Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by BUGS and unattentive staff! I have to say I am extremely disappointed with my stay at this resort. I had stayed here before and didn't have any issues however that was quite the opposite this stay. The staff were extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. We had dinner at the bar where the bar staff and manager where more concerned about carrying on conversations amongst themselves than serving the guests. The separate people came up and asked the staff if they needed to order at the bar or if someone would coming to the surrounding tables to take their order. We had a difficult time ordering and we were sitting at the bar as they were generally rude and short. The last straw came when I noticed really little black bugs (the size of fleas) crawling on the bathroom floor. I killed the first few and noticed that more were coming in. I went to the front desk and notified David. After 2 hours of no calls or anyone showing up I noticed the bugs were not just crawling in the bathroom but towards the room as well. I went back down to the front desk and spoke with David again and told him no one showed up. I asked to speak with a manager and was told he was the only one there. I notified him that we would be checking out and called SPG to book a room at another hotel. Any hotel would have worked. SPG called the hotel and 5 minutes later Lisa Mercer called (a manager) and apologized for her staff's response as she had been there since 8:30am. Lisa was very helpful and should be commended for stepping into a situation that David clearly didn't handle correctly and lied about. As a Platinum CEM I've stayed at hotels all over the country and have to say the staff here is the worst that I've ever experienced....except for Lisa. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No respect for Platinum members? So I came in late(11:45pm) on a Thursday evening and was informed by the person at the desk that they were busy that night and that, as a Platinum member, he could put me in small room that night and to come back to the front desk at noon the next day as there would be suites available. Mind you, I didn't ask for the suite. When I returned at 1:00pm on the Friday, I was told otherwise by the front desk. That person even had to go to the manager before telling me that I was given wrong guidance the night before. Now if this was a request from my end, I would completely understand that there was no availability, but don't offer me something and then take it away! I cannot recommend a hotel that doesn't care about the fact that I only give my business to Starwood. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views of open spaces We have stayed at this hotel several times now and we always enjoy our stay. The location is away from the freeway and there is much quiet and solitude available. The staff is very friendly and attentive, from check-in through check-out. They attend to your every request. Our kids love the pools. They seem to keep only one of the pools heated. And, unfortunately, unlike the Westin Kierland Resort and Spa in Scottsdale, the water slide is not heated. My kids were bummed that it was ice cold!! Also, the Jacuzzi could be at a hotter temperature. We like to escape the cold up in the Pacific NW in the Spring and Fall...but when AZ is chilly, heating the water slide is a must for the kids to have fun. Overall, would recommend this hotel...just be aware of the pool temperature issues...especially if you're traveling with kids. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for families If you have kids, this is the place for you. Come for a weekend of fun and sign your kids up for the lego adventure weekend. Start Friday off with an ice cream social for the kids and smores when the sun starts to set. Saturday wake up, eat breakfast and drop the kids off at lego adventure at 9:30am and pick them up at 3:30pm. While they are having a blast, the moms went to the spa for a massage and facial, and hung out by the private pool, while the dads went golfing. Saturday after you pick up the kids, spend some family time by the pool and watch the Saturday night movie by the pool. Sunday wake up get packed and head out to the pool for some early morning fun, before checkout at noon. Did I mention they have a kid activity every hour by the pool, or close by. Great weekend for everyone, we had 4 adults and 6 kids ages 4 to 10. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb in every way I can't say it enough... I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel and wish I could return monthly. November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton tossed my new sweaters I opted green, i.e., no room cleaning. Nonetheless, cleaners showed up. Unfortunately, I was jet-lagged and half asleep at the time, and therefore did not notice that they mistakenly took a shopping bag for garbage. I reported it the next morning. Reception made a report and security was very kind. Both promised me that I would hear back from you. But, despite reminder email, I have heard absolutely nothing. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Near Perfect This has long been a favorite resort of mine in the Phoenix area. It is just so nicely laid out and built for relaxation. I love the walking trail and use it every morning to start my day. The staff here is also about the friendliest you will find anywhere. They all go above and beyond to please the guests. The pool area is great for both kids and adults, and is so large that you never feel crowded. The 2 golf courses on site at Whirlwind Golf Club are outstanding and run by Troon Golf. The resort is a bit out of the way, south of Phoenix on the outskirts of Chandler, but it works for me. Every bit of civilization is just minutes away on Chandler Blvd, and Ray Road. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations The hotel helped provide a 5 Star Experience for my attendees; the customer service was over the top on the part of the staff at the Sheraton and the F&B was presented in a very creative way and everyone raved about the choices and how tasty all of it was. the burgers at the lobby bar were a "big" hit and all of my food functions were delicious May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Wild Horse Pass is a great place and 's a fabulous place to come with the family... and having tried it a few months beforehand, my new "go-to" place when going to the Phoenix area. The resort is very relaxing, the food is superb, the rooms excellent (although be careful to request a room near the elevators if you can't walk very far... as the place is VERY spread out). There is also a very special high-end restaurant there called KIA (dinner only) that is one of the best spots in AZ...maybe the best... fantastic food and service... a Mobil 5 star! The regular "all day" place is the typical hotel fare... and very good. Enjoy the morning coffee in lobby... so peaceful. The kids will love the pool area and slide, the horseback riding (extra fee), and a load of kids activities... all listed on their web site... or call concierge. When you check in you get an event calendar so you can plan your day. Also, great golf course right on the property. The staff here is super friendly and aim to please. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Everyone at the hotel was so nice and accommodating. They really went out of their way to ensure we were enjoying our stay. The Spa and golf courses were incredible. This was our second time staying at the Wild Horse Pass Sheraton....So looking forward to our next getaway there.... September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this was worst resort experience ever Ac didn't work properly ...no movie by pool as told .....things were closed at 5 pm 1 hour after check in ...after being told the poolside food doesn't close till 6 . Website makes hotel look much more appealing than in person .Definitely not worth $169 .... July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great ambiance The grounds with the wild life. The decor in the rooms. The great comfortable king bed The wonderful lobby area. The pleasant and helpful staff. The bathroom lay out. The quiet air conditioner. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Favourite Spent 2 nights at the Sheraton Wild Horse Resort & Spa during spring break. These two days were spent almost exclusively on resort except for some evening shopping. My family experienced most of the amenties, kids activiites, Aja spa and restaurants during our stay in the desert. It is a great place to experience a desert landscape in complete luxury - and escape the action of the city. The Wild Horse Resort has been a family favourite hotel - this was our third visit in the past 3 years. We like the pools, the resort grounds (both the walking trails and stunning high desert landscaping), the spa, the very comfortable rooms (decor, heavenly beds, large bathroom and balcony) and the resort amenties. In particular, my kids enjoyed: the swim up movie night, the pools / water slide, wildlife on property (ducks, herons, humming birds, etc), the desert landscape, smores fire and the proximity to the purple mountains and horse stables My wife enjoyed: > the Aja spa (excellent facility with great offering), resort amenities and breakfast offering. I enjoyed the great service (at all points of our stay), the room and the manicured grounds. The only area of concen was the pool temperature. We have been here 2 other times and the pools were much warmer.... It is a big deal when you have a young family escaping a winter climate for the Arizona sun. 4 Stars May 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine food and Golf - absent courtesy and hospitality First, the good - the food at the restaurants - even the grill at the adjacent golf courses is terrific. Also, each of the two golf courses played beautifully - great resort courses. The bag and cart guys were very responsive and did a fine job taking care of the clubs - getting them cleaned, loaded, stored: all good. The spa staff was friendly and the services there were good. Now, the not so good - botched reservations - no SPG Platinum recognition, nothing. it took several hours for the desk to fix the reservation - had to move rooms - never got it right - all wasted time. If you are in a room with an adjoining door - you can hear EVERYthing that happens next door - I experienced this as did the couple we met in our golf foursome. Totally (and I mean totally) absent managerial staff - no one available to return a call from the front desk, to the concierge, to the hotel manager (the latter-most was emailed.) Hotel service: making the rooms, emptying trash, slow or worse waitstaff, and the Troon pro shop was not at all helpful. Three of the four main pools were not heated - ICE cold. Despite reaching out several times to the staff, the response was typically confusion, misinformation, or silence. I would return to play the courses at Whirlwind but would avoid staying at the hotel. So sorry to say, but with so many Starwood options in and around Phoenix - think twice, or three times about Wild Horse Pass. January 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by slipping service I've stayed at this hotel before, and I remember it being much better than this time. Here is our story: We call 2 days prior to be sure that a crib would be available for our 8 month old child. We were assured there would be one waiting in our room at arrival. We arrive at hotel and check in. We ask again about the crib and are advised that it is in the room, "and if it is