at Aria. We got to the room and changed for dinner and then went straight to the club afterwards. We had a great evening and got back to the room and fell asleep around 3a. At 4a, the smoke alarm sounded. This was not a short buzz but went on for several minutes. We stepped outside our room but no one else was around. I would expect staff to advise guests to whether it was a real emergency or not! We ended up walking the halls for a bit and determined on our own that there wasn't an emergency! We finally got back to sleep around 5. Needless to say this was a short night! Smoke alarms are disorienting no matter where you are but especially someplace that is not yours and to not know if there is true danger or not! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So so Room wasn't ready when I checked in. SPG perks were minimal, if any? Bathtub in room never had hot water. No refrigerator in the room, other than the packed minibar. Staff was mostly great, otherwise. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Sheraton with great golf Friendly staff. Great rooms. The golf is fantastic. I did not do the spa but it looked nice. Will try to come back soon. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Room The staff was friendly and wonderful at providing outstanding service. The room left much to be desired. I am a Platinum level spg member. I was given a room far, far away from the main facilities which did have a slight mountain view but was spoiled by the storage tanks and barns I had to overlook. The grout in the bathroom was dirty and mildew was growing in a corner near the shower. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Resort Experience Signature Property where guys can be guys (golf), kids can be kids (pool, finger painting), and.ladies can go to the casino. Unique styled rooms compared to other Westins I have been in evokes more vacation versus business environment. So far, Starwood status has been ignored in terms of customizing my experiences. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms The view was beautiful, and the staff was polite and helpful, however I was a little disappointed with the size of the room, and more disappointed with the size of the bathtub. December 22, 2012
  • 2015-03-30T18:23:34.948-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_456, tr_456
  • loc_en_US, sid_1391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>