Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service We stayed for Fourth of July weekend. They had great activities for the kids. However, customer was so bad. When asking questions about room service we were met with rude and impatient resistance from the staff. They kept forgetting things we ordered and then took 40 minutes to bring it to us after we brought it to their attention. Customer service was horrible. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A "must" visit local resort........ We had a great weekend at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass. It is a beautiful resort on the edge of the desert, peaceful and relaxing. The hotel is first class, and the entire staff from check-in, to restaurants, concierge, etc. was first class as well. We will be back. Don't miss the pork wings at Kosin.......delicious!! June 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by WH Pass review Resort is a bit dated and extremely spread out. Overall it is very nice and serves the purpose, the on course golf club is very good. June 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid! I am not looking for a response, for anyone to reach out to me, or to further explain myself after this email. I simply think that someone should be informed so guests don't have to go through what I did. If you checked your website, as well as Yelp reviews, you would see what these problems have been occurring for the entire duration of 2015. Hanyo poolside service is just awful. There is no other way to put it. The bartenders, the waiters, the towel boys are all lazy, uncaring, and neglectful. I think it is a complete joke that gratuity is added to all tickets when it's like pulling teeth to get any service. The first waiter was slow. Then he "forgot" to bring me my change from my bill. I had to ask the new waiter for him to bring me my change. That made me feel awkward, and like I was being the rude one. Then the new waiter completely ignored us, even when I put an entire row of flags up to get his attention. I went to the bar, ordered a drink, drank the entire contents, used the restroom, all while the flags were up and ignored. The area was not crowded. I took that time to go up to the front desk and complain. Time out from my vacation. Time away from relaxing. My husband works 80 hours a week, I run a small business, and we can't even go to an "upscale" resort and be served a drink. At that point I decided that I didn't care to spend any more of my hard earned money at the pool. The shuttle should have an expected schedule. The idea of it is nice. Waiting 45 minutes for it, and having the casino valet call the driver twice, apologizing to us for what is not his mistake, is not nice. And God forbid that the driver be pleasant. The first one was talking on her cell phone to her kids the entire way. Does that seem safe? Apparently she is following the criteria to work for Sheraton. I'm seeing a pattern here. My husband ordered room service around 6:30pm. The food was good. But I did not appreciate coming back to the room at 11:30pm to see the plates still sitting there on the floor. To me that just screams, "roach attack"! But what should I expect when our room had very obviously been half heartedly cleaned? The sheets and comforter weren't even on straight when we arrived. The icing on top of the cake was the fire alarm situation. That really should have been handled in a more professional manner. I expect to have something like that told to me when I'm booking my reservation, or at the very least at check in. The front desk informed me that they did not receive the information until 6pm the previous night. What would have been acceptable (if that is even true) would be to leave a recorded message on all the room's telephones. If I would not have left the room at 9:15am to get a newspaper I would have never seen the notice that was at the front of my door. I would have been inappropriately scared at that point. We rushed to check out just to avoid the screeches. Yet again, no relaxation to be had at The Sheraton at Wildhorse Pass! When checking out I saw an error on my printed receipt. The Hanyo Grill had charged us for a bill that we did not owe. We paid for every single item in cash. Another way to get extra money and extra gratuity out of us it seems. Disgraceful. Luckily, the clerk promptly took it off our bill. Let's see if it shows up on our bank statement. As you can see, I have no trust or faith in your institution. After 3 years in a row of stays at your hotel, I can confidently say that we will never return to your property. I was supposed to have the manager call me today to discuss these issues. Would you be surprised to find out that my phone hasn't rung?! June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort from which to conduct biz in Chandler THe rooms, the grounds and the staff are exceedingly pleasant. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We recently stayed at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass, south of Phoenix for a quick 2 night mini-vacation. The location is wonderfully remote and feels like you light years from the crowds of Phoenix/Scottsdale. We used SPG points for our stay and enjoyed every minute of our relaxing getaway. The property is beautifully maintained and a walk around the grounds is a must. We hiked the property's trail weaving around and through the golf course and thoroughly enjoys the desert landscape and wildlife. The pool was fantastic (although with a large group at the hotel it got pretty rowdy crowded late in the afternoon). Service at the pool was great....Dominick - pool waiter, was engaging and couldn't have been nicer. Two items of mention that could have made our stay a bit more perfect: as an SPG member, it would have been nice to have been located in a better room...although we were outdoors most of our stay, we were tucked into a far corner facing the parking lot on the first floor....the other issue is a curious one...with the craft beer prowess of the Phoenix market, it would have been nice to have more than 2 local craft beers on the menu....Those two minor thoughts aside, our stay at Wild Horse Pass was fantastic and we'll look forward to our next visit. May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by May Staycation celebration Excellent staff. Specifically, the Kai restaurant. Our server conducting himself with the utmost exemplary service and attentiveness. It truly was an amazing experience of flavors and cultures. