Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wild horse pass Everything about the resort was great August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly service This hotel has very friendly staff. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by my review good hotel, good service and food. December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relax! Very relaxing,, great pool area. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good setting Food was great at all meetings January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by well done nice hotel. wife loved the spa March 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is poor value for your money Did not meet the expectation. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Firsttimer Excellent Facility and staff. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Would recommend this hotel! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Hotel Has something for everyone! March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Nice place for a conference May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel - indiffierent staff, no expectation for loyal SPG members I've stayed at this hotel many times, the staff is consistently indifferent to SPG Elite guests (outside a message to your room a day or two after you check in). If you are a Platinum guest, you may have a 25% chance of upgrade before the fact; if you show up it is very unlikely you'll be offered an upgrade. I've often been towl I've been upgraded to a "Deluxe' room, when in fact, that is what i already booked. A suite is often available for booking on their website and I've made the challenge when checking in, many times denied. Only when continually pointing out Platinum benefits and asserting those benefits you may get an upgrade. I have been upgraded many times, but it is nearly always with difficulty, the evening front desk staff is very uncaring towards elite benefits and often is near rude in one asking for SPG benefits. The service at this property has ranged from outstanding to horrible, is very inconsistent , and has continued downhill over the last three years. The hotel itself is a great property with nice amenities, it often full of conventions or groups; if you here for a for work it fits the bill and for pleasure it can be a great retreat, but if you are expecting a high level of service or any sort of recognition for Elite benefits, please be advised you shouldn't expect much. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upkeep concerns We stayed here 2 years ago and loved the beauty, service, & experience. Could not wait to come back. This time our expereince was nice, but not memorable. We elected to "Go Green" with our room. We were not told that there would be NO room service. In 4 days, the room was not cleaned, waste basket over flowed, dirty wine glass sitting there, no shampoo or soap. We called housekeeping and asked for them to come. They never did. We had to tackle housekeeping in the hallway just to get shampoo & soap. It is not necessary to have clean sheets & towels everyday, but we would not choose this option again. The upkeep of the property seems a little lower than the last visit. We were at the bonnfire one evening and tripped on the steps because there were so many lights out on the walkway. There was a roach in our bathroom. I know we are in the desert, but YUCK......... When we arrived to the pool in morning, there would still be cups, & papers from the day before. The trash cans would still be full. You did not have the feeling that they were ready & open for business. The pool water was cold! This was very disappointing. It was 85 - 90 the whole time we were there and nobody could swim. It is pretty bad when the kids are not swimming. The pool staff was aware of the guests discomfort. "The guests were telling us this last week too". April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Stayed 5 nights. Upon arrival went to valet parking. He helped with one bag, my husband got the other. Valet then left luggage on sidewalk and took car to park it. No one else came to help with the luggage. I took it inside to check in, then my husband took it up to our room. Upon check in received standard room. Room was ready early but dirty. Floor, mirrors, pillows case. Third night was upgraded to suite which was very nice and clean. Both rooms did not provide key for room bar ( which was not fully stocked anyway) nor were we asked if we wanted one upon check in. The amenity gift was not delivered to my room even after I reminded front desk four days later. Was looking for relaxing spa like atmosphere. Thought with conventions going on pool area would not be too busy. First day it was crazy busy..lots of kids. Didn't think about spring break, my fault! Last two days quieter at pool. Downstairs Restaurant staff needs further training, slow service, unprofessional and hot food was served too cool. Jeremy at pool did a good job. Kai restaurant was incredible! Kevin and Jackson were outstanding as was the food. Highly recommend! Cleaning staff didn't refresh our rooms until after 5pm. When we were getting back to get ready to go out to dinner. It was a frustrating experience . We would not go back nor recommend staying at this facility. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful but the hotel needs improvement I attended the EtQ conference for a week at the Sheraton Wild horse Pass but was not as impressed with the hotel as I thought I would be. The room was something I would consider only average. I was with my wife and young son and was not able to keep his milk cold due to the fact that there is no refrigerator except for a fee. Leftovers are also impossible to reheat since we did not have a microwave. The internet was useless and overpriced. It was so slow that I could not connect to the VPN to my office or even view emails. I resorted to using my cell phone as my main means of communication in the room. Small amenities, big impact. The staff however was exceptional. Alice, from in-room dining, went out of her way to accommodate my son's wishes of having a won ton soup which is not on the menu. She and the chef arranged to have it made and it was delivered to our room. He felt like a king. The cleaning staff always maintained the hallways and room clean when requested and were always greeting as we passed and offered any assistance if necessary. During the conference, I am not sure if it was part of EtQ's request or what was offered by the hotel, but the breakfast and lunch choices were below average. I would recommend the