not, just dial the desk". We get to room and no crib. We call and are curtly advised that they are given out on a "first come, first served" basis, and that they were all spoken for. We advised them that it is a safety issue to have an infant (who can crawl) sleep on a bed. They advised us to put towels around the child. Despite explaining that they promised to have a crib for us, they repeated the same thing over and over. I decided to go down to the front desk and have a nice unsettling confrontation with the staff. I asked for the hotel manager. After a few minutes of this sort of enjoyable hostility (to start off a vacation), a crib miraculously appears. They send it up to our room. Great way to start off a vacation. Then we got a taste of the service at the hotel. I was there for the Bondurant School of racing, so I was gone most of the first 3 days. My wife was complaining to me of the slow or non-existent service. I checked for myself. At poolside, we timed the time needed to have a server approach you after you "put up your flag". The 3 days we were at the pool it averaged 50 minutes. Just to take the initial order. Then it was 45 minutes to receive the order. On one particular day, we went to the restaurant to find out where the food went. (it was over an hour that day) and were standing in a line of people complaining to a manager. Not very good. And not up to any "resort" standards I a have experienced. Other issues involve the fact that there is only one set of elevators. The hotel had been expanded in the past and no new ones were added. You need to walk just under a quarter of a mile to get out of your room, go down 300 feet of hallway, take elevator, go down another 300 feet of hallway, and then take a door outside. I am young and can make the walk. My elderly mother could not. We checked her in a the Casino hotel instead. Overall, this hotel needs starwood to send some people in and get them squared away. The saving grace of the hotel is excellent food. No complaints at all in that area! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd stay We stayed one night this time to ease an early airport drop off at PHX. As platinum members we have been upgraded the other 2 stays, but were told the hotel was full. There was also no late check out for the same reason. I wish I had known this information on check-in as it made the logistics difficult for an airport pick-up later in the day. We like this hotel and will return but will check the occupancy first to make sure there are fewer issues. The hotel is quiet and restful and we have loved the spa and pools. We would like to return for a special occasion and try Kai. March 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely resort Not so lovely experience We checked into the hotel on 6/27/2014 and checked out on 6/29/2014. Our room was not cleaned or serviced during our stay. we returned to our room at approximately 2 PM on the 28th to find it had not been cleaned. we left the room again at about 3PM and advised housekeeping by telephone that our room had not yet been cleaned. We returned to the room at 9PM that evening and the room was still not cleaned. Advised the front desk and also contacted housekeeping to provide clean towels. The room should have been cleaned sometime on the 28th. Totally unacceptable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellect Hotel and Staff! I stayed at the hotel for a LegalShield Business conference and the hotel exceeded my expectations! Very clean and a relax atmosphere with original artifact throughout the hotel. The ENTIRE STAFF from the front desk to the restaurants all are very friendly always asking is there something they can do to help (every department). The beds are so comfortable that you will try to figure out a way to take them home. I got sick the last night of my stay an unfortunately had to go to the ER the staff made sure I got there and when checking out the next day they asked how I was doing...I thought that was very nice that not only did the agent as the desk remembered but cared enough to ask. as well as the driver that transported me there. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOLS TOO COLD My three boys and I came down to Chandler to see Grandma during their mid winter break from school. Grandma's pool is not heated at her house, so we decided to stay at the Wild horse for a few days to play in the pools and use the water slides. Unfortunately, the pools were too cold to play for any extended time in, and the boys spent their time running from the slides to the hot tubs. I was also disappointed that the Wi-fi in the rooms was not complimentary, even to a Starwood Preferred Guest! The boys did enjoy the Horseback riding...at $65/hr. each! February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and service levels The hotel staff were all wonderful and did everything possible to make my stay a comfortable one. They were friendly, responsive, and attentive. The hotel itself was very pretty in that "Southwestern" way with beautiful expansive views from the entire lobby and bar area. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything one would need. The grounds were beautiful and well kept, and the walking trail through the desert was absolutely fantastic! Pool area looked very nice, and it was great that they stayed open until 11pm. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite in the area This hotel is very beautiful, the grounds are serene and let you really relax, the rooms and building are stunning. Love the gentle native music in the halls and lobby. The staff is excellent: friendly and competent. We arrived exhausted and tense- were upgraded without even asking to a suite- and it was amazing and we felt at home at once. Had a great dinner at the restaurant with family who met us and enjoyed the live music that night in the lounge/bar. Will return again and will stay here for certain! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Favorite of Mine I always stay at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass because I know the facility is always going to have everything I enjoy and expect, the staff is going to go above and beyond to serve me and that my room is going to be comfortable and clean. I have never left after a stay feeling disappointed or unwanted. Its off the beaten trail a bit, but I love the solitude and natural beauty of the location. I recommend this resort to every traveler who comes to south of Phoenix proper for either business or pleasure. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to expectations The screen door on the patio did not work. The shower door did not close, resulting in water all over the floor. We were on a package, had to call the front desk at 9 P.M. to get the "extras" that were included .Some of the furnishings in our room were old, tired looking. We were assigned a first floor room at the very end of the complex with a "view" of a retention pond! If this is what a "preferred guest" gets, what does the regular get? Place was pretty empty. Had b-fast, it was $54! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort was very lovely We had a wonderful stay, however, there was a lot of confusion throughout the resort in regards to the package that we got, the $100 food/beverage credit and $100 spa credit. It would have been nice if that was better explained to us as well as the spa and resort in general. Also, when we first arrived, we went to the casino thinking that is where we were staying, so it would have been good if once we made our reservations, they would have explained to us where the resort was. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Resort, Amenities, Staff The staff, amenities and resort were all very nice. We have been gold members for several years and was disappointed to see that friends of ours staying at the same time with no status were upgraded to a suite. Also, the rooms (4160) A/C would keep going back to 72+ degrees and blow out hot air. It was 110 outside and this was very disruptive to our sleep at night and relaxation during the day. We called the front desk and they told us to turn it to low...that didn't work. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax From the minute we pulled up to valet the resort had a relaxing feel to it. Valet, bell service, and front desk were all professional and willing to assist or direct us with anything we needed. Due to our SPG status we received a free upgrade to an available room with a great view of the mountains. The lounge was a relaxing spot to grab a drink and an appitizer. The pool looks amazing however due to the cold weather during our stay we did not get to take advantage of it. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent but out of the way... The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass is an excellent resort property with one exception, so incredibly remote so as not to be accessible to anything except the peace and quiet of the dessert. I have stayed at several properties in the area and this is the most remote. Cab fare to Old Scottsdale or Camelback, my favorite local spots for dining and exercise, are exorbitant, so if you want to be central, stay elsewhere. If you simply want a great place away from it all, stay here. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was overall great had an amazing and relaxing stay. Enjoyed the local art work throughout the resort. Only improvement would be janitorial. Trash was overflowing at coffee center and womens restroom at pool did ran out of toilet paper all 3 days of visit. Did let staff know. Trash was not taken care of for last 2 days there and response of restroom was "we have called maintnance" it took 2-3 hours for "maintanace" to come. Rooms were well kept and maintained. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hidden gem, stellar staff As local guests, we came here on a whim, and were pleasantly surprised by the great rate. The grounds were lovely, and the drive back was pleasant as we'd expected it to be closer to the freeway. To be recognized as a starwood preferred guest too, without registering as such online, was such a nice touch. The valet and front desk staff were incredibly friendly, but I have to mention a standout. Matt, the head afternoon bartender poolside, was incredible. Friendly, outgoing, pleasant although working in very hot conditions-this is what Sheraton customer service training should look like. Thanks, Matt for both making our afternoon at the pool awesome but assisting me in finding my sunglasses later on in the day! Our experiences poolside will ensure that we'll be back, most likely this month. Thanks for the great staycay, guys! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Was Average The Staff were very friendly and helpful which was great as I had never been to that area before. The room was very clean and you could not hear your neighbors which I appreciated. The layout of the hotel is horrible. It takes at least 15 minutes to get from one end of the hotel to the other, where the main parking lot is. The maps provided were not informative so it is easy to get lost. The room key to get into the building from the outside did not open any of the doors, once they became locked, even though the information posted said it would. Although not necessary, it would have been convenient to have a fridge in the room. There were several times we ordered room service, were unable to finish our food, and had to throw it away due to not being able to keep it refrigerated. I don't believe the hotel is worth the price I paid to stay there. November 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>