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for pure R&R This was our second stay here within a year. When we felt the need to just get away from our normal life for a few days, we knew this resort would do the trick. Besides almost guaranteed great weather, the resort is beautiful, everything is well maintained, and the staff are just what we like: helpful but not intrusive. Our favorite meal: Mac and Cheese on the patio watching sunset. We like that the Aji spa is close but separate from the main facility, it makes a spa day feel even more like a treat rather than a service. All around, you do a great job here of making a resort stay simple, unpretencious, and enjoyable. We'll be back for sure. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel great in every way Was hoping this hotel would prove to be a good choice and it was. Exceeded my expectations. Location, scenery, staff and property all wonderful. April 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do I have your attention now? Other than your slow pool service, immature teenage staff, and unreliable front desk, I actually had a pretty decent stay here. You have a gentleman on staff with a shaved head who memorized what beer I like and had it ready for me at each business cocktail event... amazing. Then I came home, took some friends out for dinner and went through the embarrassment of having my card declined in front of everyone because it was maxed out. Reason? After seeing your front desk staff on 3 separate occasions to ensure that my 3 day vacation checkout would go onto my personal card, and my business check in would go on the company account, it somehow managed to not happen! You charged thousands of dollars to the wrong account, and you also overcharged beyond what I have on the printed invoice. I expressly told 3 different staff members: "I need to check out on one card, and I need to check in on business on this other card." They assured me it would be done. Obviously that failed to happen. Also, everything went on the wrong SPG #. To make matters worse, and the reason I'm on your website right now blasting you... when I called in expressing frustration and said "I need to speak to a manager." I got a slight attitude before being placed into an automated dialing selection, and being told to leave a message somewhere... which is yet to be returned. Do you honestly think that's how that situation should be handled? I sometimes deal with unhappy customers. You know what I do? I personally ensure they're taken care of from start to finish, because then things like this happen. I want a phone call, and I want this fixed immediately. I will absolutely not be subjected to your phone menu again. I will never stay here again, and I will tell every business man I know about this abysmal service. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a Great Stay! This is a great place to stay. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and the food is amazing. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in and Spa Overall, my experience was good with this hotel. I had requested a king bed, and didn't get it. I had a lovely Spa experience, and learned afterwards that the Spa added a 20% gratuity. It would have been nice to know that beforehand. Meeting space was excellent. Sandwich lunches were very good. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely resort Our stay at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass was absolutely lovely. The room and the grounds were beautiful maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. I want to give special recognition to Dixie Fuller who was so responsive and helpful before and during our stay. She exemplifies the positive feeling that starwood hotels wants its guests to experience April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff and Amenities This is our second stay and it was as good as the first. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Special mention goes out to Rasoul who greeted us with a big smile and a warm greeting every morning in the restaurant. Jackie, server in the pool area, was another of our favorites. Highly recommend this resort to visitors and locals alike. We introduced it to some family who live in AZ and had never been there. They were impressed also. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Spa in the Valley! I am a local and I love to frequent your spa. I must tell you that Maggy and Cortney are the best! Each time I visit Maggy for a facial my skin gets more radiant; and Cortney gives the best massages. I wish I was not moving- I am really going to miss your spa and the friendly, professional staff. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay! I wanted to take a moment to pass on some kudos for your team and staff. I am a Platinum member, and overall, always enjoy my experiences staying at SPG properties. However, I feel I should definitely mention, you and your team at the Wild Horse Pass Spa & Resort, set a new bar. From the moment we checked in, until we departed this morning, the service was top notch, in most cases exceptional. We had plans to leave the resort and do some local exploring, however, due to the service, feel, food, and amenities, we didn’t want to leave and were sad to check out, already planning our next visit. I particular, dealing with “Justin” each morning at breakfast was a highlight. He was attentive, friendly, and set the bar for your resort. We specifically asked for him each morning and enjoyed having breakfast with “Justin” for the four days prior to his days off. The front desk, doormen, wait staff, spa, lobby and pool side employees, were all a pleasure to deal with. Well done and kudos to your team. Lastly, the food…exceptional; we ate at the lobby bar, restaurant, breakfast service and pool side, never having a bad meal, and anxiously anticipation our next…we can’t wait to return, one of the best holidays we have had, thanks for the memories. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff are very courteous The hotel was great place to host the gymnastics meet ( the place to stay). Rawhide was a cute town and the gym meet was close. A great get a way. I was disappointed housekeeping did not show. We were charged for gratuity and service but they did not show. We called for coffee and towels and they were prompt to bring to us. Fitness area was wonderful and I would come back for a family or girls get away. