Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hidden gem, stellar staff As local guests, we came here on a whim, and were pleasantly surprised by the great rate. The grounds were lovely, and the drive back was pleasant as we'd expected it to be closer to the freeway. To be recognized as a starwood preferred guest too, without registering as such online, was such a nice touch. The valet and front desk staff were incredibly friendly, but I have to mention a standout. Matt, the head afternoon bartender poolside, was incredible. Friendly, outgoing, pleasant although working in very hot conditions-this is what Sheraton customer service training should look like. Thanks, Matt for both making our afternoon at the pool awesome but assisting me in finding my sunglasses later on in the day! Our experiences poolside will ensure that we'll be back, most likely this month. Thanks for the great staycay, guys! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Was Average The Staff were very friendly and helpful which was great as I had never been to that area before. The room was very clean and you could not hear your neighbors which I appreciated. The layout of the hotel is horrible. It takes at least 15 minutes to get from one end of the hotel to the other, where the main parking lot is. The maps provided were not informative so it is easy to get lost. The room key to get into the building from the outside did not open any of the doors, once they became locked, even though the information posted said it would. Although not necessary, it would have been convenient to have a fridge in the room. There were several times we ordered room service, were unable to finish our food, and had to throw it away due to not being able to keep it refrigerated. I don't believe the hotel is worth the price I paid to stay there. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff for the convention was excellent At 11 pm on Jun 24 our keys for the room did not work. When I tried to get the keys fixed there was a line of 3 people. The clerk was not helpful to any of these people and very rude to me. "He did nothing wrong, the computer did it". I guess we heard something like that before. The bill is wrong. One of my deposits of $59.50 was not credited. The clerk in the morning had to use a calculator. Unfortunately she did not know how to use it. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and great location! This is a beautiful facility with many wonderful amenities. I'm not a golfer but appreciate the beautiful course. Rawhide gives the entire family a fun place to enjoy and play together. I love the spa as well. Great family destination for a few days in the sun or an outstanding convention location. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Is Excellent The staff was incredibly nice, especially the food servers. It would have been helpful to have a refrigerator in the room. Lunch and dinner were okay, but it would have been nice if there had been some healthier options. I loved the water slide! The interpretive trail was great for running and hiking. The tennis pro was excellent! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Hotel The hotel was clean, the food was good, and the staff was friendly and responsvie. The sleeping room was some distance from the meeting rooms. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GFWC Convention in Chandler We had a fabulous time at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass, Resort & Spa. This was the convention hotel for the GFWC International Convention for this year. We had tours of the Grand Canyon and Sedona, as well as doing volunteer service for the empty pet bowl shelter and touring the Heard Museum. It was an excellent learning experience, and it was a great deal of fun. The staff provided top notch service. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classless Kansas State My wife and I had the pleasure of rooming next to the Kansas State Football team the night after they won a bowl game. You would think that hotel management would place a rowdy team in their own section of the hotel, even if it were just for security purposes. When I asked the team members to quiet down they threatened me, so I called security. The noise didn't stop. I expect more out of Starwood. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton tossed my new sweaters I opted green, i.e., no room cleaning. Nonetheless, cleaners showed up. Unfortunately, I was jet-lagged and half asleep at the time, and therefore did not notice that they mistakenly took a shopping bag for garbage. I reported it the next morning. Reception made a report and security was very kind. Both promised me that I would hear back from you. But, despite reminder email, I have heard absolutely nothing. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel!!!!!!!! My family and I have stayed here at least 5 different visits to AZ. We LOVE This hotel. The property is amazing and the staff is awesome! I travel about 90% of the year for work and this is my favorite hotel in the country! March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing, not a great value I checked in late and found a pair of dirty underwear in the bathroom and pretzels on the floor. I was too tired to deal with it that night. I indicated that I did not need fresh linens each day, but at most hotels they will still take out the trash and straigten up. Nope, had to take out my own trash, clean up the pretzels, etc. I was pretty busy, so thankfully did not spend much time at the hotel. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around wonderful experience The hotel is beautiful, set in an oasis in the desert. My daughter loved the pool with a great water slide. My wife loved the spa and relaxing by the pool. I enjoyed the challenging well manicured golf course and the nearby South Mountain Park for its many scenic and moderately difficult hikes. The hotel is also close to Rawhide western town which has been an annual favorite of ours for many years. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most sumptuous hotel - EVER I have traveled around the globe, and have stayed in hundreds of hotels, resorts, B&Bs, etc., by far the Wild Horse Resort and Spa exceeds all of these facilities in every area. The appearance was captivating, the service was beyond belief, and the setting was breathtaking. IF anyone has to stay in the Phoenix area - you have no choice but to stay at this establishment - YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Resort for and occasion As a frequent guest at this hotel we thought it only fitting to celebrate our 25th anniversary there with family and friends. The experience definitely met our expectation from the front desk where Linda greeted us to the Lobby Lounge where Julia was our server. The entire staff is truly outstanding. We will definitely continue to plan events at the Resort and look forward to our next stay. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel but problems need fixed I will start by saying this resort is beautiful and the staff is excellent. I was not a star preferred member, but on check-in I was signed up and told I would receive the bonus points for my three day stay. I have no points anywhere. I also took the stay two days and receive the third day free. This was great until checkout where they tried to charge for meals instead of the $100 resort credit. Took some time to straighten this out. Also choose the green cleaning and this service needs to be fixed upon check-in and take the charge off the bill at the end of the stay. I also think the resort charge of $20 a day is wrong and unnecessary. You make enough in fees that you do not have to charge this fee supposedly for internet access. What else is it for? The food is good. I would like to see more info on the golf courses and deals there, if this is part of the resort. The pools were freezing which would be nice in the summer heat, but not in the seventies or low eighties. I would return again and plan on it, but I would like my credits and more info on the upgrades. The food at the golf course was wonderful and the Indian flute player telling stories out by the bonfire was awesome. More of the tribe stories need to be included at this resort April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort for extended stay in area We frequent this resort often but typically for 1-3 days, this stay was 3 weeks. The resort has great dining, pools, lobby lounge, etc and is close to many other destinations: casino, restaurants, ball games, etc. but the one aspect that keeps us coming back is the fantastic staff. Ask for Linda or Maria at front desk and see Nikki or Annalyse at lobby lounge for outstanding service. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort..... This was such a surprise to me! The hotel was lovely, staff superb, food excellent and quality was outstanding! I would definitely return to this location. It was a wonderful destination and a most memorable stay! Kudos to all involved in making this the place to be! June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for young kids First the facility is outstanding, clean and the service and food is great. The pool area is well maintained and pretty, the lobby has internet and a bar and right outside the lobby is a sitting area with a lot of chairs and a fire pit. Very nice. My one and only advice...this is not a facility if you have young children. The ONLY thing for kids to do is swim. There is no children area for the kids to go to get out of the sun. My 10 year old swam for four hours and wanted to just do something else and theres nothing. No ping pong table, no basketball, no board games, no video room...I am not kidding when I say that he sat in the lobby on his Ipod for hours each day to just escape the sun and heat. He LOVED the pool but any kid will get tired of swimming after a few hours. This should be advertised as a business resort or adult families only unless they want to invest in some children amusement. There is a Sheridan club on the the premises but its a small dark room with games and an xbox but you cannot access it unless you pay for babysitting (my son is 10 and we were at the pool, no need for babysitting) AND you need to sign up 24 hours in advance and pay $70 for the day????Really? My advice to Sheraton would be to give the manager $1500 and tell him to go to Walmart and purchase 10 board games, a WII system and TV, a ping pong table for the pool area and a basket ball net. For a minimum investment you could have an AWESOME family resort that families would recommend to eachother. Sorry but I would not tell my friends to go here with their young kids. Without young kids YES absolutely...it was a well run, clean, friendly and beautiful resort.v The other item to mention is that we were charged a $20 resort fee everyday...for what? Internet? All hotels have internet these days? There was a tennis court...so $20 per day for a tennis court (we dont play tennis)...there is a spa but you cant sit at that pool, its an additional $20 if you are not having a treatment! Fitness center? Really a $20 resort fee for a workout center? Almost all the hotels/resorts we stay at these days have a fitness center, free breakfast, basketball courts and free parking and DO NOT charge a resort fee. Its ridiculous!! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa is a treasure in the desert. The valet guys were awesome, the front desk staff welcoming and guest services patient as they handled all the needs of a mom traveling alone. I felt well taken care of and able to relax. But one would be hard pressed not to. every inch of the resort oozes peace. We're already plotting our return. :) September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by slipping service I've stayed at this hotel before, and I remember it being much better than this time. Here is our story: We call 2 days prior to be sure that a crib would be available for our 8 month old child. We were assured there would be one waiting in our room at arrival. We arrive at hotel and check in. We ask again about the crib and are advised that it is in the room, "and if it is not, just dial the desk". We get to room and no crib. We call and are curtly advised that they are given out on a "first come, first served" basis, and