hotel based on the staff and location but the quality of what you get for what you pay is why I would not recommend this hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grounds beautiful, staff needs work My husband and two sons, ages 11 and 14, stayed here for a long weekend during Spring Training. We are Starwood Preferred members so we are very familiar with the brand and what our expectations should be. The grounds and facilities are gorgeous, but the staff was not up to par. From the moment we pulled up, and the valet staff watched my sons and I struggle to get our luggage out of the car, it was a downhill experience. The main restaurant was not equipped for the number of guests for the morning buffet (which is NOT free), and we had to constantly remind them that items needed replenishing. They had expired yogurt on the buffet, and when requesting help, service was not fast. The rooms were never thoroughly cleaned. My son had dropped a handful of candy wrappers in the middle of the floor of our room on our first day, and at the end of our stay they were still there. The coffee bar was never refreshed; in fact, even on check in it had never been replenished with supplies. When I called for more coffee in the morning, it took almost an hour to get it to my room, even after three phone calls. When housekeeping brought more shampoo and conditioner, instead of placing it in the shower or on the sink basin, they lined it up on the floor outside the shower stall and never brought a new bath mat. Overall, it seems like the staff needs a major attitude adjustment and a lot more supervision from management to get them on the right track. This property has such amazing potential! March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Money Pit Our hotel stay was a complete disappointment. We were charged a daily fee for maid service yet not once during our 4 day stay did our room get cleaned. Same with the bellhop charge (I brought up my own bags after waiting more than an hour for them when we first arrived). When I disputed the charges with the front desk, they changed their story several times and said that I had opted in to the "Go Green" program which was not only NOT true but ridiculous seeing as their "Go Green" program apparently means that you are limited to two towels for your entire stay, a trash can filled to the brim, and one small travel sized shampoo. There were hidden charges everywhere and on our last night, I made the mistake of ordering a $15 “dinner sized” chicken ceaser salad from the room service menu and when it came, it was literally two pieces of romaine lettuce with a few chicken pieces and a stale piece of bread. This resort is a complete joke. I understand that spending money on alcohol and food at a resort is pricey but just to give you an example, they were selling a bottle of Stoli Vodka for $75 dollars?! The pool bar was supposed to close at 7pm (per their posted hours) however, the staff got sick of working so they shut down at 4pm. I could go on and on… staff is rude, every single restaurant we went into was “out” of something, rooms are a mile away from the lobby, etc. For the amount of money you are paying to stay in this “resort”, I highly recommend booking elsewhere. Especially if you value clean towels and a decent meal. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by spa expectation Our spa visit was by far what we had expected!!! we had booked almost a month in advance the mustang & massage package, & even called two days prior to confirm everything. once we arrived @ 8:30am we were not greeted at all & had to ask for assistance. we were given keys to lockers & told to return to the seating area in the lobby & wait for our guide for the horseback ride which was at 9am. Well 9:10 am nobody had contacted us yet so I walked outside being I had been here 3 times previously for this package & knew where the guide was, & sure enough he was awaiting us, but if I wouldn't have gotten up to look, who knows how long we would of sat there. the ride was spectacular, as always thanks to chuck (great service from Koli Equestrian) once we returned it was 10:40 & were suppose to have lunch arranged & our spa treatment at 1pm. we then spent the next 2 1/2 hours at the spa pool until our 1pm appointment was due. we were greeted by a therapist only to tell us that they were unable to honor our request for the couples massage room as it was booked... Being a little disturbed I asked how that could be as I booked my treatment 1 month ago & confirmed again on thursday prior to my arrival, I was told there was a glitch in the system & when packages were booked such as ours the requests that were made were not saved & someone booked over ours, with this being said they wanted to take us in separate rooms for our treatment but we refused as this was our 3rd year anniversary & we wanted the package as I booked last year & the year prior with the couples room. they kept insisting this was not possible as the couples room was booked all day & was not available until Monday, which was no good for us as we had already made alternate plans for an off road expedition & would have lost that money if I cancelled,so as per my request to speak to management we waited another 1 hr for Brittney to arrive now 2pm only to listen to our problem again but resolve nothing!!! all she could do is apologize, for myself & my spouse this was not acceptable we wanted the package that we booked all together as one, in the same day, I would have even accepted something later in the day as we could have enjoyed the facility but she could not offer that, I then requested that nothing be charged as our package was incomplete, she agreed but again did not communicate properly, so when we arrived up at the front desk to check out we were advised that the spa treatment was removed as it should be but they were going to charge for the horse back ride. I then called Brittney again waited another 10 minutes for her only for her to reply well you took the ride right??? I can't remove that charge, as I tried to explain to her we booked a package & it was not fufilled!!. All she did was say I'm sorry. well at this point Myself & my spouse had seen enough & decided to leave & write upper mgmnt once we returned to express how we felt about our spa experience which was less than favorable... I would very much like to have the spa director & GM contact us regarding this issue as we return to your property once maybe twice a year. Very simple fix to a problem that is getting out of hand,thank you G.Grant May 29, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16