Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this resort! This is a fabulous resort that I cannot say enough about. The rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet. However, I do wish that they had refrigerators in the rooms. I love that they pipe Native American music throughout the property. It is so soothing and pretty. The staff has always been more than accomodating and seem to genuinely care about their guest's needs. It is also located near numerous shopping and dining choices. I can't wait until the next time I can stay here. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was average When we checked in I was given the option of free internet, drink voucher and something else, as a gold member, when checking out I was charged for 2 days for internet. While sitting in the bar area for happy hour, the staff acted as if we were bothering her. Order "Kobe" Sliders, when received they were under cooked, called staff over, her response "kobe" is cooked that way, that's how we do it here. After a few moments she finally took them back..She was very rude ended up finishing and having drinks in room. Went to breakfast on Sunday, asked to sit outside, after a few minutes of the hostess walking around looking, (although there were tables outside) was given one by a window. Although by your request not to mention competitiors there is a reason why we continue to stay and are platium members over there. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Shuttle was operating with a 40 minute wait. We ended up asking for a late checkout since we wanted to have lunch at the casino which was granted to 2:30 which made things perfect. Found out later that there was a disabled passenger in the previous shuttle that left which delayed things. Completely understandable of course but it was nice that the front desk accomodated us for 30 extra minutes so we could make it back from lunch and start packing up to check out. Very nice. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is worth the stay This is the 3rd time I have stayed with Sheraton Wild Horse pass. The pool service needs improvement. I was there until Monday, however there were no towels available even though the pool opens at 7 AM. I asked four members of the staff and no one knew when the towels would arrive. Not the type of service I would expect from a resort. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This was a fantastic hotel, a little out in the middle of nowhere, but a great place. Great pool area, really nice room -- we had the executive suite which was a two room with a king bed, sofa area, dining table and two balconies, and a huge shower stall with two showerheads and a separate bath tub, with wall to shut off bathing area from toilet and sink area. Shuttle was a little slow. And our bathroom smelled a little of urine --hopefully cleaning the floor will help. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit disappointed . . . I am relatively new to the SPG Family; and was expecting my stay at the Star Pass Resort in Phoenix to be incredible. It was instead, okay. The rooms were a bit dated - and never once did I receive refills on shampoo, shower gel, or bar soap. I never once had my mini bar refreshed; and I never felt the room was entirely clean. The pillows on the bed had the sharp end of the feathers poking through the pillow cases - and for what I paid each night the room was small - and again needed updating. The restaurant on property - Kai; is the best I have EVER been to - and I travel often. The registration area is configured oddly - too small - and awkward. The pool was very nice - and the pool bar was fun and friendly. I am sorry to have a so-so review - but for the cost of that resort - things need to be better. Thank you. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our First Stay Our first stay and for the most part we were impressed with the hotel and grounds. However, our bathroom had a bad odor to it, sulfer or rotten egg smell. The smell was so prevelant that we had to keep the door closed in order to sleep. We did speak to Management so that they may address the issue for the next guest(s). The staff offered us a free movie for the inconvenience only. We would love to return. However, we expected a bit more for a hotel with its reputation. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by limited dining options The resort it self was in a beautiful setting. The pool was wonderful and the building beautiful., But there are extremely limited dining and social options for being so far removed from the general area. Especially given the conference facility. It was difficult to find ways to "entertain" clients for more than an evening or so on property. The TVs in the only "bar" area were fuzzy and barely worked for sporting events. And the menu after 9 was basically nonexistent. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Uncaring staff I visiited the hotel on business. I was put in a room on the first floor. The first day I discovered that my room got no cell coverage and no wi-fi for internet usage. I informed the satff and they said they would have an engineer look into it. Nothing was done to correct it and I was not offered another room. I could not make calls or use my laptop in my room. This was a huge annoyance as I need to answer email and make calls at night. The staff did not seem to care. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location I have stayed at this resort 3 times now. My reflection of stars is no good as far as the use of the work out facilities. Being a spg member and a hotel guest is sufficient in my book to NOT be charged @ 20.00 a day per guest. Im disappointed in the staff and the management team in not doing something about coplimentary gym privledges. Im not a satisfied customer as i have a real problem with 40.00 for 2 people to be using a gym facility for two hours or less. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place but out of the way The hotel is nice once you get accustomed to the odd layout. I was on the first level and had to go outside to get to the conference center first floor. I did this instead of going to the elevator up to the third floor, going to the lobby, then an elevator down to the first floor of the conference center. In addition, the signage for self parking is a bit confusing, not clearly identifying the entrance to the hotel. Overall very clean and the staff helpful. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of possibilities We have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last six years. First time was great, second was good, last week was a disappointment (4-2013). Service when we got there at the downstairs restaurant was slow. Service around the pool was terrible. They was not enough servers on site. The hotel is now looking somewhat worn. If you measure a hotel by stars, this hotel was a four star and now is a three. Great location, just hate to see the place going downhill. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rate hotel This hotel was infested with mesquitos and did not have a elevator at the end of the floors. You had to take the stairs to the 3rd floor. They should have built up not out....very long walk to lobby and conference rooms... June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dizziness I think my experience from the very beginning was horrible, first off I didn't realize this hotel was off from the actual casino, when I made my reservation the specialist didn't clarify w/ me that you have to take a shuttle to the casino, very upset I didn't realize there is a hotel casino connnected w/ wild horse pass and this one but wish I would have clarifie. The room it self was nice however oh my gosh finding it is HORRIBLE so many hall ways!