that they were all spoken for. We advised them that it is a safety issue to have an infant (who can crawl) sleep on a bed. They advised us to put towels around the child. Despite explaining that they promised to have a crib for us, they repeated the same thing over and over. I decided to go down to the front desk and have a nice unsettling confrontation with the staff. I asked for the hotel manager. After a few minutes of this sort of enjoyable hostility (to start off a vacation), a crib miraculously appears. They send it up to our room. Great way to start off a vacation. Then we got a taste of the service at the hotel. I was there for the Bondurant School of racing, so I was gone most of the first 3 days. My wife was complaining to me of the slow or non-existent service. I checked for myself. At poolside, we timed the time needed to have a server approach you after you "put up your flag". The 3 days we were at the pool it averaged 50 minutes. Just to take the initial order. Then it was 45 minutes to receive the order. On one particular day, we went to the restaurant to find out where the food went. (it was over an hour that day) and were standing in a line of people complaining to a manager. Not very good. And not up to any "resort" standards I a have experienced. Other issues involve the fact that there is only one set of elevators. The hotel had been expanded in the past and no new ones were added. You need to walk just under a quarter of a mile to get out of your room, go down 300 feet of hallway, take elevator, go down another 300 feet of hallway, and then take a door outside. I am young and can make the walk. My elderly mother could not. We checked her in a the Casino hotel instead. Overall, this hotel needs starwood to send some people in and get them squared away. The saving grace of the hotel is excellent food. No complaints at all in that area! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restaurants The restaurant at this location is completely unacceptable. I honestly believe that I would have experienced better food at Qdoba or Taco Bell as I did at Ko'Sin and the prices are outrageous. Some but not all of the staff seemed completely uninterested in providing any customer service. Major changes are needed at this resort in particular within the restaurants. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Great Resort, extreme relaxation place!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great accommodations and service My husband and I spent one night at the hotel and had a wonderful experience. In fact, we are planning another trip there soon since the resort is so inviting and relaxing. We especially had great service at the front desk from Brandi. In fact, she remembered our names and greated us each time she saw us during our stay. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food, Great Fun, Great Sleep! We can always count on the Sheraton and Starwood Properties to deliver. The people, the ambiance and the rooms are always wonderful. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continue to be impressed every time I stay here From the valet who greets you at the curb, to the staff who tend to the details of your room, Wild Horse Pass is fantastic. This trip was to celebrate our anniversary and a 70th birthday in the family. Kids, adults, parents, and grandparents all enjoyed the resort property and outstanding service from the staff. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Property but no SPG Recognition If there are multiple starwood properties in a city, you have to compete. An upgraded room is the bare minimum especially when you have to walk 10 min to get to it. Show more love to your loyal customers and I would come back. February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to staff for peak season I have never written a review before; however, felt like a constructive review could potentially help improve the hotel for future guests. Pros: - Great pool facilitiy - The front desk staff and concierge were great Cons: - We were told several times by employees that these past two weeks were the peak season; however, it doesn't appear the restaurant/bars/pools/housekeeping were staffed to accommodate peak. When ordering poolside service, several items were consistently forgotten each time. When eating poolside at the grill the wait for food was enormous. At one point we waited 2 hours for our food with no explanation other than "this is the busiest week". There were four adults and two kids for lunch with our total bill being $200. I would typically expect much faster service for that price or some sort of discount for the wait. - The housekeeping staff also appeared to have trouble keeping up with the peak season as our room never really appeared to be cleaned. It looks like the bed was made and some fresh towels were put in place (a few times this didn't happen either) but that was about it. I think the staff was just overwhelmed and hoping to write this to alert management that the shortage of staff was definitely noticed during peak season. This may be a great hotel off season but I'm not sure we would personally ever go back. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was exceptional. The hotel was exceptional. Pride in the Indian community was evident and the views were amazing. The staff was attentive, food delicious. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by more like a 2 star This resort is more like a 2 star property. The room is similar to one that you would find on any highway by a town. The prices for food and drink were like a 5 star resort. The pool and landscaping areas were dirty and littered. Several other factors that indicated this was not an up-scale resort! March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a flawless conference During our Conference in October 2013 at the Wild Horse, each expereince went perfectly. The 5 star dining and the drinks by the pool. It was peaceful, clean, modern and flawless. This may not happen every time, but this time the stars were in perfect alignment. Thank you for a nice trip. October 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>