Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent but out of the way... The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass is an excellent resort property with one exception, so incredibly remote so as not to be accessible to anything except the peace and quiet of the dessert. I have stayed at several properties in the area and this is the most remote. Cab fare to Old Scottsdale or Camelback, my favorite local spots for dining and exercise, are exorbitant, so if you want to be central, stay elsewhere. If you simply want a great place away from it all, stay here. January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch the Hidden Fees I was charged for a resort fee that I had prepaid, and I explained it to the counter person at check out time. Also, I called and spoke with someone from the billing department after being bounced around and put on hold and waiting a very very long time until she confirmed that I had already paid for this. Still waiting for the charge to be reversed. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great stay! excellent staff, has everything January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classless Kansas State My wife and I had the pleasure of rooming next to the Kansas State Football team the night after they won a bowl game. You would think that hotel management would place a rowdy team in their own section of the hotel, even if it were just for security purposes. When I asked the team members to quiet down they threatened me, so I called security. The noise didn't stop. I expect more out of Starwood. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful place; not so wonderful dining It would be nice if the restaurants on site offered more healthy choices at a reasonable price. The Aji Spa offers a small menu but offers inferior, even stale, wine. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel but Noisey Corridors Dissappointing Good facility in a unique location with beautiful setting and grounds. The bed was comfortable, the room was good as was the staff. The noise from the corridors of pedestrians talking transfers right in the room. There is no weather striping on the doors to prevent the sound transference that woke us several times every night. This will likely prevent me from returning to this location as it is just too large of an oversight, and way too much unacceptable noise for us to sustain when we are trying to have a relaxing getaway. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff excellence Each and every employee that we met were delightful and always helpful. Your staff had great personalities, and were always very cordial and pleasant. We stayed at the Wild Horse Pass Resort for one week while preparing for the Buffalo Wild Wings Bowl. I was impressed by each and every person that worked there. They were all amazing. I will definitely stay there again when given the chance. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location in Indian Reservation This hotel is located in Indian Reservation. How cool is that? Hotel has pool, SPA and great restaurants. Rooms are well-equipped (even standard rooms). But the best is a Gym. The gym is extremely well well-equipped. The best staff I've ever seen at any hotel worldwide. This is a huge +. December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service ruined this visit My expectations are high as a Platinum member; especially for a resort property. My room was not ready when I arrived and I waited 2.5 hours for it. I was promised I'd be called when it was ready and it did not happen. Consequently, I missed Thanksgiving dinner with my family. The room service was also unbelievably bad. Staff is amateurish, botching orders and leaving plastic wrap on food and beverages. One time I ordered food for 3 and the service person did not bring a cart. Wanted me to clear the desk. Besides the fact that my work items and PC were on the desk, 3 people couldn't eat at the desk. She acted indignant. I was amazed at the poor service quality overall December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Improvements I stayed here 10 months ago and it was a very nice stay. The first room that they gave me was very far away from self parking with a long walk to the car. The car had to be parked out by the spa. They were nice to give me another room. The room was a down grade and did not have cell phone service or internet service. The buffet for breakfast ($15.95) was poor. The bacon was in a pot with 1/8 in. of grease in the bottom, both egg dishes were out, etc. I tried to eat dinner in their 5 star restaurant and was told that I need to make reservations TWO WEEKS in advance. It seems that the locals use it and keep it reserved. Nothing for a guest of the hotel. The staff was excellent but the management was not. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BUGS and unattentive staff! I have to say I am extremely disappointed with my stay at this resort. I had stayed here before and didn't have any issues however that was quite the opposite this stay. The staff were extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. We had dinner at the bar where the bar staff and manager where more concerned about carrying on conversations amongst themselves than serving the guests. The separate people came up and asked the staff if they needed to order at the bar or if someone would coming to the surrounding tables to take their order. We had a difficult time ordering and we were sitting at the bar as they were generally rude and short. The last straw came when I noticed really little black bugs (the size of fleas) crawling on the bathroom floor. I killed the first few and noticed that more were coming in. I went to the front desk and notified David. After 2 hours of no calls or anyone showing up I noticed the bugs were not just crawling in the bathroom but towards the room as well. I went back down to the front desk and spoke with David again and told him no one showed up. I asked to speak with a manager and was told he was the only one there. I notified him that we would be checking out and called SPG to book a room at another hotel. Any hotel would have worked. SPG called the hotel and 5 minutes later Lisa Mercer called (a manager) and apologized for her staff's response as she had been there since 8:30am. Lisa was very helpful and should be commended for stepping into a situation that David clearly didn't handle correctly and lied about. As a Platinum CEM I've stayed at hotels all over the country and have to say the staff here is the worst that I've ever experienced....except for Lisa. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel rooms above the bridge near the lake (the boat path) had an awful sewer smell from the little river where the boat drives. It wafted up to the room so we could not enjoy the balcony. Our refrigerator looked like it had not been cleaned in months (moldy spots) and we got lost several times in the maze of rooms with little to no signage on where you are. For a Five Star resort i was annoyed half the time. The property itself is gorgeous. Very quiet but thin walls. My husband said he wouldn't come back I probably would but would ask for a better location. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still My Favorite Starwood Hotel I cannot tell you the number of Starwood Hotels I have visited in the USA during the last three years. My business sends me out each week to places like Atlanta, Los Angeles, San Diego, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Minneapolis, Seattle, and the list goes on. Sheraton Wild Horse contiues to be my favorite of all USA Starwood hotels! What the Pima Indians and Starwood have done to create a gorgeous, relaxing, exquisite, almost spiritual retreat is in my option, not matched by any branch hotel I have stayed in. There is no way to describe Wild Horse Pass in this review. You have to experience it yourself whether it is alone, with a friend or family. One more thing; what do horses have to do with the hotel? You need to go to find out! They are part of The Wild Horse experience. November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff, Okay Room Staff was very friendly. The property, as a whole, seemed well-maintained, but my room was in need of repairs. As much as the room cost I would have thought internet would be included. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing seems to work! I stayed at this hotel due to a conference. The Internet access was extremely expensive, although I was lucky to have it prepaid which saved me $13 a day (Most roadside motels now have free internet). But it never worked. For three evenings, I spent time on the phone with Technical Support who were never able to get it working. I had to resort to walking down to the lobby each time I wanted to use my computer. The iron did not work (although quickly replaced). The TV remote did not work. The A/C was very noisey. They have a 'green' program similar to many hotels, but this is more of a cost cutting measure. Rather than just keeping your existing towels, they just don't bother with your room at all. Supposedly, you had to put a card on the door if you wanted to partake in this program. I never placed the card on the door and still never had my room serviced. To end on a positive note, every staff member that I had interaction with, was always very positive and attentive. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Was Average The Staff were very friendly and helpful which was great as I had never been to that area before. The room was very clean and you could not hear your neighbors which I appreciated. The layout of the hotel is horrible. It takes at least 15 minutes to get from one end of the hotel to the other, where the main parking lot is. The maps provided were not informative so it is easy to get lost. The room key to get into the building from the outside did not open any of the doors, once they became locked, even though the information posted said it would. Although not necessary, it would have been convenient to have a fridge in the room. There were several times we ordered room service, were unable to finish our food, and had to throw it away due to not being able to keep it refrigerated. I don't believe the hotel is worth the price I paid to stay there. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Resort is spacious, quiet (no road noise) and offer a very tranquil experience. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleeping room internet needs work I had no internet connectivity in my room: 1-Weak wifi access point 2- Outdated hotel router 3- Weren't set up for Macs.....? These were all the conclusions of your IT dept. I had no problem accessing wifi in the meeting planner's conf. room. I really like everything else about the hotel BUT please put some money into your IT upgrades!!! P.s. Thanks for the extra points but I would have rather had wifi. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent guest services The guest services staff were extremely accommodating!! Every request was cheerfully fulfilled. They always addressed me by my name and were always pleasant to converse with. Overall the entire staff exemplified what customer service should be!!! The only blemish was that I had requested a high floor in my reservation and was given a second level room. When I checked in I made the person at the desk aware of this and he told me to come back the next day and speak to someone else to rectify the situation. I feel this should have been handled immediately, not the next day!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average is not good enough The customer service was very inconsistent throughout the resort. For the amount of money we spent on the room, food/drinks and spa, I would expect the customer service to be outstanding in every area. The only reason I would recommend the resort is because I have friends who have had amazing experiences there. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and staff Exceeded our expectations! Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was beautiful, clean and well manicured. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable hotel Attended a confrence with my husband. I enjoyed poolside time, but was disappointed that the poolside bar and restaurant were closed most of the days I was there. When the poolside services are not availble, I think the restaurant or bar staff should come by the pool area to take orders.... the resort staff might make more money... November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arizona spa feel We definitely felt the "Arizona spa feel" here. The atmosphere was very relaxing, peaceful. Some staff were perfection (Brook/Erin at the evening fire) Servers in the restaurant at both dinner and breakfast. Some staff could use a little tweaking...we wanted to run luggage up to room and then park our car...we were the only car...way out of the way, we were told they had to hold our keys...we did not want them to hold the keys due to security reasons...this lead to a bit of inconvenience that was unnecessary. Pillows are not up to Sheraton standard...ours were dated and need to be replaced. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for wedding All the wedding guests loved staying in the hotel and the beautiful wedding in the Bee Hive Garden. The servers at the wedding added so much to our comfort and celebration. Thank you all! Also, don't miss the 2.5 mile walking trail along the river. It's a great way to begin the day. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spa-cation Went away with my mother and sister for a weekend get-away. I had been to this hotel about 5 years ago and enjoyed the location, amenities, spa and overall experience so it was a no-brainer to choose to stay again. Everything was excellent and exceeded our expectations. The only negative was the internet service which we paid $12.95 x2 for our devices and there was minimal to NO service / signal in the room. It was a waste of money. The free wifi in the lobby, etc. worked well though. The spa is absolutely amazing and I recommend the dessert rain package there. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Money Vacuum... Once youre there, they have you and they push their limits... I have stayed 25 nights in Starwood properties in Shanghai, Detroit, Phoenix, within the past month. After a month of travel I took two days to stay at this hotel with my girlfriend for some well needed R & R. Upon arrival, my SPG status was recognized and I was upgraded to a better view. Upon checkout though, I learned that this upgrade was not complementary and my rate increased by $70/night + taxes. Also at arrival, I was advised I had complementary internet. Upon Checkout, I was charged $50 and told that SPG Gold does NOT receive complementary wifi. Not correct. I explained I had travelled extensively with SPG, but Billy assured me I was wrong. He did take it off, but I was still wrong. We also used the equestrian facility, which was wonderful, Roger is fantastic, I highly recommend. Funny thing tho, upon checking out, I was charged for both incoming calls and outgoing call (which was transferred from the hotel operator). SO I pay for the calls to use their service which I am paying for. We had a couples massage at the SPA, the spa was great, highly recommend. After the spa, we ordered in room service. We got an equivalent of a $40 Chili's or Applebees meal for $107 including $17.60 service charge. The chicken was $28 for a 1/4 piece of chicken on rice. The Salad was 5 pieces of lettuce. The bread does not come with the meal, but they did bring to us eventually because we complained that no one told us. Overall, here is my advice. Check your bill. It seems that this is a game. They say its complementary then they charge you to see if you are paying attention. I found higher integrity in China and would have never expected to be treated with this. Seriously, they pee on your shoes and tell you it's raining. Also, they double billed my AMEX. When you call for a manager, they don't have one available, and they will not call you back. When you complain to Starwood, like I did, they wont record the complaint. I went through this with Billy at the front desk yesterday, Billy who likes to connect about San Diego Baseball. This is real, this is a real complaint. After spending $15-20,000 with SPG in the past month, I think I will be going back to Expedia. At least I know what I am dealing with there. Not a rouse that we are important but at the end of the day, no one cares about SPG status, only your dollars and cents. Loyalty Smoyalty. Means nothing to them. Kevin. Starwood Member since July 2013 - 51,384 pts. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Everything was very nice. The only thing I would suggest is to upgrade your pillows and linen. The restaurant was very accommodating and made be a salad with grilled chicken instead of there chicken salad. Pool area was nice and so was the spa. I would stay again Golf course was great November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful.......as always! Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa is our family's 'go to' place to gather for special events. As always, our stay and celebration went perfectly. The staff of the WHP Resort are the best!. Kai dinner was made even more special by such a wonderful group of guys. Amazing! THANK YOU! November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations from the moment of arrival the staff were gracious, professional and attentive. especially remarkable was Daniel, in the restaurant for lunch and breakfast. He recalled our party upon return, made sure we needed all required and was excellent with service and humor! November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton tossed my new sweaters I opted green, i.e., no room cleaning. Nonetheless, cleaners showed up. Unfortunately, I was jet-lagged and half asleep at the time, and therefore did not notice that they mistakenly took a shopping bag for garbage. I reported it the next morning. Reception made a report and security was very kind. Both promised me that I would hear back from you. But, despite reminder email, I have heard absolutely nothing. November 1, 2013
  • 2015-06-02T19:38:16.563-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_464, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_1391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>