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great get away only 20 minutes from the airport This is the second time I have stayed at the Wild Horse property; both for work related travel. The property is set back away from the busy city life, with great areas for relaxation, outdoor activities (golf), or a spa visitation. I found the rooms to be the typical comfort level of a resort-style Starwood property, with staff more than willing to assist your needs. While not over the top plush, it strikes a great balance of price and value. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a conference My wife and I attended a professional conference which was a week long. The accommodations and service were excellent. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average: Stay- Away during Spring Break The Hotel was nice and suite was comfortable. Food was very good and poolside staff / front desk were excellent. However, hotel was clearly understaffed; poorly set up for the spring break crowd. Pool chairs/towels and water stations were scarce; our room was never cleaned until after 4pm, and minimum cleaning performed (left full garbage, insufficient towels, no bedding for sofa, no coffee refill...). Tennis hours were poor. Not SPG standards April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View This resort was nice the view was exceptional, the staff very friendly and ready to please. I have stayed here a couple of times and I think that I will pass on staying in the summer, the hallways are just to hot and muggy and the rooms don't get as cool as we want them. I stayed in the suite and expected a little more, but overall it was nice. When I booked this room the reservation people told me something different then the hotel provided. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended! Very nice place for rest and relaxation. A little pricey overall, but it looks like the hotel has spent a lot on the grounds, and it is kept up nicely. The pool area is great! It was a fairly long walk from our room through the halls but we didn't mind it much. You would have to be really picky to not like this hotel. And the weather is so boring-----calm, warm, and sunny everyday. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Relaxation I stayed at the resort with my granddaughters for Mothers Day and it was fabulous. The staff, room and the food (we had dinner than breakfast the next morning) couldn't have been better. Thanks for showing us a memorial time. Two things I think they should offer at the pool are tubes to relax on and pitchers of water. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is beautiful. They pool is excellent, as is the service. I like that they don't have a life guard at the slide to be a jerk about going down the slide. The only issue I had was the walking. They put us in a room as far away from the elevators or a fire exit as possible. My mother has trouble walking so it was very inconvenient. I probably could have asked for a closer room if I had known it was a maze to find the dang room. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful Hotel I was at the hotel on a business trip with a few extra days for R&R. Overall, I had a good stay. I enjoyed the tranquility of the hotel. Our only challenges were housekeeping. Housekeeping came to our room two times and just walked in without knocking or acknowledging themselves prior to walking in. Other than that, everything else was good (except the cool weather!). Great location for a girls weekend (once the outlet mall opens up). March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wild Horse Pass May 2013 We have been coming back to this resort for ten years. We love the ambiance and the Native American themes that embody the experience. The staff was extremely attentive to our needs from the time we checked in until we checked out 8 days later. I never tire hearing thank you, my pleasure. The only constructive feedback I would offer has to do with noise in the hallways when wedding type events are held at the hotel. We were on a SPG Preferred floor and were subjected to rowdy drunken wedding party guests on our first (Sat.) night. I might suggest that the security team be a little more proactive, policing the halls from time to time to head off hallway partying after events. The guests shouldn't have to call down to the desk multiple times after midnight to get the noise to stop. Having said that, the balance of the week was lovely and we will be back. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 20th Wedding Anniversary The hotel Management was great!!! there is nothing bad about this resort. There was desert and Champaign in our room the evening of our stay. The corner view of the mountains was amazing! Romantic or family friendly. We live ten minutes from the resort and felt like we were in a different city! We would recommend this resort any time of the year. Food is great! The pool is amazing. Great choice. Thank you. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor service This trip was basically ruined by a la k of communication. You have a destination restaurant that I booked months ahead. Your management chose to close it for a staff recognition dinner. I got a note with a mention of the closure without recognition of a confirmed reservation. No return calls or emails and I had to wait to talk to the Restaurant Mgr the night before after getting another confirmation. Extremely un professional . January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty sheets Disappointed that one of the beds in my room was dirty, the sheets had clearly not been changed from the prior guests! Hair, stains, other items made that clear. Staff was very nice, however not one mentioned my being a starwood preferred guest, which normally is mentioned at check in. Fee for fitness center use was outrageously high for a one night stay. Overall stay was just very average. I expected more from this resort. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience I have to say what an amazing job Erin at the Spa did. She could tell my friend and I had a nice time but were not completely satisfied. She went the extra mile and made sure we were extremely happy. Also I can't remember the Bartenders name in the lobby bar (actually below the lobby) she made me her signature martini which was phenomenal and made special accommodations for my Gluten free diet. She deserves a huge thumbs up July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Vacation I have stayed here before since they have accessible rooms on the 1st floor with roll in showers and joining rooms. when I called for reservations I had a very complicated request for two rooms for different lengths of stay, one accessible, one not accessible. I was certain they would not book it correctly and I would have to deal with it when I arrived. However, they did an excellent job the first time-no changes necessary. December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service lacking Stay October 4-9. Arrived at 11pm, no one at the front door to help with bags. Found a roach in the room. All 3 pools were to cold to use. Response form the front desk was" we turn the heaters on next week" One Hot tub to hot, the other to cold. Told the boat to wild horse starts at noon on sunday. 4 calls and 45min later told by hotel employee they made a mistake. Manager refused to provide dinner for two because of mistake October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Our conference stayed at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass May28 to June 3, 2014. Everything was wonderful. June 4, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>