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The hotel is designed beautifully! Really like the amenities the pool, fire pit, cabana style bar outside, the lobby area ceiling. It has all the comforts and is very relaxing. Also the staff is very friendly and helpful. Customer service was displayed every time I walked in to the hotel. Congrats nice place! I will be back! March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failed in a few big ways. Two weeks prior to arrival I called to verify the ability to have a small refrigerator in the room for keeping medicine in. I was told not a problem that was an easy request. I arrived and was told we will get one as soon as possible. After four hours I stopped back and asked if they can unlock the minibar fridge so I can use that since no one brought the fridge and was told that is not part of my reservation. I am not sure what was meant by that but that was not an acceptable answer. I used ice from the vending machine to keep cold until the following day and ended up having to pay to get a ride into town and by more meds (because they got warm) and wasted not only a few hours out of my stay but $82.00 as well. I complained one more time at check out and was told “I’ll make sure the Mgr. hears about this” I did ask one of the desk staff to have a manager contact me but apparently the lack of follow through starts at the top here. This is obviously not the normal here as the hotel is very highly rated. I am not sure what happened but to have this many breakdowns in process there is certainly a problem. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, relaxing stay My mother and I recently spent a long weekend at the Sheraton Wild Horse. As this was a holiday weekend, we expected the hotel to be quite busy; however, due to a concurrent business conference most of the guests were in meetings all day. We had the pool area practically to ourselves the entire time. We utilized the spa and found the services delightful. The spa pool and cafe were excellent. We also attempted to walk part of the interpretive trail, but found that the paved paths around the conference center were much nicer for a stroll. We had dinner at Kai, and the service was exceptional. Shortly after we finished the meal, a handwritten note and chocolates were delivered to our room from the restaurant. The best service we experienced was when we tried to go to an off-site restaurant for dinner and the car that the bellman ordered did not show up on time. The bellman took us to the off-site restaurant in the resort car. It saved us money, and we still made our reservation. I will definitely consider staying at this resort again. Its less than 30 minutes from the airport making it a very convenient location, and its serene and idyllic setting make you feel like you're hours away from civilization. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience with the room and resturant Unfortunately I had one of my worst experience at this hotel. Being a platinum member of SPG, I staid over 50 nights at spg hotels last year. During this stay we found handful of Beatles in our room and also at the resturant. I expected that the SPG would have 100% satisfaction policy, but unfortunately with the exception of only one night off on the hotel room, no other discounts or compensation were offered. I am thinking to change my hotel program and switch to other competitor hotels. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great New Years! The property is amazing and was the perfect spot for my friends and I to ring in the New Year, The room was spacious, the room service was excellent and everyone had a great time! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of In-house policies Overall stay was relaxing. The staff was attentive and guest services deserves a perfect 10 rating as well as, the Pool Bar Staff, in particular Jeremy. However, there were two disturbing incidents that require immediate remedy! First, I was showering and did not hear nor answer the door. The bell hop enters and drops golf bags as requested. My concern is the bathroom door was 1/4 open leaving me completely exposed. Per Mgmt, there is no policy as it relates to entering a room when all signs point to "occupied upon entry" however he advised he would get with his bell staff to confirm? As the a manager, he of all people should know but because he did not I guess that explains why his subordinates did not either. Second, the housekeeper proceeds to replace the coffee cup (open package, touch stirrers, place index finger in cups, on top and she placed them on the counter) with the same gloves she emptied the trash and picked up soiled towels with as I watched in complete shock. The team is really nice but clearly managements could benefit form giving more attention to staff training and a revision to current practices. In closing, I would recommend this hotel as I hope based on my conversations with hotel staffers that these two areas will be corrected immediately. November 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great value within a 4 star setting. Overall a lovely experience although the hotel is beginning to show signs of wear and tear. The construction was very annoying and I likely would not have booked my stay here if I had knowledge of this in advance. The staff did a wonderful job, especially in the restaurants, the service was very attentive. The service at Kai was exemplary! As a starwood guest, I did expect more acknowledgement at reception. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb in every way I can't say it enough... I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel and wish I could return monthly. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the property and rooms The bar menu is not good. Cold Tortilla soup and who ever heard of carrots on nachos? Plus the cheese sauce was really bad! November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Very Comfortable. Meeting facilities excellent November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at Wild Horse Pass This was another very pleasurable stay at the Wild Horse Pass. We were visiting friends from Missouri. We especially enjoyed our experiences with the Lounge. Jennifer, one of you wait staff is very friendly and has waited on us before. She is truly a great asset to your staff in the Lounge. I look forward to seeing her again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - as always I really love the service at this hotel. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last two year for business and the service is always spot on. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel Everything about this resort was outstanding. October 20, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:54:01.689-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_478, tr_478
  • loc_en_US, sid_1391, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>